Caplor Energy

10 Reviews

10 Reviews on Caplor Energy

  1. Alvis Jenkins
    Jan 21, 2023

    The result was a fantastic

    Caplor energy has installed an Air Sourced heat pump in a quaint building. The honest advice on the installation by electrical and plumbing engineers was practical, highly professional, and perfectly suitable for the building. The result was a fantastic and well-designed system, optimizing existing components and only adding equipment when necessary to fit the specific design it was being installed. We were left with an efficient and efficient heating system. The entire installation team was courteous, efficient, clean, and easy to work with. And in a few ways, it was sad to see them go. I cannot praise them high enough. I would not hesitate to suggest Caplor Energy advise and install a heating system for your home.

  2. colin jones
    Dec 22, 2022

    great at taking your money but not great at fixing the problems

    I contacted caplor several times for issues with the dongle not connecting, so the system can not update. The system only fitted eight months ago, and I can only get sales that will pass on your message am ge; still waiting. Seem to use outside contractors for work, not keen to fix problems, have work to August next year, so could not care about previous customers.

  3. Brian Thomson
    Nov 27, 2022

    I had to give it one star

    I had to give it one star since it wouldn’t allow me to write a negative review. It is worth zero stars—total lack of service from your company following the initial visit approximately six months ago. Chasing did not have any effect at all. You’ve left me with no solar power, and I have lost hundreds of pounds. How did you even bother to check the panels if you weren’t planning to follow up by carrying out a simple repair? All that’s needed is the replacement of two connectors, where the previous ones were burned out. Caplor’s answer is not helpful. This isn’t the way to treat a client; why bother visiting and checking the equipment, then promise an additional visit and never respond to emails and phone calls? Caplor deserves lousy publicity.

  4. Eric Nicoli
    Nov 24, 2022

    Communication seems to have stopped.

    I’ve been trying to find the solar system checked and sorted by Caplor for over nine months. Despite multiple visits by engineers, the system is not functioning. The last time I visited was May 10th, and despite numerous attempts to contact I’m still waiting on an answer. Communication seems to have stopped.

  5. John Simpson
    Nov 21, 2022

    There was no coordination

    There was no coordination between taking the order and getting the work completed. The technical representative negotiated a system with me and the roof that was supposed to be put on, only for the scaffolders to show up to put the scaffolding on another top. Many studies were employed who had no idea of the system. The structure required months to fall and be removed. The electricians were not equipped with tools to move the battery pack to the loft. The phone was on for hours, trying to connect to GivEnergy to solve fundamental problems. Glad that everything appears to be complete.

  6. East Lothian
    Nov 5, 2022

    A waste of time!

    Sales employees are more interested in cutting costs than their rivals and understanding the task. I was told they’d attempt to beat the price of another firm, and I provided the company with a detailed drawing detailing what was needed before reaching a deal on price. When the engineer arrived to examine the picture, they had no idea about the placement of the unit or that trenching and a lined pipe were required. Their recommendation…., “can we not clip it to the front of your property,” i.e., install two large pipes along as well as up and over the r doors of a lovely old farmhouse! I suggested digging the trench for them, and they offered to supply the pipe for free but would charge the additional PS1500. After a quick search and with no effort, I could purchase the tube at a retail price of just PS1000. I underestimated the plan and tried to recover losses by using sub-par strategies. Quotes don’t matter on the paper they’re written on. A waste of time!

  7. Marie Pratt
    Sep 27, 2022

    fixed the issue

    The event of an accelerated storm caused a frenzied local power surge, which damaged our air heat source. Caplor engineers quickly identified and fixed the issue in the circuit board, providing our customers with beautiful hot water.

  8. Teri Robinson
    Jul 13, 2022

    Excellent service during an extremely difficult time

    Solar PV panels were installed in June. I’d previously had a solar panel at a previous home, so I knew what was required. A fair price was offered with a variety of alternatives. We decided to use using the solar booster system that powers the heater.

    There were a few delays; however, the job was completed quickly on the day we agreed to, and it’s an excellent job. The installers were unaware of the solar boost and needed to return a second time to make it work. The system has been operating perfectly, so I do not have complaints.

  9. Preston Berg
    Jun 29, 2022

    We've had solar panels clean and serviced

    I am a fan of this company because even their emails are short and informative (for example, about the new boiler upgrade system:) ). We’ve had solar panels clean and serviced and come punctually and efficiently.

  10. Chris Frith
    Apr 28, 2022

    Solar PV design and installation

    Caplor was able to help us design and install a Solar PV system for our barn roof and a Ground Source Heat Pump system that replaced our oil-fired boiler. Caplor’s entire team was very helpful and knowledgeable. They delivered on time, and kept us informed if any changes were made to the plan.

    Caplor is a professional, trustworthy and friendly company that I would recommend to anyone in the space. Already, I have recommended Caplor to many of my friends, colleagues, and contacts. Richard Collins was our primary contact person and was a great help throughout.

Write a review on Caplor Energy

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Caplor Energy

Caplor Energy is part of the giant Caplor Group, which evolved from family farms to four successful organizations based at Caplor Farm near Fownhope. Caplor Energy installs and designs renewable energy systems for homeowners, businesses, and communities. Our team is highly skilled and can provide objective, informed advice. After-sales support ensures customers can apply for financial incentives and understand the system's workings.

1432860644
[email protected]
https://caplor.co.uk
Caplor Farm Eggs, Fownhope HR1 4PT, UK