Power Wizard

Power Wizard

37 Reviews
(3.0)
37 Reviews
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
13
2 Star
2
3 Star
4
4 Star
8
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is Power Wizard legit?

Power Wizard has 37 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Power Wizard customer care?

You can contact Power Wizard customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8554758315

Where is Power Wizard located?

Power Wizard is located at address 708 Main St, Houston, TX 77002, United States.

37 Reviews on Power Wizard

  1. Kris Campbell
    1 rating

    Hidden Charge...

    Dec 26, 2023

    I've been with this company for two years, until the last time. They didn't know they'd switched my electricity provider back in the month of March 2023, until I complained about the excessive costs when I noticed that I was getting 500 electric bills. They then tried to change me on my own expense, and of course, for a further $175 ETF, which was around $700.

    I spent four hours speaking with customer service several times, and got nothing but the same response. I was offered complimentary membership in the shape as a gift certificate to see if it could help. I said that I don't need gift cards, but should they want to give me a free membership. They then had to quit charging me.

    After these discussions I was sent gift cards that said they would help me with the ETF because they wanted change me over to a different service. Then, a few days after that I didn't hear back from them, so on that same day, I was charged another month's membership, I contacted them for them and requested to cancel my renewal.

    In reality, I'd recently paid for another month of membership, and as a result I'm continuing to be a member until today, up to November. After about an hour of disputing with me and attempting to get the present cards (which was true, I did keep them and advised them to view it as as a gift for my parting) they eventually cancelled my renewal but have since abandoned their efforts to help me in my capacity as an active member in obtaining a lower energy price.

    I have just received another $450 electricity bill (this property is about 2 years old, and is energy efficient) If you search for Power Wizard you will see that they are operated by electric firms and have not got the best interests of customers at heart.

    In my case, I'm an active member, and they won't aid me in finding a cheaper cost. You should visit Energy Ogre if you are seeking a business that has customers' interests in mind. Power Wizard is a joke and I'd like to be able to give them only 0 stars.

  2. MONIQUE SINGLETARY
    1 rating

    Power Wizard is a SCAM

    Sep 6, 2023

    THEY ARE A SCAM! DON'T USE THIS COMPANY!!!! THEY CHARGE YOU TO DO WHAT YOU CAN DO FOR YOURSELF - EVEN BETTER! MY LIGHT BILL HAS ONLY INCREASED SINCE TRYING THEIR SERVICE!

  3. Robin Chiswell
    1 rating

    Power Wizard SUCKS

    Jul 11, 2023

    I got my June electric bill and it was $254.96. I called PW and found out I was paying over 16 cents per kw hour. I called Energy Ogre, and they can get me 12 cents per kw hour. WTF POWER WIZARD??????

    You dont take care if your customers….. im switching!

  4. Charlene Barber
    3 rating

    The best source of motivation

    May 31, 2023

    I'm filled with confidence, and this is due to working at a certain level in this area, which I consider to be the best source of motivation for me. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

  5. Derrick Dilts
    5 rating

    Future installments

    Apr 29, 2023

    My paypal setup is in date. I received an email and called the number in the email, asking for assistance. The woman who assisted me in explaining everything and set me up not just for the due date for my current bill but for future installments also. It was an appointment I am happy to have made. Thanks for the call.

  6. Addy Bates
    2 rating

    Company automatically ceased

    Apr 12, 2023

    The fact is that you cannot run two electric power firms at the same in the same time. If one company was established and ended, the second company automatically ceased. There is a way to find that the date of termination was March 8, with me not saying it, but okay if that's the method you prefer and, if you decide to keep the 8 dollars is more important for your company than the person (me) who is on an income from disability!

  7. Carol Ingram
    3 rating

    Fabulous customer service

    Apr 1, 2023

    Three accounts I own using power wizard. The first time I used them was fantastic. Fabulous customer service! Customer service on the second occasion was not as excellent. The third time, the initial person I spoke to struggled with comprehending. However, the agent was friendly and willing to assist in all ways. I had difficulty understanding him and was forced to request to be transferred to another agent to complete my setup.

  8. Mario Posani
    1 rating

    Don't pay these tyrants

    Mar 29, 2023

    ROBBERY!!!!! I joined power wizard, and they have the two most enormous winter bills I've ever received over the past 20 years that I've owned my house. My home has gas to operate the majority of my appliances. Then when you cancel your power wizard, you're charged an early termination fee from the firm they signed you up with. Don't pay these tyrants! Find a provider of electricity yourself.

  9. Virginia Salick
    5 rating

    I was a satisfied

    Mar 27, 2023

    Initially, I was a satisfied power wizard client at one time. Since your company decided to change to Reliant energy. I was sent an email that showed my usage in the graph. This is entirely false. It's showing that I've used power at around noon, and I'm in the office from 7 am until 4:30 pm. This is a huge no-no! I'm insistent on shutting off any lights I could be used before departing.

  10. Petra Hublot
    1 rating

    They referred me to the public utility commission.

    Mar 25, 2023

    Gexa electricity was charged $143.50 for my credit cards. It wasn't the amount used in October. I pay all of my Gexa demands from my checking account. I've tried to resolve the issue with Gexa. But there has been no solution. I have tried to seek help from Power Wizard, but there was no assistance. I've contacted the Stafford police department. They referred me to the public utility commission. That's what I'm doing now.

  11. Joan Toomey
    1 rating

    It was due to inflation or similar thing

    Mar 24, 2023

    I started with one firm, and after they were seen increasing the rates, they transferred me to a different one (which is how they advertise). The company said they're always seeking the lowest rate, which was the case for the first year, or at least it seemed to be the case. After being in the second company for a few months, I noticed my bills increasing every month. The electric company claimed that it was due to inflation or similar thing. Then, after 3 or 4 months, with the rate of increase being steady and slow, I decided to check out other providers and then compare rates. TXU was much cheaper. My wife then was able to call Power Wizard because it seemed like they weren't doing their due diligence when it comes to "constantly shopping for the lowest prices" in the manner they advertise. After a few minutes, my wife discovers Power Wizard has signed me to an agreement for five years. !!!!!!! This shocked me because I, for one, would never sign a contract for five years with anyone, as prices fluctuate yearly, as is how Power Wizard claims the market is. Still trying to get out of the agreement, and I will update you once I figure something out. However, for the moment, Power Wizard is a comedy!

  12. Lucy Graziano
    5 rating

    It's too troublesome to accomplish

    Mar 23, 2023

    Power Wizard has saved me many dollars! Our bill used to be too much to hire with TXU. I am glad I signed up with you. Thanks! Thank you for making our life so much easier every month. I can keep my home cool! Using your services costs us far less money to keep it cool! Keep it up! I would recommend you to everyone, but they pretend it's too troublesome to accomplish it; they'd prefer to continue paying the high cost for their services!

  13. Sean Fleming
    3 rating

    Haven't answered the phone

    Mar 23, 2023

    I've tried calling them, but they haven't answered the phone. A recorded message informs me that I've been added to a callback. However, I've waited 3 hours and haven't received a call.

  14. Julia Lyttle
    1 rating

    Do not bother with this plan

    Mar 20, 2023

    No communication was received from the company unless I requested it via phone. This took forever. No emails or written correspondence until I canceled, and I was required to contact them three times to provide evidence of my cancellation. The plan I was offered was only an 11-month plan, and I was charged three times the amount of my regular bill because I didn't get them replaced until after one year! Do not bother with this plan. It's a joke, and it can cost you money.

  15. Robert Mccullough
    4 rating

    It's quieter than my previous provider

    Mar 18, 2023

    Power Wizard has kept my electricity costs as low as it is. It's quieter than my previous provider. The price is less than I could get on my own, but the charges paid by the electric company increase the price. I want to be on a shorter-term contract with my currently contracted supplier (1 year), hoping to move to a cheaper option, but I believe that Power Wizard has chosen the most suitable choice for me and has done what they said they would do.

  16. William Matthews
    1 rating

    I'm not very happy.

    Mar 15, 2023

    The first year I had power wizard was wonderful. My energy bill was significantly decreased. After the first year, they changed my provider, and my account has nearly tripled. This year, I'm not very happy.

  17. Gail Henrion
    1 rating

    Communication is nonexistent.

    Mar 15, 2023

    Communication is nonexistent. The company did not check to see whether any fees were due by my previous provider to end this service. $300. They also didn't advise me to verify. They chose a different provider and created an account but haven't given me the sign-on information. It appears to be a scam. If legitimate, they must immediately correct the issues they've created. If they are not, their customers are advised to file a class-action lawsuit to seek damages.

  18. Linda Garvin
    4 rating

    I could not believe it.

    Mar 11, 2023

    The first company Power Wizard used wo so inexpensive that I could not believe it. The second was more expensive but locked in for extended periods. I trust them and am confident they can help clients save money.

  19. Axieann Knowlden
    5 rating

    A great company

    Mar 7, 2023

    I am so happy I started using Power Wizard! After signing up, they replied to me quickly with a fantastic electric rate and a great company, saving me from the headache of searching and understanding various plans. The annual membership cost me nothing in just two months. It's nice to know I'm getting the best price for my use with no unexpected costs. I'll be a customer for the rest of my life!

  20. Anne Shepherd
    1 rating

    It was renewed

    Mar 6, 2023

    It cost me $1150 for two months of power. It appears that I could renew my service at the end of 12 months of usage. In the past, when I was with Txu, it was renewed every two years without any question. They did it automatically. My monthly bill was $225 for a regular account, but I was charged $1150 within two months. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

  21. Richard Ziska
    5 rating

    More expensive

    Mar 5, 2023

    Power Wizard has delivered on their promises. Our electricity bills have been relatively low even during the summer season. No tricks like 'Free Weekends or Free Nights' mask more expensive rates during peak usage time. I would suggest Power Wizard for those wishing to reduce their energy costs.

  22. Megan Tully
    4 rating

    Easy to use

    Mar 2, 2023

    Power Wizard has been easy to use, but I'll need to see a full year's bill to calculate actual savings. The power providers themselves are easy to communicate with to date.

  23. Paul Wexler
    2 rating

    The idea was not taken seriously.

    Mar 1, 2023

    The annual subscription was purchased two months before when the due date for my electricity contract. They changed my warranty from the most expensive provider, with 12-month contracts. (something I could have done, but I don't need to.) I've been waiting for 45 days. I still cannot use the dashboard on the site to calculate my savings—I contacted support. There was no change after 30 days. Poor support communication. To add salt to the wound, they began offering the first year for free around the same time my issues started. I suggested that they extend the deal to me. The idea was not taken seriously.

  24. Daniel Kamrath
    4 rating

    Initial confusion regarding

    Feb 27, 2023

    First of all, Texas utility choice is . . . Much more complex than it has to be! PW made it easy. They do all the work. The only reason I didn't give them five stars is that I had some initial confusion regarding the auto bill pay system set by the new provider. It's unclear if it was because PW has the password for my account with the supplier. However, they fixed it, and I've received lower charges for the same usage since signing up. PW quickly resolved the issue. What was the reason I was so slow???

  25. Ellen Goldstein
    4 rating

    I would have renewed my contract

    Feb 26, 2023

    Good morning! My experience with the Power Wizard was when I contacted the company the power provider I'm with, who gave me your email that stated it was time to renew. GoiniI was to call Power wizar, and the person on the line told me my policy would not end until October. I didn't take the email, knowing that If my agent from Power wizard had said to me that the company I'm currently using is no longer in operation, then I would have renewed my contract or had Power Wizard To find me one instead of being conscious of this because of my miscommunication with the power wizard agent's explanation to me.

  26. Angela Clements
    1 rating

    I am not impressed

    Feb 26, 2023

    I hoped to receive a better rate on my electricity, which was a huge mistake. My company put me on the highest-priced provider in Houston, and I'm now with a contract your company won't break. I've found far cheaper deals on my own and without having to pay $100 per year. Your company also delivered American customer service jobs to another country, and the individuals cannot speak English. They are utterly clueless about what they're doing. There's no way to contact someone in America for a long time. I am not impressed at all with your business!

  27. Paul Douglass
    4 rating

    I struggled with high electric bills

    Feb 25, 2023

    The issue is not with you; I'm the culprit. I struggled with high electric bills, no matter the person I picked. When I added the pandemic and my grandchildren, I was in deep waters and was close to going under. After joining Power Wizard as the second electric company, I'm finally out in the clear. Thank you for all your help. I wasn't aware of the things you would do until now, but I am aware. If the electric provider changes their rate, all of us change companies. Thank you for giving power to the customer.

  28. Cynthia Dawson
    5 rating

    Sending renewal requests

    Feb 23, 2023

    Excellent service. However, we need to be clearer about what to do when the current contract is over, and the company has started sending renewal requests. It isn't very clear. I've made several calls to seek answers. It should be explained in the explanation of the services. Thanks for clearing up the issue.

  29. Andrew Holzheimer
    4 rating

    I was initially happy

    Feb 22, 2023

    Although I was satisfied with the first results of Power Wizard's services, it's a little overdue after just a few months of achieving five stars. I was initially happy with the savings over the first couple of months. However, the Center Point increase of 11 percent for delivery has reduced these savings substantially to the point where my most recent bill is comparable to the amount I was charged before signing up with Power Wizard. The old saying goes, "The proof will be in the pudding" of an accurate appraisal of the costs over the next few months. .....

  30. Karen Wess
    5 rating

    My electric bill is always enormous

    Feb 21, 2023

    I live in a bigger house, and my electric bill is always enormous. When I came across Power Wizard, I diligently shopped for electricity and searched for the best prices for many hours. Power Wizard helped me save from the endless frustration and time spent trying to find the lowest price, and without a doubt, it saved me money. They even managed to obtain rates that I couldn't get anywhere else! Excellent.

  31. Patrick McCormick
    5 rating

    The customer service representatives

    Feb 19, 2023

    Power Wizard has taken the burden off of finding a low-cost electric provider. The customer service representatives of Power Wizard are courteous and professional when answering my questions. The waiting time for representatives, if they exist, is minimal. I would highly suggest Power Wizard to my friends and family.

  32. Sarah Miller
    5 rating

    This is the most beneficial decision I've taken

    Jan 21, 2023

    This is the most beneficial decision I've taken. The plan you accept me on has taken away all anxiety about having an incredibly high-end Bill similar to the ones I read about next door.

  33. Kelly Newark
    3 rating

    I was pleased with the service

    Nov 3, 2022

    I was pleased with the service from the beginning until the time I joined was PowerNext. Two of the charges I paid via my bank after nine days, they claim that they haven't received yet; however, the check from my bank, Bank of America, was deposited on the payment date. Also, an English-speaking customer is greeted with a language barrier whenever I call someone at customer service. Nothing can be resolved. On top of that, I've been with the company for two years and still pay PowerWizard every month for absolutely nothing.

  34. Anthony Dorricott
    1 rating

    EvidQualitytrol is not being maintained in all areas of this business

    Sep 27, 2022

    My spouse (moving) suggested Power Wizard to me; I thought, why not. They set up my service at a rate of 1.5 cents per kw/h, more than I could locate, and it wasn't an issue. When I checked, I realized they provided the wrong address to their electric provider (one number was incorrect, so I did not receive confirmation from the company). On the same day, we found out that they provided the wrong Social Security number to the new electric company, which means she isn't able to access the account at the address without submitting a letter to prove that she is the person she claims to be and prove the mistake was not their fault. If she doesn't, she must end the service (at the cost of it) and sign up for a new one. I wouldn't use Power Wizard's service again in the event of carelessness they provide. The idea was to reduce time and cost, n much more time is spent fixing these problems. They also have mistakes on their password reset screen. EvidQualitytrol is not being maintained in all areas of this business.

  35. Russell Schwab
    4 rating

    Power wizard has done a great job

    Jul 13, 2022

    Power wizard has done a great job maintaining my power costs lower than the power company I had previously but not as much as I'd hoped. Reliant did not offer me a cheaper rate in the past when I was their customer before. I'm now with the same company I had before signing up with Power Wizard. I'm staying with them since I can keep my current plan but will change providers once my contract expires.

  36. Kingshuk Choudhury
    5 rating

    Let them take care of it

    Jun 29, 2022

    If you are looking for a modest monthly payment company, they can get the lowest rates for electricity (often from previously unheard-of electricity companies). Set up your account and ensure that all the payments are processed using your preferred payment method. Make sure they establish the account and don't be concerned about it. The rates I've paid through PW are much better than those I would find through my research.

  37. Lydia W.
    1 rating

    Not happy

    Apr 25, 2022

    First, I was once a happy power wizard client. Although I don't think your company decided to switch to Reliant energy, I was sent an email that showed me my usage graph.

    It's completely wrong. I have been using power from noon, while I work from 7 am-4.30 pm. I am very insistent about switching off all lights before I leave. This is unacceptable!

Write a review on Power Wizard

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Power Wizard?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Power Wizard?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Power Wizard

PowerWizard compares hundreds upon hundreds of #electricityplans within seconds. It will find the best plan for you and save you money.

8554758315
https://www.powerwizard.com
708 Main St, Houston, TX 77002, United States
193 views