Suntrek Solar

Suntrek Solar

18 Reviews
(3.0)
18 Reviews
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
4
2 Star
3
3 Star
3
4 Star
5
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Suntrek Solar legit?

Suntrek Solar has 18 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Suntrek Solar customer care?

You can contact Suntrek Solar customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8002927648

Where is Suntrek Solar located?

Suntrek Solar is located at address 5 Holland, Irvine, CA 92618, United States.

18 Reviews on Suntrek Solar

  1. Renee Weisgarber
    3 rating

    Very satisfied with the service

    May 31, 2023

    I had pleasant service from the staff during installation. Very welcoming and accommodating staff. Very satisfied with the service is provided by Suntrek.

  2. Robert Fowler
    2 rating

    I had someone come out several times, but it was too complex for me!

    Mar 18, 2023

    I've sold the house, but I did have solar installed only for the pool and did not notice any change. I had someone come out several times, but it was too complex for me!

  3. Joe Abisamra
    1 rating

    One rating for customer service and installation

    Mar 16, 2023

    I'm giving them one star, which may be too harsh. The system has performed well. However, the installation was not perfect because they did not do the essential things listed in the initial order (including changing the pump, they connected the old pump even though I bought a new one!). I would never know if I hadn't reviewed the installation process and re-read the instructions. After several phone calls and finally getting back in touch with the sales representative (who was fantastic to boot), they acknowledged the issue and came out to fix everything. I've tried to stay away from contact with the company since. The system appears to be functioning well, heating a vast/deep pool, despite the panels facing I'm unsure about its durability since we've been using the system for a while, and it appears to be becoming more fragile with the sunlight (the panels are made of soft rubber). If it can last, I'm sure I'll be pleased as a client.

  4. Nelson Llanes
    1 rating

    These folks are unprofessional in the simplest sense

    Mar 15, 2023

    I've never felt more unhappy with a business than my one with Suntrek Solar. I had lunch with their son and wrote an agreement with the company to install solar panels for the pool and solar panels to power my electricity. The solar pool was completed first, but it was an utter failure. Unprofessional conduct They decided to alter the agreement without my approval, and the quality of work was subpar, and it took a lot of time to finish the task. I was so unhappy with this business that I decided not to allow them to install solar panels for electricity. The contract demanded a $1000 deposit. They still took the total even when I paid more for the solar pool. Thof ey took me to collections, and during my phone conversation with the proprietor Roy, he threatened to pursue me personally for $1,000 and any legal fees. Without my consent, the manager pu,t me on speakerphone during the conversation. All office staff laughed following the threat. I was horrified. I would highly recommend choosing a different firm for solar. These folks are unprofessional in the simplest sense.

  5. Brendan Sherriff
    1 rating

    I was very disappointed.

    Mar 14, 2023

    We built the solar pool several years ago. However, except for the first year, it didn't work well. When we asked for help, we were charged for the service, but it's still not working. We haven't seen any difference in your electric bill. I was very disappointed.

  6. Travis Dumke
    2 rating

    The salesman was fantastic and very helpful!

    Mar 13, 2023

    The salesperson was excellent! The installers were terrible! Awful artistry. The mess was not cleaned up after their mess. We had plants mangled, and they disrespected our deck, plants, and the yard. Sloppy, loud! If we knew how much they'd be, we would never have partnered with Suntrek! We consider that one of the most crucial components in the whole system! The salesman was fantastic and very helpful!

  7. Virginia Madrid
    4 rating

    Thank you for your service!

    Mar 12, 2023

    Everyone makes mistakes in their lives. In my early years, my dad told me that someone more intelligent than him (I doubt that) once stated that the metric of a person's character is not how often they fail but rather what they do to correct it when they make it. If you read my review, you should know that Suntrek's owner contacted me to express his apology and went above and beyond to resolve my concerns. He also got me two times that same day, providing an update on his efforts. I believe that my experience was a unique and unique one, and the company values customer service at its heart! Thank you for your service! Suntrek, all the best to you and your personnel on the field, who were always courteous, honest, and genuine.

  8. Paul Burrowes
    4 rating

    On time and professional

    Mar 11, 2023

    On-time and professional The technicians arrived on time to fix my solar heating system. They did an excellent job, and I was satisfied. My only issue is that the service cost is relatively high for just 90 minutes of work and one replacement valve. However, I was otherwise happy.

  9. Christine Apone
    4 rating

    They're adequate and accomplish the task

    Mar 9, 2023

    They're adequate and accomplish the task. They could gain speed and finish it on the first attempt. I experienced a leak, I reported it to them, and they promised to solve the issue, but I have a slow drip. I requested new pumps that are energy efficient, but they never adjust it to the optimal setting and always set it at the maximum stage. It's loud and wasteful. I'd and will remain with the company because the manager is fantastic, and she always solves my issues pretty fast.

  10. Daniel Mccarthy
    2 rating

    The system is functional and appropriately installed

    Mar 7, 2023

    The system is functional and appropriately installed. The only issue is the 12 warranty they boast about. Whenever I experience a problem, they tell me, "the warranty does not cover that." After nine years, the system failed and began emitting black particles into my pool. The system had to be replaced entirely. The plan was that it was not covered under warranty. Therefore, I paid them $5,000.00 to set up a new system. Since then, I've changed all the sensors as they wear out. I have replaced an electronic control. The warranty does not cover them. The warranty does not cover it. If you contact them to request service, they will inform you that the cost is close to $200.00 to go out and look into the issue in the system. The sales brochure states that the system is warranted for 12 years without further explanation. However, they will not stand behind any aspect of their warranty.

  11. David Hearn
    4 rating

    Service from the customer was excellent

    Mar 6, 2023

    Service from the customer was excellent, and the solar pool was fantastic. However, the employees damaged my rain gutters using their ladders and carried all the heavy equipment on the roof. This disappointed me, especially since I didn't realize it was happening until after they left. I wish they were more cautious or had the right ladder, so it doesn't fall over my rain gutters.

  12. Donna Garrod
    4 rating

    Overall, I was satisfied with the service.

    Mar 5, 2023

    There was a Pool Solar heating system that needed fixing, and I called Suntrek to assist with that. I took some calls to convince them to visit and inspect the heating system, and after that, the job went pretty smoothly, and they brought the team in here to fix the issue within a week or so. When the work was completed, it was discovered that there was a minor leak that was not addressed efficiently, and we had to make several more calls to have them return within a few weeks to repair the issue. Overall, I was satisfied with the service.

  13. David Walhovd
    3 rating

    The customer service and phone staff are all amiable.

    Mar 3, 2023

    Do not think the new system is like the old one. Old glue marks are left across the roof that make a mess for my neighbors. The customer service and phone staff are all amiable.

  14. Allan Gibson
    5 rating

    The customer service for scheduling the appointment will be via an enthusiastic woman who is knowledgeable

    Jan 21, 2023

    Recurring customers for winterization for my pool's solar heater. The customer service for scheduling the appointment will be via an enthusiastic woman who is knowledgeable. The team is thorough when inspecting the system and ensuring that it is fully draining for winter. They do not leave any traces.

  15. Milica Browne
    1 rating

    The installers were rude

    Sep 27, 2022

    The installers were rude. They smoked on site, removed 14 of the water lines without notification to us, and then began backfilling without making any repairs. Communication was inadequate during their departure, leaving the work site in danger at their release.

  16. Tony Willingham
    5 rating

    We are so happy to have chosen Suntrek

    Jul 13, 2022

    Suntrek installed our solar pool three days prior. The temperature is currently 84 degrees, and the pool temperature is at 88, with no need to turn off the heater with gas. The installers were punctual, very professional, and courteous. We are so happy to have chosen Suntrek.

  17. Allen Garner
    5 rating

    Suntrek Solar is a top high-end company

    Jun 29, 2022

    Suntrek Solar is a top high-end company. They set up our solar system many years ago, and they are the one company I can trust to ensure it runs smoothly. Customer service from them is outstanding! Amanda at the office is extremely friendly and does her best to ensure we're satisfied. Junior is at home to ensure everything is working correctly and is more than willing to spend the time to explain all the details to me. They're sincere and strive to repair things before purchasing new parts. I am grateful to Suntrek Solar and glad to be their client.

  18. John Meyer
    3 rating

    Could be even better

    Apr 25, 2022

    The work was sloppy to me. The plans were not accurately measured, which led to significant changes on installation day. Spray painting the pipes in a mix of black and white was a way to give it a more mismatched look.

    My stucco was scratched from not being careful when placing and securing ladders. The painting of the pipes to match our house is imperfect and has some missing spots. We will have to do it ourselves. I hope their product will be better, but only time will tell.

Write a review on Suntrek Solar

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Suntrek Solar?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Suntrek Solar

Since our first patent for consistently designing, manufacturing, and installing high-quality systems, we have been widely recognized. Exceptional warranties and excellent customer support back these systems. We have three offices in California and Nevada and hundreds of dealers across North America. Our custom solar solutions have been provided to more than 30,000 customers worldwide. Referring to satisfied customers and builders who have used our products and services firsthand is the majority of our business.

Read More
8002927648
https://www.suntreksolar.com
5 Holland, Irvine, CA 92618, United States
81 views