TXU Energy

TXU Energy

15 Reviews
(3.5)
15 Reviews
Rating (3.5)
star
Good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is TXU Energy legit?

TXU Energy has 15 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach TXU Energy customer care?

You can contact TXU Energy customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8662784898

Where is TXU Energy located?

TXU Energy is located at address 6555 Sierra Drive, Irving, TX 75039, United States.

15 Reviews on TXU Energy

  1. Isabelle Melo
    2 rating

    Never Paid What They Promised

    Mar 17, 2024

    I was with any other electricity organisation, and a pal encouraged TXU Energy. Talking to an agent he said that if I switched to txu they might cover the amount of my cancellation charge, as a way of crediting my account. Okay, I switched to txu months in the past now, and this credit score to the account in no way passed off. I already despatched an email that turned into replied asking me for an picture of my cancellation invoice, I sent it and still by no means were given a reaction. It become $250, plenty for me.

  2. Heather
    1 rating

    PUSHY and MISLEADING!

    Mar 17, 2024

    I called their company 2x in the last 2 weeks to get records for while we alternate electrical providers. The statistics they gave me become outright incorrect after they had been talking about their competitors, and they had been VERY PUSHY. Even in the event that they were the excellent choice (they aren't), I would not give them my cash. Never again, customer support is a joke and I will by no means ever fall for those extortionists lies again.

  3. Catherine Farnady
    1 rating

    Stay Away!

    Mar 17, 2024

    I could not of even given this corporation 1 superstar, we were in system of seeking to sale my mom’s residence and Nobody turned into residing inside the residence and I had the breaker container became off, so there would be no manner electricity could be used, TXU despatched us over $three hundred invoice twice in two months that no person become residing at my mom’s residence. And we pay for power we by no means used!!

  4. Adelly Crescioni
    5 rating

    Excellent customer service

    May 31, 2023

    It's great having a relationship with TXU. Prices in summer can be high, as are other businesses; however, I like their long-term plans and plans for payment assistance if you are having trouble with payments. Excellent customer service, too.

  5. Becki Kitzman
    5 rating

    The services at no extra cost

    Apr 30, 2023

    The waiting time for chatting with a rep was short. I was unhappy transferring to a different department and then waiting in line again. The representative I spoke to, Ricardo Ixchajchal, was beneficial and was able to address my concerns. He assured me that if I weren't happy with the service, I'd be allowed to change the services at no extra cost.

  6. Sean Deleon
    5 rating

    Very patient and friendly

    Apr 29, 2023

    Ricardo Ixchajchal was very patient and friendly. He answered all my questions and did not give me the impression that I had too many questions. He assisted me in finding the best solution and ensured that I understood everything going on during the procedure. I am genuinely grateful for his time and his kindness.

  7. Katrice Sanders
    3 rating

    It was a bit uncomfortable

    Apr 12, 2023

    I inquired about plans and was provided with a recommendation plan based on my usage, but I could not locate information online for the project. It was also not offered in my local area. The sales pitch was of the project offered to me and in my region and that I should enroll now (right now) to take advantage of the fantastic offer (the rate is different from the next day). It was a bit uncomfortable joining without knowing the details. It will be another morning...

  8. Louis Galea
    5 rating

    We've been working with TXU for a long time currently

    Jan 21, 2023

    In the last couple of months, I've been contacted by TXU to request payment extensions. Nobody ever informed me that my contract was due to expire in 2021 until I was lucky enough to transfer my agreement to Ricardo I. We've been working with TXU for a long time currently, You would have almost lost customers if it weren't for Ricardo, and I want to say thank you, Ricardo.

  9. Kelly Haines
    5 rating

    The customer service was great and professional

    Nov 7, 2022

    Rep. did a fantastic job in resolving my problem. It didn't take a long time to solve my problem. The customer service was great and professional. Rep. was very accommodating and patient with me.

  10. John Drake
    1 rating

    TXU is very misleading when it comes to advertising its rates

    Nov 5, 2022

    TXU is very misleading when it comes to advertising its rates. It is essential to comprehend and read the content they're promoting. I have signed in for Solar Days and Free Nights for 29 cents a dollar for these nights. The rate is 26 cents per 500 kWh. However, the fine print states that this averages more than three years. Texas PUC must get kickbacks from TXU since they allow this shame to persist.

  11. Sarah Webb
    5 rating

    I was able to get the assistance I required

    Nov 2, 2022

    I was able to get the assistance I required. A friendly employee was able to assist me with my concerns. It was a quick and straightforward conversation, and I'll not hesitate to contact you again should I require additional assistance.

  12. Linda Procter
    5 rating

    I'm thankful to know that Ricardo

    Sep 27, 2022

    I'm thankful to know that Ricardo was able to suggest an affordable plan to my family and me. The agent was meticulous and even did the maths to evaluate our existing program to a new one should we choose to change. I didn't know about the new plan but it was the right option for us. ,

  13. Philip Goossens
    5 rating

    The process was simple

    Jul 13, 2022

    We've been thinking about returning to TXU for some time, and sometimes, the grass is often not as green. My Rep, Ricardo, was beneficial! We're happy to replace you. The process was simple, and it was beautiful that we could do everything on the internet.

  14. Elisa Tobar
    1 rating

    Shady energy company

    Jun 29, 2022

    Shady energy company won't honor...Shady energy company won't keep credit for week and night. I signed up for electricity, and there was weekend and night power free. After a month of using TXU energy, the company billed me the entire amount of energy used. They will not honor the weekend and night hours as they had advised—sad energy company.

  15. Jose Guerrero
    4 rating

    Great Chat Service but Still No Answer

    Apr 25, 2022

    Ana was prompt and friendly and was able to help. My ultimate question was not answered, so I gave Ana four instead of five. I was curious about how TXU registered usage.

    I did not have electricity or a meter. Ana was able to credit my account, but I need to continue to pursue my original question.

Write a review on TXU Energy

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own TXU Energy?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own TXU Energy?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About TXU Energy

TXU Energy is trusted by more Texans than any other electricity provider to power their homes or businesses. We offer plans tailored to our customers' needs and help them save money with transparent, price-protected rates. With our tools and tips, 24/7 support, bill assistance, and other services, we can help you reduce your electricity consumption.

8662784898
https://shop.txu.com
6555 Sierra Drive, Irving, TX 75039, United States
69 views