Boss Laser

Boss Laser

55 Reviews
(3.9)
55 Reviews
Rating (3.9)
star
Good!
1 Star
14
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
2
5 Star
37

Q&A

Is Boss Laser legit?

Boss Laser has 55 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Boss Laser customer care?

You can contact Boss Laser customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8886521555

Where is Boss Laser located?

Boss Laser is located at address 608 Trestle Point, Sanford, Florida 32771, USA.

55 Reviews on Boss Laser

  1. Mike M
    5 rating

    Much Better Experience

    Jan 31, 2024

    I thought after buying a OM tech laser that this buy would hopefully be a little better, but WOW I was surprised! I upgraded power and speed, and paid a bit more too o. I haven’t had to use tech-support yet, but I have to say the machine cuts beautifully and the increased raster speed has cut down on production time.
    I only wish CO2 machines could cut aluminum but as far as material acrylic even brick, I’m very impressed.

  2. Brian litner
    5 rating

    HP metal cutting laser

    Jan 25, 2024

    This machine was impressive value for our metal fab shop. The head stays close to metal keeping the kerf cut consistent throughout. I would like to see a higher power co2 over 400 watts for thicker gauge over 8 ga. But will probably have to look at a fiber cutter. This has been a good detailed metal cutter at a great price point given it also cuts wood or acrylic. With support you leave a ticket and tech's response is usually within hours.

    Thumbs up!

  3. Ben Anders
    5 rating

    High Output Laser

    Jan 24, 2024

    My LS 2440 overall has been bullet proof as far as output we produce on a daily basis. Software interface is smooth without issue. I’ve had some wait with tech support in mid mornings but they’re good at getting back. biggest issue at one point was power loss but had that resolved without problem.

    The overall speed we get has been the best benefit, and will probably look to get full servo 4x8’ platform to increase our output. I would and do recommend Boss.

  4. Claudia
    1 rating

    Inconsistent Results

    Jan 24, 2024

    I own several Boss devices ranging in power between 60W to 150W. at the time I bought them, I was told that they would deliver certain speeds and the first ones did great and came promptly, the tech support was great as well and even helped me set up my machine. However, with the subsequent machines, I waited three to four weeks to receive them.

    When I complained that I wasn't getting the speed that I was told, the technicians who tried to solve the problem several times, but they were unable to fix it. The issue is that even if I go at the speed that they said was maximum some of the materials doesn't get cut. I end up wasting material and I must reduce my speed to allow me to cut the entire material across the entire zone.

    Tech support lately is getting worse. I've had to change the energy sources several times. And even when the machine is in warranty, it took too long for the replacement to arrive which means I need to purchase spare parts to ensure they are on hand. I'm really disappointed by the inconsistency of support and the poor technical assistance. I'll definitely not purchase additional machines from them.

  5. Curt Rathbun
    1 rating

    Fails To Maintain Product and Customer

    Jan 24, 2024

    Purchased a LS-1416 from Boss at the end of Dec 2023. It arrived well prior to the ship date, that made my day. When the laser was installed and set-up, it stopped to start. Tech support was contacted and provided me with a new laser tube within the following day. The new tube was installed and also sent me a test data that worked, but it's there is no guarantee that it will work.

    It is unable to maintain an emitted beam across different regions on the table. I've spent the past five months contacting Robert regarding issues and he's always quick in finding an answer. In the past five months, I'm still unable to have the machine working in a proper manner and I asked for an exchange or the machine repaired.

    The company told me that if I needed to send the machine back, I'd be required pay for freight in each way. A company that has excellent reviews, I don't understand why I would have to spend money for a device it was sent which wasn't working.

  6. Julio Mejicano
    1 rating

    Not Waste Money On This Poor Quality Product

    Jan 24, 2024

    Spend $ 22,000 HP-3655. There are two weeks of it and they do not have a solution to the problem. the device was misaligned and damaged laser guide. It sometimes will not lock when you turn it on. It also has an acrylic door has been damaged (2 inches of curvature) and they are asking I to shell out $1200 for someone to repair the issue. It's the most unprofessional technical support I've seen. Do not waste your money with this company.

  7. Todd E.
    1 rating

    Packages Never Sent Until Called

    Jan 24, 2024

    The lens was purchased for around $200. It was my thought to purchase three lenses because I was able to purchase this lens at a variety of other places with under $50. The item was not delivered only a few weeks after. The lens was delivered in response to my the company about the issue. Boss Laser is a reputable company but I'd rather purchase every item elsewhere in the near future. It is my recommendation to avoid Boss Laser and save your precious money.

  8. Cheri Kalb
    1 rating

    Getting Shocked When Power Supply Off

    Jan 24, 2024

    I purchased my new machine and was looking for assistance to learn how to use how to use the machine. It was a while since I got the machine to work, but the man who assisted me told me that the tube was arching...which means that I'm not able to utilize the machine. Sparks are coming from the laser tube, and switched off, the person was shocked by touching the tube...ouch! It's Sat. There is no assistance available. It's regrettable as I was thrilled to get it working. It's not clear what tech support would say. It's the machine is brand new has an issue.

  9. Kevin Hill
    1 rating

    Buyers beware

    Jan 24, 2024

    I was not led by the sales representative. I ended up getting an sub-powered machine. The machines are more in the down position than they do when working properly. If brand new equipment produced in America is found to have scratches all over and stripped bolt holes. I think it's a sign of Made in China to me . Additionally, the exhaust fan came as damaged (junk) Support for technical issues is excellent, but sales is getting poor reviews here ! Beware of buyers .

  10. Dennis
    1 rating

    Poor Customer Support

    Jan 24, 2024

    I've called six times.The initial two times, they responded to me within about one and a half hours. However, the last four occasions they've not answered my phone. I was told by the receptionist that the next time they call the number, it is immediately transferred to voicemail. No one else's phone calls are routed to voicemail. I tried emailing them, but they never respond. The support they provide is poor.

  11. Andrea Adkins
    1 rating

    Bad Experience Never Work With Boss Laser

    Jan 24, 2024

    This has been a negative time since I decided to buy the Boss LS1420. Click Lease was difficult to manage and neither or anyone in Click Lease or Boss told me about the $299 document charge that was taken off my bank account. In the end, Click Lease would not release my laser until a one week following the receipt of the $299. When my laser finally came I followed the instruction in the instruction manuals (which were extremely ambiguous) and the videos I could locate weren't as good.

    My laser isn't working and I've been spending over 5 days trying to find assistance from tech support assist me. They continue to send me the same error-prone pdf even though I've said I've gone through the document and it isn't the problem. In the moment I'm in the process of sending back the laser, and I will never think of working with Boss ever again.

  12. Alley Benny
    1 rating

    BUYER BEWARE

    Jan 24, 2024

    There are many hours of idle time that also mean there is no income. We've been bullied in this matter. We're sorry Boss had never tackled an issue with a beam that was defective before however, you cannot put it off and hope that it disappears. The expensive equipment we have is basically just a squatter that has not produced any revenue due to the fact that we must battle to replace the beam every 2 weeks.

    We're lost and at a point that we're not sure of what to do and don't think of what other options to explore. We can't move forward or develop our business using an equipment that's extremely insecure. Being disappointed would be a complete understatement. We would like to take back the equipment and receive our money back but If we aren't able to get another beam, then that getting back our money won't be an option as well.

  13. Greg Ory
    1 rating

    Looseing Customers Due To Poor Customer Service

    Jan 24, 2024

    For over 3-4 weeks now to reach the attention of a HUMAN to answer the phone. When Boss offered me their system around 7 years ago, they were more than accommodating and they always had a person to take my messages. However, I am unable to have a humon return my calls. E-mails go unanswered.

    I've called about 20 times "Elain" is always away at her desk. However, she there is a tech representative (Or an employee from the team) answer my phone. She hasn't gone back to work for my phone calls. I finally reached out to a contestant and ordered the NEW LASER. It doesn't have BOSS on the side, however I'm loving the experience so far. It comes with a couple of bells and bells and BOSS isn't.

    I thought I would like to have a BOSS based on the previous service to customers. However, that idea has been put to the sidelines since the company moved to their new location. I absolutely love the BOSS 60 Watt LS-1416 that I own, but I recently out the size of the size of it. I'm thinking of conserving it and making use of it, but I've experienced enough of trying to find assistance from BOSS.

    Sad too, as BOSS had been the leading company in CUSTOMER service. Today they're at the bottom of the list. Customer Service is a huge thing to people. boss, get back to the way you used to be, and you will not lose customers. For me, I will never come back.

  14. Roman
    5 rating

    To robert

    Jan 22, 2024

    thanks for your help were great person great services. was nice to have some to help me and kwon what he was doing. if need some to help ask for Robert he the best anytime I call I'm getting him to help me out was great 5 stars. thanks, a lot love the machine and is nice to call and have Robert help out.

    thanks for your help were great person great services. was nice to have some to help me and kwon what he was doing. if need some to help ask for Robert he the best anytime I call I'm getting him to help me out was great 5 stars. thanks, a lot love the machine and is nice to call and have Robert help out.

  15. Melissa
    5 rating

    Fantastic Tech Support

    Jan 16, 2024

    Robert with Boss Tech department was a world of help, walked me through exactly how to fix my machine. Thank you so much Boss Lasers and Robert for exceeding my expectations! I'm a girl, who has is able to run the machine, but the inner workings are hard for me. He was so patient and made it so easy to fix. I really appreciate that they are only a phone call away when my laser goes down.

  16. Heart of KS
    5 rating

    Great Tech Support

    Jan 4, 2024

    Robert helped us finish getting set up and ready to test the machine. His skill and knowledge about the machine and additional parts was evident. He gave me more confidence to run the machine myself and encouraged me to learn more as we move forward.

  17. Kelly Melvin
    5 rating

    Great company

    Dec 21, 2023

    Jason Green made this machine easy to purchase. He was very knowledgeable of his product kept me informed along the way of the build. When I had a issue with connectivity, their customer tech-support was absolutely amazing.

  18. Jay Priestley
    5 rating

    BOSS and Robert are the Boss

    Dec 14, 2023

    Robert was awesome on our tech service call today. I had a few issues. A hardware problem that he was able to quickly identify and coach me through repairing, a software settings issue with my Pi-Burn 4.0 and an interface problem that was a bit tricky to solve. Robert was patient through the call, helpful, and knowledgeable. This call helped me know that my choice to go with BOSS was the right move.

  19. Bryson
    4 rating
    Dec 12, 2023

    Took sometime to get someone to call me back once I called into them for service. Once a tech contacted me they were very responsive and quick with diagnosis and solving the problem. Extremely quick with sending out the parts to repair unit.

  20. Jeremy Dolcourt
    5 rating

    Support is knowledgeable

    Dec 6, 2023

    I had 3 issues with laser settings after installing a larger lens on our FMS. Robert walked me through the steps to get it resolved and it also helped me better understand the machine. He was able to direct me to the right areas to make these changes as I was not able to have them remote-in to my computer. He was able to answer every question I had quickly.

    Thanks!

  21. Jamie Hillin
    4 rating

    Installation

    Oct 18, 2023

    I finally got with tech support and they answered most of my questions and gave me a little incite on setting the laser up. This is not my first laser so I knew most of what I needed but they helped me in refining the installation of the laser.

  22. Pat Hennelly
    5 rating

    Laser Alignment

    Oct 13, 2023

    Kyle is AWESOME. I Had some issues with the power of my Laser. I do not know how my mirrors got off. All was working GREAT. Then today all went to h..... I tried everything. I called tech support and got Kyle. He sent me emails, pictures etc. After reviewing all documentation my laser is back working GREAT. I have never had a bad experience with BOSS TECH HELP. Thanks Kyle our awesome

  23. Kevin
    5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Oct 11, 2023

    I spoke with Robert regarding an issue I was having with our Boss laser. He was patient, articulate, and worked with us to resolve the issue quickly. I often hesitate to reach out to tech support because you never know how it's going to go, but Robert made the call worthwhile.

  24. Alex
    5 rating

    Great customer service!

    Sep 19, 2023

    Dorian, tech from Boss Laser, was really helpful. He spent around 30 min with me over the phone and went patiently through all issues my Laser might have step by step until we found the issue. I thought it was the problem with the tube (which is quiet expensive) but it was a $50 fix.
    Thank you for your help!

  25. Annie Rohda
    5 rating

    Dorian With Tech Support

    Sep 19, 2023

    Thank you so much for your help. I appreciate the fast response as well as the solution to the problem.
    Dorian emailed me back quickly. Based on my description he then said he believes the part I need is the water sensor. Dorian sent a quote promptly and has now shipped the order out. I am trusting this will be the solution to my problem with my LS1416. If not I'll call tech support back and trouble shoot with Dorian again.

    Thanks again:)

    Annie

  26. Michael Vokes
    5 rating

    A bad day fixed by amazing customer support

    Sep 8, 2023

    While engraving what seemed to be a endless pile of cups my LS machine stopped firing. After checking the usual reasons this would happen, water chiller and inner locks and that wasn’t it I knew I had real issue. I called tech support but it was the end of the day. I left a message and waited for tech support to call me back. The next day I received the call back from Dorian. I had turned my machine on before he called and now all the axis movements were in reverse up was down, left was right. Dorian remoted into my computer and quickly identified some issues in the settings. After correcting those we worked on why my laser wasn’t firing. Upon inspection of the laser lens we discovered that it had failed. Luckily I had a spare on hand. Dorian went the extra mile and helped me conduct a alignment of my mirrors and lens. His help was instrumental in correcting my issue and his ability to conduct training over the phone will help me avoid down time in the future.

  27. Mike Shuck
    5 rating

    Dorian to the rescue!

    Sep 7, 2023

    My coreldraw went bad and had to buy a new one. I am in no way able to get my lightburn to reinstall. Like the title says. Dorian to the rescue. Thanks again young man. Yoou rock.
    Side note; Elaine was a pleasure to speack with also.

  28. Curtis Tidwell
    5 rating

    X axes leanier bearing

    Sep 5, 2023

    As I was going through my mirror alignment. I realized there was right and left + front to back play in my x axis leanier bearing. Called Boss Laser on Saturday with the knowing I would get a call back on Tuesday because Monday was Labor Day, but maybe 10 minutes I got my return call from boss support team, actually AJ. AJ helped me with my problem and said he would send a quote for the bearing and would make a follow up on Tuesday after he took time to look at a 4 year old machine like my LS 1420. Tuesday, AJ called me to let me know how to actually take my laser apart and reinstall the bearing correctly. l had a issue with my laser on time before and they were as helpful then as now also. l am very satisfied to have made my purchase from the people at Boss Laser in Stanford Florida. Was a great adventure when we visited their Store front to purchase my equipment,every throughout this facility were fantastic. Love You All Curtis T.
    Thanks Boss Laser

  29. Cheryl Henderson
    5 rating

    ELAINE THE RECEPTIONIST ROCKS!!

    Sep 5, 2023

    Elaine the receptionist is absolutely a pleasure to deal with. She goes above and beyond to meet all my needs! BOSS is very fortunate to have such a gem for an employee! Great customer service and love my 2 BOSS Lasers!

  30. Wilson Fletcher
    1 rating

    Customer support is horrible of Boss laser

    Aug 27, 2023

    Boss lasers Tech support can take 3-5 days to respond to your inquiry, and we have yet to resolve our issues. The cost was more than $20k, and it was a breeze to install. However, every problem we've encountered hasn't been addressed, and we cannot talk to someone in technical support. The only way to communicate with them is via email, and when you do receive a reply, it's unclear and can take up to 24 days between messages. Customer support is horrible, and our system has been down for over two weeks.

  31. Yvonne Rodriguez
    5 rating

    Excellent Tech Support

    May 17, 2023

    I had to call tech Support for an issue I was having and AJ was my rep. He patiently walked me through every step, answered my questions and was very knowledgeable. Thank you AJ for all your help in getting my boss laser up and running fairly quickly. The few times I've had to call Tech Support your team has always been very helpful.

  32. Briston
    1 rating

    My Frustrating Experience with the Boss HP3655 Laser Cutter

    May 14, 2023

    Owning the Boss HP3655 laser cutter for almost three years has been nothing short of a frustrating experience for me. From the very beginning, I encountered communication issues and unresolved problems. Despite seeking help from tech support for over a year, the cutting issues on the right side of the bed and the warped beam with stripped-out bolt holes remain unresolved. The lack of effective communication and the constant delays in receiving a satisfactory resolution have caused significant downtime and immense frustration. Based on my experience, I strongly urge potential buyers to exercise caution when considering the Boss HP3655 laser cutter.

  33. Mary Beth Jones
    5 rating

    Charley????????

    May 12, 2023

    The only reason I continue to own this brand is the customer service I have received from Charley! He has such patience with me when I feel like I just can’t figure this out! He has walked me through some of the most difficult issues! He has went to the extent to draw me a diagram of the issue and send it to me and it’s posted on my wall to reference. This company wouldn’t be half of what it is if not for him! They need about 20 more Charley’s. Thanks Boss for employing such a dynamic individual.

  34. UWYO CSIC
    5 rating

    Dorian is a Rockstar!

    May 12, 2023

    Dorian was great at walking us through everything we needed to do to get our laser operational again. He steps and guidance were thorough and helpful while being patient with our antics at the same time! Absolutely would put Dorian at the top of my list out of the people I have worked with at Boss. 15/10 would recommend again!

  35. Sinead carberry
    5 rating

    Tech-support

    May 10, 2023

    I never write reviews, but I felt I had to because I had never experienced a better place for tech support AJ. My technician Support Representative was unbelievably helpful in replacing my laser tube, and any questions I had, he answered right away. I recommend purchasing a laser from Boss Lazer, as their tech support is the best I have ever experienced. Aj is the best. Thank you

  36. Cathy Smitheimer
    5 rating

    Excellent customer service

    May 8, 2023

    I called to inquire about help upgrading an older machine's controller. Michael at technical support was extremely accommodating and provided me with quotations in a matter of hours. I placed an order for the components and am expecting them on Friday. That's less than a week since the day I made my purchase! I even received a follow-up message offering additional assistance should I need it! Excellent customer service!

  37. John hansell
    5 rating

    Very helpful

    May 6, 2023

    I've been having frouble with my ls1416 and all the staff from the operator to sales and tech support has help with my machine problems,Charley, kyle,and really any tech has been patient and helpful

  38. Jaime Sims
    5 rating

    Charley the Best Boss Tech Support ????

    May 6, 2023

    Today my machine was having problems with the Alarm Sensor when turning it on. I contacted Boss laser and asked for Charley assistance to help me solve the problem; He communicated with me immediately and with the best disposition using his Spanglish, he quickly detected the problem and solved it, finally the alarm stopped sounding when turning on the machine. Thanks to Charley for his excellent work which was of great help to me. Awesome Charley the Best Boss Laser Tech Support and 100% recommended ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  39. Michelle Taulbee
    5 rating

    A J - Boss Laser Support

    May 5, 2023

    Boss Laser Support is AWESOME

    My service Rep. Is AJ. He is amazing. We could not get our computer and laser to connect. We tried new cords, another computer and nothing worked. We scheduled an appointment with AJ and he had us back up and going within 10 minutes.

    If you own a Boss Laser please ask for AJ. He is very dedicated to his job and he will not stop until he has fixed the problem.

    Thank you AJ!

  40. Nick D
    5 rating

    Michael (tech support assistant) for the win

    May 5, 2023

    The reason I purchased my LS1420 was because it wasn’t just a great machine but it came with American support. Michael (the tech support assistant) has helped me work through a few problems with my machine and for that I am very thankful. As a small business owner, it nice to have support when I need it.

  41. Tom
    5 rating

    Charley's The Man!

    May 5, 2023

    This is the second time that Charley got me fixed up with an issue with my machine. I appreciate his customer service and knowledge of the machine and Lightburn software. I am a newbie with this and he's been patient with me.

  42. Trish Peters
    5 rating

    Dorian was great to work with!

    May 5, 2023

    Dorian was incredibly patient while helping me which is essential in my situation due to me being a teacher managing classes of students while troubleshooting our laser cutter. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

  43. Monte Guerber
    5 rating

    Great customer service

    May 5, 2023

    Michael & Dorian were amazing to work with -- answered all my questions and got my HP2440 up and running smoothly. They were able to help me troubleshoot and fix an issue with my interlock switch being too low. Michael also walked me through my first burn in Lightburn, and it went off without a hitch. Very knowledgeable and professional.

  44. Stephanie
    5 rating

    Excellent Tech Support

    May 5, 2023

    The install process for a new California Air compressor, air filter and solenoid onto my Boss Laser led to more than few questions. I was so lucky to get on a Tech Support call with Charley, who not only answered the questions I had, but also several that I came up with later in the install. I have never had a direct line to tech support from any company before, and his knowledge and ability to describe next steps was unmatched. I’m so impressed, and was able to install the new equipment on all three of my machines without trouble after talking to Charley. A million thanks to him!!

  45. Cherrie Engbrecht
    5 rating

    Charlie was SUPER helpful‼️

    May 4, 2023

    New to the laser world and not super tech or mechanical savvy ….. when my machine stopped showing the little red light I panicked; watched a video that led me to adjusting things I shouldn’t have ????????‍♀️.
    Charlie spent almost 2 hours walking me through the steps to make my machine like new!
    He was super patient & helpful.

  46. Chris
    5 rating

    Parts Sales Associate

    May 2, 2023

    I was fortunate enough to get to work with Kara Steacy from the Parts Sales Department. She was extremely helpful, very prompt, and very knowledgeable! If you are going to order parts make sure you ask for her! Thank you for being available to help me get the parts I needed!

  47. Jason litzy
    3 rating

    Not remove the smoke

    Apr 14, 2023

    The manuals are not up to date and are not up to date with the latest model Boss sells. There is no documentation on the primary panel control, where the rules are located, and how they can be set up. The material library does not include rates and feeds to the Lightburn software they utilize to regulate the laser. The exhaust Fan is not powered and does not remove the smoke from the cabinet.

  48. Ricky berardinucci
    1 rating

    Save money with loss time and buy a thunder laser

    Mar 22, 2023

    I owned my boss for about 3 months now. In the 3 months it probably worked 1 month. I had to get parts for 3 different issues with this machine. I can’t say a bad thing about the tech they were amazing but it’s just dishearting to spend 18,000 and it breaks all the time. We still can’t figure out the rotary mode issue( weeks of back and forth) so I had to do what’s best for my company to fix it. BOUGHT A THUNDER LASER so I can engrave in rotary mode. I had to spend 11,000 extra dollars on a new machine to fix my boss. It’s ashame ! Highly recommend looking into thunder lasers.

  49. APC Metal
    5 rating

    Fiber Marker review

    Mar 9, 2023

    So far so good. Looked at a quiet a few options for a fiber marker for metal imaging on stainless and aluminum. After returning an Omtech marker and seeing what Boss' Fm50 can do Im very pleased thus far. it took longer to get but glad to finally have it in the shop.

    I would recommend their fiber machines.

  50. Kenn A.
    5 rating

    HP metal cutting laser

    Feb 2, 2023

    Can't say enough on this HP sheet metal machine. The head follows the material nicely for a clean kerf. Since its CO2 I can cut wood, acrylic, even ceramics as of late. This is a tremendous game changing machine for our shop.

    Highly recommend.

    1. Mauricio Buitrago
      Nov 7, 2023

      Hi, you have the hp5598? If so is it a reliable machine for cutting?

Write a review on Boss Laser

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Boss Laser?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Boss Laser

Boss Laser was established in 2012 and is 100% US-based. We help clients find a suitable laser cutter or engraver for their application. We can help you realize your visions, whether laser engraving, cutting, or marking. Boss laser machines are made in-house to offer clients unmatched value and complete support.

8886521555
https://bosslaser.com
608 Trestle Point, Sanford, Florida 32771, USA
795 views