Service Caster

Service Caster

38 Reviews
(3.0)
38 Reviews
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
9
2 Star
8
3 Star
7
4 Star
3
5 Star
11

Q&A

Is Service Caster legit?

Service Caster has 38 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Service Caster customer care?

You can contact Service Caster customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8002158220

Where is Service Caster located?

Service Caster is located at address 9 South 1st Avenue, West Reading, PA 19611, United States.

38 Reviews on Service Caster

  1. Edward turner
    1 rating

    Stainless Steel Wheels with Flawed Design and Poor Durability

    Dec 24, 2023

    I've been a client from you for four years and never had a product so terrible as this. stainless steel wheels are equipped with the bolt, nut and a pressure washer. They is not able to be tightened since in doing this they imprison the wheel's bearing ... (They require an internal tube to put stress on the bolt, but not on the wheel), ultimately I needed employ a professional who could weld the nut onto the bolt on the wheels I purchased, I bought 24 wheels in all. They didn't last. Not even two days, and they would come loose, and everything would drop onto the ground. A terrible design or assembly

  2. Sascha Hjort
    2 rating

    Similar in quality

    Jun 3, 2023

    I've seen a few products for service casters before and thought they would be similar in quality. However, these casters are far from what I had hoped for regarding the wheel's performance. It could be that I am confused about what I got.

  3. Lisa Salley
    2 rating

    Not receiving an entire refund

    May 8, 2023

    The advertisement you posted was false (for instance, I bought the casters based on its description of 31/2", which I believed the hole size was a matter of preference. I found out later that it was the size of the wheel. I think I'm more interested in the mounting holes, not in the wheels' dimensions. You deserve credit for your promptness in mailing an RMA number JPOS3847705, and I'm It's unclear why I required the RMA ticket, but I did end up having to pay for the delivery return. During this process, sending back the casters for me was a cost, and I'm not receiving an entire refund.

  4. Tracey Husted
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    May 7, 2023

    Service Caster provides a broad range of items and high-quality. They offer excellent service and their delivery time is fast. Wheels and casters are explicitly made for use and are challenging to locate. I've made orders through Service Caster several times for different types of casters and wheels.

  5. Mark Magnussen
    5 rating

    Excellent experience

    May 4, 2023

    Excellent experience with every purchase I've made. The kit arrived on time and performed flawlessly. The only thing I would suggest for improvement would be to include sheet metal screws in the kit. This kit Rubbermaid replacement casters will require sheet metal screws for attachment to the frame. Including a few additional screws inside the equipment would also be great.

  6. Bob
    1 rating

    Unprofessional

    May 3, 2023

    We attempted to buy some MRI casters from Service Caster. Our first order ever. We are large consumer of casters for use on our medical devices which we manufacture here on the west coast. The order showed up with the casters just piled on top of each other in one box. After inspection we felt we wanted replacements and received a RMA. We sent photos back top them depicting how they arrived. Our CSR was great, she apologized and was embarrassed that we received our order in this fashion.

    When we shipped back we were careful to include "proper" packaging and protection something Service caster felt was unnecessary. About 10 days later we received an email from Service Caster from their folks including the ownership that stated they would not re-ship and not honor our request for replacement casters. Basically, telling us to buy elsewhere. No phone call, no disposition no nothing? Extremely unprofessional for the management to hide behind an email like that. You would think that they would at least give us a call to explain.

    We are not the largest user in the world of Casters but we do purchase hundreds of thousands of casters yearly for our products. I would not recommend Service Caster to anyone who is looking for quality service and a quality product from these folks who have zero respect for their customers and especially new customers.

  7. Sirena Siren
    5 rating

    Customer Service was extremely friendly

    Apr 14, 2023

    If I had ordered the incorrect part number, Customer Service was extremely friendly and accommodating in supplying details needed for returning and collecting the correct item and the refund/payment policy. Professional and efficient.

  8. Cindy Feig
    1 rating

    Broken threads

    Mar 30, 2023

    I am satisfied in general with the service. However, when I got the castings, two of them had broken threads. I required filing and rethreading the lines. Check the casters before you send it out.

  9. Kerry zieger
    1 rating

    The return is unworth the effort

    Mar 28, 2023

    The wheels were off. However, when I tried to request a return, I was informed that the shipping cost would not be reimbursed... it was more than $12.00. is I'm disabled, and I have to pay a neighbor $15.00 for going into the postal office with myself... therefore it was too much to return the item! Add the shipping costs to me of almost $14.00, and the return is unworth the effort! I will never again do business with a business that manages return returns this way.

  10. Tev Allen
    3 rating

    I was probably charged a fee for shipping.

    Mar 26, 2023

    I was not too worried about the length of time, but I was disappointed about the price. Its Shipping Label stated it was two days Prime. It appears that if the shipping company cannot meet the deadline, the shipper should be able to give a refund for failing to meet the deadline. I was probably charged a fee for shipping. However, it took six days.

  11. Kathy Clavijo
    2 rating

    The item was not shipped

    Mar 25, 2023

    The item was not shipped out to me when they stated they would when I called to request the tracking number of my package a day after placing my order. The package also arrived one day later than said to be delivered by FedEx. The total delivery time was three days longer, as stated in the initial report.

  12. Cheryl Humphrey
    3 rating

    The castings themselves are decent

    Mar 24, 2023

    It took longer for casters to arrive than USPS indicated on their website for tracking. The package stated two days delivery. However, it took a minimum of five days. The castings themselves are decent; however, based on the description and photos, I believe they'd be sturdy as they are. The "U" shape flange over the wheel could have been constructed from more robust metal. Overall, the casters are okay. However, they're not fantastic.

  13. Donna Mcconnel
    5 rating

    Top-quality products

    Mar 22, 2023

    As per my request, they promptly sent me spare axles and grease fittings for the casters I'd previously purchased, even though they weren't in the catalog as a standard item. Overall, they are top-quality products for a reasonable cost. The ones I've been purchasing were made by their manufacturing facility in Pennsylvania. The delivery has always been swift and affordable.

  14. Brenda Schwald
    3 rating

    They are in good condition

    Mar 21, 2023

    The ordering process was simple. The casters came in time. They are in good condition. However, its design isn't adequate. The brake must be in a level position when the wheel is allowed to roll down and up while in a brake position. The 3-inch casters were ordered to replace the 2-inch casters where they would have the brake hanging on the floor. They have the same style but can be used because they're 1/2 bigger from the bottom to the axle.

  15. Cheri Downen
    2 rating

    They weren't a good fit

    Mar 18, 2023

    I followed the sizing guide and followed up with a couple of emails with images to see if I could find the correct casters to go with my old office chair. Nope. Then, after letting the box sit in quarantine for a couple of days, I opened the box to discover that they weren't a good fit. I'll probably try them again, but how do I make them fit better after I've done my best the first time?

  16. Harlan Pace
    3 rating

    I had high hopes and was sadly disappointed.

    Mar 16, 2023

    I purchased the four seven/8" Expanding Stem Caster - 5" Non-marking thermoplastic rubber Wheel and Total Lock. It was easy to order, and delivery was fast, but unfortunately, the quality wasn't excellent. The four casters all have extra movement in the bearings that swivel. As a result, regardless of locking all the wheels, the wheel has a significant amount of motion. I had high hopes and was sadly disappointed.

  17. Debra Hinkle
    5 rating

    The thoughtfulness of her advice saved me money

    Mar 13, 2023

    There was a mistake in my order, and I phoned the helpline to return the item she advised me not to send the wheels back but to obtain the correct size bearing inserts that can be interchangeable. The thoughtfulness of her advice saved me money, and I was able to get the correct bearings a couple of days after.

  18. Susan Fleming
    2 rating

    The axles aren't tight.

    Mar 12, 2023

    I was very dissatisfied. The swivel wheels I received were very loose on their axles compared to the non-swivel casters I received. The axles aren't tight. The diameter of the holes within the wheels is more extensive in the swivel casters! The wheels were not installed at your factory or in China, where your product is manufactured, and then the wrong wheels were put in. Whatever the case, the bad wheels were put on the swivel wheel casters. I am not going to be a snob and again. What will you take to fix this situation?

  19. Liezl Cary
    2 rating

    These casters isn't excellent.

    Mar 11, 2023

    There is a reason why the rolling capability of these casters isn't excellent. They don't roll better than those original double-wheeled casters on the chair. While sitting on the chair, moving on the mat smoothly isn't easy. Your service and delivery were outstanding. However, the product itself lacks George Ratner. I would like to hear from you if you have a better solution.

  20. Laura Roberts
    1 rating

    Not a very happy customer.

    Mar 9, 2023

    I have sent your business a photograph of the caster to receive the correct model. It was the correct one, and I must either dispose of them or send them back to you and then return them to me. I'm not a very happy customer.

  21. Maryjo Thornhill
    4 rating

    Everything was of the correct dimension

    Mar 8, 2023

    The experience was fantastic until I had to put in my new wheel. Everything was of the correct dimension, but the holes were eight inches off. This allowed me to utilize my bracket and your axle and wheel.

  22. Vicky Mai
    5 rating

    The best casters

    Mar 6, 2023

    The company is excellent at making casting wheels! I purchased a set on Amazon. However, they're way too big for my needs, and I needed to upgrade the casters on an old hand truck and cart. Then I contacted Service Caster directly, and their personnel helped me choose the best casters. (which they delivered promptly) work excellently, with low rolling resistance, quick turns, and robustness. Our cart now moves smoothly, including on carpets used in commercial settings.

  23. Traci Ohren
    3 rating

    Poor customer service.

    Mar 5, 2023

    The order was made, but it wasn't delivered until I sent two messages which neither were answered. Finally, I called and was informed that the part was part of a back order and would be shipped once they received it. Communication was utterly lacking in this transaction = poor customer service. The product arrived today. Very pleased with the product appears to be solidly constructed. It is nice looking, but we need to improve customer service!! Only have three stars for the product.

  24. Lyn Stevens
    1 rating

    Terrible for businesses.

    Mar 4, 2023

    Don't have the money to purchase them and would like me to cover shipping and return the item but do not want to issue a return of the capital. I'm not happy that my Abby was compromised. I did not purchase these and remain with casters I will never use. My bills have gotten past, and nobody wants to help me. A very depressed bank can't help nor will the company... terrible for businesses. ...!!! Chris London

  25. William Lagana
    2 rating

    The product was not what I needed

    Mar 3, 2023

    The first order arrived perfectly. However, the product was not what I needed. I called back to ask about a replacement before I made arrangements to return the item and was told that over the phone, it would be confirmed that the thing I wanted was available, but I'm waiting for the call ten days later. Customer service sucks. Regarding the shipping costs for returning items near purchase costs, storing them for a later project is probably better.

  26. Kristy Lepard
    4 rating

    Outstanding customer service

    Mar 2, 2023

    Service Caster Manufacturing is a top-of-the-line firm. I would refer them to anybody who needs rolling casters! They provide top-quality products and outstanding customer service.

  27. Eric Jones
    1 rating

    I'd need to purchase an additional stem

    Mar 1, 2023

    After speaking to the CSR, I was informed what I needed to buy. The package arrived, but it wasn't exactly what I wanted. After calling to speak with the CSR, I was told I'd need to purchase an additional stem to allow the casters to function. The biggest issue with this is that the two casters I ordered are identical to the ones I already have. The only thing I had to buy was the stems that extend. The CSR didn't listen to my initial concern, and when I contacted him two times to explain the issue, it was as if I was supposed to know when to place an order for the stem.

  28. Teresa Duszynski
    2 rating

    Not packaged well

    Feb 27, 2023

    The casters arrived filthy, not packaged well, and were covered with scratches on their surface. Initially, I believed they were being used. After careful inspection, I concluded that the company was not concerned about the product being shipped out. For nearly $40.00 for five casters, I'm sure they would try to create an impression.

  29. Leah Benassi
    5 rating

    It was perfect

    Feb 26, 2023

    Your assistance in matching my Dollie tire was essential to me. It was perfect, and I'll remember the care for details and the ease of purchase. I am grateful that I didn't need to deal with multiple purchases or returns. Everything you had in mind was beneficial.

  30. Susan Grinker
    1 rating

    I haven't received the product

    Feb 25, 2023

    It could be your fault, but the delivery date was scheduled for, but I haven't received the product, and FFedExcannot provides a delivery time. I am in the middle of the requirement for a new caster, but I don't know when it will arrive. An additional delivery option and a refund on my Ortiz are required. I will not order from you if one of these conditions is unmet. I'm hoping for a reply if you're a type of honest business.

  31. Susan Baumann
    3 rating

    Servicecaster's customer service is highly responsive

    Feb 22, 2023

    Over 90% of my Experience with ServiceMaster was excellent. Servicecaster's customer service is highly responsive and promptly dealt with my concerns. They got them down to an average score because the second order (replacing the original) was a caster missing an element. The problem was with the locking washer on the pin; without it, the caster would drop off the chair. Fortunately, I knew the issue and resorted to using an old staple from my caster, with the lock washer still inside, to ensure the caster would remain in my chair.

  32. Juanita Ownby
    4 rating

    The casters had damaged threads

    Feb 20, 2023

    The casters are heavy-duty and were delivered promptly. Four stars instead of five because one of the casters had damaged threads... It appeared something was causing the lines to be cut vertically. I had to cut out the lines to make it work.

  33. Clayton Hardin
    5 rating

    I strongly recommend them

    Jan 2, 2023

    I purchased casters, but they didn't fit perfectly. I visited their warehouse, and Louis, one of their highly skilled sales representatives, solved my issue and provided the solution within five minutes! The company is very knowledgeable about its casters!! I strongly recommend them for all of your needs with casters! Thanks for your excellent service, Louis!

  34. Loren Drake
    1 rating

    They won't give the full amount even though it's inaccurate.

    Jan 1, 2023

    Bad Seller - Wrote inaccurate product description. The caster diameter was incorrect (because the product was not metric and was low-end Chinese merchandise). Charged me $45. The only refund was $27. We've been in contact twice. They won't give the total amount even though it's inaccurate.

  35. Frank Aiello
    5 rating

    The choir is thrilled with the results

    Sep 23, 2022

    We had a desire to add wheel-like tables to the handbells we have. The site was easy to navigate. We ordered a wheel to ensure that they'd function. The wheel arrived the following day to be tested. The entire shipment arrived quickly, and the installation was simple. The choir is thrilled with the results.

  36. Mike Pitcher
    5 rating

    I would definitely recommend

    Jul 11, 2022

    I purchased a gorgeous large table that was on six" wheels. After many years of use, the casters had a problem. I contacted the office to confirm that I got the correct dimensions. My replacement table received are flawless. They were friendly, friendly, and knowledgeable. I would recommend it.

  37. Paul Ferguson
    5 rating

    Well-made and presented

    May 19, 2022

    Excellent product. Fills my need. I gave it four stars because the website, instructions, and whole procedure are professional and easy to follow. One thing that could have been a detriment to my rating is that I purchased a very similar product at a Major Retail Store for less than half the price.

    Thank you for asking! Your casters will be used outdoors on a garbage bin rack exposed to the weather. While I'm not sure if they are worth it, the experience and product are four-star.

  38. Frank Tainatongo
    3 rating

    I ordered them online

    Apr 25, 2022

    They were delivered online. I got an email the next day. I was informed that my order would be shipped immediately. My order arrived a few days later. When I opened the package, it was not what I expected.

    They sent me the wrong casters. I called the Customer Service number and spoke to a gentleman who said he would send the correct casters within a few days. However, it was an inconvenience for him.

Write a review on Service Caster

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Service Caster?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Service Caster?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Service Caster

We are a leading manufacturer, supplier, and distributor of casters. Service Caster sells both nationally and internationally. Service Caster's sales team is available to help you choose the right caster for your application.

8002158220
https://shop.servicecaster.com
9 South 1st Avenue, West Reading, PA 19611, United States
76 views