Armstrong Steel

Armstrong Steel

21 Reviews
(2.5)
21 Reviews
Rating (2.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
9
2 Star
3
3 Star
2
4 Star
3
5 Star
4

Q&A

Is Armstrong Steel legit?

Armstrong Steel has 21 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Armstrong Steel customer care?

You can contact Armstrong Steel customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 345 4610

Where is Armstrong Steel located?

Armstrong Steel is located at address Greenwood Village, CO 80111, USA.

21 Reviews on Armstrong Steel

  1. Rustx Ranch
    1 rating

    Unfortunate Experience

    Mar 18, 2024

    I currently encountered a particularly disappointing revel in with Armstrong, and I sense forced to proportion my remarks to shed light on some regarding elements of their provider. My purpose isn't always to harm the enterprise however to inspire a reconsideration in their regulations and practices for the gain of all customers.

    The number one trouble revolves round the shortage of transparency all through the delivery technique. I become shocked to find out that a box had fallen throughout delivery, a truth that became no longer communicated to me till the delivery driver arrived. The next information I received from the original truck driving force, instead of directly from Armstrong, become disconcerting.

    Armstrong's policy mandates the of completion of a docusign, confirming receipt of the cargo and committing to stock the items inside 5 days. This is coupled with the requirement of a scanned reproduction of the cashier's check for the driving force. Unfortunately, no longer all items had been protected inside the initial delivery, but complete price became insisted upon. This raises moral concerns and potentially factors to fraudulent enterprise practices. Ideally, I ought to have been directly informed of the state of affairs, bearing in mind a collaborative decision.

    To exacerbate the situation, I discovered from the truck driver that Armstrong planned to expedite a truck with the missing items, without a appear. This loss of documentation left me unaware of what was missing from each the original and next shipments. Furthermore, an extra container of elements arrived beyond the stipulated five-day length.

    Had the initial cargo been whole, timely inventorying may want to have taken area, permitting my group to begin paintings right away. Unfortunately, due to the delays and an incomplete cargo, my crew had to transition to some other task, resulting in a three-month setback. In conclusion, even as Armstrong's 5-day policy can be designed to shield the organisation, its implementation lacks transparency and purchaser protection.

  2. Sherry H.
    4 rating

    Very Good Follow Up Response

    Feb 21, 2024

    I’ve been in touch with CHRIS SIRHALL income rep and he was very informative and responded all my questions with out pause. Some. I even have never had a steel constructing like this earlier than I knew zilch and he was very affected person and has excellent comply with up reaction time.

    I’m nevertheless inside the studies phase however may be contacting Armstrong Steel for my workshop and I stay up for a endured operating dating. Call others places and see the solutions and remedy you obtain.

  3. Michele Sensing
    1 rating

    DO NOT BUY from ARMSTRONG STEEL

    Feb 21, 2024

    I believe that Armstrong Steel is the usage of unfair and misleading business practices. They misrepresented that my $6524,00 deposit changed into required to “lock in” a price after which falsely blamed me for delays as an excuse to disclaim me the $5219.10 “rebate” agreed upon in the unique agreement.

    There are so many reviews online about others with comparable stories. A information feature concerning prison movement against Armstrong Steel.Check denver7 englewood primarily based armstrong metallic faces magnificence motion lawsuit which alleges there are extra than 100 magnificence participants, and the amount in controversy exceeds $five,000,000.

    Another news article from msn states that a summerville couple blames colorado steel enterprise for-dream-house-catastrophe. Also denver7 news investigations ship this lie to the news armstrong metallic customers provided refunds

  4. Michael Stevens
    1 rating

    Deceptive Promises and Poor Quality

    Dec 21, 2023

    The pitch they use to sell you the planning permit is guaranteed in addition to other lies they tell you about. Our city could not permit the project in the specific location, as we informed that they were looking for an alternative location. This provided Armstrong an excuse to raise engineering fees despite the absence of alteration in the weather. In the six months after construction, when the building is complete, however every upright steel has worn out and many pieces are piled onto flatbeds. flatbed.Top rails of the roof are not designed to fit the curve of the roof panels. they employ foam inserts to plug the holes therefore, how long will it be until rain starts to pour into. Side rails are too long and, if otherwise for the experience of our construction crew it would have been a terrible excuse for an building

  5. Breanne Pollard
    1 rating

    Permits are unavailable

    Jun 3, 2023

    RUN .....Drawings have been deemed incomplete, and permits are unavailable when you submit plans. They claim in emails that they do not provide slab and footing plans. They also don't detail how the building will be attached to the existing structures. Within two years, I've only received one phone call without a written letter, and I've submitted several complaints and joined the group on Facebook with 135 people who Armstrong has scammed! I'm just asking for reimbursement for my initial deposit! The idea of taking advantage of seniors is not the best! Steve NC

  6. Jerrilyn Hardaway
    5 rating

    Strongly recommend

    May 4, 2023

    Although we didn't acquire a property, I'd strongly recommend Joni to anyone who needs the construction and knowledge of the entire process. Joni assisted me in making the right decision, even if she didn't make the decision. Great customer service.

  7. Sarah Maria
    5 rating

    Exceptional customer service

    Apr 14, 2023

    Excellent customer service! I was getting estimates regarding a project from several companies, and Joshua Armstrong Steel was the most accommodating and responded to my inquiries quickly. It was simple to contact and was always available to answer my emails and calls. Joshua was a great source of trust in the customer service Armstrong Steel could provide. Many companies can learn an example from Joshua about delivering exceptional customer service.

  8. Trish Phelan
    1 rating

    They will take your money and give you nothing

    Jan 20, 2023

    The company is a victim of an over 100-member class action lawsuit against them. They will take your money and give you nothing. Do you believe them? The five-star ratings on this page are likely to be fake. Look over the multi-part report in the case of one of the most prestigious Denver stations. Armstrong will be asked to remove this blog post if I mention the station.

  9. Karen Allway
    4 rating

    Thanks, Armstrong!

    Oct 19, 2022

    I reached out to Armstrong Steel after searching the Internet for steel structures. I was looking to construct an efficient garage/workshop. With no experience building a garage, I rely upon the expert and management support the purchase provides. The process was more complex than I had anticipated. However, I was provided with a helpful "road map" and personal care for my queries. Questions about color, upgrades, etc., were resolved quickly. The building is beautiful, and I can depend d on it, and I am happy to show anyone. Thanks, Armstrong!

  10. Stefan Nowak
    3 rating

    Don't get scammed

    Oct 19, 2022

    I saw an advertisement on the internet to purchase Armstrong Buildings. I've been searching for a 40'x 60' barn made of steel that could be constructed near my home. I've contacted several businesses and received quotations, and I thought it would be a good idea to receive a quote too. I entered my details on the website, hoping to receive a quote, after which it informed me that a sales rep would contact me to discuss my quote. (First alarm). Then, a few days later, I was approached by Troy. He was so hip and stylish on the telephone. It was like he was enjoying a day at the beach with a Mai Tai in his palm.

    Then, suddenly the salesman had to let me go due to another phone call. (Second red warning) I wondered what kind of salesperson let go after trying to convince you of something. The salesman calls back approximately an hour later to inform me that I have an opportunity of a lifetime. The building on their property has precisely the EXACT dimensions I'm looking for. And wait... sit... It is equipped with top-quality siding and trim, a warranty of 50 years, and every bell and bell. The typical price for this building is 45K, but the owner has talked with his boss, and they're willing to let me buy it for 26k. WHAT! I'm saving hundreds of dollars on materials. That's right, 26K, and it's not even installed. It's just for materials. In addition, that's not even being delivered. I have quotes for up to 30K established by other firms. I think that's quite a bit of money for not being put in place, and I received the full description of how Armstrong Steel is better than other companies who get their steel in China, India, or anywhere else!.

    I was sure that my husband would be able to see through these sales techniques just like I did. Then I inform Troy that he'll need to speak to my husband as I cannot decide on a 26K without him. I also give Troy my husband's phone number. Troy contacts my husband. He provides the entire explanation, and my husband says he'll be thinking about the matter. Then, you realize that Troy's supervisor calls every day. After that, I advised my husband to answer and switch him to speakerphone since I'd like to be able to hear what they said.

    Hubby has the supervisor under fire, and they managed to lower the price to 24K. We had to pay them an advance deposit today to secure that price. They're barely making a profit from this building. The engineers earn $200 per hour, which is barely enough to be enough to pay for engineers. (3rd Red flag).
    They do not take credit cards as payment (Final red flag). Which reputable business doesn't accept credit cards? I've heard of one which doesn't want to dispute charges when they don't deliver...that is the kind of business. Obviously, we didn't want to purchase their building even though Sam Elliott is the company spokesperson. I believe the company expands far too focused at the front and is failing in the end. I'm not spending 24K for a building that's not scheduled to be delivered or installed. My suggestion is to go and get a different one. Don't get scammed.

  11. Carol Berry
    2 rating

    False sales tactics Don't give this business the credit it deserves

    Oct 18, 2022

    I tried to obtain a fair estimate from Armstrong. The reviews of other customers have alerted me to the necessity of being aware of what's included and not included. They would not quote me for an insulation-infused building and said, "they don't do that." They also offered to set me up as a "dealer" in their database, allowing me to obtain better prices for the items they don't provide - it is "shady," of course. Another issue is that they gave me two price ranges. The first price was $37,000.

    If I were ready to purchase it today, I could buy the item for just $22,000. I inquired if there was an option to obtain an upfront price that included everything, like the insulation, and was told that they'd give me hyperlinks to their suppliers to calculate the price myself, but I'd be required to pay for the $37,000 cost. False sales tactics Don't give this business the credit it deserves.

  12. Jeff Pankhurst
    1 rating

    This dream has now been destroyed

    Oct 18, 2022

    My husband and I signed a buy order to purchase a steel structure with Armstrong Steel on July 18, 2021. It cost $144,706.80. We added a roll-up front door to the building for $5,532.82. We made a down payment of $38,943 to lock in the price and avoid price rises. On October 11, 2022, Armstrong Steel called to inform us that our house was expected to cost $119,000. We're in our 70s and are on a fixed income. We hoped to have an indoor riding area. This dream has now been destroyed. Now, we're looking for a full refund of the down payment.

  13. Anne Green
    4 rating

    My Armstrong construction is excellent

    Oct 17, 2022

    Someone explained what I could have done to improve the building by adjusting certain aspects. My Armstrong construction is excellent, but I'd like to have been more informed about certain decisions, like getting the Armstrong insulation. I wish I had gotten insulation made of spray. I think my doors should have been regular 3-foot doors instead of the four-foot doors I purchased. I wish I'd built the structure on a slab, not on a wall, but aside from that, the decisions were mine and not Armstrong's.

  14. Lucianne Barlow
    1 rating

    Still waiting

    Oct 16, 2022

    I am still waiting. It's been a long time, and I note that the customer representative, "ANDRES," has never answered my phone. Strangely, why would a business need an advocate for its customers? Check out the reviews on the internet. This company is a scam. They will take your money and delay delivery, but never provide. After my review, ten customers have also contacted me regarding the same pressure to buy now tactics, yet the plans do not show up. Excuses come in, but a store doesn't

  15. Katie Wells
    1 rating

    Don't waste precious time and money

    Oct 15, 2022

    I want negative stars to be an option. .... I've been tempted to build a house for the possibly most charming woman I've ever encountered in my life. Cos Cob, Connecticut. Poorly drawn, generic drawings, broken pieces, and fabrication errors are all over the place. Piece-marked items weren't correct and caused us to be shorted by bolts. The eve struts were missing, as well as numerous roof purlins. Five attempts to reach Lorelle? (Sp) did not work. Don't waste precious time and money. Armstrong

  16. Barry Cathcart
    1 rating

    Terrible Customer Service

    Oct 14, 2022

    Salespeople tell lies which is not the truth. They then sent two beams of the wrong length, which caused additional revisions. They did send me replacement beams around 18 days after that, which resulted in about $1000.00 additional labor and equipment rental charges. However, they did not pay me for these beams. The customer service was not excellent. It could take anywhere between 2 and 3 days to respond to me, even if they got back to me in any way. One person at Armstrong was courteous and helpful, while the rest had terrible customer service. I will not buy my next home from Armstrong and would not recommend them to anyone.

  17. Kirsty Macare
    5 rating

    My experience working with Armstrong Steel has been incredible

    Oct 14, 2022

    My experience working with Armstrong Steel has been incredible. I've had the pleasure of working alongside Derek Bolton, and he is an absolute pleasure to work with. He's been accommodating and professional throughout this process. He gave me answers to all my inquiries. He promptly responded to all my messages and gave me confidence in working with a great business.

  18. Janet Kennedy
    2 rating

    Build yourself and save thousands of dollars

    Oct 13, 2022

    We were told that our garage would cost half the amount it turned out to be. We have a lot of unknown hidden charges that, if I knew, I would have to pay the price I initially thought it would cost. We are also waiting for our garage doors to be installed, and I cannot figure out how to resolve the issue. Build yourself and save thousands of dollars.

  19. Susan Morton
    2 rating

    Don't trust them

    Oct 12, 2022

    False information regarding the contract's coverage. Don't trust them when they claim that the price will end. It's not. I want your money. Check that all your openings are covered in the agreement and all the information you require because they're more than happy to provide you with a steel box with no gaps. Add additional costs for spaces, etc.

  20. Stewart Johnston
    5 rating

    Mike G Is an Excellent representative

    Oct 11, 2022

    Mike G Is an Excellent representative. He was very knowledgeable when giving me the basics of steel structures. The speed with which he could provide me with everything I needed was more than I had expected. I would recommend giving Armstrong an opportunity before signing with another firm.

  21. Robert Jackson
    3 rating

    Number 35 of 500 in the engineering que

    Oct 10, 2022

    The sales representative, josh, was highly responsive, and I could trust the reviews that suggested the building's quality was good. When I signed my contract, it was in April. I have not heard from josh for the rest of the month and have had nothing except delays and waiting with no or little contact since. I believe that this building will be finished within two months. Six months after placing my order, I hope it will be completed in two months. I am aware that delays occur across the construction industry. Still, it is reckless to take on many more requests than the business can handle, let alone lying about the delivery date. I'll write a second review on the quality of the building after it is delivered.

Write a review on Armstrong Steel

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Armstrong Steel?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Armstrong Steel

Armstrong Steel, we take great pride in our heritage. Armstrong Steel is a company that has a rich history. We've seen tremendous success and achieved great success due to our commitment to improving lives daily. We've assisted more than a million people seeking information on the construction of their dreams. We will continue to serve the next one million with the same experience and enthusiasm that have made us an innovator in the construction field.

Read More
800 345 4610
https://armstrongsteel.com
Greenwood Village, CO 80111, USA
104 views