Armstrong Steel

13 Reviews

13 Reviews on Armstrong Steel

  1. Karen Allway
    October 19th, 2022

    Thanks, Armstrong!

    I reached out to Armstrong Steel after searching the Internet for steel structures. I was looking to construct an efficient garage/workshop. With no experience building a garage, I rely upon the expert and management support the purchase provides. The process was more complex than I had anticipated. However, I was provided with a helpful “road map” and personal care for my queries. Questions about color, upgrades, etc., were resolved quickly. The building is beautiful, and I can depend d on it, and I am happy to show anyone. Thanks, Armstrong!

  2. Stefan Nowak
    October 19th, 2022

    Don't get scammed

    I saw an advertisement on the internet to purchase Armstrong Buildings. I’ve been searching for a 40’x 60′ barn made of steel that could be constructed near my home. I’ve contacted several businesses and received quotations, and I thought it would be a good idea to receive a quote too. I entered my details on the website, hoping to receive a quote, after which it informed me that a sales rep would contact me to discuss my quote. (First alarm). Then, a few days later, I was approached by Troy. He was so hip and stylish on the telephone. It was like he was enjoying a day at the beach with a Mai Tai in his palm.

    Then, suddenly the salesman had to let me go due to another phone call. (Second red warning) I wondered what kind of salesperson let go after trying to convince you of something. The salesman calls back approximately an hour later to inform me that I have an opportunity of a lifetime. The building on their property has precisely the EXACT dimensions I’m looking for. And wait… sit… It is equipped with top-quality siding and trim, a warranty of 50 years, and every bell and bell. The typical price for this building is 45K, but the owner has talked with his boss, and they’re willing to let me buy it for 26k. WHAT! I’m saving hundreds of dollars on materials. That’s right, 26K, and it’s not even installed. It’s just for materials. In addition, that’s not even being delivered. I have quotes for up to 30K established by other firms. I think that’s quite a bit of money for not being put in place, and I received the full description of how Armstrong Steel is better than other companies who get their steel in China, India, or anywhere else!.

    I was sure that my husband would be able to see through these sales techniques just like I did. Then I inform Troy that he’ll need to speak to my husband as I cannot decide on a 26K without him. I also give Troy my husband’s phone number. Troy contacts my husband. He provides the entire explanation, and my husband says he’ll be thinking about the matter. Then, you realize that Troy’s supervisor calls every day. After that, I advised my husband to answer and switch him to speakerphone since I’d like to be able to hear what they said.

    Hubby has the supervisor under fire, and they managed to lower the price to 24K. We had to pay them an advance deposit today to secure that price. They’re barely making a profit from this building. The engineers earn $200 per hour, which is barely enough to be enough to pay for engineers. (3rd Red flag).
    They do not take credit cards as payment (Final red flag). Which reputable business doesn’t accept credit cards? I’ve heard of one which doesn’t want to dispute charges when they don’t deliver…that is the kind of business. Obviously, we didn’t want to purchase their building even though Sam Elliott is the company spokesperson. I believe the company expands far too focused at the front and is failing in the end. I’m not spending 24K for a building that’s not scheduled to be delivered or installed. My suggestion is to go and get a different one. Don’t get scammed.

  3. Carol Berry
    October 18th, 2022

    False sales tactics Don't give this business the credit it deserves

    I tried to obtain a fair estimate from Armstrong. The reviews of other customers have alerted me to the necessity of being aware of what’s included and not included. They would not quote me for an insulation-infused building and said, “they don’t do that.” They also offered to set me up as a “dealer” in their database, allowing me to obtain better prices for the items they don’t provide – it is “shady,” of course. Another issue is that they gave me two price ranges. The first price was $37,000.

    If I were ready to purchase it today, I could buy the item for just $22,000. I inquired if there was an option to obtain an upfront price that included everything, like the insulation, and was told that they’d give me hyperlinks to their suppliers to calculate the price myself, but I’d be required to pay for the $37,000 cost. False sales tactics Don’t give this business the credit it deserves.

  4. Jeff Pankhurst
    October 18th, 2022

    This dream has now been destroyed

    My husband and I signed a buy order to purchase a steel structure with Armstrong Steel on July 18, 2021. It cost $144,706.80. We added a roll-up front door to the building for $5,532.82. We made a down payment of $38,943 to lock in the price and avoid price rises. On October 11, 2022, Armstrong Steel called to inform us that our house was expected to cost $119,000. We’re in our 70s and are on a fixed income. We hoped to have an indoor riding area. This dream has now been destroyed. Now, we’re looking for a full refund of the down payment.

  5. Anne Green
    October 17th, 2022

    My Armstrong construction is excellent

    Someone explained what I could have done to improve the building by adjusting certain aspects. My Armstrong construction is excellent, but I’d like to have been more informed about certain decisions, like getting the Armstrong insulation. I wish I had gotten insulation made of spray. I think my doors should have been regular 3-foot doors instead of the four-foot doors I purchased. I wish I’d built the structure on a slab, not on a wall, but aside from that, the decisions were mine and not Armstrong’s.

  6. Lucianne Barlow
    October 16th, 2022

    Still waiting

    I am still waiting. It’s been a long time, and I note that the customer representative, “ANDRES,” has never answered my phone. Strangely, why would a business need an advocate for its customers? Check out the reviews on the internet. This company is a scam. They will take your money and delay delivery, but never provide. After my review, ten customers have also contacted me regarding the same pressure to buy now tactics, yet the plans do not show up. Excuses come in, but a store doesn’t

  7. Katie Wells
    October 15th, 2022

    Don't waste precious time and money

    I want negative stars to be an option. …. I’ve been tempted to build a house for the possibly most charming woman I’ve ever encountered in my life. Cos Cob, Connecticut. Poorly drawn, generic drawings, broken pieces, and fabrication errors are all over the place. Piece-marked items weren’t correct and caused us to be shorted by bolts. The eve struts were missing, as well as numerous roof purlins. Five attempts to reach Lorelle? (Sp) did not work. Don’t waste precious time and money. Armstrong

  8. Barry Cathcart
    October 14th, 2022

    Terrible Customer Service

    Salespeople tell lies which is not the truth. They then sent two beams of the wrong length, which caused additional revisions. They did send me replacement beams around 18 days after that, which resulted in about $1000.00 additional labor and equipment rental charges. However, they did not pay me for these beams. The customer service was not excellent. It could take anywhere between 2 and 3 days to respond to me, even if they got back to me in any way. One person at Armstrong was courteous and helpful, while the rest had terrible customer service. I will not buy my next home from Armstrong and would not recommend them to anyone.

  9. Kirsty Macare
    October 14th, 2022

    My experience working with Armstrong Steel has been incredible

    My experience working with Armstrong Steel has been incredible. I’ve had the pleasure of working alongside Derek Bolton, and he is an absolute pleasure to work with. He’s been accommodating and professional throughout this process. He gave me answers to all my inquiries. He promptly responded to all my messages and gave me confidence in working with a great business.

  10. Janet Kennedy
    October 13th, 2022

    Build yourself and save thousands of dollars

    We were told that our garage would cost half the amount it turned out to be. We have a lot of unknown hidden charges that, if I knew, I would have to pay the price I initially thought it would cost. We are also waiting for our garage doors to be installed, and I cannot figure out how to resolve the issue. Build yourself and save thousands of dollars.

  11. Susan Morton
    October 12th, 2022

    Don't trust them

    False information regarding the contract’s coverage. Don’t trust them when they claim that the price will end. It’s not. I want your money. Check that all your openings are covered in the agreement and all the information you require because they’re more than happy to provide you with a steel box with no gaps. Add additional costs for spaces, etc.

  12. Stewart Johnston
    October 11th, 2022

    Mike G Is an Excellent representative

    Mike G Is an Excellent representative. He was very knowledgeable when giving me the basics of steel structures. The speed with which he could provide me with everything I needed was more than I had expected. I would recommend giving Armstrong an opportunity before signing with another firm.

  13. Robert Jackson
    October 10th, 2022

    Number 35 of 500 in the engineering que

    The sales representative, josh, was highly responsive, and I could trust the reviews that suggested the building’s quality was good. When I signed my contract, it was in April. I have not heard from josh for the rest of the month and have had nothing except delays and waiting with no or little contact since. I believe that this building will be finished within two months. Six months after placing my order, I hope it will be completed in two months. I am aware that delays occur across the construction industry. Still, it is reckless to take on many more requests than the business can handle, let alone lying about the delivery date. I’ll write a second review on the quality of the building after it is delivered.

Write a review on Armstrong Steel

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Armstrong Steel

Armstrong Steel, we take great pride in our heritage. Armstrong Steel is a company that has a rich history. We've seen tremendous success and achieved great success due to our commitment to improving lives daily. We've assisted more than a million people seeking information on the construction of their dreams. We will continue to serve the next one million with the same experience and enthusiasm that have made us an innovator in the construction field.

800 345 4610
[email protected]
https://armstrongsteel.com
Greenwood Village, CO 80111, USA