ANNKE

ANNKE

29 Reviews
(3.0)
29 Reviews
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
8
2 Star
4
3 Star
5
4 Star
4
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is ANNKE legit?

ANNKE has 29 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach ANNKE customer care?

You can contact ANNKE customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 833 717 0187

Where is ANNKE located?

ANNKE is located at address United States.

29 Reviews on ANNKE

  1. Tanil Dais
    1 rating

    Customer Service is TERRIBLE

    Dec 30, 2023

    The customer service of the company is terrible regarding email as well as live chat. It's really hard to return the item because they are not responsive to your inquiries. It's just an automatic response. I've placed three different orders, and want to cancel one however, no one is able to help me. The company which boasts to be an excellent and huge company has no easy return process. It was disappointing to me.

  2. E B Hoard
    1 rating

    Customer support is horrible

    Oct 28, 2023

    After 10 to 15 times you may get a person to answer. I would suggest you buy from another company

  3. Patrick Stewart
    1 rating

    A HORRIBLE COMPANY

    Jun 3, 2023

    This is a HORRIBLE COMPANY. There is no way to contact an actual individual from this organization. There is no one to answer the phone or responds to chats, and there is no response to email. If you need assistance regarding the product, you're in your own hands! I've been trying for more than an entire year to get in touch with them and am starting to believe there are none of the employees working with the business. Don't waste your money with a company that cares nothing about consumers.

  4. Jamie Cerniglia
    5 rating

    Precise and efficient

    May 8, 2023

    The wait was not long, and the customer service rep was precise and efficient, providing images of what I was required to do to fix my issue and helping me navigate the process.

  5. Dave Galligos
    5 rating

    Very excellent support

    May 6, 2023

    My feedback for Annke is five stars. Annke's products are excellent and have very excellent support service to address all issues. Offer remarkable and practical assistance on the line and highly skilled personnel.

  6. Lyndi Renaud
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    May 4, 2023

    Excellent service. I began the chat, and within 2 minutes, I got an answer; Timo provided me with the information I required to log in to my digital recorder. Timo was also able to help me resolve my issue of not seeing the live view. It was a problem with the camera's power supply. I'm thrilled to have received support quickly. Thanks for your help at the time I needed your help.

  7. Grizzly Muniz
    2 rating

    Customer support is horrible

    Apr 14, 2023

    First of all, the setup is simple, and the picture quality and functionality of the app are exceptional. The downside is that the service provided by customer support is horrible. I own a Dw81kd equipped with overwrite, which does not record the previous footage. I've tried the chat feature and explained this repeatedly. However, I am constantly receiving the same screen returned, which shows the option to turn off overwrite. I've presented to them that it's already set to enable. Nobody is looking into the issue and instead relying on standard replies. I would not recommend Annke to anyone, for any reason, not due to the product but the lousy customer service. This means I now have Cctv equipment that's ineffective.

  8. MaryJo Wright
    2 rating

    It's been a challenging experience.

    Mar 16, 2023

    The motherboard of my np41f died. I contacted support and was told that n48paw could work with my existing I21g cameras. They're not compatible. It's been a challenging experience. We hope the C500s come through and the nightmare will end.

  9. Julie Beck
    3 rating

    I have an NVR and eight cameras

    Mar 16, 2023

    I have an NVR and eight cameras. The hardware is suitable, but the angle vision software is cumbersome, clunky, and hard to use (I wrote software for point of sale, so I know how an interface must be constructed). I'd recommend a total redesign of the interface for software (functionality is in place. However, it's not user-friendly even.) Tech support is SUPERB. I faced numerous difficulties trying to get what I wanted, and they were very helpful in getting me to where I wanted to be.

  10. Tiffany Johnson
    1 rating

    I was given a camera that was not working

    Mar 15, 2023

    However, I was given a camera that was not working. But trying to obtain a response via CS was a mess. Communication was prolonged for this company. A week later I could demonstrate it was defective .. Then I was informed that they would deliver a replacement within three days. Then delivery would take 3-7 days, and the only choice was to use EVERI to provide.. costly and highly undependable. I will not use ANNKE in the future and recommend that you consider a different option to be sure you don't get disappointed.

  11. Greg Pringle
    3 rating

    The WE400 wireless system is working perfectly.

    Mar 13, 2023

    The WE400 wireless system is working perfectly. One area in need of enhancement is the manual for operations. It's very ambiguous regarding the system's functions and how to utilize them. Without email support, I wouldn't have been able to navigate the system. Many things within the system aren't mentioned in the user manual.

  12. Claudine marlett
    1 rating

    I've tried trying to contact support for days,

    Mar 12, 2023

    Poor shop, I've tried trying to contact support for days, and I've been attempting to open various support kits, but no one has responded to my support questions even tried chatting live, and nobody ever responds; I have three cameras from C800 that have condensation issues.

  13. Marti ward
    4 rating

    It was awesome when I could live chat with someone

    Mar 11, 2023

    It was awesome when I could live chat with someone, but getting there took a long time from beginning to end on everything. The time difference, then the holiday season slowed everything down. The first step was to buy specific cameras that worked with our system. This took some time to switch between them via email. When I tried connecting the camera to our system and setting it up, it was not working through email, as I had to wait a long time to receive a reply. After that, I was connected to a Live chat session with Tim (he's fantastic). He solved the issue and configured everything—five stars for Tim and three stars for the company, which it's averaging four stars.

  14. Kate Barrett
    2 rating

    I've been trying for two days to ensure my machine is running

    Mar 9, 2023

    I've been trying for two days to ensure my machine is running. I've been asked to reset my password four times and don't know where I am. Today, I brought a person in to help me. Eventually, your company requested that my laptop be connected so that I could have remote access, which I accepted so much was a step towards sorting the issue. There is no reset of passwords, and the session has ended, and we didn't know the reason for what transpired. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated, Michael Burton.

  15. Margaret tolstow
    5 rating

    I would recommend this service to anyone.

    Mar 8, 2023

    ANNKE provides the best customer service I've ever worked with. They were thorough with their support and included pictures of what I wanted to see on their screen. I would recommend this service to anyone.

  16. Larry Nelson
    5 rating

    Highly recommend them as highly professional and helpful

    Mar 7, 2023

    Again, excellent service! This was my second time contacting Annke concerning an issue accessing our camera recordings via your shop on my PC at home. This time, I decided to utilize Live Chat as I needed to bring my DVR home to connect it to our router and speak to an individual live. We used remote access, and the issue was solved within minutes, with excellent explanations on the way. Highly recommend them as highly professional and helpful. It's not often that you receive an A1 backup!

  17. Rachel Huveldt
    3 rating

    I had difficulty trying to solve the issue through emails.

    Mar 6, 2023

    I had difficulty trying to solve the issue through emails. The instructions required a certain level of expertise which I don't have. After switching between the two for around a week, I was finally successful in arranging a telephone call that was difficult to schedule because of differences in time between the US as opposed to China. When I finally did get this call, the technical support agent, Nicole, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. My system is now working flawlessly.

  18. Svetlana Umansky
    1 rating

    The person I spoke to was helpful

    Mar 4, 2023

    The person I spoke to was helpful, but your process is non-human and frustrating. The entire process is unclear and slow. I only received one reply per day but with no useful information. I'm still unable to resolve my issue nearly a week later.

  19. Michael Murphy
    4 rating

    I'm guessing that Swann has issues with capacity

    Mar 3, 2023

    Hello, I've just purchased two units and am planning to add a third one; I've switched the Swann DVR since they don't log in most days and then stop within a minute or two. Every time I restart them, the Annke is instant when it opens the app. I'm hoping this is the way it will remain; I've swapped two units so far and am pleased with the outcomes. I'm guessing that Swann has issues with capacity and that they've stopped maintenance for older models.

  20. Johna Isackson
    5 rating

    Excellent tech help

    Mar 1, 2023

    Henry He was accommodating regarding getting our Annke system and phones working again. He even helped us restart our approach to include my phone number as the security call number! Excellent tech help!!

  21. Wendy Mueller
    3 rating

    The company will investigate any issues customers may face.

    Feb 28, 2023

    The product is fantastic when you know how to configure the monitoring. You get three stars due to the poor documentation (lack of a step-by-step installation guide) and the processing of orders. The rankings take two weeks to process because the product isn't sold within the USA. There isn't an online option for tracking orders. The company will investigate any issues customers may face.

  22. Denver planter
    5 rating

    I needed to ask for assistance with setting up the Annke Vision camera

    Feb 27, 2023

    I needed to ask for assistance with setting up the Annke Vision camera. Customer service was fantastic. They understood my issue and provided me with links and texts to resolve it. It's easy to set up and produces stunning images from the cameras of CCTV.CCTVould recommend Annke for Cctv systems.

  23. Dennis Penfold
    2 rating

    Mobil application and DVR application.

    Feb 26, 2023

    Mobil application and DVR application. They picked out of five questions the one they could answer and omitted the other. I gave them sufficient information regarding the issues, including images of the system's errors. There could be a discrepancy issue between DVR and the Mobil app. I am a fan of the ANNKE system, but a few bugs need to be fixed and rectified.

  24. Garden person
    1 rating

    I'd suggest you buy from a different company.

    Feb 24, 2023

    I bought an expensive Annke Cctv camera and have attempted to turn motion detection on for individuals only and b alerted to my phone whenever it happens. But I'm not getting this to work. If you want motion detection, you must turn it on for all. My home is on a busy road, and I had motion activated and received 2000 alerts in a0 minutes. Then Annke informed me that my CCTV system could not detect people and notify you. The recommendation is to buy the new system at an affordable price which is PS1395, and then to add the installation costs over. Be sure to know your purchase product, as this product led me. I'd suggest you buy from a different company.

  25. Brian Lenihan
    4 rating

    I encountered some difficulties when starting to set up the system

    Feb 21, 2023

    I encountered some difficulties when starting to set up the system. I found the manual too tiny to read, and I could not find the information on the step which said that I needed a monitor. However, Chasel was great in helping me set up everything.

  26. Thomas Killoran
    1 rating

    Poor shop

    Jan 20, 2023

    I have three cameras from C800 that have condensation issues. Poor shop; I've tried calling support for days. I've opened a variety of support kits, but no one has replied to me via support even tried chatting live, and nobody has ever responded.

  27. Scott Houghton
    4 rating

    Annke is a pleasure to talk

    Sep 23, 2022

    Annke is a pleasure to talk to, and the UK assistance line was extremely accommodating and capable of answering my every question. The only issue is that they employ EVRi as a delivery firm, but they're terrible. They held my package for more than a week with the message " next working day delivery"; however, it took a phone call from Annke to get it sorted out, and my parcel was delivered the following day. The kit is excellent and was set up straight from the box. It's easy to set up and produces stunning high-quality images.

  28. Robert Buechner
    3 rating

    Untruths about the product

    Jul 11, 2022

    I bought an ANNKE N48PAW recorder hoping to use it alongside my existing cameras, as it was stated several times that it can be used with third parties cameras. It is not noted anywhere that only cameras with ONVIF can work. This is hugely frustrating as I would not have picked this if I had this info. I stated that, however, the assistance I got from Annke was extremely helpful and the equipment appeared to be of decent quality.

  29. Richard Guilcher
    5 rating

    Excellent value for money

    May 30, 2022

    To replace a CCTV VDR that had severe issues with connection stability and software, I purchased a CCTV DVR. Even though it is pretty inexpensive, this product has exceeded my expectations.

    The case is strong. The installation was simple and without any problems, even when I connected a WiFi CCTV from a different brand. And the GUI is easy to understand.

    The connection works very well. There is almost no delay between what you see and reality (the previous product caused more than a second delay). Accessing the recorded data is also very simple and fast.

    The help desk I called to get the invoice that was not included with the product was efficient and friendly. This product is an excellent value for money.

Write a review on ANNKE

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own ANNKE?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About ANNKE

ANNKE was founded in 2014 and is a leader in the home & commercial security solutions industry. Our team has worked together over many years to create and develop a wide range of security solutions, including IP security cameras and all-in-one WiFi/PoE surveillance camera systems. Our goal is to provide the best security solutions for customers to protect their homes and businesses and keep them connected to their loved ones whenever they are away.

Read More
833 717 0187
https://www.annke.com
United States
174 views