PrintNinja

PrintNinja

31 Reviews
(3.6)
31 Reviews
Rating (3.6)
star
Good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
1
3 Star
6
4 Star
9
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is PrintNinja legit?

PrintNinja has 31 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach PrintNinja customer care?

You can contact PrintNinja customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8773964652

Where is PrintNinja located?

PrintNinja is located at address 1603 Orrington Ave, Evanston, IL 60201, United States.

31 Reviews on PrintNinja

  1. David S.
    2 rating

    Misleading Maximum Page Count

    Dec 27, 2023

    The customer service is excellent. It is the issue of printing your maximum page is inexplicably unacceptable. How is this permitted to be shipped? Have you printed your maximum page count prior to?

    I needed to locate a firm that prints more than 800 pages in a matter of minutes. One of their most popular products has 700plus pages. There are a few things to take into consideration when boasting about excellent print quality.

    My page count was within the permitted number, it was lower than your maximum of 400 but I was only able to print 396 pages, which means your maximum wasn't correct. In the end, since you stated that your company could print 400 pages, but you couldn't and you didn't do a great job, and shouldn't have sent your first batch of pages.

  2. Brigitte Irizarry
    1 rating

    The answer does not appear

    Jun 3, 2023

    Several issues required revision of the design and estimate. The company sent me an email. The answer does not appear on the website. The response was sent ten days after the request and directed me to the site. I will not do any business with an organization that shows a complete lack of competence in responding to questions from potential customers.

  3. Derek Gutierrez
    5 rating

    Product looked fantastic

    May 8, 2023

    I truly appreciated the amount of time and focused on detail Sam, Jeff, and others from the Print Ninja team gave to my comic book. Sam also pointed out some mistakes I'd committed when I laid out my comic book. The final product looked fantastic! We highly recommend this product! The readers I have to rely on a high-quality, sturdy, quality book browse through, and Print Ninja can make that possible.

  4. Josh Feucht
    5 rating

    Highly recommend

    May 4, 2023

    I'm finishing my second hardcover book through PrintNinja and could not be more pleased. The PrintNinja team is fantastic. They're very open and transparent about their process, and I'm impressed by the high quality of their work. I would highly recommend them.

  5. Steven merrill
    5 rating

    Extremely kind and accommodating

    Apr 14, 2023

    Sam at the pre-press was excellent! He was extremely kind and accommodating when I had to go through several attempts to finish the cover and inside perfperfectlyThanks! Though I would've preferred an uncoated hardcover to my small-volume book, the PerfectBound product turned out beautifully. T

  6. Luke Pritchett
    5 rating

    The process was simple, and my card game was stunning.

    Jan 20, 2023

    I'm delighted by PrintNinja and its services. I had the pleasure of working with several people, but most importantly, Margaret Tratnyek was a pleasure to talk with. She was kind and patient and assisted me with any issues or questions. The process was simple, and my card game was stunning.

  7. Joanne Moule
    5 rating

    I am extremely grateful

    Nov 22, 2022

    I must say that I am incredibly grateful for the opportunity to collaborate on the book with Sam of PrintNinja. The PrintNinja team was extremely patient (oh, very kind) with me while we worked out how many pages were needed to complete the book and how to keep it within the printing lines...this procedure isn't for those who aren't confident; I'm sure. Thanks to Sam's helpful assistance, I could reach the finish line of my work. I'm waiting for my books; however, they will look stunning thanks,s for their assistance!

  8. Rose Lewis
    5 rating

    Books are stunning again!

    Nov 20, 2022

    The books are stunning again! Even with a lengthy delay in getting the books because of Covid or labor shortages at Customs docks and the docks, Justin informed me about the process and was, as usual, excellent customer service! The books arrived in perfect condition and look stunning. This was my third book printed by PrintNinja, and like always, the print quality was excellent! I intend to continue utilizing PrintNinja for all my books' printing needs

  9. James Henderson
    4 rating

    Extremely helpful

    Nov 17, 2022

    Print Ninja was fantastic from beginning to end. My Project Manager (Justin) was accommodating and responsive whenever I needed answers. The only reason I chose to give the rating of four rather than five was that the faux leather of one planner arrived scratched (cracked/creased), which is evident on the black faux leather. In other words, I am utterly thrilled with the way they came out!

  10. Dereck Downing
    3 rating

    It is also difficult to print lighter hues over dark ones is poor.

    Nov 10, 2022

    Everything went well with the artwork and order, and the staff was accommodating and friendly. However, the binding quality is poor. In the center of the book, as you look at the two-page spread, there is the white binding, and the stitching is evident. It is also challenging to print lighter hues over dark ones is poor.

  11. Julia Davies
    4 rating

    Overall, we've been happy to work on our books with Print Ninja

    Nov 5, 2022

    Overall, we've been happy to work on our books with Print Ninja. The main issue is an alignment problem on a particular part of the run. This meant that several of our books contain an entire page with magenta that isn't aligned with the other elements. It was disappointing to notice, but it's only a minor error.

  12. Kevin Smith
    5 rating

    My books are beautiful

    Nov 1, 2022

    The second time that I have utilized print ninja to get my books of art published. I have had an excellent experience each time. Every person from the initial stage, from the initial proofing stage to printing and delivery, is efficient and friendly. We will use their services again and recommend them for all your book printing requirements. My books are beautiful, and I could not be more grateful to them.

  13. Alice Mccann
    3 rating

    Haven't yet received my item

    Oct 28, 2022

    I haven't yet received my item. My opinion is low at the moment because of it. However, I'm sure it's not their blame. They've been delightful to work with and helpful in the process. I assume the project will gain one star when I receive my books. If it is delayed beyond Christmas, expect 1 star. This would be devastating for me at year's end. This was to be my top product.

  14. Patrick Arnold
    4 rating

    I love my cards!

    Oct 22, 2022

    I love my cards! The shipping needs to improve. Although I was provided with an additional box of 50, most of the cards within the box's corners are bent. I must check every deck to ensure the boxes are still in good condition before I offer them to my clients. The shipping boxes must be cushioned instead of putting cards in the cardboard box before sending them to a different country. FedEx, as well as UPS, aren't the top packers.

  15. Natalie Crisp
    4 rating

    Print Ninja provided a top-quality finished product

    Oct 19, 2022

    Print Ninja provided a top-quality finished product, and the books were delivered exactly when they were scheduled. The staff was knowledgeable and accommodating. We learned that making corrections to the pre-press files will take some time. If you request a change at 9 am, they might not be able to respond with a revised proof until five on the following day. So the process could take as long as two days. We'd recommend using Print Ninja again

  16. Egita Belajeva
    4 rating

    We'd use them next time!

    Oct 16, 2022

    We faced a few issues when beginning a printing process using print ninja, and we were outside the USA. Although things didn't go as planned, the service provided by Print Ninja whenever an issue came up was always quick and efficient. This could have easily been a negative review, but we appreciated the helpful support we got from Print Ninja throughout the process. We'd use them next time!

  17. Tray Parkins
    4 rating

    PrintNinja was fantastic

    Oct 15, 2022

    PrintNinja was fantastic, like always. I will keep coming to them to print our items. The only issue that's made me consider other options is that they usually require more time than they have quoted in terms of processing time and speed (on the boat). This time, I received a duplicate of an order of my prior order (so I didn't have reason to delay the processing time); however, it required weeks for processing, and it took longer than eight weeks to deliver.

  18. Andie Harper
    3 rating

    The final product is always excellent

    Oct 8, 2022

    The final product is always excellent; however, sometimes, the site does not work either. Pages do not show up; hyperlinks don't work, as well. If the individual on the other side of the line you're communicating with isn't able to understand the issue, this can slow down the whole process (Chase McCurdy has been great in this regard). The rest of the experience is fantastic.

  19. Martin Cores
    4 rating

    The overall impression

    Oct 4, 2022

    The overall impression I had of PrintNinja was pretty smooth. Service was excellent and highly responsive. The quality is fantastic. The product I received is exactly what I imagined, and I've already sold half my initial collection (1000 books) within one month. If I could ask for one thing, it would be more transparency regarding the book's condition after it has been shipped. However, I am aware of the difficulties of this desire.

  20. Lee Jones
    4 rating

    The whole process was clearly explained and didn't come as an unexpected event

    Oct 3, 2022

    The product I received was flawless, exactly what I had hoped for—clean, well-packaged high-quality cards and printing. The ink stays on the cards. I'm thrilled. I gave four stars rather than five because of the long shipping process between China and the US that is done via boat. The whole process was clearly explained and didn't come as an unexpected event.

  21. Martin Zeman
    5 rating

    The Print Ninja team Print Ninja has been all wonderful to collaborate with

    Oct 1, 2022

    The Print Ninja team Print Ninja has been all wonderful to collaborate with. They were accommodating and communicated promptly throughout the entire process. I love my 6"x6" boards! The quality is excellent, and the print is identical to the art files supplied.

  22. Emma Mason
    3 rating

    The customer service and delivery were fantastic

    Sep 28, 2022

    The customer service and delivery were fantastic, overall, the product was of good quality and priced well, but the colors were dramatically different from the original image. I know they will vary; however, since you don't provide any sample print, we were left with 1000 decks, which I hope we won't receive many complaints about. I am hesitant to purchase again unless the print/color issue is resolved.

  23. Denise Wallace
    1 rating

    The print quality is poor

    Sep 23, 2022

    We paid $15,000 for an order to print a trading card that was shipped two weeks before the time estimate. Beware of these. The print quality is poor. Bent corners, missing ink spots, dripped UV, etc. Inferior quality. I would love to add photos to this review show.

  24. Barna Gergely
    3 rating

    I'm satisfied with the quality of the book

    Sep 15, 2022

    I'm satisfied with the quality of the book. It was just a long time to get them, with delays in shipping. If you're looking for a definitive time frame for the publication of your work, it's tough to determine what time it'll be released via PrintNinja. You'd probably need to wait 9-12 months in advance to be sure that you will have the books available in time.

  25. Esther Madeley
    3 rating

    The books I received were delivered to my door at this point

    Sep 12, 2022

    The books I received were delivered to my door at this point. I was not home when I received my package due to work. I spent several thousand dollars on books and shipping charges; I feel it is necessary to have a signature. I prefer to take it home myself if I'm not at home. I do not want my items lost because they were placed in the open for all to observe.

  26. Mark Entwistle
    1 rating

    This is a fraud.

    Aug 19, 2022

    The product's quality was top-notch. But it would have been better to have shipped catalogs directly to the Los Angeles distribution center and then distributed them to the US. Instead, they sent them to all US addresses via China, costing our company $11,000 for freight since the duty was to be paid on every shipment. The freight cost was higher than the printing order! They persuaded us to take this route and assured us it would be cheaper than going through their distribution centers. This is a fraud. They also made a mistake with international shipments, and they were in the red, and they're holding the remainder of our catalogs (which we have already paid for) as ransom. Overall, it was a disappointing experience, and we will never use the company.

  27. Amber Saunders
    1 rating

    As their website states, one-star delays are just 2-3 weeks

    Aug 15, 2022

    As their website states, one-star delays are just 2-3 weeks. I want buyers to know that it took seven months to receive my item from beginning to end. The person who coordinated my order at Print Ninja was lovely and sometimes took a whole week to respond to me with any required adjustments. All I can say is be prepared to wait for your printer. I would like to see them being upfront at the beginning so that I could have chosen the U.S. printer...as we know, the pandemic has ports backup. I talked to one customer service representative, who stated that several customers were unhappy as they planned to launch books and other events. Still, their books were not issued an ETA due to the uncertain situation. I'm going to go with another company because I could have been aware this process likely takes this long; I would have picked a local printer. Without a deadline and you're not sure what to expect, they'll have a fantastic job!

  28. James Kendrick
    1 rating

    Extremely rude

    Jul 22, 2022

    The experience I have had with PrintNinja is far from the mark. My books arrived today with the final print on the cover's back - it's true, a book for children. PAGE is not an actual page. Instead, it was text printed on the interior of the back cover. It appears cheap, unprofessional, and a bit ridiculous. It was impossible to know if it was published in this manner on the proof, as it was a regular page, just like the other. When I contacted the customer support department, they told me that this was routinely determined by the number of pages you chose. I initially had chosen a higher page count but was emailed via "customer service" about reducing the number of pages. It was impossible to determine from the email that my previous page would be printed inside the back cover. I'd have to believe that people publish books in this manner. They didn't bother to change the problem and were, in fact, extremely rude. I will not use PrintNinja to print my next book. I've waited to pay a few thousand dollars for an article I can't sell due to their printing.

  29. Steven Rosenberg
    4 rating

    The timeframe of my delivery

    Jul 11, 2022

    It's anyone's fault. However, I cannot rate it five stars because of the delivery timeframe. It took me two weeks longer than the time for extension and caused Kickstarter's supporters to become angry. The product and the communications were fantastic!

  30. Krystal Martin
    5 rating

    Excellent quality

    May 19, 2022

    I ordered softcover Children's Books. I was not satisfied with the sample pages they sent me. They offered to refund the money or send me a new one.

    Communication with the team was excellent. They helped me with digital design issues that were not their responsibility.

    Although the books that I ordered via regular shipping took a little longer to arrive, they kept me informed about what was happening, which was not their fault.

    They are of excellent quality. They are a great company to order from.

  31. Warwick Johnson
    5 rating

    Excellent quality and service

    Apr 27, 2022

    I ordered softcover Children's Books. I was not satisfied with the sample pages they sent me. They offered to refund the money or send me a new one. Communication with the team was excellent. They helped me with digital design issues that were not their responsibility.

    Although the books that I ordered via regular shipping took a little longer to arrive, they kept me informed about what was happening, which was not their fault. They are of excellent quality. They are a great company to order from.

Write a review on PrintNinja

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own PrintNinja?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own PrintNinja?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About PrintNinja

Print Ninja's customer service is beyond what you can imagine. Justin Jurczak was my Advisor, and I cannot express how grateful I am. My order was delayed by port congestion, but Justin kept me calm and collected while I rescheduled Book Events. They arrived beautifully packed and with additional items! It is a beautiful job! It's far superior to what you can get from publishing houses. We are grateful to you! They will also print my next book.

Read More
8773964652
https://printninja.com
1603 Orrington Ave, Evanston, IL 60201, United States
391 views