XERIC WATCHES

13 Reviews

13 Reviews on XERIC WATCHES

  1. Carlos Colon
    September 21st, 2022

    A fascinating watch with glow-in-the-dark luminescence

    A fascinating watch with glow-in-the-dark luminescence that can be recharged under bright sunlight in the daytime to show the astronomical landscape of stars at night. The second ‘hand’ is more of a web with four different end-points that look like stars that move at night…very amazing. The hands are adorned with the appearance of planets or astronomical bodies connected to them, which can move with hand movements. I purchased the “deep space’ purple and black leather strap. The watch is about 2 minutes slower than usual and can be wound by hand. I adjust the time each morning when I turn on the clock. It certainly is an effective conversation starter.

  2. William Wooldridge
    September 21st, 2022

    The watch is fantastic

    The watch is fantastic. I’d like to see if the top dial came with any locking mechanism. The top dial can be moved quickly, so I have to manually turn the dial until the minute is in the right place.

  3. David Jennings
    September 21st, 2022

    a little disappointing

    I just received the Regulator Automatic, the third watch I’m buying through Xeric. While its design appears gorgeous, the color on the wristwatch (I purchased the slate blue) is different from the picture on the site, and the colors aren’t quite as vivid and glossy—a little disappointing.

  4. Douglas Putnam
    September 19th, 2022

    It was not communicated in advance

    I was shocked to wait over six months before receiving Xeric Vendetta Automatic. It was not communicated in advance or during the first couple of months following my purchase. I didn’t know or thought it would take this time. But, after receiving it, I was thrilled after having it for a day. The design is superb, and the buckle is similar to my Hublot Fusion; time ketimekeepingtty precise. I am not a fan of the fact that it’s not a screw-down type since wearing it allows movement of the minute’s hand’s crown, so I need to change it daily. It would be great to see them increase the watch’s resistance to water to around 10 meters.

  5. Howard Hillyer
    September 17th, 2022

    delivered to the wrong address

    The watch is stunning. But, it was delivered to the wrong address after I contacted the company numerous times to ensure that my talk was correct. The item was born much later than I expected, and the service was inadequate and vague. I think the watch is worth its wait, but I’m not sure if I’ll repurchase it.

  6. Augustus Kolich
    September 16th, 2022

    It's a scam

    It’s a scam. They devised a way to notify the USPS of a shipment but did not deliver the parcel to USPS Postal Service. Then they blame USPS for the loss of the package. It’s all BS. I purchased a timepiece on DEC 14th. It came with a shipping code and looked authentic. In 20 days, tinkering with me through messages from their help desk, they finally informed me they got confirmation from the postal office that the watch was lost during transportation. Then they followed up with the USPS but did not receive the physical package. It was just an electronic notice. It was a scam from the beginning. Because I didn’t buy “route insurance,” they offer a second watch for half price. This is a scam. It cost me 300.00 dollars, nothing more than an attractive picture of a look that, if accurate, would have made the perfect Christmas gift to my child.

  7. Karen Temple
    September 12th, 2022

    I ordered a couple of watches, but they never arrived

    I ordered a couple of watches, but they never arrived. It was a long time of sending emails to their support team, who were every time they mentioned shipping out the eyes. Still, in reality, they never actually did the shipping – logistics verified the claim numerous times. The refund was partial but in the red… Stay clear of them! Are they getting their money from ignorant people? r of them?

  8. Baron Wilson
    September 10th, 2022

    The clock is not perfect

    The three stars refer to the watch’s appearance and the WOW factor when you first look at it. The clock is not perfect. Since there is no option to secure this dial to the minute’s position, every touching of the dial will result in the minutes moving, and you’ll no longer be able to determine the time. This is a watch that is beautiful to admire but has nothing. The look only has accuracy for the first six hours. Then, it loses minutes; the next day, it’s an hour behind. This is why, even though I would have awarded the watch three stars, the poor performance and design mean it gets just 1 rating. It’s an entirely cost-effective watch. However, it is a fantastic display piece that gets conversations moving.

  9. Brittany Brown
    September 9th, 2022

    THE XERIC REGULATOR WATCH IS JUNK!

    I bought a Xeric Regulator automatic watch during their Kickstarter campaign. It looked beautiful; however, it did not perform well, and sometimes it did not perform at all. It was designed to run by the movements that your wrist makes. It started to slow down at the beginning. A few times, it stopped working, even though I had never taken off the device. Because I paid for a one-year guarantee, returned it, and asked for a refund. I’ve never heard back from them. THE XERIC REGULATOR WATCH IS JUNK! DO NOT BUY A WATCH FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

  10. Lou Balestrieri
    September 5th, 2022

    Customer service is poor

    I paid for that watch and waited eight months before I received it. They didn’t notify me that it was likely to take a while. I’ve asked many times but was unable to get a response. It’s a shame. Customer service is poor. I wouldn’t advise you to purchase.

  11. Silvio Muca
    June 26th, 2022

    The first was fantastic

    I bought two wristwatches from their store. The first was fantastic, and the other wasn’t as impressive; however, the return process was straightforward. I’ll be back soon to get another one! They have a vast assortment of unique watches.

  12. Dan Peterson
    May 18th, 2022

    Excellent Product, but poor shipping experience

    The import/export documentation was either not included or not correctly filled out. The German customs office informed me that the package arrived in Germany incorrectly and that I needed to show the receipt so that the import taxes could have been calculated.

    I had reported the package as lost via Route. After receiving confirmation that it was OK to be picked up, I tried to go to the depot to collect it, but they had lost it.

    They found it and sent it to me. It could have been avoided, so please ensure that you include the proper paperwork in the future.

    It was found, and I was fortunate. I have previously ordered from Xeric, and it has never happened. I only delivered the package with a bill.

    I will order again from Xeric, but this is a rare occurrence. Everything else was excellent.

  13. Stephen Malone
    May 6th, 2022

    This beautiful product

    It is a beautiful product. I wish the review process were more gradual to give it a higher rating. International delivery is the only reason why this product is not a 5. The watch arrived in Australia from California. It was shipped immediately to Australia. However, it got lost at the Australian border.

    It was impossible to track the watch once it left the US. It’s difficult to report on shipping experiences worldwide. However, I felt the need to highlight it to improve the customer experience. This is a fantastic product and excellent service, even if you don’t consider the Australian customs experience.

Write a review on XERIC WATCHES

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About XERIC WATCHES

Our watches are unlike any other. Our eyes should stand out from a sea of similarities. A unique mechanical look doesn't need to cost thousands. Find out why Xeric is the most popular Kickstarter watch brand. Sho

[email protected]
https://www.xeric.com
United States