Jacob Time

Jacob Time

26 Reviews
(3.7)
26 Reviews
Rating (3.7)
star
Good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
4
3 Star
2
4 Star
2
5 Star
14

Q&A

Is Jacob Time legit?

Jacob Time has 26 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.7 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Jacob Time customer care?

You can contact Jacob Time customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 877 587 7780

Where is Jacob Time located?

Jacob Time is located at address Brooklyn, NY, United States.

26 Reviews on Jacob Time

  1. Lori B.
    1 rating

    Beware This Is SCAM

    Jan 2, 2024

    No stars - this is a scam. I purchased a pair of shoes, and was sent an old pair of shoes which were almost overdue. The pair was not what I purchased. It was impossible to get in touch with the company via email (the email was bounced every time I tried sending it) or with the order number within their system. There was no mention of'returns' on their site. No one answered the telephone numbers provided - none of the available lines. BEWARE!

  2. Elina Ivanova
    1 rating

    It as a fraud

    May 30, 2023

    I ordered a Bulova watch and made payment using the security of Paypal. The purchase was canceled because the system had flagged it as a fraud...hello, and that's why I paid via PayPal. It was disappointing to change places after multiple attempts and a person answering the phone. The automated responded, "We are closed" Hopefully, other customers have better experiences.

  3. Alena Varzhina
    2 rating

    The bracelets is missing

    May 3, 2023

    The Ani and Alex bracelet, which I purchased fast. However, the official insert included inside the box with the bracelets is missing. This insert defines the significance of the charm that is on the bracelet. I wThere isn't a description or description. If I create it, It doesn't look authentic. I was very disappointed to find this absent since I wanted to gift it as a present based on the significance of the bracelet's charm.

  4. Kerry Charlick
    2 rating

    Not fully functional

    May 2, 2023

    The watch I purchased was delivered on time but not fully functional. The Victorinox timepiece's second hand can not reset itself to the 12:01 position, and it resets the minute's hand to 29 minutes instead of 30. The watch I own is similar to the one at the repair center for similar repairs. It seems like I'll have to spend the same amount repairing the new model to function well, which will negate the savings I made from the purchase.

  5. Sandy Rodriguez
    1 rating

    Do not purchase any

    Apr 13, 2023

    I want to give it one half-star. The waistline is a joke! Buyers Beware!!! Do not purchase any item from this business. ....CROOKS They sent me CATCHES in a paper bag that was TORN OPEN. It's a shame. JACOB Time, IF YOU'RE Reading THIS...you must be cautious before you fall or slip, and then you can't get yourself up! There is no way I can tolerate such a thing.

  6. Jasmin Hyman
    1 rating

    The product arrived damaged

    Jan 20, 2023

    I used to go to Filene's basement shop in NY, and when I came across its website of Filene, I put in an order believing that they are legitimate businesses. The purchase was made through an unofficial third-party vendor Jacob Time (jacobtime.com). The product arrived damaged (they delivered a $400 box in a poly plastic shipping bag), and I immediately reached out to Filene's. They replied a week later, telling me to contact Jacob Time. Two weeks passed after the return, and I received no refund. I emailed Jacob Time and got a response from Tanya, who said they'd give an amount of refund. But no refund.

    I called them, and they were rude and informed me that they're a distribution center and don't offer refunds. I tried to reach Tanya and was told that Stephanie (manager) said the following: Tanya is unavailable. Stephanie also noted that the owner is away in the meantime and is the only person I can speak to. The manager also said they do not give refunds and then hung up on me. I haven't been able to get any to live at Filene's. Their phone number is directly entered into the VM. Sending an email through Filene's website and received an answer from Jacob Time that they're a distribution center and don't offer refunds. The two businesses are inextricably linked and have been tricking people. Get rid of the hassle and stay away from Filene's basement and Jacob Time.

  7. Jaime Tudor
    2 rating

    They sent a damaged watch

    Sep 20, 2022

    Very easy to purchase. It's a pity they sent a damaged watch, whether they were aware of it. The package that was delivered was in good condition. There was no physical damage, so I'm unsure of the cause. Someone should have examined the watch before sending it out. I hope I don't need to wait to receive an exchange.

  8. Jose Cortez
    5 rating

    The payment options were straightforward

    Sep 18, 2022

    The item I wanted was reasonably priced, and the payment options were straightforward. There was a problem trying to pay with Amazon for payment, as the discount wouldn't be valid, so I changed to a different payment method. So far, nothing has been a problem to date!

  9. Brittany Ruffin
    5 rating

    I've purchased 2 Citizen watches from Jacobtime

    Sep 17, 2022

    I've purchased 2 Citizen watches from Jacobtime, One for myself and another as a present. I've used another website for a while, but when I noticed the prices increase, I decided to look for alternatives, and Jacobtime certainly has the most competitive prices. Norton Guarantee, no returns, and the most affordable prices... don't make more sense than this! This is my latest watch store.

  10. Jessica Kyle
    5 rating

    I enjoyed your website's design

    Sep 14, 2022

    I enjoyed your website's design and the information on your top banner. The watch was found at a lower price on another site, but I chose to buy from yours due to your statement of authenticity and the Money Back Guarantee details at the top. The item was delivered extremely quickly. Very pleased with the transaction.

  11. Jennifer Devine
    3 rating

    After speaking with a JacobTime Rep

    Sep 12, 2022

    After speaking with a JacobTime Rep., I decided to buy this timepiece, even though they didn't have it on hand. The Rep. stated that it might take two weeks to finish the order. They assured me my credit card would not be charged until the item was in stock. I am a fan of the watch and am offering JacobTime the chance to gain my trust and become one of their happy customers.

  12. Scott Bosworth
    4 rating

    I found this website by using shop runners

    Sep 12, 2022

    I found this website by using shop runners. I was hoping to receive free two-day shipping. There's no option for it, and customer support is unavailable on weekends, so I have to pay for shipping, even when it's supposed to be free. I'm not sure if that's right.

  13. Leonard Friscia
    5 rating

    Thank you, Jacobtime!

    Sep 9, 2022

    It's my first buying from Jacobtime, and so far, I am delighted. I have been looking for a particular type of watch for a long time and finally came across it on your website. Additionally, I purchased it at a great price! The ordering process was easy, and I'm amazed by the BuySafe assurance. I'm eagerly awaiting my purchase. Thank you, Jacobtime!

  14. John Joyce
    5 rating

    The lowest price

    Sep 6, 2022

    The lowest price I could find on my watch, and the recent reviews were not reasonable too. I've done some price-shopping, and the price for this watch was higher than other watches, which made it more desirable. Reviews helped me decide between buying Jacobtime. Jacobtime because I was worried about buying the first product that they offered... I'm eager to experience it in real life.

  15. Dominick Guthrie
    4 rating

    I got my timepiece and it was as described

    Sep 4, 2022

    I received my timepiece, and it was exactly as described. Jacob has slowed down because of the fulfillment and follow-up process after being informed of the missing items. In this case, the gift isn't worth the follow-up effort. Or they were out of stock and didn't admit to it, or their fulfillment staffers couldn't read the list of choices correctly. I believe that that was the goal. The goal was not to get the gift in the first place.

  16. Saju Koshy
    3 rating

    However, I'd like it to have been born earlier

    Sep 2, 2022

    My husband is very fond of his watch, and I am pleased to have found a bargain price. I was not provided with an explanation for my purchase, but the look didn't arrive as it was supposed. After an email, a phone call, and several more emails, the watch was eventually delivered and expedited with no additional cost. It was delivered the day after my husband's birthday, which was okay with him. However, I'd like it to have been born earlier.

  17. Miguel Guzman
    5 rating

    Its outstanding customer service and speedy delivery!

    Sep 1, 2022

    So far, so good! The item was delivered quickly and was well-packaged. The thing was, unfortunately, incorrectly colored. Jacobtime was contacted, and the issue was solved quickly! I recommend this business because of its outstanding customer service and speedy delivery!

  18. Darrell Simonds
    5 rating

    I was impressed by the speedy response

    Aug 25, 2022

    I initially emailed them with an inquiry I had regarding the type of watch I wanted to purchase. I was impressed by the speedy response. I placed an order for the eye, and the delivery notifications were quick and efficient. It was also the most affordable price, far better than the competition. If you give them a shot, you'll be impressed!

  19. Marcia Bernheisel
    5 rating

    I'm sure I'll recommend

    Aug 23, 2022

    When compared with other Sellers When compared to other sellers, Jacobtime is the most affordable. It all depends on how fast the delivery process is and following inspection (If I receive the amount I paid for and there are no issues regarding the quality or the condition of the item upon receipt). It was straightforward. Delivery options are plentiful. The price is very competitive. I'm sure I'll recommend others to you and become a frequent customer. Thank you.

  20. John Babskie
    5 rating

    I am thrilled with the look!

    Aug 20, 2022

    I'm pretty amazed. However, I am not impressed by the time to ship. Purchased on Sunday, I received two-day free shipping. It was supposed to arrive at the end of Wednesday (that to me isn't 2-day), but it was not delivered; it didn't ship until Tuesday. It was delivered on Thursday. It's not a big deal, but I did get the watch for the most affordable price, and it's not a second-hand item, and I am thrilled with the look!

  21. Gunjan Kamdar
    2 rating

    I spent more than 1 hour trying complete this order

    Aug 19, 2022

    I spent more than 1 hour trying complete this order. Got several different error messages during checkout. I purchased a few items online, but I don't recall experiencing issues like this to make an easy payment—an excellent price for a quality product but poor checkout.

  22. Mike Kearney
    5 rating

    The delivery time was excellent

    Aug 15, 2022

    The service was fantastic. The delivery time was excellent. The cost, however, is too expensive for sandals made of plastic. I'm not as happy with the sandals as I was hoping. They're too bouncy for me and cause my feet to sweat. My sister-in-law swears to them, and they did especially for her. But no for me.

  23. Gail Swanson
    5 rating

    The packaging was secure to ensure the safety of delivery

    Aug 13, 2022

    Jacob Time exceeded our expectations when we purchased the new Citizen Women's Eco-Drive Watch. The watch was delivered promptly and in good condition inside a case that was the original Citizens watches case. The packaging was secure to ensure the safety of delivery.

  24. James Norwine
    5 rating

    I was extremely pleased

    Aug 12, 2022

    I was extremely pleased to find the item I sought at a reasonable cost. Shipping free is always a nice perk. My watch was delivered exactly as it was promised. Additionally, I was provided with a secure purchase guarantee and an explanation of the benefits in case my credit information was stolen. I've never had such a guarantee before. It's a way to feel confident when buying online.

  25. Rosario Salinas
    5 rating

    Faster, cheaper, as well as exactly what needed

    Jun 26, 2022

    The exact product I ordered at a price that was 2/3 of that what I saw on other websites, and it showed up within two days. If the other Jacobtime products are similar, you'd be foolish for not purchasing from Jacobtime. I'm sure I'll use them once more shortly.

  26. Richard Edwards
    5 rating

    Simple search, great pricing, user-friendly interface

    Jun 3, 2022

    Easy to search, reasonable prices, and a user-friendly interface.

    A watch that I bought did not turn out to be available.

    They sent a somewhat confusing email in this regard.

    However, they also phoned me, and I learned that the product wasn't readily available, and I had enough time to look it up and buy it from a different source.

    Even though I wasn't able to get my complete order fulfilled as I wanted, it was a pleasant overall customer experience.

Write a review on Jacob Time

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Jacob Time?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Jacob Time

With more than 25 years of experience, the family-owned and run Jacob Time, Inc. has steadily grown into one of the top watch dealers across the New York area. Jacob Time is your number source for leading brands of watches and accessories at reduced prices. Jacob Time is dedicated to giving you the best price on the accessories and alerts you are searching for, all with the same high-quality customer service and high-quality service you expect from a trustworthy firm. Alongside our affordable pricing, You can rest assured that our products are brand new and protected under Jacob Time's warranty. Jacob Time warranty (watches only).

Read More
877 587 7780
https://www.jacobtime.com
Brooklyn, NY, United States
143 views