16 Reviews on WatchMaxx

  1. Joseph Anderson
    September 20th, 2022

    Had to return a watch as it was not what I expected

    I was forced to return a piece of jewelry because it wasn’t what I had hoped for. The timepiece I was given was a good one. However, WatchMaxx.com management insisted on charging me $30.00 in shipping. I found that to be an excessive amount. I want a $30 refund. If possible, I would like to think about the possibility of buying the watch from WatchMaxx once more.

  2. Alyse Pickard
    September 20th, 2022

    I purchased my husband's wedding present

    I purchased my husband’s wedding present from you all earlier in the year and was so pleased that I’m buying my husband’s Xmas present from you, too. I’m likely to be making another purchase for the birthday of his or our first anniversary very soon.

  3. Kenneth Freeman
    September 17th, 2022

    The delivery was quick, secure and cost-free

    Excellent price and simple to navigate website. The delivery was quick, secure, and cost-free. The only problem was that the bracelet was supposed to be 19.5 cm wide for an appropriate fit, but it measured 21cm. (I utilized an easy sizing tool available on the site). This means that the watch feels a bit lose, and I’m worried I’ll strike the face of something. So, I’m waiting for this coronavirus thing to go away to get a link taken off by my favorite watchmaker. I do love the watch!

  4. Adrian Reynolds
    September 16th, 2022

    The presentation is essential!

    It’s the watch I’ve wanted for a long time…however I would never have imagined that an investment of this magnitude could be packaged in this manner. After reading reviews, it appears that packaging is a constant complaint from many consumers. What is the reason why Watchmaxx fix this? This has made me think twice about my purchase. It was not a pleasant experience after waiting for so long to purchase the watch I’ve wanted for so long. It’s as simple as packaging. The presentation is essential!

  5. Tracy Blithe
    September 15th, 2022

    the company canceled the order

    Two months after I placed my purchase, the company canceled the order. When I called them, they informed me that they had a tech problem that led to the cancellation of the order. They could not match the cost of the original order that I had canceled. They were extremely unprofessional and rude when I spoke to them about the inconvenience the technical issue they caused. The problem was escalated by my contact talking over the phone, and I requested a manager’s help. I discovered he was the company’s CEO, Eli Hoffman’s namesake! Do not purchase expensive and expensive items from a kiosk like this!

  6. Michael Adams
    September 14th, 2022

    It would be nice if the watch fit my hand!

    I purchased a Bell and Ross wristwatch from them. It did arrive. However, the bands on the watch did not match. I brought this issue to their attention via the customer care department, who informed me that they don’t sell watch bands as individual pieces. I contacted directly”Sal “Sal,” and he asked whether I could send them an image of an instrument for measuring to serve as an example. They responded that they were sending the picture to their vendor. I called them again, but they did not take action, and they informed me that I was out of luck. However, I asked them, “If you paid this much for a watch, wouldn’t you expect that the watch would fit your hand?” They said yes but added that I wasn’t in luck.

  7. Peter Bradley
    September 14th, 2022

    A simple resolution

    I purchased a Hamilton Khaki Auto watch from Watchmaxx. It was delivered but with no crucial instruction manual. They sent me a new one. It was the wrong one. I contacted them again. I received the same error instruction—strike 2. I have two incorrect manuals, and I’m waiting for a GM to return my call. A simple resolution, but they’re making me jerk around. It seems like they think they can achieve this because I’m only 5 km away. Strike 3 is likely to be coming up, and they risk losing a trusted, validated customer.

  8. Susan Fortine
    September 12th, 2022

    cheap-feeling

    I bought a Movado watch from Watchmaxx… it’s counterfeit. I own two watches made by Movado. I purchased a Movado watch from them… They’re manufactured in Switzerland… Not China… I’m asking for a full refund. That way, I can buy an authentic moving device… anybody who has one will be able to tell the difference between a genuine and a terrible imitation… Lightweight and cheap-feeling.

  9. Barbara Lumley
    September 9th, 2022

    they just an advertising scheme

    One has to wonder whether the reviews that are glowing are genuine. I purchased a watch from Watch Maxx in early December. The ETA is late December to mid-January. The look is currently in production. The clock was in good condition as the order status was confirmed, and the purchase was debited. However, it appears that’s not the situation. In the middle of January, I was notified informing me that Watch Maxx couldn’t fulfill the order. What a loss of money! A company that has promised its customers and then went to the ground after one month is an unreliable retailer. I’m left wondering whether the positive reviews are genuine or are they just an advertising scheme.

  10. Cyrus Shaw
    September 7th, 2022

    It had some issues

    I bought an Oris TT1 Watch. It had some issues. For instance, the daytime display isn’t working correctly—contacted customer service to get the watch back. After a few messages, the customer service was not responding. I finally got a reply, and we were able to solve the issue: WatchMaxx paid for the revision of the watch. The watch is authentic; if it weren’t, it wouldn’t be fixed by a licensed dealer. It took time… I’m from Germany, and by the way.

  11. Richard Grimes
    September 6th, 2022

    the daytime display not functioning correctly

    I bought an Oris watch. There were some issues, such as the daytime display not functioning correctly—I contacted customer service to get a look back. After a few messages, the customer service did not respond. Do not believe the glowing reviews. It’s not even sure whether the watch is authentic, as somehow, the water started to leak in. The look was never taken to the pool. This is a bit unbelievable for a genuine TT1 watch. The attitude of customer service in the event of an issue should be enough to steer clear of this store. I’m from Germany, and I’m from Germany, too.

  12. Matthew Kolovich
    September 2nd, 2022

    The process was easy

    The process was easy. I’d never bought anything through WatchMaxx before, but I was able to find everything just as I had would be expected. I’ve only used a handful of online watch retailers in the past, hoping to get a good idea of their product and the experience. I found that using WatchMaxx is as easy as previous purchases, which is essential when so many choices are available on the internet. I’ll be using the site again and will not be reluctant to recommend them to anyone else.

  13. Paul Roberts
    September 2nd, 2022

    bad customer service

    I want to ensure that the watch I purchased was brand new. The wrong date and time were set on the eye, proving to be extremely difficult to adjust. I was worried about having to return the look. Because of how it was delivered to me, I’m afraid we received an old look. We’ve been able to adjust the eye to the correct settings. It’s just that it reads like bad customer service that caused this watch to be shipped to us in the wrong locations.

  14. Julie L Slepecki
    September 1st, 2022

    I'm not sure if the product I received is real

    I’m not sure if the product I received is genuine. It’s the Oris Aquis I purchased fromWatchmaxx on eBay. I was not expecting an authentic Swiss watch to have an in the range of 30 seconds per day. I didn’t expect that the screws would loosen even with very little use. In less than nine months since I purchased the Oris, I’ve lost a screw on the bracelet connecting to the lug. I contacted Watchmaxx and got the type of response I was expecting: “this particular issue is not under warranty” Don’t be fooled by these.

  15. Jose Mojica
    June 26th, 2022

    Fast delivery

    An easy and seamless purchase experience with dedicated assistance from the Watchmaxx team.

    Fast delivery of the item between the US to MU is less than five days.

    The product received was as per the specifications provided on the site.

  16. Elisa Cinelli
    June 3rd, 2022

    The behavior of the customer service

    Bought Oris’s watch. I had some problems, like the daytime doesn’t display correctly.

    I started communication with customer service to send the watch in.

    After a couple of messages, the customer service stopped responding. Don’t believe the positive reviews.

    Not even sure if the watch is genuine because somehow, magically, water was leaking in.

    I never took the watch for a swim. Unbelievable for a genuine Oris TT1 watch.

    The behavior of the customer service in case of a problem should be enough to avoid this shop. I’m from Germany, by the way.

Write a review on WatchMaxx

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About WatchMaxx

We are a family-owned business with more than two decades of expertise in selling high-end watches. We've been selling high-end investment timepieces on the internet since 2004. Presently, WatchMaxx.com is among the most prominent online retailers of premium watches.

646 216 8695
[email protected]
https://www.watchmaxx.com
Brooklyn, NY, United States