Hotstar

Hotstar

22 Reviews
(1.3)
22 Reviews
Rating (1.3)
star
Poor!
1 Star
19
2 Star
0
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
0

Q&A

Is Hotstar legit?

Hotstar has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Hotstar customer care?

You can contact Hotstar customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Hotstar located?

Hotstar is located at address United States.

22 Reviews on Hotstar

  1. Vijay Kailasam
    1 rating

    Extremely poor customer service

    Dec 23, 2023

    Poor customer service. Support for techs is a joke. Disney should make it the proper Disney business. I am cancelling my subscription. I will only return once it's no longer Hotstar and only Disney Plus.

  2. Shelby Traylor
    1 rating

    3rd Class App

    May 26, 2023

    3rd Class App.. capable of opening via TV after several attempts every day. Every time new TV shows come via Hotstar, streaming for five to six days is impossible.

  3. Lyndsay Clark
    1 rating

    The company stopped support

    Apr 28, 2023

    The company stopped support for firesticks within the UK, and since I don't have any other device I can watch, I asked for an upper-rated reimbursement. They are in breach of their contract yet refuses to acknowledge it.

  4. Rose Moon
    1 rating

    Provide poor service

    Apr 12, 2023

    Disney Plus Hotstar isn't functioning on my TV or mobile, but there is no way of submitting a complaint about this application. They provide poor service, and I have contacted the continuing number for customer service, but the app isn't working.

  5. Paul Ford
    1 rating

    It's a slow and noisy website

    Jan 18, 2023

    It's a slow and noisy website. Different broadcasts in different areas. Live sports are not broadcast in the UK. I signed up to watch the Asia cup live; however, it does not show "area-specific content" too late after you've already paid for it.

  6. Tom Duncan
    1 rating

    This app doesn't do much for me

    Oct 12, 2022

    Pay money to watch advertisements in this application. I want to earn back my money as this app displays advertisements every five minutes. The only reason I downloaded this app was to watch cricket. However, the highlights aren't of HD quality. This app doesn't do much for me.

  7. James Fisher
    1 rating

    Hotstar UK is just a waste of money

    Oct 11, 2022

    Hotstar UK is just a waste of money and has nothing worth seeing. Be very careful before you sign up. If you're subscribed to sports-related content, don't sign up. Films are older and can be watched on YouTube and other free sites. Also, news content can stream live on YouTube. You can't change your mind and get a refund after you've signed up for a whole year.

  8. Jonathan Durham
    1 rating

    Autorenewal without notice or reminder

    Oct 10, 2022

    I had a Hotstar subscription last year for watching cricket, as it was available. I did not use it again, and then, after a year, they renewed my account and debited PS71 without any notification or reminder of auto-renewal. When I finally saw the funds taken from my debit account after 48 hours, I wrote to customer support regarding the refund, but it claimed they couldn't refund it immediately since they must be announced within 48 hours. Hotstar is a terrible company that eats customers' hard-earned cash; if customers don't want to renew their subscription, they should end the service and refund the money, preferably on the first day of the renewal.

  9. Steve Saunders
    1 rating

    Poor customer service

    Oct 9, 2022

    We were offered an annual membership through Hotstar because I wanted to reduce my television addiction and want my children to concentrate on their studies to prepare for their next year of academics. I canceled my subscription and was seeking a refund, but that did not happen. I contacted their customer service, but they're not willing to return my funds for the next eight months. I don't plan to view them. They said they could offer you a refund of $5 because there's a promotion. They make money and have no refund policy, making us feel we have cheated them by discontinuing the service. Poor customer service.

  10. David Matthews
    4 rating

    Hotstar is an excellent choice

    Oct 8, 2022

    Hotstar is an excellent choice for regular soaps as well as films. The content variety is limited compared to its rivals, but it's good enough! Additionally, Hotstar Premium is well worth checking out for everyone who is a GOT fan, and GOT lovelovere subscription is 365-days a year, which is about Rs 1 per day. It's certainly worth it.

  11. Stephen Joyce
    1 rating

    The worst Experience

    Oct 6, 2022

    The worst Experience. I bought the VIP plan; however, being a paid member experience was awful. There are so many ads that you're not even able to view the movie properties. It's time to take user experience seriously, man. I'm very dissatisfied with Hotstar. A pathetic way to sell products. I give you 0 stars for your services. I will never purchase a Hotstar subscription ever again.

  12. Mark Rodgers
    1 rating

    They've just taken my money

    Oct 6, 2022

    I've purchased the Premium Subscription. However, when I open the website and attempt to view the Latest Video, it tells me there is no active connection. However, I can browse and watch all other sites, such as Youtube and others. They've just taken my money. I will suggest not paying but just looking at it without cost.

  13. Eithne Sarson
    1 rating

    It's a scam

    Oct 4, 2022

    I purchased the VIP. However, it wasn't apparent at the time of purchase that I would need to view ads. The worst thing is that the quality of streaming is just awful. I can stream 1440p on Twitch, but I play football at 360p. This is sometimes 144p. It's a scam; better to pay to watch the stream.

  14. Sandy Charlton
    1 rating

    Not worth if only for IPL

    Oct 3, 2022

    We partnered with Hotstar in the US to watch IPL and Bigg Boss 4 Tamil. Unfortunately, they do not show Bigg Boss 4 Tamil. It would have been more effective, at the very least, if they had a live version every day because they don't live stream the channel. This is not worth the cost since you can access IPL via other legal sources besides Hotstar if that's the sole reason you wanted Hotstar.

  15. Alison Willis
    1 rating

    This is the most unfavorable app OTT platform

    Oct 2, 2022

    This is the most unfavorable app OTT platform, as even after having purchased the premium version, it ads, so it is recommended that you don't buy Hotstar premium service because it's not worth it; therefore, be cautious in purchasing a subscription; as it's only a cost of the money.

  16. Kenneth Wood
    3 rating

    I'm sure it will increase the number of subscribers

    Oct 1, 2022

    The first thing I noticed after purchasing a Mobile Quarterly subscription was Disneyland Hotstar's unwillingness to provide quality downloads and streaming. At present, only four choices, namely Auto, Full HD (1080p), HD (720p), and SD (480p), are available. These speeds drain data for customers like me who rely upon Mobile Data plans (1.5 GB per day). Therefore, Disney+ Hotstar must re-introduce low (240p) resolution video streaming and downloading as soon as possible. I'm sure it will increase the number of subscribers.

  17. Christine Cunniffe
    1 rating

    A waste of money

    Sep 28, 2022

    A waste of money. I don't remember you, uploading cook on Somali on the date and time. Today is season 3's finale, and it's already being telecast on television... I have been waiting for it since early in the morning... 1000 rupees to purchase a 4k is a complete wasted. Don't spend the money you spend on Hotstar. There is no need. You can watch every show on TV.

  18. Mark Baker
    1 rating

    They didn't—insufficient clarity and clarity

    Sep 27, 2022

    They promoted websites that showed Cricket matches on hotstar.com. However, they didn't—insufficient clarity and clarity. The majority of old films can be watched via subscription. Mis is the leading online advertising and marketing.

  19. Mark Brinkley
    1 rating

    It's a slow and noisy website

    Sep 23, 2022

    It's a slow and noisy website. Different broadcasts to different parts of the world. Live sports are not broadcast in the UK. I have subscribed to view the Asia cup live; however, the channel shows "area-specific content" too late after having already paid for it.

  20. Lisa Massey
    1 rating

    Beware of hotstar

    Sep 19, 2022

    Dear readers. Beware of Hotstar. Could you not sign up for it? It's expensive and full of advertisements—the worst application. Youtube is superior to this. It would help if you went with Netflix or prime.

  21. Thelma Miller
    1 rating

    I'll complain about it in the name of Human Rights

    Jul 25, 2022

    Her name is Abdul Rehman, And you can unsubscribe from his account by email. I am a fan of the Torrent, and you're nothing in front of it. I love you, Torrent. My friend purchased your subscription due to being a Chutiya. Why did you brainwash my friend by hacking into his computer? You guys are incredibly clever and use brainwashing to get people to pay for it. I'll complain about it in the name of Human Rights.

  22. Debby Wood
    3 rating

    Unfriendly and stressful culture

    May 26, 2022

    Modern technology and a positive work environment are essential.

    Unfriendly and stressful culture.

    The organization is growing, and it is a great place to begin your career.

    However, it can get boring after a while. The annual package is very affordable.

    Hotstar allows me to watch any movie or show I miss, and I can do so at any time.

    The best app for traveling.

Write a review on Hotstar

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Hotstar?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Hotstar

Novi Digital Entertainment Private Limited is the owner of Disney+ Hotstar, an online streaming platform for video. This company is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Star India Private Limited. Disney+ Hotstar is the best Over The Top (OTT) video destination. It features highly developed video streaming technology and a high level of quality across all devices and platforms. Disney+ Hotstar offers more than 100,000 hours of TV content in 9 languages, and all major sports are covered live.

Read More
https://www.hotstar.com
United States
93 views