HBO

HBO

19 Reviews
(1.6)
19 Reviews
Rating (1.6)
star
Poor!
1 Star
14
2 Star
2
3 Star
0
4 Star
2
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is HBO legit?

HBO has 19 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach HBO customer care?

You can contact HBO customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is HBO located?

HBO is located at address New York, NY, United States.

19 Reviews on HBO

  1. Kenneth P.
    1 rating

    Short-lived Brilliance

    Dec 26, 2023

    HBO continues to create stunning series, only for companies to end the series after just a couple of seasons. The result is no loyalty to the company and waiting for the next season to determine if these shows are able to survive their debut season. The issue is that the suits have a financial interest and are not creators.

  2. Jessica allen
    2 rating

    The catalog stinks

    May 26, 2023

    I've had no negative experiences with the service, but the catalog stinks. A handful of excellent films and shows exist, but the rest are just a mess. I believe watching everything you love in just a month is possible. It's not worth it. I would like to see a better catalog.

  3. Freddy Porras
    4 rating

    It's pretty simple

    Apr 28, 2023

    I love the site very much. It's pretty simple to navigate and is quicker than the other platforms. My only issue is occasionally, the website doesn't load correctly. Overall, it's a decent site.

  4. Walter celis
    1 rating

    The company have been disappointing

    Apr 12, 2023

    I was once convinced that HBO was a top-quality network. However, my experiences with the company have been disappointing. What is the reason there are so lots of rom-com with a Christmas theme that air all the time and not just during time of Christmas? I'm ready to deal with some Christmas schmaltz. However, this business year-round has me wanting to avoid HBO films altogether.

  5. Anastasiia Zhitniuk
    1 rating

    The process of signing into any Xfinity account isn't fun and is never simple

    Jan 18, 2023

    I've found that HBO removes you from devices often without notifying you, which means you're constantly required to log in. The process of signing into any Xfinity account isn't fun and is never simple.

  6. Scott Walker
    1 rating

    HBO does not care about its existing customers

    Oct 14, 2022

    HBO does not care about its existing customers. They're focused on getting new customers in and do it inconveniently. Customers with current accounts must pay double what new customers will have to pay. That's an excellent example of how you should give your customer a fair deal. Telling customers who are already customers that their ongoing support is of no value and that it will not be shortly is awe-inspiring to me. Is that the way HBO attempts to establish trust? Loyalty? I would not recommend a business that slacks its customers to anyone.

  7. Geoff Batchelder
    5 rating

    My issue isn’t with the content itself

    Oct 14, 2022

    My issue isn't so much with the content but with customer service! The person I spoke to did not listen to me over the phone, even after I informed him that I'd received the cancelation email. Following that conversation, someone got in touch via email, and they told me that they'd do everything possible to assist me out of my dilemma; however, "by the way, we have a policy that you should have read that says we don't offer refunds no matter what " thus my question is: What are you going to do to assist me as you had read my email regarding a refund but do not offer refunds?

  8. Samantha Scherdel
    1 rating

    I've subscribed to HBOMAX for two months

    Oct 12, 2022

    I've subscribed to HBOMAX for two months. It was time to cancel it. But Pay Pal did not have an automatic payment on it since I didn't have any idea. I claimed it and received confirmation from Hbo that the price was canceled. But, on 14th January, I received an email confirming that I'd used the card after the cancellation. It was false, and I only checked if the account was canceled. Following the cancellation, I now have the option of using both Viaplay and Netflix and will never have further HBO for me based on how they treat their customers.

  9. Rob Paulson
    1 rating

    They didn't want my money

    Oct 9, 2022

    It's not surprising that AT&T, the owner of HBO, goes down the tube in the market. I attempted upgrading my HBO plan, only to be on hold for over an hour before being hung up. After calling back, HBO led me around to Samsung billing, and finally, Samsung returned to HBO but told me that I could not upgrade my account as they didn't want my money.

  10. David Mensah
    1 rating

    No longer happy with HBOnger

    Oct 7, 2022

    I watched a popular show where one actor made several racist comments. These were not jokes but absolute statements. Did the writers feel that it was needed? The writers could've been eliminated to achieve the same result. No longer happy with HBOnger and will not recommend it to anyone I can.

  11. Haydee Davis
    4 rating

    I enjoy the House of Dragon greatly, thanks HBO!

    Oct 6, 2022

    I didn't think that HBO's rating was this low. It's hard not to suspect that some people visit this site to leave negative reviews. I enjoy the House of Dragon greatly, thanks HBO!

  12. Jan Handford
    1 rating

    This isn't worth the effort.

    Oct 5, 2022

    I signed up for HBO max and was shocked that I couldn't view it on my Chrome book (which was up-to-date on the latest browser versions). I canceled my subscription, but I could not get my money back. The only way I have to watch the shows is on my phone for the rest of the month. However, the HBO max app can only play videos on WiFi. This is quite a problem because my WiFi router isn't able to reach the top of my home where the bedroom sits. Now I've paid $9 per month for films and shows I can only watch on my small screen, with only a tiny quantity of internet access. Honestly? This isn't worth the effort.

  13. Josephine Smith
    1 rating

    HBO canceled the show because of Gentlemen Jack being cut from the air

    Oct 5, 2022

    HBO canceled the show because of Gentlemen Jack being cut from the air. The show was not in decline, but it was performing well in terms of ratings, giving me the impression that they are not concerned about their viewers and what they are interested in watching. We are serious about paying their bills. We can express our opinions about what we pay for, and my voice says to cancel now.

  14. Jaci Varney
    1 rating

    No longer trust their advice

    Oct 2, 2022

    Before the pandemic: 1. HBO would continue to complete work without notifying me about the price up to the end of the second year. Poor handover to internal staff when the designated contact person left the business—Continuous additional expenses as surprise charges were over and above the annual package cost 4. Refusal to give advice, which was used to be included in the yearly package 5. When I became sick and was in and out of the hospital to recover my capacity to move, speak, sit down and eat, they created significant stress. They became less cooperative, so I could not run my small business anymore and could no longer trust their advice.

  15. Janet Flitney
    1 rating

    Complete waste of time

    Oct 1, 2022

    Dear HBO, you were a time ago, as in the 90s, but today your shows and movies are a complete waste of time. Please put more quality films and shows on. Don't post the stale ones you're all posting. There will be a good film and one great show. Whatever team you choose, pick which one to show. We need to get them fired. It's easy for us all. Turn off HBO. Then, they never came back. You can be sure that you will improve it for all of us and all the other production companies and networks because HBO does not produce crap.

  16. Jane Carpenter
    1 rating

    The most incompetent customer service team

    Sep 29, 2022

    They are the most incompetent customer service team I've ever encountered. The first person tried to get me the email address of their support team but was constantly sending me the hyperlink for HBO max.com rather than HBO max.com. I then spoke with four people, each of whom didn't recognize my problem and could not help.

  17. Sara Moseley
    1 rating

    HBO freezes and no other show does this

    Sep 28, 2022

    I think watching TV has gotten worse as I find it boring! HBO does not freeze, and every other show doesn't do this. It's not even the internet. In addition, the show is highly critical, and that's no different from a racist being called racist. What happened? Add to shows with stories to tell or follow a script for each level.

  18. Debbie Robinson
    1 rating

    Stop making poor deals

    Jul 25, 2022

    Why do you think HBO is doing better. Do they have anything to offer, or are they just trying to make use of as little as possible? How long will they stay around? The next blockbuster!

    Stop making poor deals on overpriced entertainment. Create new kinds of films and shows. Get connected to a better group of people outside of large cities. Server the masses!

    Entertainment is now attracting a larger public, so consider the total number. Create an immersive, multi-faceted series of subjects.

    Request opinions, reviews, and opinions to include in your app. Your audience should be the deciding factor in the success of your app rather than the individuals responsible for the app.

  19. Max Bobritsky
    2 rating

    Poor content

    May 26, 2022

    HBO Max isn't worth the cost. Their app is messy and has poor content.

    The app is often cluttered and doesn't work half the time.

    If you're using new devices, there will always be an issue.

    This strategy has been used before.

    HBO Max creates hype to boost their numbers.

    They are ruining the industry.

Write a review on HBO

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own HBO?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About HBO

Home Box Office, an American pay-TV network, is owned by Warner Bros. Discovery.

https://www.hbo.com
New York, NY, United States
43 views