Fanpop

Fanpop

9 Reviews
(1.9)
9 Reviews
Rating (1.9)
star
Poor!
1 Star
5
2 Star
2
3 Star
1
4 Star
0
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Fanpop legit?

Fanpop has 9 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Fanpop customer care?

You can contact Fanpop customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Fanpop located?

Fanpop is located at address San Francisco, California 94122, United States.

9 Reviews on Fanpop

  1. Ayla
    2 rating

    Login Issue

    Sep 4, 2023

    I can't login to my FanPop account..everytime I tried to get a temorary password,it never came to my inbox..That does it...I'm contacting my atterney...I'm suing the website for failure to log me into my account

    1. Stan
      Jan 8, 2024

      I just set up an account with them on Sunday 01/07/2024. All at once it kicked me out and now I cannot get back in. I do not get any of the emails the website says it sent. Bad site.

  2. Will Phillips
    2 rating

    The system is terrible

    Jan 18, 2023

    Although this site contains information and is an excellent way to meet new people, the system is terrible. Images are removed for no reason. Some members are insulting, and if (like the guy who posted stated) one uploads an image for criticism, they could be removed because of members of the "butthurt" of other people. I have also contacted Fanpop twice, asking why my content was taken down, and so on, but I've never received a reply. "Some people can speak up an opinion that is negative, but when someone disagrees and argues, it gets censored" At most, this has happened to me. If you can handle this and still love it, then good! You could be in the wrong spot if you feel you'd like to speak out against something. If the website could solve this issue and does it as expected, then maybe I could examine this website more thoroughly!

  3. Drew Piercey
    5 rating

    I like the website very much

    Dec 2, 2022

    The issue is that the site is a bit underrated. However, I like the website very much. I began using the website at the age of 12 think it was around 2011, I think... I'm not sure I've ever encountered glitches or was banned, and I have never encountered any bugs. While it's not a huge hit, the editors did a great job of managing the site. It is just a matter of getting more positive people to grow the site.

  4. Natalie Szczepanska
    3 rating

    My only issue!

    Oct 12, 2022

    To admit it, fanpop can be pretty dull, and there could be quite a few odd people on this site. However, what frustrates me more than anything else is spam. There's been quite an amount of spam recently that I've complained about. I've even reported the individual who has posted the spam; however, Fanpop will not delete all of it. I'm sick of it. I'm inclined to erase my account and not get back. I hope they get their act together and eliminate the spammers and spammers. Before you sign up to the website, it states, "We also hate spam and spammers, so why haven't they removed all of it? The spammer is going to every club to share the spammer's message and nothing more. So that's all I'm able to say.

  5. Stephen Evison
    1 rating

    My time on Fanpop was approximately two years

    Oct 8, 2022

    My time on Fanpop was approximately two years. At the close of the 2nd year, I was bullied by a different user, and my fellow users] attempted to stop the bullying and were exiled because of "being fake users" because they had several accounts. Another friend of mine tried to bring the matter up with the admins. Since they weren't fake users, my friend was advised that they should "stop posting on the wall." When we presented proof of bullying was said that it "wasn't enough" and the bully had done "nothing wrong." According to them, making someone feel emotionally vulnerable when trying to express your opinions while doing it is okay! It's their reasoning! What about multiple accounts on the same IP? This must be the work of a bot. There's no way that the user can have siblings or anything else.

  6. Gary Lambert
    1 rating

    It's so awful!

    Oct 5, 2022

    It's so awful! First, you must be 13 or older, and I'm just like you! If you're under 13, you're not an advocate of anything? If you're allowed to upload photos to the Internet, it's a pain.

  7. Richard Matthews
    1 rating

    This is censorship at its finest on this website, and it's wrong!

    Oct 1, 2022

    After the website was able to ban me because of my opinion, I began to notice a pattern in fanpop. Individuals who disagree with a user are deleted the next moment. This is censorship at its finest on this website, and it's wrong!

  8. Kevin Nikolai
    1 rating

    It's total censorship at this website, and it's incorrect!

    Jul 25, 2022

    After the website banned me because of my opinion, I began to notice a pattern in fanpop. If users disagree with a user, they're deleted within a moment. It's total censorship at this website, and it's incorrect!

  9. Osvaldo Alvarado
    1 rating

    This website is a joke

    May 26, 2022

    They ban people for any reason. I joined one day and was immediately banned.

    I tried to share fandom but was automatically excluded.

    If you create an account, you can be suspended for uploading fandom to their website.

    They allow people to upload REAL copyrighted material, and they don't seem to ban those people.

    This website is a joke. I guarantee that one in ten people who join will be expelled.

    Fanpop is lying if they try to defend themselves. You know damn well that I did nothing wrong.

    Your website must be deleted. Your website will disappear once the DMCA laws are in place.

Write a review on Fanpop

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Fanpop?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Fanpop

Fanpop is a network that allows fans to share their opinions, photos, and videos with other fans.

https://www.fanpop.com
San Francisco, California 94122, United States
111 views