Zap2it

Zap2it

22 Reviews
(1.6)
22 Reviews
Rating (1.6)
star
Poor!
1 Star
16
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Zap2it legit?

Zap2it has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Zap2it customer care?

You can contact Zap2it customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Zap2it located?

Zap2it is located at address Chicago, Illinois, USA.

22 Reviews on Zap2it

  1. Alison Coombs
    4 rating

    A set of available options

    May 26, 2023

    In the past, I have praised Zap2It. When the latest (and much-maligned) version launched, I took them down, just as I should have done. The performance had a terrible three-hour grid, which was glitchy that didn't function all the time. It's a shame that credit must be granted to the extent it is due. It was interesting to come across Zap2It in the past, and what a delight to discover. Everything I (and thousands of others) disliked about it appears to have been eliminated. The grid I enjoyed for 6 hours has returned; all channels from my company's cable are now available and are current and accurate. Absolutely no cutesy, fancy functions that don't make sense; however, they've been replaced with a set of available options. Do I believe that Zap2It stays like this? I don't know. Keep an eye on the news.

  2. Linda Howard
    2 rating

    It's unresolved

    Apr 28, 2023

    Zap2it.com was changed sometime in the past and then became non-functional. I came across the Yahoo version, which Zap2it was before it became. The one issue I had to deal with was a problem with the HD channels changing to SD after I saved my settings. I sucked the bullet and wrote my HD channel numbers on a paper I'd print weekly. It worked for more than an entire year. It stopped working a week ago. After I pressed 'print,' the application seemed to be able to go through a cycle, but it then returned to the grid. I repeated this multiple times and even came one day later with the results. Then they laugh at me. I called 'help' and was advised to '*******@zap2it.com. Wow, the results. I got a canned response telling me I was important in the process of blah and blah. It's unresolved, and I've never received an answer from Zap2it.

  3. I. T. Ballesteros
    5 rating

    Drowning in Ads

    Jan 9, 2023

    I love the Zap2it tv guide but for the past few months suddenly I am being inundated by ads from a place called Temu. Zap2it ads have never bothered me but it is ridiculous to see stupid ads all over every page of my favorite tv guide by this Temu company. Thank you very much.

  4. James Cameron
    1 rating

    It's impossible to log in anymore

    Jan 4, 2023

    What's the ron for this change? It was just in the way it was. WHY? It's impossible to log in anymore or create with a brand new account. You can't alter the frequency of the grid of 3 to 6 hours and cannot filter out channels that you do not like. Maybe I'll also test Titan or whatever the track is named.

  5. Vernon Blair
    1 rating

    It's not good

    Jan 4, 2023

    They still suffer from the same problems despite the fact they claim to be working on the issue. Although it may be free, it's not good. I'd love to go to the channel to see the lines throughout the day! I'm bored of waiting! The TV Guide App is at the top!

  6. Tracy Tomovik
    3 rating

    Completely unusable

    Jan 3, 2023

    The Zap2it I've used for a long time is now completely unusable, but I've discovered the version available in Albuquerque Journal. Albuquerque Journal works okay, at least for the time being.

  7. Carol Norris
    1 rating

    Complete garbage now

    Jan 2, 2023

    Complete garbage now! Scrolling through the channels list takes forever, and favorites are a hassle! You have to go between tracks, and I've always loved the chtrackshat that favorited the beginning of the list, but they are taken from this list! I switched to local newspapers to load them and scroll smoothly!

  8. Kerri Creutz
    1 rating

    The listing does not have a summary.

    Jan 1, 2023

    Yesterday was fantastic; however, today is a complete disaster. I'll be searching for a new TV listing website. The listing does not have a summary. I didn't identify myself as a "favorite/starred" from earlier. The period per line is way too short. Vertically, the number of listings is not enough. The key to turning pages down is ineffective. Vertically oriented scroll bars are uncomfortable.

  9. Leah Vandersluis
    1 rating

    It's now a useless TV listings website

    Dec 31, 2022

    The new listings guide is not able to user-friendly. There were a lot of great features available before that could be used by users based on their preferences and requirements. It's now a useless TV listings website. Therefore, I will switch to a different site.

  10. Doina Stanescu
    1 rating

    It never comes back to how you set it,

    Dec 29, 2022

    Is this site the project of a high school programming class? There is so much wrong with it that I don't know where to start. It never returns to how you set it; time is always off unless you go in and tell it what time it is, missing half the local channels.

  11. Rose Licary
    1 rating

    I wouldn't say I like the things they did

    Dec 26, 2022

    If I could, I'd give a 1/4 star to all the assistance offered to resolve this issue. I've had an account for years. Then I suddenly am no longer in their system. I wouldn't say I like the things they did. What did they do in the words" if it ain't broke, don't fix it"? It's impossible to log in, and I cannot reach the company. Cannot, cannot, cannot...

  12. Antonia Perez
    1 rating

    It's more efficient when you tuck it up.

    Dec 24, 2022

    Now and then, Zap2it appears to intensify its efforts to disenfranchise most of its customers. I've fought through many issues, which included my entire account disappearing at least a couple of times, forcing me to open an account with the same email that I always used. It's happened again. A new change to the site and redesign and overhaul means that the two versions I used to have are gone. So congratulations, zap2it. You've been begging me to go for a long time, and you've done it. Why don't you shut it down rather than making it so annoying to users that they decide to quit? It's more efficient when you tuck it up.

  13. Robert Mcwilliams
    1 rating

    I once recommended zap2it for all

    Dec 18, 2022

    I once recommended zap2it for all. It was the most effective way to locate what you wanted to see, but it appears to be the reverse, and I think they are trying to make you slow down so that you can see more ads or somethingelse. I'd rather pay a meager monthly fee upfront than return it as it used to be (of course, this is only when they promise it will stay this way! ).

  14. Terri Bush
    1 rating

    It's impossible to alter

    Dec 15, 2022

    I'm not sure why anyone would think the new listing format is any better than the previous one. It's prolonged, you aren't able to change the view of the list, and it's impossible to alter what time it is the default (if you switch days, the page goes back to the present time; however, I'm always looking for primetime therefore I need to change it back to primetime and then sit and wait for the dreadful page to load again due to it being prolonged. And it's with a connection of 75M!). Why are they looking to correct something that isn't broken? GIVE US BACK THE OPTION TO FOR A CLASSIC VIEW!

  15. Diane Tipton
    1 rating

    I'm willing to offer them to rectify this.

    Dec 11, 2022

    Total ruin. Useless. There's nothing but clickbait. You cannot click on anything. The site is ruined beyond repair. Anyone who pays for advertisements on this website is a fool who hasn't even considered it. Zap2it has stopped doing the things it was designed to accomplish. That's what happens when those who do not watch TV develop products for TV, such as your DVR system that includes its "record all episodes" function however refuses to record what it already recorregisteredts inception. "Why would you want to record it twice?" Why would you stop the recording from being recorded twice? I'll be checking back on Zap2it, the site I've used for yea; ninety days is the timeframe I'm willing to offer them to rectify this.

  16. James Fredericks
    1 rating

    It offers a grid for 6 hours with descriptions

    Dec 10, 2022

    This morning, I played around with zap2it. It's still a flurrycluck of useless 2-hour grids. The grids you visit don't give you what zap2it used to offer. You'll be missing all the TV shows trying to figure out what's happening on television. There's the site tonight. It's a sort of Zap2it, but it has a lot of shortcomings; for instance, it offers a grid for 6 hours with descriptions, and you can choose to show your most popular channels; however, there doesn't appear to be a way to know the programming for the next day. That's why the name, I think—too many words. Sorry, I said I would go back on 4/1 to check, and I did, and zap2it was still not dead. RIP. I wish you the best, Gunther.

  17. Mark Mateya
    1 rating

    Zap2it may not have heard the expression

    Dec 6, 2022

    Someone has mentioned TitanTV. Thank you! It looks great and performs well. Goodbye Zap2it. Somebody at Zap2it may not have heard the expression, " if it ain't broke, don't fix it." It's true, but if ---- it's not broken, you repaired it, and it is broken now.

  18. Michelle Yates
    1 rating

    Web developers from ZapToIt have been busy

    Oct 12, 2022

    Web developers from ZapToIt have been busy. It was excellent before the change. I followed the link at the end of their website to reach them, filled in all the necessary information, including my issue and any remarks about the changes and sent them the form in error. So it's not working! TitanTV, Here I Come! All interfaces have been overhauled, and you cannot log in or sign up for an account.

  19. John ledger
    1 rating

    Thank you for everything

    Oct 8, 2022

    What inspires "smarter than you" people to believe they can make something already excellent? I would like to see Zap2It as an option for paid subscribers so that I could, at a minimum, eliminate my subscription. I wish all advertisers listened to their customers and stayed away from Zap2It and its owner. Thank you for everything. Could you give it a go, Titan TV folks?

  20. Ian Roylance
    2 rating

    The most insignificant changes

    Oct 2, 2022

    The most insignificant changes. It was a pleasure for all devices and the majority of people of all ages (of technological know-how). The new site is self-limiting and requires a new sign-in every time it's used. EVERY SINGLE TIME. Just a few words "stay logged on" or "remember me" or something... Jaysus H... What is the reason why the techies continue to mess with good things? What number of complaints from customers did you receive that "inspired" these changes?

  21. Jeffery Seay
    3 rating

    It loads extremely slow

    Jul 25, 2022

    It loads extremely slowly. There are three main views three options- "all channels," your favorite channels (or other channel subsets like sports), and "my shows." However, it always appears on "all channels." If I could force it to open only in one of the two options, the slowness could be a bit more bearable.

  22. Trevia Young
    1 rating

    Display is worse

    May 26, 2022

    The display is now worse, and some functionality has been removed.

    I can't see favorites, 3-hour view instead of the better 6-hour view, can't view single channel content...etc.

    I'm sure other functions have been removed, but I don't have the time to list them all.

    It is absurd that they would spend $ on developers to fix something that isn’t broken.

    This is unacceptable, and someone needs to be fired.

Write a review on Zap2it

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Zap2it?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Zap2it

You can find local TV listings for local cable, satellite, and broadcast providers to watch full episodes online of your favorite TV shows.

http://tvlistings.zap2it.com
Chicago, Illinois, USA
217 views