Sky

Sky

16 Reviews
(1.4)
16 Reviews
Rating (1.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
13
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
0
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Sky legit?

Sky has 16 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Sky customer care?

You can contact Sky customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Sky located?

Sky is located at address Isleworth, England, UK.

16 Reviews on Sky

  1. Alessa Allen
    1 rating

    Completely ineffective

    May 27, 2023

    They're completely ineffective. Services are poor (broadband) and intermittent. The phoning process is complicated, with the phone going around and around, each call lasting 30 minutes. I've gotten rid of my service and am still beset by them... appalling. Plusnet much better

  2. Fenk Anwar
    1 rating

    An awful degree of customer support

    May 26, 2023

    So, you might think? NO! I've tried everything, including their virtual helpline (this ought to be used as man's loosest word possible, with absolutely zero assistance.) I have attempted to log into my contract without success. You can't speak with an actual person; that is an awful degree of customer support compared to British Telecom, who were fantastic! I would rate it zero If I had the chance! The only thing I was looking for was to determine when my contract was up and the options I had going forward, so e.

  3. Leah Giansante
    1 rating

    Customer service is terrible

    May 26, 2023

    The Sky Glass was Sky Glass for about five months. It would shut itself off and be constantly freezing. I had a tough task to reach the company. After eight weeks, I was forced to utilize CICAS to solve the issue. The junk Sky Glass TV was finally removed, and I was required to wait two weeks before it was assessed as an A. In the end, Sky reached out to me and offered just 93 pounds in my payments for the television. It would have been better to get more than the amount. They boast that they are the least number of complaints. Yet the customer service they provide is terrible. They are not able to connect even once!

  4. Tameka Walker
    1 rating

    Dreadful customer service.

    Apr 28, 2023

    Dreadful customer service. You can only reach the Indian phone number now. And it isn't easy to understand the language of specific assistants. Transferred, waiting, and so on. I contacted the company to cut down on the amount of my bill that was astronomically increased; I signed up just six weeks before it started going higher! To a different offer that was available online. I was told that I could switch if a better deal was offered. Then it was negotiated, and my bill online was increased by 30%! I've contacted them again and repeatedly and was told to hold off for at least a week! They'll try their best! There is no confirmation via email. I will stop my DDD if the amount has not been changed. I'd like to have stopped before I left my contract, but I am in the middle of an entire 18-month period.

  5. Lynne Howarth
    1 rating

    AVOID

    Apr 28, 2023

    The most unfavorable internet provider. I watch videos on my mobile in my house because my download speed is less than 20 Mbps. It's as if I'm sitting on a stagecoach with one of the horse riders disguised for what I am receiving. AVOID

  6. Paul Fugate
    1 rating

    Leaving the company

    Apr 27, 2023

    I am now being invoiced to pay for Sky Broadband Boost; an advisor on the phone told me it would only be three months free. I have the email initially sent to me describing the monthly payment, but there's no reference to the three-month restriction. I asked to eliminate broadband boost from my account. However, I was told by the adviser that I could not because I was in contract. I am convinced I was deceived and wouldn't be signing up if I'd been informed about the charges. I won't be buying additional Sky products, and I am leaving the company at the expiration of my contract.

  7. Christie Mistrot
    1 rating

    The high cost

    Apr 25, 2023

    We were conned by Sky into re-evaluating the system after we complained about the high cost we were paid. At first, they had Sky Glass for half the price, however, and then canceled. Then we were given SkyQ. Mistake! Could someone clarify why the recording has been inconsistent? We must find those missing episodes ....if we're lucky!

  8. Dawn Rasmussen
    1 rating

    It is a lengthy process

    Apr 22, 2023

    Do not use Sky, and switch to Virgin. I have been on Virgin for two years, moved to Sky, and now have several difficulties. Our package is faster Internet than Virgin, but we're not getting the speed of Virgin. The remote is ineffective, the voice control is inferior at best, and it's not even working. It is a lengthy process to download an app, like Netflix or CBBC. Virgin's loading time was nearly instantaneous. We are immediately canceling our Sky contract and then returning to Virgin.

  9. Sierra Gehring
    1 rating

    Do not make the same mistake.

    Apr 12, 2023

    Could you not USE it? Read other customer reviews. I relocated my home over two weeks ago, and I've been extensively fucked around by a sky engineer who didn't show up the first time. The next time we were scheduled to show up and guess what! The engineer didn't show up, but I texted to book. I've been without internet since the move of my home. What a joke of a business. I've been a faithful client for the past six years. I'm not fooling myself! Do not make the same mistake. Open Reach is an embarrassment! My suggestion is to choose an internet provider that does not utilize Openreach.

  10. Vincent Blaya
    1 rating

    I would not recommend this business!

    Jan 18, 2023

    I am a subscriber to broadband 25.00 per month—first bill 40.00, seconds bill 40.00. After several weeks of trying to reach Sky through various methods, I was told that the price for activating the account was. How often do I have to pay for activation? ?!!! The only problem is that the report does not work, the landline isn't working, and the broadband is weak. I would not recommend this business!

  11. Mark Wilkinson
    2 rating

    The process is complicated

    Oct 12, 2022

    If you're a target on their network, it's easy to upgrade your security. However, it is also tough to downgrade as you have to pay a fee if you are ready to quit, and the process is complicated.

  12. Claire Sutherland
    3 rating

    The sky is now quite expensive

    Oct 9, 2022

    The sky is now quite expensive; competition is well ahead; disney+, Netflix, and Amazon prime Video are the superior options, in my opinion.

  13. Desmond Williams
    5 rating

    Friendly and helpful

    Oct 7, 2022

    There are bound to be problems, but the customer support with Sky is far superior in origin, and the prices are more affordable tSky's employees are friendly and helpful. People who listen well and are caring.

  14. Jacqueline Huber
    1 rating

    It's the most horrible experience

    Oct 4, 2022

    I would say I don't do this. It's the most horrible experience. The packaging is the worst, and they have customer care that is not good enough.

  15. Domenick Lombardo
    1 rating

    The network is criticized in every country that it has a presence

    Jul 25, 2022

    The network is criticized in every country where it has a presence, because it is incapable of listening to its viewers. It can exist due to a small number of exclusives. Fortunately, it will go away like traditional TV.

    Don't be apathetic, and don't waste time looking for assistance. Remember that you can report misconduct to the antitrust/competition regulator: do it!

  16. Ryan Paules
    1 rating

    Sky Q is not recommended!

    May 26, 2022

    After being Sky customers for many decades, we decided to upgrade to Sky Q.

    Although everything seemed to be working fine initially, the problems worsened over the following week.

    The mini box was not connecting with the main compartment, and the remote for the mini TV stopped working.

    Our internet connection was also constantly lost on all of our devices.

    We experienced loss of connection between devices that we had never experienced before.

    As the days passed, things seemed to get worse.

    My husband is an IT professional and spent hours trying to resolve the problem.

    Sky Q was causing us problems. We searched the Sky help forums and found many other people experiencing the same issues.

    This seems to be an issue with the equipment.

    It doesn't work correctly, but it also floods your home network with information, causing problems with all of your devices.

    The Sky Q boxes must be unplugged to fix the problem. Sky Q is not recommended!

Write a review on Sky

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Sky?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Sky

Sky delivers the most recent news, sport, and entertainment stories. You can manage your My Sky account and learn more about many TV and broadband services.

https://www.sky.com
Isleworth, England, UK
31 views