AVOV Technology

AVOV Technology

15 Reviews
(2.4)
15 Reviews
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
7
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is AVOV Technology legit?

AVOV Technology has 15 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach AVOV Technology customer care?

You can contact AVOV Technology customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is AVOV Technology located?

AVOV Technology is located at address TX Acupuncture Centre, Brown's Line, Toronto, Etobicoke, ON, Canada.

15 Reviews on AVOV Technology

  1. Katelyn Merrill
    3 rating

    The memory cleaner is not helpful

    May 27, 2023

    The Tv online box performs what it is supposed to do. My issue is that I exclusively use it to play Kodi. It is always. I have a problem with RAM (I believe there should be more). Memory is always near being at the limit. The memory cleaner is not helpful; it only erases everything saved. Now it is time to begin fresh. If there is a way to get around this, let me know. My daughter uses an M8 that is much less expensive and has never run into the same issue.

  2. Krista Thornton
    2 rating

    Issues streaming fine

    May 26, 2023

    After receiving this box and my father-in-law's experience, he is having no problems regarding this box. The package was connected via WiFi and clocks for several minutes before it began to play. I've connecteattached via an Ethernet cord, but it clocks. I took my device and tried it without issues or issues streaming fine. Is any way to solve the problem?

  3. Roxanne Benitez
    2 rating

    It worked flawlessly

    Apr 28, 2023

    Avov TLPP builds 1. 0. 8 continue to show the message that Kodi or an additional application isn't installed. We have had to reset factory settings and install Kodi several times. However, the browser isn't working. A further check revealed that Kodi is running, which suggests it could be a system issue. It worked flawlessly until five months after the time I bought it. My only problem is that it is constantly reconfigured to fit into the box. What do I need to do about it? Do you have any new updates that are available on this device? Thanks

  4. Lawrence Guttman
    1 rating

    I strongly advise against purchasing this item

    Jan 18, 2023

    I strongly advise against purchasing this item. Despite being on the market for a long time, it will not function unless you are looking for radio stations. I stopped using it and recently reconnected it, only to find that it is still a sham. Save your money and look for a better alternative.

  5. David Burt
    1 rating

    What an awful experience!

    Oct 12, 2022

    What an awful experience! I'm on the n2, and it's a waste of money! In addition, there is no support. No updates, the box freezes. I came across a fantastic idea to buy a smart tv that has android support. Also, you can use Kodi and Iptv directly on the TV. The best experience with Kodi or IPTV!

  6. Howard Chapman
    3 rating

    My remote is broken once more

    Oct 11, 2022

    My remote is broken once more. It's the second one that's broken. Now I need to purchase another. The batteries fail the casing, and then the remote stops working. An issue you must address. I'm fed up with paying $20 to get a shot, but the worst part is not being able to utilize the device until I reach the 50km store to purchase a new one.

  7. Diane Slaymaker
    4 rating

    I am impressed with the new programming

    Oct 5, 2022

    I am impressed with the new programming on the most recent AVOV server. The channels match the channels listed on the U.S. Satellite service, but with one difference. Channel 120, known as the History Channel, shows Canadian programming. However, the program menu shows what the U.S. History Channel offers. This is the U.S. history channel 120. The programmers should please switch over to that channel on the new server. U.S. Channel on the new server, so the programming matches the program's menus.

  8. John Horton
    1 rating

    It's not ideal for watching TV or anything else

    Oct 3, 2022

    It's a great box. It's not ideal for watching TV or anything else. I utilize it to stretch cake dough because of its shape. A couple of months after being taken in by the salesman's BS and bought that the item, I returned it!

  9. Zoe Humphrey
    1 rating

    They're not keeping up with the applications

    Oct 2, 2022

    I purchased an Avov fuse. They're not keeping up with the applications. It's only 8GB of the hard drive. It isn't able to load any apps once Kodi is loaded. No file explorer. Teamviewer doesn't allow you to dial in to set up your box. Live TV constantly freezes. Get a low-cost Android TV box to get superior.

  10. Patricia Plews
    5 rating

    The Magic Box

    Oct 1, 2022

    It would be a huge hit only when TV ONLINE launches "Plug and Play" Boxes. I received my box around one month ago, but my TV ONLINE provider isn't reliable and is not discovered since my tube is blocked through the provider's server. I noticed that yesterday "MSNBC" was without sound. TV ONLINE will remove the middleman (TV ONLINE provider) as I'm happy paying a couple of bucks more to buy the "Plug and the Play" or "Plug and Play" box. I'm not complaining. It's a marvel; I've got more channels I can manage. And I'm sure I'll keep using it to help expose cable companies as the largest fraudsters ever.

  11. Tania Ardell
    5 rating

    This is perfect

    Sep 27, 2022

    We purchased 2 Avov TV boxes—one for our home and one to repair our cell phones at our retail store for business. The first time we saw the box, we were enthralled by its user interface. We use our phones throughout the day and know this box's functions. Visitors to our store inquire about the box and are amazed by its capabilities. It is ideal for any business with more than one TV and doesn't want to invest excessively; this is perfect.

  12. Adele Koninis
    1 rating

    The lack of care for the customer

    Sep 27, 2022

    I have emailed four times and also called. They assured me they would repair my box as the power was not coming in, as I purchased it in March. Then I was told to send it to them, which cost me $17. I sent it to them, and they informed me that I have no warranty, and they sent the box back. I told them it was useless to me, and they hung up. However, no excellent customer service means I won't return, which is a shame. The lack of care for the customer

  13. Sarah Mountford
    1 rating

    Please do not purchase this item

    Sep 21, 2022

    Please do not purchase this item; it won't function unless you are looking for radio stations. It has been around for a long time, and I stopped using it. I recently connected it again, and it's still a sham. DO NOT BUY THIS!

  14. Cheryl Mills
    1 rating

    Beware of these boxes

    Jul 25, 2022

    Beware of these boxes. They're not supported. I have a device that has stopped playing anything. It's now a pricey paperweight.

    Sure, they'll come out with new models and models, but don't forget the earlier models. Imagine having an iPhone 5s. When they announced the iPhone 7 5s, it was no longer working.

    A shambles box. Many options on the market are worth the price. Make sure you save your money and conduct the necessary research.

  15. Jennifer Colton
    5 rating

    First sight

    May 26, 2022

    Two Avov TV boxes were purchased for our home and one for our retail shop for cell phone repair.

    We loved this box's user interface and design when we first saw it.

    Because we use cell phones every day, we are familiar with how the box works.

    We are often surprised by the functionality of this box when people visit our store.

    This box is ideal for businesses with more than one television and doesn't want too much.

Write a review on AVOV Technology

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own AVOV Technology?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About AVOV Technology

We make Android-based IPTV/OTT set-top boxes pre-loaded with the MickyHop platform

http://ww12.avov.tv
TX Acupuncture Centre, Brown's Line, Toronto, Etobicoke, ON, Canada
74 views