Crackle

Crackle

17 Reviews
(2.5)
17 Reviews
Rating (2.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
4
2 Star
5
3 Star
4
4 Star
3
5 Star
1

17 Reviews on Crackle

  1. Jed Star
    1 rating
    May 28, 2023

    The service is a complete ripoff

    Until now, the streaming service Crackle had never made its presence felt in my entertainment choices, primarily due to the absence of compelling reasons to opt for it as my cinematic conduit. The only avenue to access the desired motion picture was through the Crackle platform, contingent upon a fee provision.

    I found myself, approximately half an hour into the screening of Crackle, contemplating a financial transaction that would allow me to indulge in the film sans the intrusive advertisements. Their omnipresence was somewhat reminiscent of a relentless deluge. Indeed, it was a prolonged ordeal, with approximately five minutes of cinematic indulgence interspersed with an equal duration of commercial breaks.

    In a startling amplification of audacity, the volume of these advertisements ascends to decibel levels tenfold the moment they commence. Granted, the service is devoid of monetary obligation, but I implore you to believe me when I assert that it is too steep. It is an unfortunate paradox that a free service could present such an egregious affront to the viewer's sensibilities. I can only describe it as a complete charade, masquerading as a value proposition.

  2. Mariana Larenas
    4 rating
    May 27, 2023

    HD was not the best

    My first review scored two stars due to slow download speeds. In the evenings, the download speed is better. However, my DL on wifi is at least 6. In any case, I watched a series of Chosen (wow) Ten episodes with only a handful of 60-second delays. HD was not the best. However, it was OK, but not precisely HD.

  3. Jeannie Boyle
    4 rating
    May 22, 2023

    Very impressed with Crackle

    Many are complaining about the ADs but only point out their shortcomings, so let's look at what Crackle offers: your TV shows and movies for free; all you have to do is register and enjoy. I used to use Crackle when the service first came out, and its video and ads were a bit sloppy; however, they had some content that I enjoyed, and over the years, the quality of video has significantly improved, and ads can be somewhat "irritating." Still, they give away free things and get money from advertisements. The company is achieving this just like anything else. It wasn't made within a single day, but it took two years from its creation. I now think they've gotten their business model reasonably well, and I'm getting more impressed. Good service for entirely free and works, plus it does have some content that other sites might not have. Sometimes, it's simple to open the app from my TV to watch content from the service.

  4. Ruth Sprout
    5 rating
    Apr 28, 2023

    It's a reliable streaming service

    I've been using Crackle for over five years and haven't encountered the same issues as certain users have reported. It's my opinion that it's a reliable streaming service. I haven't experienced any problems or glitches in this service. I haven't found the advertisements to be any more or less than the other services. I would suggest Crackle.

  5. Esteban Sartorio
    1 rating
    Jan 18, 2023

    This one also is a complete failure

    Why do people (and their pets) believe that they can make streaming apps that include commercials? This one also is a complete failure. Fast, sluggish, and a lot of buffering and many sync issues, it's a whole piece of sludge. I'm using this all because it's my only way to stream"Sherlock," the BBC "Sherlock" series. If not, I'd rather not bother.

  6. Kevin Mulcahy
    3 rating
    Oct 14, 2022

    Commercial breaks

    Crackle interrupts commercials during dialogue sequences and then goes directly to commercials once you pause and rewind, which is very irritating.

  7. Natalie Redhead
    2 rating
    Oct 14, 2022

    However, it's not always!

    It's a pain for me to view Crackle. Even with high-speed Internet, however, I'm wasting more time waiting for it to freeze or buffer as I watch the film! I must close Crackle, after which I go back to my homepage and launch Crackle once more, and it will begin playing its video... however, it's not always!

  8. Debbie Fidge
    2 rating
    Oct 13, 2022

    Make watching nearly unaffordable

    The ridiculously long and repetitive advertisements, which run for 4 minutes repeatedly in the 20-minute show, make watching nearly unaffordable.

  9. Adrian Stevens
    4 rating
    Oct 10, 2022

    Please lower the volume of commercials

    Please lower the volume of commercials. The book screams at you from the couch compared to the TV volume. It's ridiculous. It's great, except for the fact that

  10. Jon Berwick
    3 rating
    Oct 9, 2022

    When it first launched

    When it first launched, it played a commercial about three times in the same row. Then, it added other ones, and it worked well. The ads are now running up to 4 and a half minutes... As it returns, I can forget where it was when it stopped or it comes back playing the credits. It's beginning to appear that it's more like watching commercials rather than actual shows. If you don't see any ads,l be awarded five stars.

  11. Jane Quinn
    2 rating
    Oct 9, 2022

    They're incredibly loud!

    I have watched a few decent films on Crackle. But there are way too many commercials that are too long, and I have no option to skip them after 15-30 to 60 seconds. Also, they're incredibly loud! It was deleted once, but I thought of trying it again. It is now time for you to know why I initially deleted Italy.

  12. Harry Tawse
    3 rating
    Oct 7, 2022

    There is no normalization occurring

    Too Many Commercials and No Volume Normalization! There are way far too many commercials. The volume of commercials is highly high based on what is being shown. There is no normalization occurring.

  13. Seven Oaks
    3 rating
    Oct 3, 2022

    I enjoy watching old TV shows I never knew existed

    I enjoy watching old TV shows I never knew existed. However, watching the same commercials repeated over and over is exhausting. Walgreens ads play repeatedly. Five ads in all. Employ someone to procure additional advertisers, please. I won't be watching in options if you don't have more comprehensive advertising options for a while. Hawkeye is a fantastic show to enjoy. I'm sorry it was only one season.

  14. Patricia Basham
    2 rating
    Oct 2, 2022

    I enjoy the films on Crackle

    I enjoy the films on Crackle; I even do not mind the commercials. But when I encounter issues with the transmission, I am annoyed and switch to another channel. I rarely get to watch the entire movie through. I usually have to close the app, then restart the app, and then whatever film I have been watching.

  15. Trevor Evans
    2 rating
    Oct 1, 2022

    It's lovely to have a no-cost option

    It's lovely to have a no-cost option; however, they show numerous commercials. This ruins the excitement of the show and defeats the point of watching the show or movie. The same commercials repeatedly repeat, making me desire to sign up for the advertised services. And the least a third of commercials promote Crackle itself. It's true; I'm watching you. What do you gain by interrupting my show to talk about me other than annoying me?

  16. John Hent
    1 rating
    Jul 25, 2022

    It's usually mid-sentence of dialogue.

    Every ten minutes is interrupted by commercials of four or five minutes that last between two and three minutes. This means that you will watch eight minutes of the film for each show, and they aren't even allowed to show up in the middle of scene transitions. It's usually mid-sentence of dialogue.

  17. Kerry Miller
    1 rating
    May 26, 2022

    Opera won't allow me to use the website

    Crackle is high quality and easy to use. They have too many ads and last too long without a skip button.

    Advertisements can last for up to 30 seconds. The ad will end if you close the tab and go to another place.

    In a sense, they force you to watch the advertisement. This can be avoided, but Opera won't allow me to use the website from my browser.

Write a review on Crackle

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Claim your business profile

Customer reviews are powerful for building trust and loyalty. Claim your business profile today.

About Crackle

Crackle is an American video streaming service founded in 2004, currently owned by Chicken Soup for Soul Entertainment. It offers a variety of programming, including films and TV shows from Sony Pictures and its subsidiaries, along with Crackle Original series. Once available in multiple countries, the service is now only accessible in the U.S. Crackle's operations in Canada and Latin America were discontinued in 2018 and 2019, respectively. In 2023, the company announced Crackle Connex, a platform enabling advertisers to track ad performance. As of 2022, Crackle had 40 million monthly active users.

Phone(800) 952-5210
Websitehttps://www.crackle.com
Location 25 Madison Ave New York, New York 10010 United States
total views 37 views