Crackle

13 Reviews

13 Reviews on Crackle

  1. Esteban Sartorio
    Jan 18, 2023

    This one also is a complete failure

    Why do people (and their pets) believe that they can make streaming apps that include commercials? This one also is a complete failure. Fast, sluggish, and a lot of buffering and many sync issues, it’s a whole piece of sludge. I’m using this all because it’s my only way to stream”Sherlock,” the BBC “Sherlock” series. If not, I’d rather not bother.

  2. Kevin Mulcahy
    Oct 14, 2022

    Commercial breaks

    Crackle interrupts commercials during dialogue sequences and then goes directly to commercials once you pause and rewind, which is very irritating.

  3. Natalie Redhead
    Oct 14, 2022

    however, it's not always!

    It’s a pain for me to view Crackle. Even with high-speed Internet, however, I’m wasting more time waiting for it to freeze or buffer as I watch the film! I must close Crackle, after which I go back to my homepage and launch Crackle once more, and it will begin playing its video… however, it’s not always!

  4. Debbie Fidge
    Oct 13, 2022

    make watching nearly unaffordable

    The ridiculously long and repetitive advertisements, which run for 4 minutes repeatedly in the 20-minute show, make watching nearly unaffordable.

  5. Adrian Stevens
    Oct 10, 2022

    Please lower the volume of commercials

    Please lower the volume of commercials. The book screams at you from the couch compared to the TV volume. It’s ridiculous. It’s great, except for the fact that

  6. Jon Berwick
    Oct 9, 2022

    When it first launched

    When it first launched, it played a commercial about three times in the same row. Then, it added other ones, and it worked well. The ads are now running up to 4 and a half minutes… As it returns, I can forget where it was when it stopped or it comes back playing the credits. It’s beginning to appear that it’s more like watching commercials rather than actual shows. If you don’t see any ads,l be awarded five stars.

  7. Jane Quinn
    Oct 9, 2022

    they're incredibly loud!

    I have watched a few decent films on Crackle. But there are way too many commercials that are too long, and I have no option to skip them after 15-30 to 60 seconds. Also, they’re incredibly loud! It was deleted once, but I thought of trying it again. It is now time for you to know why I initially deleted Italy.

  8. Harry Tawse
    Oct 7, 2022

    There is no normalization occurring

    Too Many Commercials and No Volume Normalization! There are way far too many commercials. The volume of commercials is highly high based on what is being shown. There is no normalization occurring.

  9. Seven Oaks
    Oct 3, 2022

    I enjoy watching old TV shows I never knew existed

    I enjoy watching old TV shows I never knew existed. However, watching the same commercials repeated over and over is exhausting. Walgreens ads play repeatedly. Five ads in all. Employ someone to procure additional advertisers, please. I won’t be watching in options if you don’t have more comprehensive advertising options for a while. Hawkeye is a fantastic show to enjoy. I’m sorry it was only one season.

  10. Patricia Basham
    Oct 2, 2022

    I enjoy the films on Crackle

    I enjoy the films on Crackle; I even do not mind the commercials. But when I encounter issues with the transmission, I am annoyed and switch to another channel. I rarely get to watch the entire movie through. I usually have to close the app, then restart the app, and then whatever film I have been watching.

  11. Trevor Evans
    Oct 1, 2022

    It's lovely to have a no-cost option

    It’s lovely to have a no-cost option; however, they show numerous commercials. This ruins the excitement of the show and defeats the point of watching the show or movie. The same commercials repeatedly repeat, making me desire to sign up for the advertised services. And the least a third of commercials promote Crackle itself. It’s true; I’m watching you. What do you gain by interrupting my show to talk about me other than annoying me?

  12. John Hent
    Jul 25, 2022

    It's usually mid-sentence of dialogue.

    Every ten minutes is interrupted by commercials of four or five minutes that last between two and three minutes. This means that you will watch eight minutes of the film for each show, and they aren’t even allowed to show up in the middle of scene transitions. It’s usually mid-sentence of dialogue.

  13. Kerry Miller
    May 26, 2022

    Opera won't allow me to use the website

    Crackle is high quality and easy to use. They have too many ads and last too long without a skip button.

    Advertisements can last for up to 30 seconds. The ad will end if you close the tab and go to another place.

    In a sense, they force you to watch the advertisement. This can be avoided, but Opera won’t allow me to use the website from my browser.

Write a review on Crackle

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Crackle

Crackle allows you to stream TV shows and movies online for free. Sony Pictures Entertainment owns Crackle.

[email protected]
http://www.crackle.com
Culver City, CA, United States