Gold Standard Appliance Repair

Gold Standard Appliance Repair

10 Reviews
(4.1)
10 Reviews

Gold Standard Appliance Repair

reviews(4.1)
Rating (4.1)
star
Very good!
1 Star
2
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
1
5 Star
7

Q&A

Is Gold Standard Appliance Repair legit?

Gold Standard Appliance Repair has 10 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Gold Standard Appliance Repair customer care?

You can contact Gold Standard Appliance Repair customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 510 759 2479

Where is Gold Standard Appliance Repair located?

Gold Standard Appliance Repair is located at address South San Francisco, CA 94080, USA.

10 Reviews on Gold Standard Appliance Repair

  1. Christine Y.
    1 rating

    No-Show Service and Lack of Communication

    Dec 21, 2023

    I booked an appointment via the web I received an automatic message confirming my order via email. I also received an message via email regarding my appointment time. After no-one showed up after a half hour, I attempted calling the number (left an unanswered voice message) I texted them and then sent an email to confirm the appointment to determine if I was in the process of running late. After an hour and half after that, no response I tried calling the number several times but nothing.

    I took about a day off work to stay at home to attend this appointment as my refrigerator is in need of repair however, there's nobody responding or getting out, presumably. This isn't just annoying and unsettling, but also disappointing because I now have arrange an appointment with someone else as well as take days off from work until I get my fridge repaired.

  2. Christine Y.
    1 rating

    Negative Experience with Gold Standard Appliance Repair

    Dec 6, 2023

    My interaction with Cristhian and Gold Standard Appliance Repair has proven to be an overwhelmingly unsatisfactory and profoundly disappointing experience. The quality of service provided by Cristhian fell well below expectations, leaving me with a deep sense of frustration and inconvenience that is challenging to articulate.

    To elaborate, Cristhian visited my home to assess issues with my Viking trash compactor, which had ceased functioning correctly. Instead of effectively addressing the problem, his actions only worsened the situation. Following the dismantling and examination of the mechanism, he informed me that he needed to order replacement parts from Viking. He assured me he would return the next day to proceed. However, before leaving, he left the compactor in a condition that rendered it unusable. The ram was left in the "down" position, essentially locking the entire appliance and stripping away its basic functionality like a regular trash container.

    Upon my reasonable request to at least reposition the ram to the "up" position so that I could continue using it as a trash receptacle, Cristhian displayed a shocking lack of professionalism. He dismissed my concern, stating that it was inconsequential as he planned to return the following day to address the situation. Unfortunately, a disheartening silence ensued, with no response to my numerous attempts to contact him.

    The frustration and inconvenience resulting from Cristhian's negligent actions cannot be overstated. It is deeply disappointing to find myself in this predicament, especially considering my initial high hopes based on the company's stellar reviews. Regrettably, my experience stands in stark contrast to those glowing testimonials.

  3. Joanne Muro
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend Gold Standard Appliance.

    Mar 13, 2023

    Our Zephyr Hood was unable to function correctly. It was a strange scenario where it would begin working but then turn off. Christian arrived the first time and fixed the front panel, but it was still unable to start and then shut off. We contacted him again; Christian looked into the problem and determined that the board must be replaced. He was able to get access to the issue and fix it swiftly. He's very competent and trustworthy. I would highly recommend Gold Standard Appliance.

  4. Stephen Stochla
    5 rating

    Cris was extremely professional

    Mar 13, 2023

    Cris was highly professional and punctual when we scheduled an appointment. He quickly identified the problem with our dryer and ordered the part the same day. If the region did not arrive on time, he took it in before our appointment to be fitted on the same day. Excellent customer service that will do anything to help you!

  5. Frank Genovese
    5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Mar 11, 2023

    Fantastic experience having worked with Christian! I was delighted with his professionalism when setting up my gas cooktop. He went beyond to ensure I had a functional stove. His prices are affordable, and he sets a Gold quality with his service. Highly recommended!

  6. Edward Pugliese
    5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Mar 7, 2023

    Chris was very professional and was on time and got my oven door repaired swiftly, and was an overall good person. He also looked at my oven and made sure it was back in working order without charge. I highly recommend it! Gold Standard has excellent service at a fair price. I h

  7. Peter Bostina
    5 rating

    He was extremely friendly

    Mar 5, 2023

    We decided not to repair our microwave, but we appreciated Cristhian's quick response to our questions. He was extremely friendly and could understand exactly what we wanted to know. We will contact him again should we need to repair our appliances.

  8. Torched Kickboxing
    4 rating

    Cristhian was extremely helpful

    Jan 18, 2023

    I had problems with Best Buy regarding installing my washer and dryer. After two weeks, I became annoyed and contacted Gold Standard. Cristhian was extremely helpful and experienced in diagnosing the problem. He could schedule a second appointment (on Christmas Eve, however). He was on time and completed the installation in just over an hour after Best Buy had fumbled around for two weeks. I wish I had called them to begin with! It would have saved me a lot of frustration and time. The cost of installation was a bit over the top. However, I don't have much experience with the average costs of servicing appliances. I'm contacting you if I need help with another device!

  9. Fareed Ahmed
    5 rating

    The company has lived up to its name

    Jul 18, 2022

    My refrigerator broke at the same time. It was discovered Gold Standard Appliance Repair through Yelp. Glad I found it, as Cristhian quickly identified the issue. He ordered the part, and my fridge is back to normal. He arrived on time, was helpful, and courteous. He provided the solution.

    As I thought the refrigerator had stopped working, I immediately contacted Cristhian. He explained that it would cycle and, depending on the temperature, switch up and shut down. He was entirely right. This will be my repair business for my appliance in the future! The company has lived up to its name.

  10. Julie Tallman
    5 rating

    Absolute professional

    Jun 5, 2022

    Cristhian was a great help with our unique dishwasher installation.

    He is a godsend! He was highly responsive, friendly, professional, and an absolute professional.

    The quote he provided was reasonable in comparison with other businesses.

    After booking an appointment, I contacted them early in the morning to ensure that he would be able to assist with the installation (other companies said they could not or were too busy for the following weeks).

    The technician promptly responded to my phone and mentioned he could do the work.

    He was prompt and gracious enough to answer all of our questions and walk us through the steps required to set up the dishwasher (long story short, we attempted to do it ourselves but failed because of the absence of adequate tools).

    Installation was fast, and the technician was neat throughout the procedure.

Write a review on Gold Standard Appliance Repair

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Gold Standard Appliance Repair?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Gold Standard Appliance Repair

Reliable. Affordable. Transparent. No hidden fees, ever. Text us or call us to request an estimate. The quote we give you is what you will pay. Gold Standard guarantee.

510 759 2479
https://gsarepair.com
South San Francisco, CA 94080, USA
44 views