Domestic & General UK

Domestic & General UK

22 Reviews
(2.4)
22 Reviews

Domestic & General UK

reviews(2.4)
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
11
2 Star
3
3 Star
1
4 Star
3
5 Star
4

Q&A

Is Domestic & General UK legit?

Domestic & General UK has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Domestic & General UK customer care?

You can contact Domestic & General UK customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 333 000 4966

Where is Domestic & General UK located?

Domestic & General UK is located at address Swan Court, 11 Worple Rd, London, United Kingdom.

22 Reviews on Domestic & General UK

  1. Jane Sartoris
    1 rating

    A Shockingly Negligent Experience Leaving a 91-Year-Old in the Cold

    Dec 6, 2023

    I cannot express my dissatisfaction enough with the appalling service provided by Domestic & General in the UK. The entire experience has been nothing short of a nightmare, especially considering the dire circumstances it has put my 91-year-old father in.

    We contacted Domestic & General when our boiler started losing pressure, a problem for which my father has faithfully paid a monthly fee. A technician was sent promptly, and after claiming to have fixed the issue, we were left with a false sense of security. The very next day, the problem resurfaced, and the boiler was back to losing pressure.

    The situation took a turn for the worse when, just yesterday, the boiler completely shut down, leaving my elderly father without heating or hot water in the bitter cold of December, with temperatures plummeting below zero. The urgency of the matter couldn't be more critical, especially given my father's age and vulnerability.

    Upon contacting Domestic & General to report the renewed issue, we received a shocking response. We were informed that it would take two days for an engineer to be dispatched to address the problem. It is disgusting and unacceptable that a company providing essential services feels justified in leaving a 91-year-old man without heating and hot water during such harsh weather conditions.

    The lack of empathy and urgency displayed by Domestic & General in this situation is not only a breach of their service agreement but also a blatant disregard for the well-being of their customers, especially those who are elderly and vulnerable. I am appalled by the company's negligence and inability to fulfill its responsibilities promptly and compassionately.

    I strongly advise anyone considering Domestic & General for their services to think twice, as this experience has proven them unreliable, indifferent, and incapable of providing the essential support they promise.

  2. Gussie Wynn
    1 rating

    A fridge was not very cold

    May 27, 2023

    My first issue with a fridge, which was not very cold, was exacerbated by the problem not being resolved; however, it also led to my fridge, which was functioning perfectly, completely defrosting and removing a full freezer packed with food. The refrigerator has been warm for the past eight days and hasn't been taken care of for another day. It's a shock to see how long it takes when your engineers are causing an even more severe issue. The engineer did not even take the fridge from its cabinet to turn the off power and instead "worked" on it from the inside.

  3. Julie Gonzalez
    2 rating

    The delivery was canceled

    May 26, 2023

    D@G have been helpful, but their courier service is abysmal. The delivery was canceled at the time of delivery, which was. Six days ago today. Still no new delivery date despite assurances. I am very disappointed, as this is an extended period for families with kids to have no TV. It is suggested that you read the contract with the owner. And the Arrow Arrow

  4. Shelley Arroyo
    1 rating

    No regard and no compassion

    May 22, 2023

    I phoned Domestic & General to register my item for a two-year guarantee. I thought it was simple, but the D&G Agead pushed me to purchase additional security. Even though I had repeatedly stated I wasn't interested in purchasing stubbornly and ultimately gave in to his pressure. The guys are doing this kind of thing all day, not me. They are the ones who make their own rules. They throw customers, like mine, around with their fingers. With no regard and no compassion. They're out to earn profits illegally.

  5. Remington Ross
    1 rating

    The service was terrible

    Apr 28, 2023

    There is no longer a time in the past when you could book an engineer through D&G. You now make the Repair that they then pass on to another person, then give it to somebody else, and so on. Then you are given a time when they decide to cancel, after which you must start over again. You pay to get this service. And you complete all the running and calling to get it sorted out. I scheduled an engineer around 12 days ago. There is no appointment to fix the Tumble Dryer. The service was terrible.

  6. Lori Roberts
    1 rating

    It's not great

    Apr 28, 2023

    Do not buy from this company. They took my washing machine away, a Samsung WW90T684DLH_WH Washing Machine. They now offer to replace the device, but when I looked it up, they wanted PS220 UPFRONT FEE to replace it with my current model. It's not great for consumers; this fraud should be addressed. Others who aren't aware may not be aware of this, but they are being taken advantage of! I've made a complaint but have not responded; thank you for your help.

  7. Arham Cote
    4 rating

    Request did not get passed

    Apr 26, 2023

    The repair was booked on the Internet. The engineer pre-contacted me early in the morning. He came in the afternoon after the repair was done. The main issue was that the repair request did not get passed to Beko, who wrote me asking about the subject; perhaps this needs to be addressed in the initial request.

  8. Robin Baker
    1 rating

    I received no confirmation

    Apr 24, 2023

    It was tough to contact anyone to end my insurance policy. No "call us" drop-down isn't working, and there's nowhere to cancel my policy on approach or my account. I finally found a phone number and called to cancel the phone. However, I received no confirmation other than a note. It seems to me that these methods will never be fair. They are a way to ensure that the customer will abandon them, making it easier to keep paying. They don't inspire confidence in a business, and I won't use their services for such tricks. In this way, could they evade having to pay for claims? I'm not sure, but they've misplaced my trust and patience and wasted my time.

  9. Denis Grin
    4 rating

    Performed excellent

    Apr 21, 2023

    My washer needed to be fixed. The booking process was online and straightforward. Scheduled for two days later. The next day, I got a contact to let me know they could not come and that the enginEngineerd be coming later in the day. A very pleasant man visited the machine and performed some minor repairs. He also had to buy a new drum. I received an email after and then a call from EnginEngineerotify me of the time he would be coming. He showed up on time and performed excellent work.

  10. Henry Freeman
    1 rating

    It was hilarious

    Apr 12, 2023

    It was a long day off work. It was utterly useless as the man parked his vehicle in front of my home for 20 minutes before driving off! It was evident that the wrong address was listed in his employment record, and when he attempted to contact them, the door, they didn't know anything about it. It was hilarious that since he didn't get out of his vehicle! If he'd been lost, you could use the number on his phone he telephoned me at that time to discover the address I reside in! Who will pay my wage loss? They're a gas to the atmosphere.

  11. Pablo Padiacha
    3 rating

    I'm glad it wasn't the grill that was damaged.

    Jan 18, 2023

    The appointment was made on December 29. The time limit was crazy, from 10 am until 6 pm, so I had to be in for the entire day. When I arrived at 2 pm, I received an apology call from the office saying we had to change the date. Rebooted on January 10, I demanded a more favorable timeframe and was offered the option of extending it to 2 pm. 2 pm, the hot t3o message saying "on my way" arrived around 2.30. The repair was completed, and I am satisfied that my cooker is working. I'm glad it wasn't the grill that was damaged.

  12. John Partsinevelos
    1 rating

    This company is a joke

    Jan 6, 2023

    My washing machine was broken, and I could get an engineer's help (excellent). The engineer is out and says that he requires a part, which is fine, but I still haven't heard a word two weeks later. I've contacted the repair company, but no response. So I rang D&G the first person I spoke with said, yes, I'd look into it for you in 10 minutes. I am greeted by a different person who needs to provide my details once more and receive a reply that they are unable to assist me and that I should be transferred to the repair firm (they also told me that the repair company has my part and are going to move me to make an appointment) So I call the repair company. They say that the domain isn't there and that a middleman is dealt with, and I must be patient. I have kids, and there is no washing machine. This company is a joke.

  13. Michael Sullivan
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Jul 30, 2022

    I am delighted to see an enormous improvement in the third contractor D&G utilizes to repair their machines. The previous contractors were pretty weak. However, I recently had my washing machine fixed by DOMEX, who were fantastic.

    The engineers were fast, efficient, friendly, and professional. Excellent service, a helpful tracking tool online, and informative text notifications let me feel connected to the entire process. Well done.

  14. Diane Gonzalez
    2 rating

    A poor result? Engineers are helpful

    Jul 21, 2022

    The engineer was beneficial and even took the freezer unit, ice maker apart, and the door seal that was left from my last visit, so he put it back in. The door seal on the fridge was also removed. It is my responsibility to push it back in! I was told during my last visit that it'd be better to replace it, but I could not get it through general or domestic, so it was necessary to schedule this appointment on the internet. I'll see if the freezer is frozen again.

  15. Rosa Belendez
    4 rating

    Highly diligent in resolving the issue

    Jul 17, 2022

    After providing the full details of the problem, the first engineer arrived without the component to fix the problem. I requested a 2nd visit. However, the engineer arrived around 10 am.

    For fairness and fair The second engineer was highly diligent in resolving the issue, and it turned out that two cables had been damaged in the fitting. The wires were repaired and are working.

  16. Tami Muren
    1 rating

    I am hoping someone will come and resolve the issue quickly

    Jul 15, 2022

    The technician fixed the primary issue within two weeks, which is quite a long period! It informed me that the control panel had to be ordered, but it was not working, but five minutes later, it was functioning.

    The engineer left the room as I thought that only one program was working out of five. I am hoping someone will come and resolve the issue quickly, or I will file an official complaint.

  17. Martha Dember
    5 rating

    Excellent service!

    Jul 14, 2022

    Excellent service! The repair was scheduled via the internet on Monday morning and was extremely easy. I had an appointment set for the engineer to visit on Wednesday. There was some confusion about when the engineer was scheduled to repair my washing machine. Still, the engineer came and did everything he could to solve the issue—a very friendly engineer. I would highly strongly recommend the service!

  18. William Stawitz
    1 rating

    No replacement link was sent

    Jul 11, 2022

    My appliance was taken off. No replacement link was sent. If I tried to contact them, they did not receive a message. I used the replacement link that I haven't received. It wasn't easy to get them, even if they were there. It is a nightmare and waste of time and without the appliance that the insurance is intended to cover.

    False advertising claims to tell you that they are telling you the truth, but it isn't the case, and you must rely on studying all the essential details. Be wary of the information they give you over the phone.

  19. Ronald Fernberg
    5 rating

    The Service Engineer was professional and resolved the issue

    Jul 11, 2022

    The Service Engineer was professional and resolved the issue affecting the washing machine. The only problem is the length of time for the device to be repaired. It was three weeks before the engineer could inspect the washing machine. After that, the service engineer needed to order new parts, which required another week. In total, it took four weeks to fix the washing machine. Overall, excellent service is recommended.

  20. Julie Nicks
    1 rating

    No note or replacement

    Jun 20, 2022

    I spoke with a beautiful lady via phone, and she explained that this was the 3rd time that an engineer has come out, and I would like my item to be taken off the list because it has to be fixed. I was told to let the engineer know, but there was no note or replacement. It's making noises now, and it wasn't before that. I am furious.

  21. Jennifer Byrne
    2 rating

    The first time I've had a major disappointment

    Jun 20, 2022

    It's been a while since I've used an oven! My range is just 18 months old! I have insurance that I pay to prevent delays!

    I've received many phone calls and appointments to discover that I require a new oven!

    The first time I tried to order the part, it was out of inventory! When it arrived, it was not the correct part!

    I cook for three working adults and a kid! The first time I've had a major disappointment with the insurance I purchase!

  22. Dianne Howard
    5 rating

    Service excellent

    Jun 1, 2022

    This company has dramatically improved over the last few times.

    They were once difficult to contact, and they would be passing you from one pillar to another.

    We now have all of our white items covered by DomGen.

    We've found their service excellent, and the engineers who visit are excellent.

    They're easy to get in touch with, and you don't need to ask many questions to get an engineer's visit.

    We are delighted that we stayed with them and can now rest assured whenever something goes wrong.

Write a review on Domestic & General UK

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Domestic & General UK?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Domestic & General UK

We're the experts in ensuring and repairing the household items people depend on. Many people in the UK have already entrusted us with ensuring their homes run smoothly. In carrying out 2.4 million repairs in the last year, we're ready to help our customers when they need the most. Learn more about our company:

333 000 4966
https://www.domesticandgeneral.com
Swan Court, 11 Worple Rd, London, United Kingdom
49 views