Domestic & General UK

10 Reviews

10 Reviews on Domestic & General UK

  1. Michael Sullivan
    July 30th, 2022

    Excellent service

    I am delighted to see an enormous improvement in the third contractor D&G utilizes to repair their machines. The previous contractors were pretty weak. However, I recently had my washing machine fixed by DOMEX, who were fantastic.

    The engineers were fast, efficient, friendly, and professional. Excellent service, a helpful tracking tool online, and informative text notifications let me feel connected to the entire process. Well done.

  2. Diane Gonzalez
    July 21st, 2022

    A poor result? Engineers are helpful

    The engineer was beneficial and even took the freezer unit, ice maker apart, and the door seal that was left from my last visit, so he put it back in. The door seal on the fridge was also removed. It is my responsibility to push it back in! I was told during my last visit that it’d be better to replace it, but I could not get it through general or domestic, so it was necessary to schedule this appointment on the internet. I’ll see if the freezer is frozen again.

  3. Rosa Belendez
    July 17th, 2022

    highly diligent in resolving the issue

    After providing the full details of the problem, the first engineer arrived without the component to fix the problem. I requested a 2nd visit. However, the engineer arrived around 10 am.

    For fairness and fair The second engineer was highly diligent in resolving the issue, and it turned out that two cables had been damaged in the fitting. The wires were repaired and are working.

  4. Tami Muren
    July 15th, 2022

    I am hoping someone will come and resolve the issue quickly

    The technician fixed the primary issue within two weeks, which is quite a long period! It informed me that the control panel had to be ordered, but it was not working, but five minutes later, it was functioning.

    The engineer left the room as I thought that only one program was working out of five. I am hoping someone will come and resolve the issue quickly, or I will file an official complaint.

  5. Martha Dember
    July 14th, 2022

    Excellent service!

    Excellent service! The repair was scheduled via the internet on Monday morning and was extremely easy. I had an appointment set for the engineer to visit on Wednesday. There was some confusion about when the engineer was scheduled to repair my washing machine. Still, the engineer came and did everything he could to solve the issue—a very friendly engineer. I would highly strongly recommend the service!

  6. William Stawitz
    July 11th, 2022

    No replacement link was sent

    My appliance was taken off. No replacement link was sent. If I tried to contact them, they did not receive a message. I used the replacement link that I haven’t received. It wasn’t easy to get them, even if they were there. It is a nightmare and waste of time and without the appliance that the insurance is intended to cover.

    False advertising claims to tell you that they are telling you the truth, but it isn’t the case, and you must rely on studying all the essential details. Be wary of the information they give you over the phone.

  7. Ronald Fernberg
    July 11th, 2022

    The Service Engineer was professional and resolved the issue

    The Service Engineer was professional and resolved the issue affecting the washing machine. The only problem is the length of time for the device to be repaired. It was three weeks before the engineer could inspect the washing machine. After that, the service engineer needed to order new parts, which required another week. In total, it took four weeks to fix the washing machine. Overall, excellent service is recommended.

  8. Julie Nicks
    June 20th, 2022

    no note or replacement

    I spoke with a beautiful lady via phone, and she explained that this was the 3rd time that an engineer has come out, and I would like my item to be taken off the list because it has to be fixed. I was told to let the engineer know, but there was no note or replacement. It’s making noises now, and it wasn’t before that. I am furious.

  9. Jennifer Byrne
    June 20th, 2022

    The first time I've had a major disappointment

    It’s been a while since I’ve used an oven! My range is just 18 months old! I have insurance that I pay to prevent delays!

    I’ve received many phone calls and appointments to discover that I require a new oven!

    The first time I tried to order the part, it was out of inventory! When it arrived, it was not the correct part!

    I cook for three working adults and a kid! The first time I’ve had a major disappointment with the insurance I purchase!

  10. Dianne Howard
    June 1st, 2022

    service excellent

    This company has dramatically improved over the last few times.

    They were once difficult to contact, and they would be passing you from one pillar to another.

    We now have all of our white items covered by DomGen.

    We’ve found their service excellent, and the engineers who visit are excellent.

    They’re easy to get in touch with, and you don’t need to ask many questions to get an engineer’s visit.

    We are delighted that we stayed with them and can now rest assured whenever something goes wrong.

Write a review on Domestic & General UK

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Domestic & General UK

We're the experts in ensuring and repairing the household items people depend on. Many people in the UK have already entrusted us with ensuring their homes run smoothly. In carrying out 2.4 million repairs in the last year, we're ready to help our customers when they need the most. Learn more about our company:

333 000 4966
[email protected]
https://www.domesticandgeneral.com
Swan Court, 11 Worple Rd, London, United Kingdom