Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
20
2 Star
5
3 Star
2
4 Star
4
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is Puls legit?

Puls has 39 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Puls customer care?

You can contact Puls customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 860 596 0177

Where is Puls located?

Puls is located at address United States.

39 Reviews on Puls

  1. Gina Mccormack
    1 rating

    Costly Repairs, Unwanted Memberships

    Dec 23, 2023

    The business is extremely flit at night! I asked for someone to drop to repair my fridge since it was not cooling. The technician put in freon and charged me nearly 300 dollars! They then forced me to join a club which I had never signed up to. And they couldn't solve the issue! Make sure you locate a reliable business to handle. It's so incredibly angry. do not want anybody who isn't me to be feeling this way.

  2. Gonzalez Ramos
    2 rating

    Lack of Transparency in Repair Cost Documentation

    Dec 6, 2023

    I recently contacted The Puls company to assess the repair costs for my freezer. Unfortunately, my experience with them has left me highly dissatisfied. Despite paying for a technician's inspection of the damage, I have yet to receive a copy of the invoice detailing the required repairs and associated costs.

    This lack of transparency is frustrating and raises concerns about the integrity of The Puls company's service. As a customer, I believe it is essential to clearly understand the necessary repairs and their financial implications before committing to any services.

    The absence of a detailed invoice leaves me in the dark about the extent of the damage but also makes it impossible for me to evaluate whether the charges align with the services provided. It is disappointing that I am left without the essential documentation to give clarity and assurance even after investing in their inspection service.

    I had hoped for a more transparent and customer-centric experience from The Puls company. Still, this incident has undoubtedly influenced my perception of their professionalism and reliability. I strongly advise potential customers to reconsider before choosing The Puls company for their appliance repair needs, as my experience has left me questioning the level of integrity and customer service within the organization.

  3. Emily Baker
    1 rating

    Canceled 10 minutes before

    May 27, 2023

    I canceled 10 minutes before my appointment. I was able to reschedule, and then I called on the day of my work to check whether someone would be there since my time slot for service began, and they informed me that they would assign one of their technicians. However, they canceled 10 minutes later.

  4. Archie Criner
    1 rating

    Canceled my work online

    May 26, 2023

    Puls doesn't provide a 1-year warranty! My dryer was repaired around six weeks ago but has stopped working. I phoned and told them it was under warracontractPlease come back. After that, I was online and booked an appointment for the next day. Puls canceled my work online and told me to wait until they could examine my claim and contact the tech who initially diagnosed me! Another two days, and they haven't phoned me! I found a different repair business! This is a rip-off to state they're a guarantee!

  5. Bernie LeCates
    1 rating

    False and misleading

    May 25, 2023

    False and misleading, don't deal with this business. They charged me more than the minimum services and pulled additional cash from my account after I canceled my membership before the expiration date.

  6. Lucy Emelda
    1 rating

    It was inoperable

    Apr 28, 2023

    My refrigerator was damaged and in no state of cooling or freezing. A person came on Monday and told me it was the controller board and they needed to get the item, which didn't arrive until today. He comes back to fix my fridge, which is inoperable, and tells me there's something wrong with it. The person out of the store has no clue what he's doing. Then I'm out of 670, and my refrigerator is in a state of repair.

  7. Maxamed badgale
    1 rating

    The company is a scam

    Apr 27, 2023

    What a scam the company is. I asked them to come out to repair my fridge, but they couldn't fix it because they weren't aware of the procedure they were using. I phoned them back. They added 89.00 to the follow-up appointment, which should be waived. They're shysters at best. People beware, don't use any of them. Wow, that is all I have to be able to say.

  8. Annette Kashiwabara
    1 rating

    Never recommend this business

    Apr 26, 2023

    They subcontract the work. A technician was sent not to repair the problem with the dryer. The control panel was replaced, which could not fix the issue, and then informed me about how numerous other problems it might be, with no proof of all of them. I decided to replace the dryer. The prices are ridiculous, and the quality of technicians isn't the best. What they want is a fee for service calls and a quick fix. I'd never recommend this business!

  9. Byron Marshall
    1 rating

    An established company

    Apr 25, 2023

    The technician I hired emerged after replacing an element on the washing machine. When he opened the washing machine, he saw a single wire. He plugged in the wire, and it cost me $193.75. I paid the invoice but called the business to inquire about the price. I spoke with the manager, who informed me that, unfortunately, you've paid for your charge. Therefore there's no way to help. But he said that he would be able to offer me discounts on any future service. I won't ever use this business again. I highly suggest anyone considering working with this firm consult an established company.

  10. Britanie Jackson
    5 rating

    The entire experience was easy.

    Apr 12, 2023

    From the beginning until the end, I found the entire experience was easy. Technician Kanti was very friendly and explained the whole process to me. He fixed the issue, a damaged bearing at the back of our dryer, within about one hour. The part was needed to repair the dryer and was not required to take a "2-hour" trip to the hardware retailer. I'll undoubtedly use Puls services in the future.

    1. Terry Cossey
      Oct 3, 2023

      Check your bank account they sneak monthly warranty charges with your repair.

  11. Thomas Rapp
    1 rating

    This is one of the worst companies you can ever work with

    Mar 23, 2023

    This is one of the worst companies you can ever work with. If this were the only company I could find, I would not contact or utilize their services. The company is not a good fit, as do the employees, and everyone associated with PULs suffers. They'll charge you excessively for a product and force you into an annual subscription. It was for a wall mount. It cost me $538. I'd recommend the rating to them if there were a lower rating than one.

  12. Wayne Hawley
    2 rating

    It is more expensive for the assembly than what you purchase.

    Mar 22, 2023

    Technicians are assigned to assemble furniture—the furniture they may or might not know about. The result is that the customers pay more for the learning curve. When you put it together, disassemble it—many times. The two-hour quote is four hours. Due to that, the limitation. I wanted to put these details on an online review website so people can be aware of what they could likely be charged for a technical college education in the ability to comprehend and put together furniture. It is more expensive for the assembly than what you purchase.

  13. Mark Smith
    1 rating

    The technician repaired our appliance in MD

    Mar 22, 2023

    When I attempted to locate an electrician for our NJ home, we were informed that it was not covered, and it only covered the address that was initially. The technician repaired our appliance in MD, enticed us to join a membership of over $500.00, and said it would also cover other properties. They're shad; they're looking to make money.

  14. Kathy Paxton
    3 rating

    The technicians have done a fantastic job and are worthy of four stars.

    Mar 22, 2023

    Thank you to Puls for their prompt response to any issues I encountered when I subscribed. The problem was addressed quickly and to our delight. Even though we must pay for a one-year subscription, it's fair to say that our monthly service charge was lower. I've changed the review form from just one to three stars. The technicians have done a fantastic job and are worthy of four stars.

  15. Dario Pagano
    2 rating

    A professional came to my home to look at an issue with my washer.

    Mar 21, 2023

    A professional came to my home to look at an issue with my washer. He was professional and not very friendly. He stated that the part cost $200 and the labor cost $100. I looked up the region; I found the amount that was $50 listed. I'm sure he noticed that the company was in business and decided to profit from the circumstance. The repair cost for the washer would cost $350, which is the cost of purchasing a used washer. I believe he realized his over-quote when he provided me with the price. I felt like I was being cheated as I still was required to cover the cost of his coming to assess the issue.

  16. Jon Finez
    1 rating

    The technician who came in repaired my appliance

    Mar 20, 2023

    The technician who came in repaired my appliance. However, he had never been on the Bosch fridge before, so installing an ice maker took him a while. I'm not unhappy with the technology! However, the company is annoying and costly! They have sent over 20 emails and texts. Multiple calls, and everyone was trying to get you to buy their service warranties/contracts. Be sure to watch your payment options online; they'll try to convince you to purchase the subscription by offering this first! I have never received an itemized receipt. I would like to know the number of the item; I thought I had it how; ever, it's not even listed! I should have taken this step myself, and I will do it next time!

  17. Ralph Bertelle
    5 rating

    We would highly endorse Puls

    Mar 20, 2023

    Our encounter with the repair technician from Puls was excellent! The technician was friendly and knowledgeable and took the opportunity to discuss the problem and the repair process. The repair was completed quickly and efficiently, all at a reasonable cost. We would highly endorse Puls, their repair and repair services, and their repairman Ara specifically for all of your refrigerator requirements."

  18. Ray Daugherty
    5 rating

    The Technician was punctual and courteous.

    Mar 19, 2023

    The Technician was punctual and courteous. He quickly identified the issue. He outlined the options I considered and was respectful of the decision I made. He didn't try to make me buy more than was necessary. I would recommend it to anyone.

  19. Lewis Mccall
    1 rating

    I will not ever use thievery again.

    Mar 19, 2023

    I called to set up an appointment, and the representative provided me with an estimation over the phone without understanding the scope of the task. Then we scheduled a time to come back the following day. I spoke to the technician before the appointment to inform him of the fee for the work, but it was not mentioned in the conversation. He stated that the price would be added to the total cost; however, I'll be out of the cost if this service is. I called the office to talk to a manager. After several minutes, I was told that the manager wasn't available. Very unprofessional, I'll be honest with you. We canceled the appointment, and I will not ever use thievery again.

  20. Sharion Leslie
    1 rating

    Puls's company won't help me get my money returned.

    Mar 18, 2023

    I dealt with a Tech, Nicolas Tucker, who took accepted PayPal payment but said that he didn't receive the money. Now he owns 436.83 dollars, which will not refund me in the manner he claimed he would. He swindled this money away from me and didn't even repair my washer. He doesn't answer texts or phone calls, and Puls's company won't help me get my money returned.

    1. Robert E. Nugent
      Sep 6, 2023

      This just happened to me.

  21. Teri Masterson
    4 rating

    The representative was competent at what he did.

    Mar 18, 2023

    This was a warranty call based on a prior repair request on the Maytag top-load washer. The issue was with the tub's main bearing screeching when it spun. The directions were changed, but they started crying again within seven months. PULS returned and fixed the issue with new paths for me at no cost. I could have awarded the service five stars, but they needed to be back, with some confusion about getting the warranty straight. The representative was competent at what he did.

  22. Lynn Short
    4 rating

    The technician arrived on time.

    Mar 16, 2023

    The technician arrived on time. After introducing himself and briefly describing the problem the unit was experiencing, the technician put on his sleeves and set to work. The repair was stopped numerous times to get me up to the speed I needed. I am grateful for that! Repairs are expensive. However, time will tell what the best decision (repair/replacement) was chosen for this case. Tech was knowledgeable, professional, and skilled.

  23. Michael Piltaver
    4 rating

    My repair technician was excellent.

    Mar 16, 2023

    My repair technician was excellent. He took around an hour from start to end to pinpoint the issue and implement the solution. He explained the cost and offered recommendations. He also informed me about the 90-day guarantee. My only problem is Puls asking me if I would like to give him a tip in exchange for service. The cost of the service was $454. As a person working in the homhhomevices, fields to be ridicuIsridiculesmpany not paying its employees enough?

  24. Diane Lukas
    1 rating

    The technician damaged the property but did not fix it.

    Mar 15, 2023

    Puls employed technicians who were not professionals to set up TV mountings on the wall. The technician they sent didn't have a tool to verify the integrity which is one HDMI cable. The technician bent the HDMI cable head to allow it to connect to the TV, thereby damaging the HDMI that is embedded into the wall. The technician turned the cable and didn't make anything to repair the line. The technician damaged the property but did not fix it.

  25. Mark Hoopes
    1 rating

    I was at home when he came and claimed he had no experience

    Mar 15, 2023

    I was at home when he came and claimed he had no experience with ovens before looking at you. be video and asking questions...ordered the components and came back three days later to ask whether I could help remove the stove from the wall. He then realized he had the wrong item and was having trouble for three hours to the point that I told him to go away and come back with the correct parts. He was to be back on Saturday, but he did not call me or reply to my text... inferior business

  26. William Carnathan
    2 rating

    Customer service is the best part of the company.

    Mar 13, 2023

    I've had no issues with service regarding the contractors they sent. They've all been great. Customer service is the best part of the company. I had a Plus + membership. I tried to cancel it three times, only to be charged repeatedly. Completely unacceptable. The only way I could stop it was to call and request a cancellation through my bank. Never again.

  27. Dale Denbow
    1 rating

    I am highly disappointed in this company

    Mar 12, 2023

    Please make an appointment to look at my dishwasher and possibly repair it. They canceled my meeting via email and then informed me that I could reschedule it and that my subsequent available work was four days after. I tried several times to get in touch with customer service but to no avail. I am highly disappointed in this company and won't recommend it to anyone I know.

  28. Linda Coatoam
    5 rating

    Highly highly recommended.

    Mar 11, 2023

    Because our freezer and frig weren't cooling, it was absurd. We scheduled an appointment for refrigerator repairs on Friday night and booked an appointment for Saturday morning. Another company also offered the date one week ahead. Our tech arrived, identified the issue, and fixed it in less than one hour. We couldn't be happier with this company and its tech. Highly highly recommended.

  29. Paul Kliebert
    1 rating

    Two days of my life that I'll never see again.

    Mar 9, 2023

    Could you not use them? Repairman called me after two hours after his scheduled arrival time. He claimed he didn't know his appointment was set and moved it to a different date. The date was changed, and the repairman did not show up within two hours of the agreed time; I contacted the business, and they told me that the repairman was sick and could not make it. I can't rate their service because I did not finish the job. Two days of my life that I'll never see again.

  30. Philip Sibley
    4 rating

    We hope the part will arrive shortly and he can complete the repairs.

    Mar 6, 2023

    I'm only giving four stars even though the technician who came to our home was extremely polite and appeared highly skilled. He identified the issue quickly and was able to explain the entire process. He then put everything back into the right place. We hope the part will arrive shortly and he can complete the repairs.

  31. Steph Seeliger
    1 rating

    The technician came to my home and fixed my dryer.

    Mar 3, 2023

    The technician came to my home and fixed my dryer. However, I found grease and rust everywhere on my carpet. I could have attached pictures, but this website does not accept phone photo files. In the email, I admitted guilt and apologized, but now they're planning to force me to sue them to recover my money for the rug. They claim that their clauses and conditions don't protect against the damage. Perhaps, but the law will.

  32. Emile Plise
    3 rating

    I asked the home office to schedule

    Mar 2, 2023

    It was scheduled for Friday and was assigned a technician. We were informed that the tech could not complete it and was given a different one. He called me at the appointed time but lacked the bracket I wanted. He claimed he was unaware of it and didn't have it on the day. I asked the home office to schedule it for a Saturday. He agreed. Another notification said he couldn't complete the task and was assigned a third. The technician who arrived on Saturday was excellent. He had suitable materials and was very professional. The TV was hung with wires concealed inside the wall, which was fantastic. I was disappointed with the setup and that it was scheduled, buancellecanceledhe the expected time.

  33. Amparo Suarez
    2 rating

    Three technicians were on the job for over sixty days.

    Mar 1, 2023

    Three technicians were on the job for over sixty days. Same-day service; however, the second technician did not order the part, and a third technician came out on Christmas Eve. The technician was excellent. However, the Puls service was terrible. The technicians are unreliable, the costs for parts are above market value, and the cancellation cost is outrageous for a horrible service. Nearly $900.00 is spent on repairs.

  34. John koehler
    5 rating

    I've had excellent and poor Uber drivers

    Feb 28, 2023

    Making an appointment through plus.com was incredibly EASY. There were multiple same-day appointments on Saturdays, and I was so happy! However, I'd not heard of the company, so I went to read customer reviews. The reviews were a bit scary... The reviews scared me. I did not know much about Plus.com, and explaining that this website is Uber for repairers and handypersons is essential. This isn't a company employee for Plus. The person you select will vary significantly in the experience. I worked with Scott, which was great! There was a glitch in our communications. He stayed until late to ensure my appointment on the same day! When he showed up, he was courteous; he was charming. He quickly identified the problem (a broken n belt on the washer) and scheduled an appointment to deliver the component and finish the repair. 10/10 was a good experience. I've had excellent and poor Uber drivers, and I'm sure that's where the negative reviews come from. I hope you get Scott!

  35. Raymond Bernadel
    5 rating

    Puls were an excellent method to get quick service

    Jan 18, 2023

    Puls were an excellent method to get quick service. The company refrigerator was not working, and within a few minutes, I could get technicians scheduled for that day or the next. All was confirmed and set promptly. The diagnostic cost was not even costly. Excellent service. I will certainly use them again.

  36. Sharon Smith
    5 rating

    Highly recommend Puls to repair your appliance

    Oct 3, 2022

    Technician Mirza was late and called to inform us of the delay. He was able to fix our 40plus-year-old washer with no problem and had all the parts needed in his vehicle. He finished the task within a matter of minutes. He was very courteous and helpful. Excellent service. Highly recommend Puls to repair your appliance.

  37. James Colello
    1 rating

    They do not keep their word on appointments!

    Jul 18, 2022

    They do not keep their word on appointments! I've received three emails around midnight telling me I need to change or remove my scheduled appointment! Terrible customer service! Don't use! it!

  38. Jaime Munoz
    1 rating

    Please do not use this service

    Jul 1, 2022

    Please do not use this service as it is unreliable and the customer support is not great. I had a minor repair for a dishwasher. I scheduled the appointment for a morning slot on Monday. I cleared my schedule for the early space only to find out 20 minutes before the two-hour meeting that it was canceled, and I had to change my appointment. I then reschedule the work with an afternoon slot on the same day, but not surprisingly, it is also canceled at the last minute. I call customer service, and they give me 10% off; however, they cannot help me make a third appointment. They advise me to go through the site. Then I set the third appointment for later in the week, but it was canceled just 20 minutes before the scheduled time slot began. Customer service gives me the same 10 percent discount (which does not stack with the prior one), but they don't assist me in scheduling an appointment for a different time. I eventually went to an established repair shop and was taken by within the same day. This business isn't reliable, and its customer service is poor. Donald, you do not use them?

  39. Boris Montes
    5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Jun 5, 2022

    The technician returned to solve a problem in a dishwasher that didn't remain locked.

    He took a long time to resolve the issue without charge since there was a 90-day warranty time for the service.

    It's too early to determine whether it's fixed for good. However, I would use the service and would highly recommend them.

Write a review on Puls

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Puls?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Puls?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Puls

To help you navigate the ups and the downs of digital living. Expert techs are at your doorstep from 8 AM until 8 PM, seven every day of the week.

860 596 0177
https://puls.com
United States
337 views