UnlockBoot

UnlockBoot

26 Reviews
(3.8)
26 Reviews
Rating (3.8)
star
Good!
1 Star
7
2 Star
1
3 Star
0
4 Star
1
5 Star
17

Q&A

Is UnlockBoot legit?

UnlockBoot has 26 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach UnlockBoot customer care?

You can contact UnlockBoot customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is UnlockBoot located?

UnlockBoot is located at address United States.

26 Reviews on UnlockBoot

  1. Ansel Walcott
    1 rating

    Don't like the service

    Jan 2, 2024

    The phone was not unlockable via IMEI. I got UB sim on the 30th of September and it is guaranteed in order to open my phone.UB sim also didn't work. It's not worth the time communicating to Unlockboot. It's been a constant battle with them. You say you've followed the steps, yet they insist that you duplicate the process.Sent me the link for tracking an item I had already received which did not work. About reimbursements.

    I believe it's far more to obtain an refund, similar to recording videos.Tried an unlocking service before this one.They failed, but they I had no problem getting my money. Sorry however, I will not ever order anything from your people again.

  2. Yao Saechao
    1 rating

    Bad Experience with UnlockBoot

    Dec 6, 2023

    Having dealt with UnlockBoot, I strongly advise against doing business with them. My experience was overwhelmingly negative, as I waited nearly a month for my iPhone network to be unlocked. To make matters worse, after paying for their services, they attempted to coerce me into paying for a different and significantly more expensive service, contradicting their initial claim of a $34 service. Despite paying for the recommended service, my network remains locked, and to add to the frustration, UnlockBoot proved incapable of unlocking an iPhone 14 with eSIM capabilities despite assuring me otherwise. Overall, my encounter with UnlockBoot has been a disappointing and regrettable experience.

  3. Susan
    5 rating

    I had a great experience using this service ...

    Sep 4, 2023

    I had a great experience using this service in that the price is reasonable, awesome customer service with superior, communication, knowledgeable about their job and service is quick. I will highly recommend their services to anyone without a heart beat! Bravo!!

  4. David
    5 rating

    Fast and Simple process

    Sep 4, 2023

    I tried at least 3 to 4 different websites, they were unable to unlock it. UNLOCKBOOT did it in just one day. The time frame was 1 to 5 days. I recommend this website for any phone. Thank you.

  5. Betty Davis
    1 rating

    It’s a scam 100%

    Jun 29, 2023

    SCAM!!! This guy is very good at circumnavigating tricking people into waiting longer, with no positive result. And all the good reviews they have are false reviews. They pushed me off, asking for me to wait wait and wait promising a refund but at the end of it no refund and no more communication. I honestly gave them a chance, but I’m two weeks away from being two months since I first paid them for a bogus service. Don’t waste your money here, folks

    1. Unlockboot
      Sep 4, 2023

      Hi Angerilis, we apologize for your unpleasant experience.

      Please provide us with your order information so we can verify the authenticity to investigate this further.

      We look forward to hearing from you soon at your earliest convenience.

      We do have a Live Chat on our frontpage that is open from 8:00AM - 6:00PM (EST) 5 days a week.

      James.
      Sales Manager

  6. Laurie Brown
    5 rating

    Excellent communication

    May 27, 2023

    The first thing to note is that they have excellent communication with Harare extremely wise, and I am amazed by how quickly they finished everything. They are trustworthy and will be my first choice whenever I have a problem!

  7. Andrew Noonan
    5 rating

    It was a success

    May 23, 2023

    Many companies claim to unlock phones on the market. I've tried many of them, but they demanded my money and time only to reward me with tension. The one I chose was fast, simple, and affordable. It was a success! 100 100% recommend it.

  8. Polina Skaya
    5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Apr 28, 2023

    It's my fourth experience using this Service. The most expensive phone I've ever unlocked was a Samsung Galaxy a71. It was my phone, which was unlocked. However, I paid 45 bucks, and they gave me an instant code. I just entered the code, and my phone was free of the lock! The iPhone is now activated, and I'm using a different network. Thanks, Stephan! Excellent Service, as always.

  9. Nick Bradley
    5 rating

    It immediately worked

    Apr 26, 2023

    Stephan and the company are entirely legit, and I would highly recommend the company! I can't express enough how amazing they are. AT&T locked my phone and said I owed them before I changed service; even though they already paid for it, they did not allow me to unlock it. I contacted them via the LIVE Chat for help, and the chat was able to help me, even before I had to pay for a service, so I bought the correct Unlock service. The process took just thirty minutes or less when I made my payment, and they provided me with their Network Unlock Code, and it immediately worked. They even assisted me once the unlocking process was completed to figure out my new service provider and answer other questions following the fact.

  10. Sammy Eckert
    5 rating

    Fantastic customer service

    Apr 12, 2023

    I chose to unlock the boot from Imei's check site and afterward read some reviews... Happily, I decided to do so! Stephan did more than I expected in my request to get rid of the Vodafone Fiji network lock on the Samsung phone. He was patient in guiding me through the entire process and stuck until the final step... fantastic customer service and exthighlyofessional! in offering a solution to help make phones more useful.

  11. Roquito Conchada
    2 rating

    I will wait for advice from UnlockBoot

    Jan 18, 2023

    The order was submitted, and the payment was made on the spot for service. The first attempt, however, is unsuccessful. I've sent an email and am waiting for a response. Note: This could be an error by me. I will wait for advice from UnlockBoot.

  12. Hugh Brooker
    5 rating

    Five stars all around. Thank you!

    Nov 23, 2022

    At first, I was a bit skeptical. After purchasing the unlock, I waited a couple of days and contacted them via email. They responded quickly, and I had some issues; however, it was solved quickly, and they had me resolve them quickly. Thank you! Five stars all around.

  13. Karl Stockton
    5 rating

    Fantastic job!

    Nov 20, 2022

    Fantastic job! My phone has been unlocked. It took two days, but I'm satisfied. While getting my wife's phone unlocked, she thought of doing each step simultaneously. I own an iPhone 13 pro which I purchased from Verizon. Now I'm using Cricket Wireless. I am thrilled; thank you so much.

  14. John Gerrard
    1 rating

    A terrible service

    Nov 18, 2022

    A terrible service. They're not trustworthy. Three weeks to complete and unlock when. The process was supposed to take anywhere from 1 to 3 days if you want to ask for a refund if they wish to for my cash.

  15. David Riding
    5 rating

    Highly recommend them.

    Nov 16, 2022

    I could not unlock the phone, but it wasn't because of the lack of trying all the options the tech had. They gave me a full refund after I had completed it. They are an excellent company to work with. I Highly recommend them.

  16. Jennie Jones
    5 rating

    Excellent experience with unlockboot.

    Nov 15, 2022

    Excellent experience with unlocking the boot. I discovered the website via YouTube. I searched for a site to unlock SIMs on the iPhone 11 Promax. The iPhone now has Sim Unlock and can use any SIM or carrier. Thank you so much.

  17. Nicola Bromley
    1 rating

    This seems like fraud

    Nov 13, 2022

    I spent $35.10 on this service to unlock my iPhone SE 2 Generation Red running iOS 16.1, which is locked to SIM Cricket Wireless. They first said they could not open the phone and suggested giving me the MKSD Ultra for no cost. Then I attempted the installation instructions repeatedly, but they didn't work; I contacted their support team numerous times to find a different solution or request a refund. The last email they sent me was on Nov 13, and I've just sent them a second email this morning (Nov 19) to get an update regarding my refund. They appear to be unprofessional and don't keep their promises. My receipt states, "The chip should work 100% - if for any reason it's not working, we will issue you a full refund." But they've tried to keep from delivering the promise. This seems like fraud, and I would be wary of it. I squandered my money and am still trapped with a locked phone.

  18. Dave Evans
    5 rating

    I highly recommend, they're extremely serious.

    Nov 12, 2022

    French client, I purchased the S21 Ultra in the United States but was denied going back to the country...some doubts in the beginning, but the unlocking email with the codes was sent within 40 min...I highly recommend them; they're severe.

  19. Melvin Brown
    5 rating

    Wow! What a great service!

    Nov 11, 2022

    Wow! What an excellent service! I tried four other services, and none could unlock my Motorola edge + 2022, but you can guess the result unlockboot.com did. It took only six hours, wow. Five stars. I highly recommend this service and website.

  20. Agnes Stewart
    5 rating

    I would definitely recommend!

    Nov 7, 2022

    It was slow to start. However, Stephan assisted me through the process. It was fast and straightforward. The service was beneficial and courteous. I would recommend it! We will use UnlockBoot shortly.

  21. Daniel Brock
    1 rating

    I know that Stephan attempted to unlock the phone

    Nov 3, 2022

    I know that Stephan attempted to unlock the phone. Unfortunately, the reviewer gave up after the first attempt. I did not appreciate that I was charged 2 dollars and 4 dollars for a service I did not get. I was expecting a lot from the comments.

  22. Avtar Kalsi
    5 rating

    They are fantastic!

    Oct 3, 2022

    They are fantastic! Stephan was with me until all my unlock problems were resolved. Things that my "carrier technicians" couldn't do. The service is now working perfectly with other SIMS cards. I will certainly recommend your services to other people in the future when they require them.

    1. Danny W

      Fast Service with foul language and rushed me

      Jun 18, 2023

      I needed to unlock my Samsung S20 ultra for my wife. i took a chance amd paid $69 in advance. Shortly thereafter, they connected with me via Teamviewer and began to unlock the phone. However, the tech dialog and use of foul language was very UnProfessional to say the least! Take it or leave it you have been warned!

  23. Gregory Russell
    5 rating

    Im a happy customer!

    Jul 18, 2022

    I received a wrong number to unlock my phone by AT&T. After receiving the MCK notification, ATT could not assist. UnlockBoot was able to help and provide the MCK code Mandan unlocking code to my S21! Im a happy customer!

  24. Patsy Woods
    4 rating

    I thought it was fraudulent, but appears to be legitimate even if it's a bit rough.

    Jul 1, 2022

    It started with an uneasy start since it appears that those working here are on a different schedule than Americans; however, after a couple of minutes of waiting, they finally returned my call. They informed me that my phone couldn't be unlocked without a specific service and that they couldn't perform it. They also initiated the refund, and so long as I receive it, I will give it another five stars. However, I'll say that it was difficult at first as there was no communication for a few hours. However, after that, their customer support was prompt and efficient. I am happy that the company was willing to reimburse me without asking for it. However, I was still somewhat Lil angry with the whole situation. Overall, it seems legitimate to move according to your own pace.

  25. Robyn Morgan
    1 rating

    This is a scam

    May 18, 2022

    My MCK has been delayed for over ten days. Imagine if your phone was sitting on your table for more than a week without any communication about whether you will ever be able to use it again. It can be very frustrating.

    Unlock boot took my money, and they kept telling me multiple times, "wait," "yes, it will be done tomorrow," or "not yet." I felt cheated and lied to. "MCK CODE” does Not unlock the number that I already have! This is a scam.

  26. Mbrook Man
    5 rating

    Get a solution and an answer.

    Apr 29, 2022

    "Not sure if the review I submitted will remain as a 1 or 5. This is due to my inquiries' complete lack of responses (after I paid nearly $200 to unlock an IPhone13). I settled on March 1st and received no response to my initial inquiry. I received the subsequent answer that I needed to pay $2 to speak with someone. It will be interesting to see what the future holds.

    This was their word. It's now 23 March, and I still have not received a response to my emails or chats. It will be up to the end of March. If no response is received or I receive what I paid, the review will remain as a 1 star on this site and every other place I have access to. "So far, it's been completely unsatisfactory."

    Unlock Block replied that they had already responded to my inquiries. I was not able to see or understand the response. I was told by the person who responded that they would complete the task within 3-5 days. As you can see, it has been over a week, and still nothing.

    I will contact them today and throughout the week to see if they can provide the service I requested or refund my money, which was almost $200. When I receive an answer, I will share the results on this site and all other sites.

Write a review on UnlockBoot

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own UnlockBoot?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About UnlockBoot

Remote Phone Unlocking Service. This is the best way to unlock your phone permanently for any sim card around the globe. Remote unlocking for Samsung, iPhones, LG, Motorola, Huawei, ZTE, and other models

https://www.unlockboot.com
United States
499 views