Cinch Home Services

Cinch Home Services

13 Reviews
(1.5)
13 Reviews

Cinch Home Services

reviews(1.5)
Rating (1.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
10
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
0
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Cinch Home Services legit?

Cinch Home Services has 13 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Cinch Home Services customer care?

You can contact Cinch Home Services customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 888 312 3811

Where is Cinch Home Services located?

Cinch Home Services is located at address 4700 Exchange Court suite 300, Boca Raton, FL 33431, United States.

13 Reviews on Cinch Home Services

  1. J. Snell
    2 rating

    Forced Subscription Nightmares

    Dec 6, 2023

    I recently found myself entangled in a frustrating situation with Cinch, and I feel compelled to share my disappointing experience. It all began when I canceled my service with Major Energy, expecting a seamless transition from their offerings. Unfortunately, the nightmare started when I discovered that I had been forcibly signed up for Cinch without my consent.

    What baffles me the most is my lack of control over my subscriptions. Despite my attempts to cancel the Cinch account, I've hit a brick wall. It turns out that balancing this unwanted service requires Major Energy's approval, adding an unnecessary layer of bureaucracy to a process that should be straightforward.

    The fact that Cinch is a subsidiary of Major Energy only exacerbates the issue. My fate appears to be tied to Major Energy's decisions, even when canceling an unwanted service. This lack of autonomy is frustrating and raises questions about these companies' transparency and customer-centric approach.

    My issues remain unresolved, and the inability to extricate myself from Cinch's grasp has left me feeling helpless. I strongly advise anyone considering their services to think twice. The inconvenience, coupled with the apparent disregard for customer choice, makes me question the integrity of these companies.

  2. Michael Elksnitis
    1 rating

    Still no response

    May 27, 2023

    I required repairs to my device. The repairman was able to provide the insurance plan. My appliance needs to be fixed. Is. this scam? Should I call an attorney? I spent 44 minutes contacting the business that repaired it. Still no response. I'm still in the process of waiting.

  3. Tami Akin
    3 rating

    It wasn't easy to schedule

    May 25, 2023

    It wasn't easy to schedule an appointment. They also assigned a contractor who did not work on the equipment I had, even though I gave the manufacturer's name and the model and serial numbers. The company they chose was another which also couldn't work with my equipment. If they could not identify a suitable service, I repeatedly inquired about hiring one, and they'd pay me. They refused. I did call a company as I didn't want to be patient. I was about to cancel the Cinch plan. However, they called me and said they'd pay me back for my self-selected contractor. My biggest complaint is that all customer service employees are accented and can be challenging to comprehend. Hire people whose primary spoken language is English.

  4. Cassy Elmore
    1 rating

    This is an untruth

    May 24, 2023

    We have tried to use it; you people call us when they call us to discuss our warranty for the house. The guy said all we were required to cover was a 75-dollar deductible. This is an untruth. It took five months to get my ice maker for my fridge installed, and it cost me 175 dollars plus the deductible. My AC has gone out, and you claimed that 1500 was all you'd pay as it's older than ten, yes. I have friends employed in business, and they claimed that an air conditioner less than ten years old is a rarity. The majority of his units are more than 20 years old.

  5. William Ashworth
    1 rating

    False and deceitful

    Apr 28, 2023

    Incorrect information was provided when I did not have the correct information. The additions would be a monthly cost for each additional service. However, that's not the way it worked. I received two other services and was billed to my credit card for the entire year of service for around $120. I was informed that there were no commitments and that I could end the service anytime. ....You've already got my money, and it will be a full refund for an annual purchase, not a monthly one. False and deceitful

  6. Greg Beck
    1 rating

    I canceled my subscription

    Apr 27, 2023

    Crooks. After I canceled my subscription and they charged me for the cancellation. Sears Home Warranty (owned by Cinch, Boca Raton, FL) acknowledges that a failure by the Sears technician to fix a dishwasher has caused hundreds of dollars of damage to my kitchen. Cinch does not pay for the damages.

  7. Ramin alifattahi
    5 rating

    Sam was great

    Apr 25, 2023

    The rep from Sam was great and answered many of my questions. I couldn't respond within the 60 days, but I will seek to be signed 100% within the coming months due to their insurance coverage.

  8. Alexander Camarillo
    1 rating

    Customer service sucks

    Apr 12, 2023

    Customer service sucks. We're sorry to report that. Worst of all. Communication gap. They're all at home in their comfort zone. There have been two months, but I haven't received my final price. I called them twice, and you'll hear the same thing each occasion. It will be revealed, Sir. Conversation via email was conducted too, but they stopped talking. Freedom Mortage should stop doing business with Freedom Mortage. It is a waste of time.

  9. Michel Despaux
    1 rating

    Terrible experience

    Jan 18, 2023

    I bought a home warranty from Sears. They said Cinch was the company that provided the proof. I tried to contact for them to cancel my contract. I was forced to repeat repeatedly that I wanted to end the security—a terrible experience. I wouldn't advise doing business through this firm. I shouldn't have to explain anything or repeat my experience.

  10. Zachary Godfrey
    1 rating

    This is the most ill-advised investment we have ever made

    Oct 3, 2022

    This is the most ill-advised investment we have ever made. Don't spend your time. There is no way for customers to contact them. Emails can take weeks to reply to, and a phone call can result within an hour or more waiting for a call from someone they've outsourced to another country, who is speaking accented English you are unable to comprehend and doesn't know the English language you're proficient in and has no patience or capability solve problems beyond putting you off or claim that the issue isn't protected and swiftly with the disconnect button to call back on you if you don't take their word for it. It's not surprising that Sears is still in the process of going bankrupt as they transfer their protection and warranty services over to this dubious business.

  11. Beverly Jacono
    1 rating

    I'm not certain how one can give five stars

    Jul 18, 2022

    I'm not sure how one can rate five stars. I'll give a negative rating of 1,000 leads. Service calls take hours to answer, and call waits take days. Four days later to find air conditioning issues.

    The most important thing is that the parts do not arrive at the service provider to be installed. More than seven days later and still calling. I'm required to pay for the tenant's stay at the hotel.

    Cinch told me that hotel would not pay since I never purchased emergency plans. Never provide this emergency plan. Which one to buy? Excuses after excuses for sending the components to a service partner. It's not clear who should get this warranty for their home.

    The bad reviews are genuine... I have already called 15 times. Make calls in the middle of the night. They are still trying to count... I'm not sure they'll ever get parts to a service partner. .... What a prank!

  12. Edgar Martinez
    1 rating

    Customer service is terrible

    Jul 1, 2022

    Customer service is terrible. The "Customer service" team is located in a different country and BARELY can speak English. They stated that they would speedily resolve the process, but this hasn't been the case. Our home has not had hot water for almost an entire week. Every time we call the number, we'll wait for 20-60 minutes, being on hold, talking to people we don't even comprehend, and the same cycle around. It's like an attempt to exhaust us when we give up, and the repair company won't be liable for repairs.

  13. Altonette Harris
    1 rating

    A complete waste of money

    Jun 5, 2022

    A complete waste of money for the company. It's a total scam.

    I'm shocked that they've got over one rating.

    I was without AC for a whole month in the 90-degree temperatures.

    I called the company more than eight times during the time and was informed of all sorts of things from their customer service, which never came to any solution.

    They will lie to you to avoid paying for a repair/replacement/credit. They are just trying to collect the deductible up front.

Write a review on Cinch Home Services

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Cinch Home Services?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Cinch Home Services

When things go wrong and need to be fixed, we are there. With over 40 years of industry expertise, Cinch Home Services is committed to providing simple solutions that make the home repair more simple. Our innovative, cutting-edge tools and seamless service take the anxiety out of making repairs at home.

888 312 3811
https://www.cinchhomeservices.com
4700 Exchange Court suite 300, Boca Raton, FL 33431, United States
61 views