Citigroup Private Bank

8 Reviews

8 Reviews on Citigroup Private Bank

  1. Roy Boone
    August 17th, 2022

    they reduced my limit by more than 50 percent

    It’s a lovely card. Very useful. However, they reduced my limit by more than 50 percent, and I’m not sure why. I checked my credit scores, and they increased within the last 24 hours. The balance I have to pay is biweekly and then monthly. I escalated through the service, but I don’t believe it will help.

  2. William Hampton
    August 12th, 2022

    Citi did not offer to refund the money

    Citi has always given me the impression that they safeguard me as a consumer during transactions. In the fall of this year, we booked accommodation for the trip to California. A few days before leaving on our trip, the hotel we’d booked and paid for contacted us and informed us that we could not find a room to stay in. I protested the charge with CITI and was through a lengthy procedure only to learn that the “merchant” would not refund me the money – Citi did not offer to refund the money I had paid to them!

  3. Mark Donofrio
    August 9th, 2022

    Recently, we stopped auto-paying on for Citibank

    Recently, we stopped auto-paying on for Citibank Costco credit card for several months. We contacted Citibank, and they restored it. However, Citibank did not remove the money from the account for two months, which cost us nearly 200 dollars in interest! I’ve had this experience with Citibank in the long run. They are exclusively looking to Citibank. I was an early fan. Costco could be rebranded to a different Credit card provider.

  4. Wayne lundy
    July 28th, 2022

    I've never experienced this issue at any other bank

    It took me about 20 days (!$##$) to gain online access to my elderly parents’ account (which I already had by registering in person with the bank.)

    It constantly “goes down” and is inaccessible and then blocks me every time I attempt to login.

    I’ve never experienced this issue at any other bank, and I’ve been banking online for over 20 years.

  5. John Davis
    July 23rd, 2022

    Incredibly arrogant and insecure people populated this area

    Incredibly arrogant and insecure people populated this area. I was so annoyed by their unethical way of dealing with a dispute that I needed to take all my money from them. Additionally, I had to close all credit and investment accounts with them. I was shocked at how incompetent these folks are. I’m guessing they get their employees from third-world nations that can’t be more skeptical about honesty and compassion!

  6. John Delzio
    July 12th, 2022

    Citibank can transfer funds to your external bank

    Citibank can transfer funds to your external bank account without your knowing! They transferred funds from my account. This wasn’t very good. The management of online banking is a nightmare. Custom service outsourcing is for Manila or South America country. You can call them anytime, and they might even call on you as well.

  7. Jonny Beran
    May 14th, 2022

    A good bank, but not the best

    Although they are great, I was not impressed with their professionalism and were not able to accommodate my investors. Their savings products are not recommended. I left the bank soon after I joined them.

    They have a negative staff that is difficult to deal with. I was a great investor and excellent credit, but it was hard for me to get a card account.

  8. Jerimy Daniels
    May 5th, 2022

    Don’t trust Citibank

    Citibank is not a bank I trust. They had two credit cards that I used with them, and both were closed when I realized they weren’t being honest with me. Citibank Credit cards are not recommended for me. They will try to rip you off by charging late fees and interest.

    Citi managed my Best Buy Credit card. I called them to pay my balance one month before the 16-month promotion expired. After they confirmed that they had charged my checking account, months later, I discovered that they had been taking minimum from my checking account.

    They also charged me fees of $325 after expenses. My Costco Credit Card balance was $0.00, and I had no issues with that card. They are a terrible company to have opened an account for me. They won’t be able to see me or speak with me again. Lektion learned. Through reviews, I discovered that other people experienced similar issues where they were subject to interest and fees.

Write a review on Citigroup Private Bank

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Citigroup Private Bank

Citibank offers a variety of products, including checking and mortgage loans and credit cards.

8003749700
[email protected]
http://www.citibank.com
United States