Citigroup Private Bank

Citigroup Private Bank

15 Reviews
(2.1)
15 Reviews

Citigroup Private Bank

reviews(2.1)
Rating (2.1)
star
Poor!
1 Star
8
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is Citigroup Private Bank legit?

Citigroup Private Bank has 15 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Citigroup Private Bank customer care?

You can contact Citigroup Private Bank customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8003749700

Where is Citigroup Private Bank located?

Citigroup Private Bank is located at address United States.

15 Reviews on Citigroup Private Bank

  1. Juan Ignacio
    1 rating

    Don't Trust Citigroup Private Bank

    Feb 22, 2024

    I lost consider in Citibank after having credit score cards with them. Once I found their loss of honesty, I directly closed each bills. I strongly advise in opposition to commencing a Citibank Credit Card, as they seem inclined to take advantage of clients with late costs and high interests. One of my playing cards, the Best Buy Credit Card managed with the aid of Citi, exemplifies this.

    Despite calling a month earlier than my sixteen-month advertising ended to settle the final stability, I later located they'd continuously withdrawn the minimal from my bank account, collecting costs totaling $325. On the opposite, my Costco Credit Card with a $0.00 stability had no troubles. I remorse commencing an account with Citibank and may not engage with them again. Lessons found out.

  2. Philip G.
    1 rating

    Inexperience Rules

    Feb 12, 2024

    I'm their former worldwide head of compliance and I've lodged a proper complaint in opposition to them and am considering suing them. That should let you know enough. My experienced banker and funding adviser each stop absolute confidence they hated it, my "new" banker never stricken to meet me, nobody looked over my portfolio after I bought properties and had huge excess cash, and that they gave me little advice and what advice they did provide was erroneous with no clarification of dangers or the drawback. So some distance as I can tell they replaced experienced human beings with junior team of workers without a clue.

  3. Erica Brooks
    2 rating

    I was uncomfortable stating

    May 30, 2023

    CITIBANK AND a majority of companies don't care Thousands of Medicare Part D members are becoming annoyed trying to obtain their prescriptions at a high cost, as they can't be identified by birthdays or any other details. Years ago, I contacted them to inform them that I was uncomfortable stating my account number or social security number that could be listened to by someone else. Because of my poor accent, the machine couldn't understand my speech. Twitter and Facebook have a snapshot of the times it took me before I could make a payment every time since Citibank switched to voice instead of dialing by touch.

  4. Madeline Dempsey
    5 rating

    Customer Service was beneficial

    May 24, 2023

    Customer Service was beneficial throughout the process, and I only have beautiful words. Thy was able to help us get a new loan for the house we have always wanted!

  5. Darby Leicht
    2 rating

    Many colleagues recommended

    May 1, 2023

    New to the city, many colleagues recommended Citi for ATM access, account choices, and whatnot. Did not work out at all for us. Too many fees, too many rules, un-competitive savings rate. Closed the account after one year

  6. Pamela Vasquez
    1 rating

    I believe the app is having some issues

    Jan 20, 2023

    I believe the app is having some issues. I'm sure it was functioning great when it first came out, but I cannot log in. I'm from abroad and want to manage my money, but I cannot log in. I've changed my password numerous times to ensure I'm not making an error. It's a little depressing.

  7. Ikrom Yakubov
    4 rating

    Many providers offer online banking, but this is the most convenient

    Nov 26, 2022

    Many providers offer online banking, but this is the most convenient. The only thing that's not great is that you can't alter your credit card's pin, only your ATM card.

  8. Roy Boone
    3 rating

    They reduced my limit by more than 50 percent

    Aug 17, 2022

    It's a lovely card. Very useful. However, they reduced my limit by more than 50 percent, and I'm not sure why. I checked my credit scores, and they increased within the last 24 hours. The balance I have to pay is biweekly and then monthly. I escalated through the service, but I don't believe it will help.

  9. William Hampton
    1 rating

    Citi did not offer to refund the money

    Aug 12, 2022

    Citi has always given me the impression that they safeguard me as a consumer during transactions. In the fall of this year, we booked accommodation for the trip to California. A few days before leaving on our trip, the hotel we'd booked and paid for contacted us and informed us that we could not find a room to stay in. I protested the charge with CITI and was through a lengthy procedure only to learn that the "merchant" would not refund me the money - Citi did not offer to refund the money I had paid to them!

  10. Mark Donofrio
    1 rating

    Recently, we stopped auto-paying on for Citibank

    Aug 9, 2022

    Recently, we stopped auto-paying on for Citibank Costco credit card for several months. We contacted Citibank, and they restored it. However, Citibank did not remove the money from the account for two months, which cost us nearly 200 dollars in interest! I've had this experience with Citibank in the long run. They are exclusively looking to Citibank. I was an early fan. Costco could be rebranded to a different Credit card provider.

  11. Wayne lundy
    5 rating

    I've never experienced this issue at any other bank

    Jul 28, 2022

    It took me about 20 days (!$##$) to gain online access to my elderly parents' account (which I already had by registering in person with the bank.)

    It constantly "goes down" and is inaccessible and then blocks me every time I attempt to login.

    I've never experienced this issue at any other bank, and I've been banking online for over 20 years.

  12. John Davis
    1 rating

    Incredibly arrogant and insecure people populated this area

    Jul 23, 2022

    Incredibly arrogant and insecure people populated this area. I was so annoyed by their unethical way of dealing with a dispute that I needed to take all my money from them. Additionally, I had to close all credit and investment accounts with them. I was shocked at how incompetent these folks are. I'm guessing they get their employees from third-world nations that can't be more skeptical about honesty and compassion!

  13. John Delzio
    1 rating

    Citibank can transfer funds to your external bank

    Jul 12, 2022

    Citibank can transfer funds to your external bank account without your knowing! They transferred funds from my account. This wasn't very good. The management of online banking is a nightmare. Custom service outsourcing is for Manila or South America country. You can call them anytime, and they might even call on you as well.

  14. Jonny Beran
    3 rating

    A good bank, but not the best

    May 14, 2022

    Although they are great, I was not impressed with their professionalism and were not able to accommodate my investors. Their savings products are not recommended. I left the bank soon after I joined them.

    They have a negative staff that is difficult to deal with. I was a great investor and excellent credit, but it was hard for me to get a card account.

  15. Jerimy Daniels
    1 rating

    Don’t trust Citibank

    May 5, 2022

    Citibank is not a bank I trust. They had two credit cards that I used with them, and both were closed when I realized they weren't being honest with me. Citibank Credit cards are not recommended for me. They will try to rip you off by charging late fees and interest.

    Citi managed my Best Buy Credit card. I called them to pay my balance one month before the 16-month promotion expired. After they confirmed that they had charged my checking account, months later, I discovered that they had been taking minimum from my checking account.

    They also charged me fees of $325 after expenses. My Costco Credit Card balance was $0.00, and I had no issues with that card. They are a terrible company to have opened an account for me. They won't be able to see me or speak with me again. Lektion learned. Through reviews, I discovered that other people experienced similar issues where they were subject to interest and fees.

Write a review on Citigroup Private Bank

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Citigroup Private Bank?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Citigroup Private Bank

Citibank offers a variety of products, including checking and mortgage loans and credit cards.

8003749700
http://www.citibank.com
United States
90 views