Rating (2.6)
star
1 Star
7
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
7
5 Star
1

17 Reviews on Brex

  1. Katelyn davis
    May 30, 2023

    There was no justification to justify my denial

    My company makes more than 5 million a year ...provided my data as they requested it. My credit rating is above 800. There was no justification to justify my denial...After they collected all of my personal and business information, they refused me because I didn't fit their criteria. I didn't have a background check, which is entirely false since all of my personal information and business is clean...they don't have any valid justification other than that they didn't consider the applicant for the license verification...this firm is a complete fraud .....watch yourself if you are seeking a license ....side beware! ....I don't get rejected in any way because I'm accountable and have a solid performance record without approval...clearly, it is a biased firm that approves only those who " fit their criteria" We all know what this signifies ....smh.

  2. Alaina Barletta
    May 3, 2023

    Not take money

    They're crooks, criminals, and thieves. DO NOT WORK WITH BREX!!! They claim they will not take money from you to keep your account open but will begin charging you to keep your budget in operation while you're not. They threaten to shut down your account without explanation and demand the user go through hurdles to obtain the money to be returned.

  3. Cindy Iversen
    May 2, 2023

    A miraculous experience

    I had given up on hope after I found "legal Recoup . Org," which was highly rated, and I received my cash returned. I had exhausted all other possibilities to receive my money back. It still is like a miraculous experience. Avoid these.

  4. Madison Smith
    Apr 13, 2023

    Not accepted

    We satisfy multiple criteria in their list of new customers. However, we were not accepted when we applied without reason. Additional requirements shortly will be helpful because we could not waste time to use if we don't believe that we have met the requirements.

  5. Benny Sanchez
    Jan 20, 2023

    Brex does not keep track of the source of transactions.

    Brex does not keep track of the source of transactions. If you have fraud in your account, you are generally incriminated until you prove innocent. They won't conduct an ongoing investigation or remove fraudulent charges from your account. The company is managed by young people shocked by the word "team" and takes all the responsibility of thinking, "their team will look into this." For a real business, the incompatibility is astounding. However, they're all delightful. :) Second. Brexit will block your account without notice if your Bank account that you connect to them is less than 25k. Yes, that's precisely what they do. The linked account must be at or above 25k and monthly charges, or they will stop paying and turn off the bill.

  6. Charm Hopfer
    Aug 17, 2022

    Excellent

    Excellent. However, it isn't easy to get the card funded. It could be because of the bank we use, but it takes days to appear at the top of the credit card. This is not the case for other cards. The variations in the limits of cards can be challenging to understand.

  7. Gene Gilbeaux
    Aug 14, 2022

    Overall, I'm happy with the use of Brex

    Overall, I'm happy with the use of Brex. There are a few minor points I'd like to highlight. 1.) Brex is not recognized by certain banks(e.g., Privatbank) 2) is not accepted by some banks (e.g., Privatbank)) at times, the app will not let you access the bank until the phone is rebooted (iOS 14, for instance).).

  8. Laura Woodson
    Aug 9, 2022

    Brex is great

    We have used Brex for several companies, an incredible platform. Brex is excellent. However, their application procedure and response to customer service time require improvement. I wish they could sort out a few of the issues!

  9. Matthew Caraway
    Aug 5, 2022

    Great product overall

    It's easy to set up and connect easily with various expense tracker applications. Automatically matching receipts is helpful, but sometimes it doesn't perform as expected. The biggest drawback is difficulty categorizing costs (it seems similar to charges from the same vendor are always placed under one category).

  10. Jim Wukie
    Aug 1, 2022

    Very user-friendly

    Very user-friendly. The only issue we have encountered is that it the fact that it imports certain transactions into QuickBooks but doesn't select them. Additionally, it has rewards that are tied to cards, which we've already earned!

  11. Alfred Kittrell
    Jul 28, 2022

    There was no explanation and nothing. Super unreliable

    Be cautious if considering taking advantage of Brex to handle their business banking needs. I was a customer for over a year and was enjoying Brex's services until they sent me an email from the blue stating that my account would be shut down and that I needed to transfer my money.

    There was no explanation and nothing. Super unreliable. Stay with traditional banks.

  12. John Bergan
    Jul 20, 2022

    The scammers

    There is a company account with Brex located in Vancouver, Canada, BC, and I have been taken for $25,000.00 to open my account. Three people have been tricking me since March 2021. I'm always being charged fees upon fees, and even more because I'm a US firm with a US base. The scammers include Victoria Lindsay, Tom Anderson along with Sylvester Rowland. I have proof of the account details, evidence of email, and also proof of payment.

  13. Gary Golden
    Jul 16, 2022

    I misplaced my money

    I misplaced my money in Mexico and turned to the Brex application to secure my account until I was able to (a) locate my wallet or (b) decide if the wallet was taken. The wallet I had was taken, and there were three massive fraud charges on my Brex card before Brex unlocked it on the fourth charge. I think the app should've blocked it, and no charges should've been allowed.

  14. Irizarry Milton
    Jul 12, 2022

    Their error led to a huge issue

    I had a negative encounter with a member of Brex's Brex support team. Their error led to a huge issue. After I posted a review on this site, the team reached out to me and addressed me personally and apologized, and also promised for me to "make it right." Even though I had a terrible incident that made me skeptical of Brex, their prompt response to re-examining what transpired and then apologizing for the incident significantly impacted me. I'm giving Brex another chance because I like their approach aside from this one incident.

  15. Marlene Portillo
    Jun 28, 2022

    They claim they're an institution for startups, however that's definitely not the case

    They claim they're a bank for start-ups, but this isn't the scenario. When we are in between fundraising, we receive an email that our account has been shut down because we don't have funds of $1 million or revenue, and we're left with an entire month to locate another one. They must have noticed how many people were upset since the CEO sent out a cover-my-face email to explain it further. This is a ploy. One of the worst things founders could face is a pompous company claiming that they're "focused on founders" only to be kicked out because we're not meeting their standards.

  16. Samuel Addo
    May 14, 2022

    Today I'm thrilled

    I can relate to financial services and banks because I know that they have helped millions of people in difficult situations. Many researchers believe people don't trust financial assistance because they think bankers created all financial institutions to impoverish the population. It's probably true.

    I applied for this financial service because I needed money to refurbish my house. I was approved and received a loan. The managers were friendly, and the rate was acceptable. I estimated all possibilities and took the loan out. Today I'm thrilled.

  17. Bryson
    Apr 20, 2022

    Brex apologized and stepped in

    A member of the Brex customer service team had a poor experience and caused me serious problems. They reached out to me after I posted a review and offered to make it right.

    Although I was disappointed with Brex after an experience, they quickly reacted to my concerns and offered to make it right. Brex is a company I like and I will give them another chance.

Write a review on Brex

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Claim your business profile

Customer reviews are powerful for building trust and loyalty. Claim your business profile today.

About Brex

Brex provides all-in-one financing for businesses that are growing. Box helps companies save money, spend smarter, and make more of every dollar. We do more than any bank, bookkeeper, reward program, or bank could. Brex, which was part of the Y Combinator accelerator in 2017, has more than 600 employees and raised more than US$940 million in venture funding. Visit brex.com for more information.

833-228-2044
https://www.brex.com
110 S Park St, San Francisco, CA 94107, United States
19 views