12 Reviews on Brex

  1. Charm Hopfer
    August 17th, 2022

    Excellent

    Excellent. However, it isn’t easy to get the card funded. It could be because of the bank we use, but it takes days to appear at the top of the credit card. This is not the case for other cards. The variations in the limits of cards can be challenging to understand.

  2. Gene Gilbeaux
    August 14th, 2022

    Overall, I'm happy with the use of Brex

    Overall, I’m happy with the use of Brex. There are a few minor points I’d like to highlight. 1.) Brex is not recognized by certain banks(e.g., Privatbank) 2) is not accepted by some banks (e.g., Privatbank)) at times, the app will not let you access the bank until the phone is rebooted (iOS 14, for instance).).

  3. Laura Woodson
    August 9th, 2022

    Brex is great

    We have used Brex for several companies, an incredible platform. Brex is excellent. However, their application procedure and response to customer service time require improvement. I wish they could sort out a few of the issues!

  4. Matthew Caraway
    August 5th, 2022

    Great product overall

    It’s easy to set up and connect easily with various expense tracker applications. Automatically matching receipts is helpful, but sometimes it doesn’t perform as expected. The biggest drawback is difficulty categorizing costs (it seems similar to charges from the same vendor are always placed under one category).

  5. Jim Wukie
    August 1st, 2022

    Very user-friendly

    Very user-friendly. The only issue we have encountered is that it the fact that it imports certain transactions into QuickBooks but doesn’t select them. Additionally, it has rewards that are tied to cards, which we’ve already earned!

  6. Alfred Kittrell
    July 28th, 2022

    There was no explanation and nothing. Super unreliable

    Be cautious if considering taking advantage of Brex to handle their business banking needs. I was a customer for over a year and was enjoying Brex’s services until they sent me an email from the blue stating that my account would be shut down and that I needed to transfer my money.

    There was no explanation and nothing. Super unreliable. Stay with traditional banks.

  7. John Bergan
    July 20th, 2022

    The scammers

    There is a company account with Brex located in Vancouver, Canada, BC, and I have been taken for $25,000.00 to open my account. Three people have been tricking me since March 2021. I’m always being charged fees upon fees, and even more because I’m a US firm with a US base. The scammers include Victoria Lindsay, Tom Anderson along with Sylvester Rowland. I have proof of the account details, evidence of email, and also proof of payment.

  8. Gary Golden
    July 16th, 2022

    I misplaced my money

    I misplaced my money in Mexico and turned to the Brex application to secure my account until I was able to (a) locate my wallet or (b) decide if the wallet was taken. The wallet I had was taken, and there were three massive fraud charges on my Brex card before Brex unlocked it on the fourth charge. I think the app should’ve blocked it, and no charges should’ve been allowed.

  9. Irizarry Milton
    July 12th, 2022

    Their error led to a huge issue

    I had a negative encounter with a member of Brex’s Brex support team. Their error led to a huge issue. After I posted a review on this site, the team reached out to me and addressed me personally and apologized, and also promised for me to “make it right.” Even though I had a terrible incident that made me skeptical of Brex, their prompt response to re-examining what transpired and then apologizing for the incident significantly impacted me. I’m giving Brex another chance because I like their approach aside from this one incident.

  10. Marlene Portillo
    June 28th, 2022

    They claim they're an institution for startups, however that's definitely not the case

    They claim they’re a bank for start-ups, but this isn’t the scenario. When we are in between fundraising, we receive an email that our account has been shut down because we don’t have funds of $1 million or revenue, and we’re left with an entire month to locate another one. They must have noticed how many people were upset since the CEO sent out a cover-my-face email to explain it further. This is a ploy. One of the worst things founders could face is a pompous company claiming that they’re “focused on founders” only to be kicked out because we’re not meeting their standards.

  11. Samuel Addo
    May 14th, 2022

    Today I'm thrilled

    I can relate to financial services and banks because I know that they have helped millions of people in difficult situations. Many researchers believe people don’t trust financial assistance because they think bankers created all financial institutions to impoverish the population. It’s probably true.

    I applied for this financial service because I needed money to refurbish my house. I was approved and received a loan. The managers were friendly, and the rate was acceptable. I estimated all possibilities and took the loan out. Today I’m thrilled.

  12. Bryson
    April 20th, 2022

    Brex apologized and stepped in

    A member of the Brex customer service team had a poor experience and caused me serious problems. They reached out to me after I posted a review and offered to make it right.

    Although I was disappointed with Brex after an experience, they quickly reacted to my concerns and offered to make it right. Brex is a company I like and I will give them another chance.

Write a review on Brex

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Brex

Brex provides all-in-one financing for businesses that are growing. Box helps companies save money, spend smarter, and make more of every dollar. We do more than any bank, bookkeeper, reward program, or bank could. Brex, which was part of the Y Combinator accelerator in 2017, has more than 600 employees and raised more than US$940 million in venture funding. Visit brex.com for more information.

833-228-2044
[email protected]
https://www.brex.com
110 S Park St, San Francisco, CA 94107, United States