Excite Credit Union

Excite Credit Union

20 Reviews
(3.2)
20 Reviews

Excite Credit Union

reviews(3.2)
Rating (3.2)
star
Good!
1 Star
7
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
4
5 Star
7

Q&A

Is Excite Credit Union legit?

Excite Credit Union has 20 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Excite Credit Union customer care?

You can contact Excite Credit Union customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8002328669

Where is Excite Credit Union located?

Excite Credit Union is located at address 265 Curtner Ave, San Jose, CA 95125, United States.

20 Reviews on Excite Credit Union

  1. Gimimo
    1 rating

    DON'T GET NOTHING FROM EXITE

    Mar 17, 2024

    It could be -five stars if viable... Ive been with this company for over 3 years and my automobile bills are much less than 4 hundred, after I known as they advised me my bills are purported to be $500 + and that it is my fault seeking to shift it in the direction of them, when they absolutely failed to inform me it turned into higher for over a year however they did not say nothing even tho I known as every month to make every price. Ended up paying 690 only for 1 month. Very little help and horrific attitude from customer service.

  2. Kelley Clark
    5 rating

    Difficult Situation Made Easy

    Feb 22, 2024

    My father was within the medical institution, and we needed assist with his account. LaQuandra Phillips was informed and empathetic as she walked us via our options. Then, once I needed additional help the following week, she remembered me and directly addressed all my questions. I could not have asked for better provider. LaQuandra made a tough scenario easy. I appreciate everything she did to help me Thank you for a terrific experience. Incredibly recommended.

  3. Lisa Stapleton
    3 rating

    Unnecessary Holds On Checks

    Feb 22, 2024

    They regularly placed holds on my exams, but no longer my husband's, despite the fact that each accounts are in each of our names, and that they can not provide an explanation for why the special treatment, making me sense this is sexism in banking. They even placed a hold on a cashier's take a look at from some other neighborhood credit score union (Star)!

    They saved me on maintain for half of an hour after I requested why, and nevertheless couldn't provide you with an answer due to the fact they were "having hassle pulling up the take a look at photograph." I nevertheless don't have an answer, over an hour later.

    The most effective motives I actually have now not given them a decrease rating is that a whole lot of their competition is worse, and they DID deliver me a non-public mortgage once after I truely wanted it. They have additionally sent incompetent appraisers to our domestic before, and we had to pay for a separate new appraisal with a distinct organization to prove our residence became worth what we had notion.

  4. Precious Smith
    1 rating

    Deceptive Policies and Poor Service

    Dec 21, 2023

    I've received excite on my auto loan. I paid with a an account that was a check and they declared my payment thirty days late as they do not give credit on your loan until your payment is cleared. It cleared without any refunds. When I tried to contact them, they said I should contest it with the credit bureau, and they could amend it. They did exactly as they stated only to make them make sure the late payment is true. You are also locked from the portal for making payments. I've never worked with a firm that used this kind of deceitful policies. Avoid this business.

  5. Fotiana Zouvani
    4 rating

    Expectations are met

    May 30, 2023

    My expectations are met. I believe I'll find myself more inclined to work more business with Excite Credit Union in the future...Thank you for everything...

  6. Thomas Geiger
    4 rating

    Excellent and friendly

    May 1, 2023

    I've been using Excite for several months and am learning to use your website. It is very different than what I'm used to. However, I find it challenging to know what to do; I usually use the information I'm unfamiliar with and then delete my account, only to log in once more. Your employees are excellent and friendly, but they always seem short of time and don't take enough time, or they are hurrying things. I'm 82, and the process takes longer.

  7. Emily Baker
    1 rating

    Beware of applying

    Apr 13, 2023

    One of the shadiest credit unions. Beware of applying for a credit card here. They'll request all required documents and then deny an application based on irrelevant grounds.

  8. Chiara Poetto
    1 rating

    I'm the owner of a car loan through the credit union

    Jan 20, 2023

    I'm the owner of a car loan through the credit union. I have had the worst experiences dealing with Melissa, the rudest and most unprofessional person I've ever dealt with. She called my relatives and shared my personal information, which I don't believe is legal canlegallyve tried for her supervisor or manager to contact me numerous times since II was done with her. All she has to say is good luck before laughing.

  9. Graham Spaull
    1 rating

    Crappy service

    Dec 2, 2022

    An error was made, and I was in the middle of a saga of overdraft charges. They never tried to inform me. I deposited $6000 to my account. The receipt showed a 400.00 balance, not even a negative balance.

  10. Thomas Atkinson
    5 rating

    CSR was extremely helpful

    Aug 17, 2022

    CSR was extremely helpful in assisting me in opening my account. I initially wanted an unsecured cc. However, she suggested I try a nonsecured credit card. I was accepted and got my card within one week.

  11. David Chapman
    5 rating

    I got an auto loan with Excite

    Aug 12, 2022

    I got an auto loan with Excite. It was among the most accessible transactions I've ever had. Alexa w.as are exceptionally friendly and professional. I will visit Excite for any financial requirements.

  12. Joanne Kotulski
    5 rating

    The most enjoyable banking experience

    Aug 12, 2022

    Excite gas was a fantastic experience from the day I signed up for my account. If I made a mistake, they stood by me, and I am grateful for that. I hope I won't make the same mistake again. However, if I do,? I am confident that Excite can be here to help me. I would highly recommend Excite without hesitation as the most enjoyable banking experience I've experienced.

  13. Chuck Krause
    5 rating

    The staff is extremely helpful!

    Aug 12, 2022

    The staff is accommodating! One of the main reasons I chose to use my bank was because each time I tried to get help on the information I received, I was told you could look it up on the internet and fix it yourself!

  14. Lisa Crisp
    4 rating

    Excellent credit union!

    Aug 11, 2022

    Excellent credit union! Team members are beneficial, not to mention how fast they assisted my family and how quickly the cards were delivered to us! I would recommend anyone searching for a credit union that excites is the most suitable option for your search.

  15. Brandon Hathaway
    4 rating

    Excellent service

    Aug 7, 2022

    Great rate on savings, but I haven't received any of the starter checks or a debit card to my account for checking. I have to visit the branch as a phone call did not resolve the issue. Excellent service, friendly staff.

  16. John Owen
    2 rating

    It's a bummer!

    Aug 2, 2022

    When I opened my account, everything was fine. However, I downloaded the application on my cell phone to manage my account. It's a bummer! Several days have gone by, and you haven't endorsed my request.

  17. Elena Hughes
    1 rating

    It was not a good experience!

    Jul 28, 2022

    We joined Excite Credit Union to be capable of refinancing our home using your CU. Because of an absence of communication, the loan was never granted.

    In my ignorance, the lock on the interest rate was once extended, and another extension was in force. It was then canceled before the recording and funding. It was not a good experience!

  18. Texas Guy
    5 rating

    I'm using the branch of the blossem hill road

    Jun 28, 2022

    I have used the branch at the top of Blossom Hill Road. I am pleasant, friendly, and the only one I can trust to ensure my funds are safe. My family bank is now at exciting, easy banking

  19. Paul Mattocks
    1 rating

    Frustrated and disappointed

    May 14, 2022

    I deposited it into my account, and it had a positive balance. But when I checked my account before my payday, they added three $29 overdraft fees to my account.

    This is so frustrating and disappointing that I have decided to close this account. All other banks eliminate overdraft fees, but they keep sneaking them in.

  20. Deborah Huston
    5 rating

    Outstanding Service

    May 9, 2022

    I have been a member of Excite since 2010. It started with an auto loan. Then it grew to a more significant amount. I went in to make a payment for my car.

    Maria asked me about my situation. She then requested that I bring in two statements. I told her my story, and she looked them over.

Write a review on Excite Credit Union

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Excite Credit Union?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Excite Credit Union?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Excite Credit Union

Excite Credit Union is a friendly, jeans-wearing credit union that's highly caffeinated and never boring. Our team is made up of intelligent, friendly people who believe it's their responsibility to care for the communities we live in. We are also a financially stable credit union, with $650M in assets and 43,000 members. We want everyone to have the opportunity to make a better financial future. Because together, we can achieve the best.

Read More
8002328669
https://excitecu.org
265 Curtner Ave, San Jose, CA 95125, United States
130 views