24 Reviews on HSBC

  1. Braden Lake
    August 17th, 2022

    Overall, excellent secure services

    Overall, excellent security services. They can update their systems. However, at times my accounts had errors. However, they were quickly rectified. I would recommend HSBC to anyone else.

  2. Bernard Miller
    August 13th, 2022

    warm and professional manner of service

    According to recent experiences from The High Wycombe Branch, this is among the most customers-oriented banks in the town. In the end, it depends on the customer service representative you meet at the entrance since not all of them are the same, with a warm and professional manner of service.

  3. Karri Seidel
    August 11th, 2022

    Horror service

    Okay, I walked into the bank expecting that, as with other banks, I would be treated with respect. The woman at the counter proved to be rude, unprofessional, and a loser that shouldn’t be employed anywhere in the world. HSBC uses some crazed garbage that is arrogant and non-professional.

  4. Shawn Griffith
    August 11th, 2022

    I was required to follow the staff. Otherwise excellent

    Credit must be given to those who owe it. HSBC has been willing to help me with my business’s requirements. Thinking outside of the box was what their team provided suggestions and came up with an answer that was able to solve every problem I had to face. They could have earned five stars had they returned to me slightly faster in my queries at times when I was required to follow the staff. Otherwise excellent.

  5. Steven Colo
    August 7th, 2022

    I have no complaints about the quality of service

    This bank has been my home for over 30 years since college. I’ve always been satisfied with the services I received. I could contact them during lockdowns, even when their employees were at home. The fraud department of their company has intervened to stop some unauthorized transactions throughout the time. My experience has been that I’ve always encountered their staff to be friendly and helpful. I have no complaints about the quality of service and will be a loyal customer of my central bank for my daily transactions.

  6. Richard Friend
    August 3rd, 2022

    I finally gave up

    First, I called to cancel my credit card. One month later, the canceled card appeared on my credit card. It could be because I called during the Christmas season. Whatever. They contacted me regarding a dispute with my credit card. However, I was at an appointment. They called me back three times, and I was put on hold for over 20 minutes, only a couple of dollars. I finally gave up.

  7. John Brandfass
    August 1st, 2022

    I utilize HSBC to do my UK banking

    I utilize HSBC to do my UK banking. They’re adequate, but they say they’re the world’s local bank; however, when I travel, they’re terrible. Using my card to withdraw cash is costly, and they offer the worst exchange rate. I receive more international services through Metro Bank, and they are small and only located in London!

  8. Jeffrey Johnson
    July 28th, 2022

    I've experienced several problems with the Bank

    I’ve experienced several problems with the Bank. In the past, they have failed to mail a new card (of which there doesn’t appear to be any explanation other than a system glitch’) to being harassed each day by calls asking me to pay for a loan that I have a balance on which I’ve already made aware that I am in the process of getting the DMP implemented. However, the employees on the financial difficulty phone line are amiable and helpful. It’s an absolute shame they’re not as beneficial as the rest of the offshore/company customer support bots.

  9. Howard Taylor
    July 28th, 2022

    They are incredibly polite and accommodating

    Recently, I transferred the home mortgage to HSBC. Since day one, my experience dealing at HSBC has been excellent. The customer service staff is outstanding.

    They are incredibly polite and accommodating. I was delighted by HSBC’s effectiveness and customer service.

  10. Kathleen Jessup
    July 26th, 2022

    I am shocked by it

    I have been with HSBC for nearly 15 years, and they changed from being an acceptable institution to a shoddy one in one significant change. They’ve tried to rebrand their online banking services, which has made it slower to process transactions and transfer money, taking more prolonged as well as costing me even more for doing it. If it’s not broken, it’s probably. I will need to think about moving because of that change in nature. I am shocked by it.

  11. Victoria Mullins
    July 25th, 2022

    NOT professional or competent enough HSBC

    I just finished calling, having dealt with an HSBCs call center employee, and what a great experience it was. It was clear that she was working from home, and it was clear that she was a mother as it was clear that her children were shouting in the same room with her and also dropping toys. The lady was either from Pakistan or India and didn’t realize that customers could hear everything. To be fair, she was polite and did her job. But. HSBC should ensure that employees working at home have a separate and separate space to take calls from…NOT professional or competent enough HSBC.

  12. Thomas Konopka
    July 21st, 2022

    I need a different bank

    I need a different bank. Too often, they block transactions due to security reasons. Instead of contacting me via text or email for confirmation, they have me call them, reiterate the same message repeatedly, and then ask me invasive questions about the reason I’m transferring money into my personal (non-HSBC) account and then release their own of any guilt when the money isn’t deposited in my existing account.

  13. Charles Callahan
    July 19th, 2022

    It's scary Now

    It’s scary Now. I was locked out of my account a couple of months ago. I tried to switch to a bank via telephone (not the first time without a justification) and was offered the number of a security phone number through the mail, but nothing came in. I repeated the request via phone and was promised the same number. Nothing has been heard, and now it’s been a few weeks since I’ve had no access to my account in which my current version and a small amount of savings are. He needs to borrow funds from a kind-hearted friend, but he cannot access them. Do you have a branch near me? I tried, but it was shut down for refurb until August. The next closest is a train trip. I cannot access money or even enough to travel on my own. The stress level is getting unmanageable. What can we do to deal with these rogue banks?

  14. Paul Passanante
    July 15th, 2022

    Incompetents, liars as well as bullies

    This inept, arrogant, and aggressive bank lost US$4,000 of my money through an international outward transfer. For the next two months, I called HSBC in an attempt to locate the money, and they claimed they were not guilty and that the money was transferred. Then, that date, HSBC payments contended that they had finally received the money. A different part of this bank was writing to me, asking what they could do to send me the money back since they were unable to handle it.

  15. James Yongue
    July 11th, 2022

    My 22-year-old student daughter was scammed via text

    My 22-year-old student daughter was scammed via text. I repeatedly tried, persistently, to connect to the scam line. The calls were always unanswered and then were dropped. Yesterday, a scammer called her, claiming to be from a bank (unusual practice), and demanded more information from her, including her Santander account. Still, she began to panic and cut off the phone. It’s still impossible to contact the HSBC Fraud line; however, it was able to connect to the Santander fraud line in a matter of minutes. Since she closed the account, HSBC will lose a long-term customer. It’s funny how Twitter messages are responded to within minutes. This shows what their priorities for staffing are, and social media are not protecting their customers.

  16. Linda Crabtree
    July 9th, 2022

    everything falls into place

    I’ve never had this kind of bank that each time you interact with someone, everything falls into place. Yet again, trying to locate someone within HSBC who can navigate their highly complicated security procedures to help an existing business customer is a nightmare, by me being transferred from the individual to individual and never receiving a response or resolution. I am sharing our business bank accounts with Handelsbanken; I should have done it years ago.

  17. Tracy Miranda
    July 7th, 2022

    Absolutely awful

    Awful. I was trying to perform an easy bank transfer between Starling and HSBC to receive cash incentives. It took me two calls to customer service, both outside the UK, but the problem hasn’t been solved. It appears that they did not provide the number to ensure security when registering to use online banking! It’s a clear sign of incompetence at this bank. It will close once it is completed, and there will be no bank again with HSBC.

  18. Jon Jameson
    July 5th, 2022

    Service is terrible!

    The service is terrible! My experience with them spans the past 25 years, and the service goes from bad to worse. Talking to someone in person is impossible unless you are on hold for more than 45 minutes. Once everything is explained, you are disconnected. I’ve tried to make a dispute with a bank for months, but they keep taking the money in the meantime, and my usual phone call that takes 1.5 hours! I’ve tried booking an appointment online to shut down my account. However, there are no appointments in person offered. Ever. DO NOT USE THIS BANK.

  19. Tom Goldenetz
    July 2nd, 2022

    still cannot resolve the issue

    I’m trying to connect the account of my Malaysia HSBC Premier account to the UK one. How difficult to do it? It’s been over an entire year, and I still cannot resolve the issue. At this point, I’m not even concerned anymore. They’re not concerned about us.

  20. Hayley Russian
    June 28th, 2022

    This bank is a definite no go

    This bank is a no-go. I am a gambler, and I have got a win, but only 1000 pounds of college money was deposited, and the money my mother offered me was a loan.

    They then froze my account due to suspicious usage. I could not check my funds from any that came from college or anything else. I contacted them, and they told me that my account was under investigation and that, under statutory rights, they could not do anything about it.

    This continued for months until I was finally told I would go to the ombudsman. I am now told that I will be able to receive my money through a check, but my account at the bank will be shut do,wn shocking. This bank must be to be investigated and closed.

  21. John Kraus
    June 19th, 2022

    The inexperienced HSBC

    My son was recently robbed of his wallet stolen, which included his HSBC bank card. This was because my son forgot his password to access his online banking account. After waiting more than 20 mins for my phone to be returned, the HSBC representative advised that he had to make the 40 miles round journey to the branch nearest to me and to cancel it there. I explained to him that this was not an option at the moment and asked if the bank could be held accountable for any fraud that occurred in the meantime.

    The inexperienced HSBC rep. was unable to repeat the fact that he was unable to assist and seemed to be reading from an unwritten script. How come you can only speak with a UK rep based in the UK? We have decided to shut down all our HSBC credit cards/reports and transfer them to a bank with dedicated personnel. If you need to get money from them, open an account for business or another manner in which the bank gains financially.

  22. Jeff Tuttle
    June 12th, 2022

    The chat will end, and then you're kicked out

    If I had been able to give the rating 0 stars, I would. I’ve had this bank for the past month, and they’re not allowed account access. I can use my card (thankfully), but I’m unable to access anything else. Their chat service is ineffective because you must sign into the account to talk to anyone. If I ever manage to speak to anyone, I’ll be closing my account! If you don’t have access to it the same way as me, it’s over. The chat will end, and then you’re kicked out.

  23. Tawakalit Dabiri
    May 14th, 2022

    quickly resolved

    Two bank SMS messages requesting me to verify transactions that I suspected were fraudulent came my way this morning. I called HSBC to voice my concerns, and despite busy lines, they responded quickly.

    SMS messages were authentic and that someone attempted to access my account. It was quickly resolved, and we thank you for blocking transactions.

  24. Tracey Long
    May 4th, 2022

    They don’t care about the small people

    We want to express our gratitude to National Australia Bank for alerting us to an unanticipated transfer and then allowing us to recover the money that the scammers took from us.

    HSBC, however, has not been as helpful and has declined to investigate the matter, even though they are aware of the account and the person from which the money was transferred.

Write a review on HSBC

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About HSBC

HSBC is one of the most important financial and banking institutions globally. It serves millions of customers through its four Global Businesses.

2125255000
[email protected]
https://www.hsbc.com
Albany, NY, United States