LEAF Commercial Capital, Inc.

19 Reviews

19 Reviews on LEAF Commercial Capital, Inc.

  1. David Stein
    August 17th, 2022

    LEAF was the most accessible lender

    LEAF was the most accessible lender we’ve ever dealt with. Danielle, Our Account Executive, was always available to answer the concerns we faced. Friendly to deal with and kept us informed with all the latest developments. We’ll be doing business with LEAF once more!

  2. David Harding
    August 13th, 2022

    Friendly and willing to help

    The beginning was promising. Some fees weren’t divulged. I had a lot of questions. Leaf established the date and the interest before anything was finalized. I’m not sure if I’m happy with this. I’m paying interest for ten days before..? It’s not as easy as I’d have liked. Reps are pleasant, however. Friendly and willing to help.

  3. Nurse Mary
    August 11th, 2022

    Daniel was prompt in responding and was very helpful

    I gave it an overall four stars instead of a five star because it took a long time for the payment to reach the sellers. In one instance, it might be due to us not having requested the final price, but after we had done it, however, it took several days to send the payment out, and it was sent via check, not ACH. Daniel was prompt in responding and was very helpful.

  4. Alan Gordon
    August 6th, 2022

    Jaimie Montague was great

    My rep, Jaimie Montague was great. However, the department that funded the transaction provided a check for the transaction rather than wires, which was a source of confusion for us because we needed to get the equipment as soon as possible. Jaimie contacted the department responsible for funding to ensure this could be rectified moving forward.

  5. Diane Kramer
    August 3rd, 2022

    Everything went smoothly

    Everything went smoothly. The only thing I am unsure of is that I have not received my first remittance report and I’m not aware of when or where the equipment I lease. There is also a document fee of $595 which I did not have any idea was being billed. I’m hoping that’s the last of the drama.

  6. Bill Hardy
    August 1st, 2022

    the entire interest upfront

    In this type of financing, you pay the entire interest upfront. You’re signing an agreement to lease, not a contract to take out a loan. This means you could purchase a piece of equipment for $8,300. So after eight months of payment, only paying the interest. However, you still have to pay $8,300. This kind of loan should only be considered only as a last resort! You’re better off using credit cards! You can at least make payments on time without incurring any interest fees! Leaf Capital never has in any way Leaf Capital misrepresented themselves. I didn’t have the time to do my due diligence, which was my fault. In the future, I won’t rent an item of machinery.

  7. Julie glazer
    July 28th, 2022

    the department that funded the transaction issued

    As usual, my rep, Jaimie Montague, was excellent. However, the department that funded the transaction issued a check to support the trade, not wires, which was a source of confusion for us because we needed to get the equipment quickly. Jaimie contacted the funding department to ensure that this issue was rectified in the future.

  8. George Saliga
    July 27th, 2022

    This time, the issue was the lack of flexibility

    I have a great time being able to work with Cobey. Cobey has always been accommodating to my inquiries and calls. This time, the issue was the lack of flexibility on the Leaf’s part when we needed specific words. We have also signed several leases with Leaf through the years, but they treat each lease as though it was the first, with the exact details repeatedly. Finally, we received an unusual request for more information this time. I supplied the data stating the amount of each loan receivable we had. They then went into a section that I do not believe is necessary and an intrusion into privacy. They wanted to be aware of what the person to who we loaned money to was doing with the money.

  9. Tom Martin
    July 26th, 2022

    After a very disappointing first experience

    I’m updating my initial review. After a very disappointing first experience, Melissa was able to take over and get things resolved! She analyzed every aspect I was concerned about and quickly started to fix things properly. She was highly experienced, prompt to follow up, and pleasant to collaborate with. Sometimes, one person can change the course of all of the universe…

  10. June Heckel
    July 22nd, 2022

    poor service

    Two significant issues arose in the leasing transaction. First, there was the cost of a $ 500.00 document fee which was not before disclosed. I should have made this clear when we were discussing rates, payment amounts, and terms. In the second, which is still ongoing, I was billed the document fee and two months of payment upfront. Then I was informed that the money was removed from our bank account. The next day, the same amount was taken from our history, and I was not refunded until two weeks later. Unacceptable behavior and poor service when it comes to rectifying Leaf’s error.

  11. Karen Jordan
    July 16th, 2022

    Beware of this business

    Beware of this business. The contract is not well-written and makes it nearly impossible to end it earlier, and requires that you make all payments and interest in full up to the expiration date of the lease. The payoff document is so poorly written that it isn’t even sure when you’ve paid the whole amount or if they will ask for more money shortly. The initial refused to talk to our attorney, who was working on refinancing. Still, they continued to insist that we modify the language on the payoff document to be acceptable to our new lender.

  12. Raymond Perez
    July 13th, 2022

    A total SPAM

    A total SPAM company that distributes emails and claims to have spoken with you previously, and you requested a callback, but you haven’t got a call, and it’s boiler room selling even when you attempt to be friendly. Please look at their bad reviews ….that ought to be enough to convince you.

  13. Michelle Smith
    July 11th, 2022

    ZERO transparency

    Leaf cannot and won’t give you a detailed loan analysis. You won’t be able to know the amount remaining to repay your loan. Statements show only the monthly bill for the month, but not the amount. You will need to call monthly to inquire about the balance and track it on your own. They don’t keep records of it. The proportions I received each month varied from one month to the next, not consistent, and they could not explain it …… at all. ZERO transparency.

  14. Lorraine Robinson
    July 9th, 2022

    Predator Company Beware!

    Predator Company Beware! I know that LEAF is a 3rd company that finances copier companies and other equipment firms, as well as a predatory loan company. However, they’re forcing me to buy the copier that isn’t working and which I didn’t agree to. There is no signature on the personal guaranty and a fake attempt at my signature at the time of acceptance. Someone who signed the overpriced item that reads “S” was fired, and still they push.

  15. Lee Cotterell
    July 5th, 2022

    I will use their services again shortly

    David Lamb provided us with great rates and conditions for a second-hand Oil Truck we purchased. They did not earn five stars because it took a bit longer to receive financing than I anticipated. However, I will use their services again shortly!

  16. Ronald Dimauro
    July 3rd, 2022

    My experience with Leaf is excellent

    My experience with Leaf is excellent, and I’m a frequent customer. The only thing keeping it from being a five-star is that they have the policy of paying vendors directly, which could make it difficult for specific vendors. Additionally, the rate of interest is much better than leasing companies I’ve dealt with in the past, but I’d prefer it to be lower given they are backed by equipment.

  17. Gabriel Osemwegie
    June 28th, 2022

    extremely comfortable

    Dave Emerine and Leaf have completed five leases for our business. Every time they’ve been prompt in processing the paperwork and highly comfortable to collaborate with. Dave is always in the loop and helps me do my job more efficiently.

  18. Thomas Ping
    May 14th, 2022

    Excellent rate and very competitive

    Carlos was easy to work with. Excellent rate and very competitive. It’s funny because I have been using the same lenders for over 20 years. It is easy to fall into the same routine as you did yesterday.

    Carlos called me every six months for two years, and finally, I used him. He was my only regret.

  19. Anonymous
    April 18th, 2022

    Very Unfair And Unprofessional

    After being approached by the sales team, our small family business started offering 3rd-part leases through LEAF. They are excellent. We used to work with other leasing companies, but we started funneling all our leases to LEAF due to their excellent rates and other factors. After several years of doing business together, we used LEAF to finance one of our major accounts for a large printer lease. After a three-year lease, the primary account became bankrupt and defaulted on its lease. We worked diligently with LEAF to recover the printers and even purchased them back from LEAF. The LEAF then shut down our portal account and informed us that they wouldn’t be able to lease through our company.

    We have many customers who are at lease end. LEAF won’t work with us to close the leases. Their unwillingness to cooperate with us is threatening our accounts. This is unfair and unprofessional from LEAF’s side. We were penalized for filing bankruptcy on a client we approved. We didn’t know the company would enter bankruptcy. They also lost out on a lot more business. They are highly recommended not to do business with others.

Write a review on LEAF Commercial Capital, Inc.

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About LEAF Commercial Capital, Inc.

LEAF makes equipment affordable. Equipment is now more affordable thanks to LEAF. LEAF is trusted by more than 250,000 businesses of all sizes in the U.S. and offers tailored financing that solves real problems. LEAF helps companies to achieve more when they need funding.

8008195556
[email protected]
http://www.leafnow.com
One Commerce Square, 2005 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103, United States