DuGood Federal Credit Union

DuGood Federal Credit Union

38 Reviews
(3.4)
38 Reviews

DuGood Federal Credit Union

reviews(3.4)
Rating (3.4)
star
Good!
1 Star
10
2 Star
2
3 Star
6
4 Star
4
5 Star
16

Q&A

Is DuGood Federal Credit Union legit?

DuGood Federal Credit Union has 38 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach DuGood Federal Credit Union customer care?

You can contact DuGood Federal Credit Union customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (409) 899-3430

Where is DuGood Federal Credit Union located?

DuGood Federal Credit Union is located at address 7505 Eastex Freeway, Beaumont, TX 77708, United States.

38 Reviews on DuGood Federal Credit Union

  1. Gerald Spence
    1 rating

    Disappointing Stance on Loans

    Dec 24, 2023

    Armed against hardworking, ordinary middle class people struggling to make ends meet under this oppressive government. DuGood does not offer easy, low-cost loan unless it can be proven you're paying Federal as well as local, state and federal taxes. Since when have the Banks been deemed an extension of IRS?

  2. Marisa Cullings
    4 rating

    I highly suggest

    Jun 1, 2023

    DuGood provides competitive rates, easy online banking, and personalized service that made a difference in my financial status. I highly suggest DuGood Federal Credit Bank to anyone looking for a reliable and reliable banking institution that values its members.

  3. Darlene Davis
    1 rating

    The experience was poor!

    May 30, 2023

    Unfortunately, my experience with DuGood was not as pleasant as I had hoped. Staff members were often unfriendly and rude when I approached them with inquiries. If it weren't for their reasonable prices, I would have switched to another bank.

  4. Lena Hartman
    5 rating

    Great bank

    May 2, 2023

    I had an good experience with DuGood. The entire team was friendly and went above and beyond to ensure my comfort. They have become my go-to bank for all my banking needs. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone seeking exceptional service and support.

  5. Alan Goodyke
    5 rating

    Will be staying longer with this bank

    May 2, 2023

    I can't say enough positive words about the staff at Dugood! Thank you. Mrs. Alaina helped me open and get pre-approved to purchase my first car in one day! The bank I've had with for the past three years didn't have this kind of service as Dugood! They assist you with numerous issues and even help you comprehend things!!!! I will always stick with Dugood bank.

  6. Justin Danowski
    5 rating

    A fantastic person

    May 1, 2023

    I worked directly with Ms. Cara Bryant, and I have to say...she is a fantastic person. She was above and beyond, extremely knowledgeable, and extremely helpful in every way. She made the task that had to be accomplished easily, to be correct on the first try, and explained the process clearly and in a way that was easy to grasp. Cara was a pleasure to work with. Cara can be a valuable asset in every banking aspect, and I highly suggest working with her. You'll be glad you did! Communication throughout the procedure and each stage were exceptional. Thanks again, and Cara, You are not aware of our gratitude for everything you did to help us and how simple your job was.

  7. Elaine Broadway
    5 rating

    Grateful

    Apr 13, 2023

    I was helped by Alaina Gray with creating the IRA CD. She was accommodating. She assisted me with everything so that I could be effortless. She also recommended things for me that I did not realize were possible. I am grateful to her and would happily collaborate with her again. Thanks for making it possible to hire employees similar to Alaina.

  8. Dominique Brown
    5 rating

    Staff was extremely friendly

    Jan 20, 2023

    The staff was amiable, not only this time, but every time I visited. My loan representative was extremely helpful in addressing all of my questions or questions. I have been a long-time member and have always had excellent results, and I will keep doing my banking with DuGood.

  9. Shirley Lambeek
    5 rating

    DuGood is always open to new customers

    Nov 22, 2022

    DuGood is always open to new customers, and they have made their business more accessible and efficient through their sound technology. The DuGood App is particularly impressive, providing quick and concise answers to any inquiries. It offers a convenient and comprehensive overview of all the information you need. Whether you prefer using the app or the website, conducting financial transactions with DuGood is simple and user-friendly, catering to various requirements.

  10. Tracey Hodgson
    5 rating

    Really competent bank

    Nov 12, 2022

    I want to thank DuGood for providing me an excellent opportunity to bank with them. The online experience was fantastic, with an intuitive interface that made navigation a breeze. Moreover, I received a phone call from a knowledgeable branch agent who confirmed my details and ensured that my account creation process went smoothly. I am highly impressed by their competence and professionalism.

  11. David Wager
    5 rating

    Highly informative and friendly

    Nov 11, 2022

    Ms. D. Cudd at the Branch Office in Lumberton staff member was highly informative and friendly. Her explanation of the issues was in a manner that we could comprehend and helped us in fixing the problem.

  12. Ross Froggatt
    5 rating

    It's swift and straightforward

    Nov 7, 2022

    I've tried this application and loan process several times, and it's swift and straightforward. The staff is excellent and quick to return calls. Because of them, I've gotten the money to pay for my air conditioning.

  13. Stuart Deane
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Oct 4, 2022

    The staff were amiable and accommodating. They were accommodating in getting my accounts set up and activate my debit card. I'm looking for an delightful experience with your bank.

  14. Yvonne Wilkinson
    5 rating

    I would recommend

    Oct 2, 2022

    I was looking for an institution that could meet our needs. I would recommend DuGood to all of our family and acquaintances. Good exceeded our expectations and surpassed other local CU's, and the staff in their Jasper branch were excellent to collaborate with.

  15. Dean Rossiter
    5 rating

    The loan agent Tori Johnson was great!

    Aug 28, 2022

    The loan agent Tori Johnson was great!! She was able to help me determine the most suitable option to meet my personal and financial goals. She was extremely patient as I went through my options and was genuinely patient. Bravo! Good at selecting the most competent, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff.

  16. Tina Brown
    5 rating

    The experience was excellent

    Aug 13, 2022

    I had to get a cash-out refi on my mortgage and did everything online. Susan was very accommodating and responded to all my queries promptly and speedily. We will be using her again should there is a need.

  17. Rocky Culpepper
    4 rating

    Very helpful

    Aug 11, 2022

    I was able to open and verify my account over the phone. It was fast and straightforward. I had a conversation with Audrey from DuGood, which was very helpful. I'm looking forward to using my account with this bank!

  18. Michael Fowler
    4 rating

    The person I spoke to was friendly and professional

    Aug 9, 2022

    The person I spoke to was friendly and professional. The issue I'm having is in logging into my account. I am getting errors regarding my ID, password, and being able to recognize my device when accessing my account. I need to perform more maintenance than necessary to be in a position to. log in. I typed the correct I'd into the system, telling me it doesn't recognize it. I try typing the exact issue, and it works.

  19. Kathryn Drisko
    3 rating

    I was pretty disappointed

    Aug 6, 2022

    There were a few occasions when I visited the Major drive branch, and they were not accommodating to my needs. The manager was not interested in my concerns. The credit union was more welcoming to members. I was pretty disappointed by the current state of affairs.

  20. Mark Norquist
    3 rating

    The staff is friendly and welcoming

    Aug 5, 2022

    The staff is friendly and welcoming if I go to deposit money or pay a bill. However, when you visit to make a payment on a charge, I generally feel that I'm annoying them, and usually, they have to contact someone to arrange the payment. I wish that some Tellers were more trained and were more friendly to bank customers.

  21. Danilo Vicente
    3 rating

    Everything is excellent

    Aug 4, 2022

    It would be beneficial to call an information line to check our account for any pending or balanced deposits, as well as other questions throughout the process. The app doesn't work for me and will not let me log in. The rest of the time, everything is excellent.

  22. Frank Johnston
    3 rating

    In a position to not finance auto loans outside of the state

    Aug 4, 2022

    Louisiana was the only state I could fund through another Institute before returning and waiting to refinance my car through Duguid. I'm moving to another state, but I will be concerned if I join somewhere else since this federal CU appears to be only a state-specific CU. I'm also having trouble with ATMs from other national CUs.

  23. Alan Schuman
    3 rating

    Excellent interest rates offered to me

    Aug 2, 2022

    CU offered me an excellent interest rate. However, an outdated app and a method of repaying loans. It is not possible to repay loans with an external bank account. You'll have to appear at the branch to complete the payment. This is an inconvenience for anyone who is constantly on the move and doesn't have the time to visit the branch anytime.

  24. Robert Reincke
    2 rating

    I'm still waiting for four days

    Jul 30, 2022

    We've tried for three weeks to contact Sandy F., Our loan officer. I left a message and requested an email from the bank. Then I called and asked anyone to call back but was informed that they were all attending meetings. I'm still waiting for four days. I would like to see a quicker response, Please. We would appreciate any comments.

  25. John Capps
    3 rating

    I feel there are some hidden charges

    Jul 30, 2022

    I have been with this bank for a long time. The staff is very accommodating and welcoming. But the one issue I have is the NSF charges. I am aware of the courtesy pay; however, charging anyone $30.00 NSF off of .59 cents, yes .59 cents, is absurd. I'm not sure why banks charge NFS fees.

  26. Jim Kaiser
    5 rating

    Everything went smoothly and quickly

    Jul 28, 2022

    Mrs. Karen made my experience in getting my loan effortless! Everything went smoothly and quickly, and I was incredibly impressed with how she broke it into pieces for me and then explained everything in a manner that I could comprehend!

    She was extremely friendly and helped me calm my nerves since I arrived at the airport, as the process of getting loans is a huge deal for me. The overall experience was enjoyable, and I am delighted that she was able to assist me in getting the money I required!!

  27. Charles Bumgarner
    2 rating

    Good credit union terrible bill pay provider

    Jul 25, 2022

    I was impressed by the majority of things about this Credit Union; however, they have a third billing system, which is fraudulent. I was able to double pay an invoice through bill pay but did not have enough cash to cover the second installment. I didn't realize it until after I received notice the bill payment account had been suspended.

    I contacted Dugood to request money transferred to my account to pay off the balance that was due. Still, the bill pay company redirected the report over to collection without ever talking to me about any aspect of it. I'm closing every account I have with Dugood and transferring my funds to a different credit union.

  28. Kevin Finnegan
    1 rating

    They ruined my account

    Jul 17, 2022

    They ruined my account. I told him not to pay someone, but they made a payment, but I got only 385 dollars in the report. And they let someone steal nearly $500 from my account. I consider it ridiculous now that I'm in an unfavorable position and unable to pay anyone on my account. I truly wanted to be fair to myself. I'm sure that nobody is concerned because I've been searching for an interminable time, so I gave up, and that's why my account is in the negative. So how do you pay for a bill that is more than the amount I received? I don't have their service, and I informed the person that. They'll still pay, which is why the numbers appear like this, and I'm not concerned because I'm angry.

  29. Stephen Costello
    1 rating

    My car loan was canceled

    Jul 13, 2022

    My car loan was canceled as I could not receive my pay from work due to the flooding. No one at the bank was willing to delay the payment in the event of a national catastrophe. They didn't return my phone when I tried to talk with them about it.

  30. Roger Thompson
    1 rating

    The customer service I've received from the location is typically not the best either

    Jul 7, 2022

    My experiences at the Port Neches location are usually negative. When I pass through the drive-through and make a withdrawal, I'm never asked how I would like my cash to be returned to me. There are a few instances where the employee gave me the wrong amount. The customer service I've received from the location is typically not the best.

  31. Richard Hinkle
    1 rating

    No customer card fraud protection

    Jul 6, 2022

    I hope you never lose your debit card. I lost mine, and every time I saw someone using my card, the credit union billed me $25 to look into the matter. In my instance, it was eight places! This is the amount I lost to thieves and an additional 200 at the Credit Union. It took me nearly 90 days for me to get my cash back! I had filed a police complaint and everything else, but it didn't help speed up the process.

    I'm now with Mobil Oil Federal Credit Union, experienced the same thing, and received my money within two days. The answer that the bank provided wasn't true. It was far more than three days before they returned my money. What a blow to the face! Credit Union trying to save face

  32. Reginald Lyons
    1 rating

    ATM sucks

    Jul 3, 2022

    ATM never works! The app updates my account at a plodding speed. I could walk right into the teller without having to present any ID and take funds from my understanding, as you know my name. Try to be proactive rather than reacting. I'm likely to be shifting banks unless there is a change shortly.

  33. Gerald Hannum
    1 rating

    Not satisfied about DuGood Credit Union

    Jul 1, 2022

    Although my ex and I divorced, the latter was the driver for one of his vehicles, and I was the one responsible for the third. And...since the credit union has not been able to pay for his car promptly, my credit score has fallen by 200 points! Credit Union personnel would not let me remove myself from the vehicle.

  34. Antonio Prado
    1 rating

    Do your research before you sign a loan for your car using DuGood

    Jun 30, 2022

    You must think twice if you're thinking of an auto loan through DuGood Lumberton, TX. Getting them to endorse an insurance check is a challenge at most. We paid for repairs out of our pocket. We took the insurance check to them and asked for an official receipt before they could endorse it. Then they returned with tickets, and they now want all of us to sign before they support us. Why didn't they inform me of this on my first visit? Now I have to travel for one hour for a 3rd visit. Now I feel they're holding the insurance money in prison.

  35. Clyde Myers
    5 rating

    Fantastic Bank

    Jun 28, 2022

    DuGood is a fantastic Bank! Recommend this place! I was in and out in 15 minutes after having an account opened by DuGood. The staff was accommodating.

  36. Alex Marcano
    1 rating

    This is absurd

    Jun 24, 2022

    I put in more than $8,000 and am told that I will have to wait nine days before using it. What's the point in spending money but not being able to utilize it? The money was issued as a Certified Check to my bank. This is absurd. It's not that difficult to confirm that my account is, in fact, mine.

  37. Rhonda Bellamy
    5 rating

    Wonderful and straightforward experience

    May 14, 2022

    It was a wonderful and straightforward experience. Everything was done over the telephone when I applied for a loan car. My loan specialist Stephanie Salas assisted me in purchasing the car in Houston. She also coordinated my loan with the salesman. I continued to work while Stephanie Salas completed my loan.

    I did not have to go to the Credit Union or drive to Houston to pick up my vehicle. Sound Credit Union has been the best credit union I have ever worked with. Stephanie was efficient and professional. Sound Credit Union is a great credit union that I would recommend.

  38. Anonymous
    4 rating

    Clear online banking takes too long

    Apr 18, 2022

    It took too long to clear the check before I was able to set up my online banking. I needed to transfer money from MN credit union, but it took nine days and two days to set up my account. Everything that I did took at least a day to get approved.

    Suggestion: I would like to set up online banking right away - but only allow withdrawals for the next nine days. This would have made moving money into the account much more accessible and getting everything in order faster.

    I hope I won't have to go back to waiting when I set up Bill Pay or other features.

Write a review on DuGood Federal Credit Union

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own DuGood Federal Credit Union?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About DuGood Federal Credit Union

DuGood Federal Credit Union mission is to do good in Southeast Texas by helping members realize their dreams and hopes. We believe that you are the most important thing and deserve 5-star service. We value your experience.

(409) 899-3430
https://www.dugood.org
7505 Eastex Freeway, Beaumont, TX 77708, United States
87 views