DuGood Credit Union

32 Reviews

32 Reviews on DuGood Credit Union

  1. Dominique Brown
    Jan 20, 2023

    Staff was extremely friendly

    The staff was amiable, not only this time, but every time I visited. My loan representative was extremely helpful in addressing all of my questions or questions. I have been a long-time member and have always had excellent results, and I will keep doing my banking with DuGood.

  2. Shirley Lambeek
    Nov 22, 2022

    Good is always open to new customers

    Good is always open to new customers. Sound has made business more accessible and quick to use, which means that information is processed swiftly. Utilizing the DuGood App is exactly what I love about it. The answers are short and prompt—someone who can offer assistance. Everything you need is right there at a glance. If you’re thinking of making financial transactions any time during the week, you could do it through The DuGood App or the DuGood website. It’s simple to use regardless of what your requirements are.

  3. Tracey Hodgson
    Nov 12, 2022

    she was highly competent

    Thank you, DuGood, for the ideal opportunity to bank with DuGood. The online experience was fantastic. It was easy to navigate through, and then an agent from the branch phoned me to confirm my details and confirm that I had created the account, and she was highly competent.

  4. David Wager
    Nov 11, 2022

    highly informative and friendly

    Ms. D. Cudd at the Branch Office in Lumberton staff member was highly informative and friendly. Her explanation of the issues was in a manner that we could comprehend and helped us in fixing the problem.

  5. Ross Froggatt
    Nov 7, 2022

    it's swift and straightforward

    I’ve tried this application and loan process several times, and it’s swift and straightforward. The staff is excellent and quick to return calls. Because of them, I’ve gotten the money to pay for my air conditioning.

  6. Lynne Davenport
    Nov 1, 2022

    This was highly inconvenient

    I truly appreciate and love the people in the Mont Belvieu office; they consistently surpass my expectations. My loan agent was not as great. She didn’t call me, respond to my calls, or even send me a text message on the day I was scheduled to take delivery of my new vehicle. She also failed to notify me that I must travel to Mont Belvieu to sign docs and collect the check. This was highly inconvenient and took me a long time to sort out. She was not worried when I told her she didn’t have my phone on the fence because she was “at lunch.” I’ll go straight towards Mont Belvieu’s office from now on. Mont Belvieu office from now on.

  7. Stuart Deane
    Oct 4, 2022

    Excellent service

    Excellent service. The staff were amiable and accommodating. They were accommodating in getting my accounts set up and activate my debit card. I’m looking for an enjoyable experience with your company.

  8. Yvonne Wilkinson
    Oct 2, 2022

    I would recommend

    I was looking for an institution that could meet our needs. I would recommend DuGood to all of our family and acquaintances. Good exceeded our expectations and surpassed other local CU’s, and the staff in their Jasper branch were excellent to collaborate with.

  9. Dean Rossiter
    Aug 28, 2022

    The loan agent Tori Johnson was great!

    The loan agent Tori Johnson was great!! She was able to help me determine the most suitable option to meet my personal and financial goals. She was extremely patient as I went through my options and was genuinely patient. Bravo! Good at selecting the most competent, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff.

  10. Tina Brown
    Aug 13, 2022

    The experience was excellent

    The experience was excellent. I had to get a cash-out refi on my mortgage and did everything on the internet. Susan was very accommodating and responded to all my queries promptly and speedily. We will be using her again should there is a need.

  11. Rocky Culpepper
    Aug 11, 2022

    very helpful

    I was able to open and verify my account over the phone. It was fast and straightforward. I had a conversation with Audrey from DuGood, which was very helpful. I’m looking forward to using my account with good!

  12. Michael Fowler
    Aug 9, 2022

    The person I spoke to was friendly and professional

    The person I spoke to was friendly and professional. The issue I’m having is in logging into my account. I am getting errors regarding my ID, password, and being able to recognize my device when accessing my account. I need to perform more maintenance than necessary to be in a position to. log in. I typed the correct I’d into the system, telling me it doesn’t recognize it. I try typing the exact issue, and it works.

  13. Kathryn Drisko
    Aug 6, 2022

    I was pretty disappointed

    There were a few occasions when I visited the Major drive branch, and they were not accommodating to my needs. The manager was not interested in my concerns. The credit union was more welcoming to members. I was pretty disappointed by the current state of affairs.

  14. Mark Norquist
    Aug 5, 2022

    The staff is friendly and welcoming

    The staff is friendly and welcoming if I go to deposit money or pay a bill. However, when you visit to make a payment on a charge, I generally feel that I’m annoying them, and usually, they have to contact someone to arrange the payment. I wish that some Tellers were more trained and were more friendly to bank customers.

  15. Danilo Vicente
    Aug 4, 2022

    everything is excellent

    It would be beneficial to call an information line to check our account for any pending or balanced deposits, as well as other questions throughout the process. The app doesn’t work for me and will not let me log in. The rest of the time, everything is excellent.

  16. Frank Johnston
    Aug 4, 2022

    In a position to not finance auto loans outside of the state

    In a position to not finance auto loans outside of the state. Louisiana was the only state I could fund through another Institute before returning and waiting for refinancing my car through Duguid. I’m moving to another state, but I will be concerned if I join somewhere else since this federal CU appears to be only a state-specific CU. I’m also having trouble with ATMs from other national CU’s.

  17. Alan Schuman
    Aug 2, 2022

    Excellent interest rates

    Excellent interest rates. However, an outdated app and a method of repaying loans. It is not possible to repay loans with an external bank account. You’ll have to appear at the branch to complete the payment. This is an inconvenience for anyone who is constantly on the move and doesn’t have the time to visit the branch anytime.

  18. John Capps
    Jul 30, 2022

    The staff is very accommodating and welcoming

    I have been with this bank for a long time. The staff is very accommodating and welcoming. But the one issue I have is the NSF charges. I am aware of the courtesy pay; however, charging anyone $30.00 NSF off of .59 cents, yes .59 cents, is absurd. I’m not sure why banks charge NFS fees.

  19. Robert Reincke
    Jul 30, 2022

    I'm still waiting for four days

    We’ve tried for three weeks to contact Sandy F., Our loan officer. I left a message and requested an email from the bank. Then I called and asked anyone to call back but was informed that they were all attending meetings. I’m still waiting for four days. I would like to see a quicker response, Please. We would appreciate any comments.

  20. Jim Kaiser
    Jul 28, 2022

    Everything went smoothly and quickly

    Mrs. Karen made my experience in getting my loan effortless! Everything went smoothly and quickly, and I was incredibly impressed with how she broke it into pieces for me and then explained everything in a manner that I could comprehend!

    She was extremely friendly and helped me calm my nerves since I arrived at the airport, as the process of getting loans is a huge deal for me. The overall experience was enjoyable, and I am delighted that she was able to assist me in getting the money I required!!

  21. Charles Bumgarner
    Jul 25, 2022

    Good credit union terrible bill pay provider

    I was impressed by the majority of things about this Credit Union; however, they have a third billing system, which is fraudulent. I was able to double pay an invoice through bill pay but did not have enough cash to cover the second installment. I didn’t realize it until after I received notice the bill payment account had been suspended.

    I contacted Dugood to request money transferred to my account to pay off the balance that was due. Still, the bill pay company redirected the report over to collection without ever talking to me about any aspect of it. I’m closing every account I have with Dugood and transferring my funds to a different credit union.

  22. Kevin Finnegan
    Jul 17, 2022

    They ruined my account

    They ruined my account. I told him not to pay someone, but they made a payment, but I got only 385 dollars in the report. And they let someone steal nearly $500 from my account. I consider it ridiculous now that I’m in an unfavorable position and unable to pay anyone on my account. I truly wanted to be fair to myself. I’m sure that nobody is concerned because I’ve been searching for an interminable time, so I gave up, and that’s why my account is in the negative. So how do you pay for a bill that is more than the amount I received? I don’t have their service, and I informed the person that. They’ll still pay, which is why the numbers appear like this, and I’m not concerned because I’m angry.

  23. Stephen Costello
    Jul 13, 2022

    My car loan was canceled

    My car loan was canceled as I could not receive my pay from work due to the flooding. No one at the bank was willing to delay the payment in the event of a national catastrophe. They didn’t return my phone when I tried to talk with them about it.

  24. Roger Thompson
    Jul 7, 2022

    The customer service I've received from the location is typically not the best either

    My experiences my experience at the Port Neches location are usually negative. When I pass through the drive-through and make a withdrawal, I’m never asked how I would like my cash to be returned to me. There are a few instances where the employee gave me the wrong amount. The customer service I’ve received from the location is typically not the best either.

  25. Richard Hinkle
    Jul 6, 2022

    no customer fraud protection

    I hope you never lose your debit card. I lost mine, and every time I saw someone using my card, the credit union billed me $25 to look into the matter. In my instance, it was eight places! This is the amount I lost to thieves and an additional 200 at the Credit Union. It took me nearly 90 days for me to get my cash back! I had filed a police complaint and everything else, but it didn’t help speed up the process.

    I’m now with Mobil Oil Federal Credit Union, experienced the same thing, and received my money within two days. The answer that the bank provided wasn’t true. It was far more than three days before they returned my money. What a blow to the face! Credit Union trying to save face

  26. Reginald Lyons
    Jul 3, 2022

    ATM never works!

    ATM never works! The app updates my account at a plodding speed. I could walk right into the teller without having to present any ID and take funds from my understanding, as you know my name. Try to be proactive rather than reacting. I’m likely to be shifting banks unless there is a change shortly.

  27. Gerald Hannum
    Jul 1, 2022

    Not satisfied about DuGood Credit Union

    Although my ex and I divorced, the latter was the driver for one of his vehicles, and I was the one responsible for the third. And…since the credit union has not been able to pay for his car promptly, my credit score has fallen by 200 points! Credit Union personnel would not let me remove myself from the vehicle.

  28. Antonio Prado
    Jun 30, 2022

    Do your research before you sign a loan for your car using DuGood

    You must think twice if you’re thinking of an auto loan through DuGood Lumberton, TX. Getting them to endorse an insurance check is a challenge at most. We paid for repairs out of our pocket. We took the insurance check to them and asked for an official receipt before they could endorse it. Then they returned with tickets, and they now want all of us to sign before they support us. Why didn’t they inform me of this on my first visit? Now I have to travel for one hour for a 3rd visit. Now I feel they’re holding the insurance money in prison.

  29. Clyde Myers
    Jun 28, 2022

    fantastic Bank

    DuGood is a fantastic Bank! Recommend this place! I was in and out in 15 minutes after having an account opened by DuGood. The staff was accommodating.

  30. Alex Marcano
    Jun 24, 2022

    This is absurd

    I put in more than $8,000 and am told that I will have to wait nine days before using it. What’s the point in spending money but not being able to utilize it? The money was issued as a Certified Check to my bank. This is absurd. It’s not that difficult to confirm that my account is, in fact, mine.

  31. Rhonda Bellamy
    May 14, 2022

    wonderful and straightforward experience

    It was a wonderful and straightforward experience. Everything was done over the telephone when I applied for a loan car. My loan specialist Stephanie Salas assisted me in purchasing the car in Houston. She also coordinated my loan with the salesman. I continued to work while Stephanie Salas completed my loan.

    I did not have to go to the Credit Union or drive to Houston to pick up my vehicle. Sound Credit Union has been the best credit union I have ever worked with. Stephanie was efficient and professional. Sound Credit Union is a great credit union that I would recommend.

  32. Anonymous
    Apr 18, 2022

    Clear online banking takes too long

    It took too long to clear the check before I was able to set up my online banking. I needed to transfer money from MN credit union, but it took nine days and two days to set up my account. Everything that I did took at least a day to get approved.

    Suggestion: I would like to set up online banking right away – but only allow withdrawals for the next nine days. This would have made moving money into the account much more accessible and getting everything in order faster.

    I hope I won’t have to go back to waiting when I set up Bill Pay or other features.

Write a review on DuGood Credit Union

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About DuGood Credit Union

Our mission is to do good in Southeast Texas by helping members realize their dreams and hopes. We believe that you are the most important thing and deserve 5-star service. We value your experience. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at [email protected]

(409) 899-3430
[email protected]
https://www.dugood.org
7505 Eastex Freeway, Beaumont, TX 77708, United States