Bank of America

Bank of America

32 Reviews
(2.2)
32 Reviews
Rating (2.2)
star
Poor!
1 Star
14
2 Star
6
3 Star
5
4 Star
6
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Bank of America legit?

Bank of America has 32 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Bank of America customer care?

You can contact Bank of America customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 3157244022

Where is Bank of America located?

Bank of America is located at address Charlotte, North Carolina, United States.

32 Reviews on Bank of America

  1. Zaher K.
    1 rating

    Most Awful Experience

    Jan 3, 2024

    Professionalism is an average. System, policies and Resolution are the most awful thing ever! This past Wednesday when I paid a huge cheque for the very first time I received notice that it would be held for two days. A day later I got an email stating that the check was to be put on hold until 10 days. I contacted the bank. Talked to 2 Managers: one at the Manteca branch, on Thursday and they both said that he could not accomplish anything and referred my call to the Hold Department.

    The next day, I talked with the manager there, and he told me that he could not make any changes and that there is no other way to let even a small amount since they must check and comply with the policies. The process takes just one day to reach out to another party to check that they have received checks, etc. and but they hold up an additional nine weeks... It's not acceptable.

    Also, Christmas will be on day on Monday... Bank needs more than 10 days of business which will be in the second day of January 2024. It's insane. I will never deposit big checks in the future. Poor resolution service.

  2. Rachel Edwards
    1 rating

    People are simply stupid

    May 30, 2023

    It's more like a bank of thieves to me. I'm at them, and they repeatedly say that identical thing. I have to prove that I have an F account with them. They seem to be a bully. Since you do not need me to pay the money my friend took from me. People like you are a joke. Certain people are simply stupid. I am apathetic about this forum.

  3. Autumn Bitters
    1 rating

    The representative was not there

    May 29, 2023

    An essential warning concerning Bank of America credit card. The credit card is sent through USPS but not by safe mail. The credit card was never delivered. I called what I thought was a Bank of America representative who demanded my social security number so that I could collect the card at a branch closest to me. The representative was not there. Now I am in deep trouble. Take care of yourself.

  4. Alicyn McLeod
    1 rating

    The system doesn't consider

    May 24, 2023

    Autopay of credit cards, also known as bill pay or payment, is a bit stupid compared to US banks. Autopay did not understand the difference between the statement and current balances. Autopay still processed the balance of my statement even though my current balance was much lower because I could claim return credit. The system doesn't consider the return credit as a form of payment. I had to cancel autopay two weeks ago, but autopay continued to work and made my check negative. BofA is one of the leading banks. BofA must upgrade its online and mobile banking. US Bank is smaller, but its mobile/online banking service is among the top. You're a sham!

  5. Suzanne Tamberrino
    1 rating

    Terrible customer service

    May 22, 2023

    I'm very dissatisfied with the credit card I used; I set up an account with Allegiant Airlines. I received my first bill but did not have the card. It has been over two weeks since it was due; I tried to use the card today but was declined. I'm owed an invoice—terrible customer service. I have to get rid of the card as soon as possible; it's a total f*cking joke!!

  6. Shelly Wallace
    1 rating

    It's unfortunate

    May 1, 2023

    If you're not going to be operating on a Saturday, then fine. Don't be the first to advertise that you're in business if you're closed. Do you think about changing your branch's times to indicate you're not in operation? Does it have to be that difficult? It would be nice to believe that your IT department could manage this. You're, after all, tasked to secure billions of dollars for your clients. However, it seems that the customer experience isn't as necessary. Sad. It's unfortunate.

  7. Morgan Sauls
    1 rating

    It was rejected

    Apr 27, 2023

    The card was signed up to earn Spirit Miles. The card did not arrive; however, I received an invoice after two months. I requested the replacement and used it for the promotion - it was rejected. Bank claims that its 1-month promo does not start from when you receive the card but only from when it was first applied for.

  8. Starla Miller
    1 rating

    It still resurfaced

    Apr 25, 2023

    I paid off the high-balance credit card entirely, but it still resurfaced with an interest charge, and they refused to reduce or erase the previous interest rate. Do not do anything to aid the client. Are they hungry for money because they don't have enough, right? Don't go to this bank. They are not interested in their customers at all.

  9. Rebekah Mooney
    1 rating

    It will never be able

    Apr 13, 2023

    If you're among those who care for their credit and financial situation, avoid Bank of America. They'll take care of ruining your credit and the work you put into it. Bank of America deserves to have a bankruptcy it will never be able to get out of. The bank should be dissolved like salt in the water.

  10. Seth Ledermam
    1 rating

    The bank closed my account

    Jan 20, 2023

    Bank of America is a bull $#*! $#*! The bank closed my account and is unwilling to pay my money. They've been treating me when I call them to inquire about my check. Also, when a bank shuts down your account, they need to return the money to you, no matter the reason.

  11. Sean Vance
    4 rating

    The bank operates pretty much as you would expect

    Aug 17, 2022

    This is one of my favorite banks because they have the most user-friendly mobile banking. It offers numerous unique features, including fingerprint authentication, that help make life easier. However, in all other ways, the bank operates pretty much as you would expect.

  12. David Cameron
    4 rating

    Overall, I'm satisfied

    Aug 12, 2022

    I had a great experience while trying to resolve an overdraft to fund an unplanned purchase. They guided me through the process step-by-step, and it was pretty easy. Overall, I'm satisfied even though I would've preferred not to need an overdraft in the initial in the first.

  13. Mark Warren
    4 rating

    Bank of America is very helpful

    Aug 9, 2022

    I've been a client with Bank of America since 2010. So far, every account has been operational and always functions precisely as stated. The customer service is pleasant, knowledgeable, professional, and knowledgeable. Every time I call Bank of America, the wait time is short, and the service provided by Bank of America is beneficial.

  14. Karen Aguirre
    4 rating

    They lack international partners and services

    Aug 6, 2022

    I've had a relationship with BoA for over a decade, and my experience of dealing with BoA has proven far superior to the experiences of other banks I dealt with. Their website is user-friendly and easy to navigate. Transfers between accounts and other customers are easy, and I've always been through to their telephone customer support within an acceptable time. I rated them one star less because they lack international partners and services.

  15. Aynur Durig
    4 rating

    I'm extremely satisfied

    Aug 3, 2022

    After being without a bank account for fourteen years, I decided to open an account with Bank of America. Maybe it was because I went to a finance center rather than an actual bank, but I've had enjoyed a great experience. The staff member was constructive and knowledgeable. She was able to answer every question I had. I didn't feel any pressure or confronted with any up-sell. I'm delighted with the new financial institution I have chosen.

  16. Mike Voorhees
    4 rating

    Fix the issues in the call center!

    Aug 1, 2022

    I've been a member of this institution for over eight years. I've never experienced any issues during that period. However, customer service has been slow in the past few months. I must wait longer than 20 minutes to speak with an operator when I call. Fix the issues in the call center!

  17. Mark Ramos
    3 rating

    Customer service at the branches isn't the best

    Jul 28, 2022

    I've used Bank of America for more than eight years. The most significant benefit of working with this Bank is that it has branches across various locations. It's easy to get into. Customer service at the limbs isn't the best. They were trying to convince me to open another credit card account even though I do not need these cards. However, I am impressed with their telephone customer service. They're accommodating and have tried to resolve the issues as quickly as possible.

  18. Ashlyne Hummer
    1 rating

    I will never conduct business with boa in my lifetime

    Jul 28, 2022

    I will never conduct business with boa in my lifetime. Here's why. I have had an auto loan for several years. I have never missed a payment. I'm self-employed. Got injured. The company continued to pay for three months. Call and inquire about the deferred payment.

    They said they would call me back at this time. I did. They advised me to make a new payment and contact them again.

    I'm self-implored to file an income tax return. I did. Three times they have said that I'm not eligible because I do not have income. How will you tell if I am eligible or not? I've been unable to pay for three months, but I still spent. This means they aren't going to let you put off payments.

    I didn't want any freebie. I will close my boa credit card with zero balance and roll the auto loan into a home equity loan. After that, I will never conduct business with them or talk to anyone friendly about boa. I hope this will help.

  19. Jean Dougherty
    3 rating

    I am so disappointed

    Jul 26, 2022

    Wow, I've been using BOA for a long time. Today I was trying to repair the atm card, which was broken, and found they can no longer do this on the spot. It appears they are directing users to use the phone, which is dingy. It's not something I would want to do. Therefore I'd need to wait up to seven days to get a replacement. I am so disappointed.

  20. Miki Stokuca
    3 rating

    All these extra costs and unexpected charges

    Jul 25, 2022

    I don't understand how banks can get out of all these extra costs and unexpected charges. BoA has failed me several times lately in small matters. However, after many times, I finally decided to switch banks.

  21. Carlos Medley
    3 rating

    I can't say that this bank was an enjoyable experience

    Jul 24, 2022

    I can't say that this bank was an enjoyable experience. There were experiences of both ups and downs throughout the time, but the experience was positive. I quit due to the fact it was because Bank of America is a significant shareholder in fossil fuels, and I'm not going to back a bank that does not respect our planet.

  22. Kevin Burke
    3 rating

    The checks take a long time to arrive

    Jul 22, 2022

    We are expecting better service from a well-known bank. I can satisfy all my banking requirements through their website. However, the checks take a long time to arrive. I received my reviews which I purchased through their website after eight days.

  23. Ronald Peckholdt
    2 rating

    Bank of America does not recognize your devices

    Jul 21, 2022

    In the past six months or the last six months, Bank of America does not recognize your devices, nor any passwords that you use in Safari or Chrome on your mac laptop or other devices. Bank of America must work with Chrome Safari and Apple to sort this out. I must create an account with a password each time I sign in.

  24. William Pociask
    2 rating

    I've had a few bad experience with bank of America

    Jul 19, 2022

    I've had a few bad experiences with a bank of America. I think that a significant portion is due to their past of buying regional banks from local banks and not upgrading their systems to create a unified platform at the backend. This means that BOA bank transactions in California are a vastly different experience from banking with BOA in, say, Michigan.

  25. Matthew Phillips
    2 rating

    The time to hold for fraud departments is very long

    Jul 17, 2022

    They will often decline charges and even lock my account when I'm in a different country or buying travel without alert. The time to hold for fraud departments is very long. They claim you can call for help from countries outside the United States. However, in a world that doesn't have landlines, it's still costly to be waiting on my phone in an attempt to open my credit card in a different country.

  26. George Caravanos
    2 rating

    Do not ask all to complete surveys

    Jul 14, 2022

    Move, people! We don't have to look at the glitzy marble floors while impatiently waiting for services. If there's a long wait, staff members should respond swiftly. Do not ask all to complete surveys.

  27. Gary Morrill
    2 rating

    Do not go anywhere else than Bank of America

    Jul 11, 2022

    BOA is not a good choice for business. The second time I have used them, I hope for an improved experience. In addition to the waiting times, cash deposits are not looked at, along with the time it takes to hold a check-up to 10 days. We were told that we had a brand new account. However, it's been over six months, and they still hold my money. Do not go anywhere else than Bank of America.

  28. Kary Kaufmann
    2 rating

    I'll go elsewhere out of my inclination

    Jul 9, 2022

    I've been a BofA customer for more than 25 years. I have numerous business and personal accounts, including credit cards, loans... Like one of the reviewers said, they aren't interested in your business. They'll trick you into paying fees and then claim that it's your fault that you don't understand their specifics. I'm sure other banks are equally terrible, but I'll go elsewhere out of my inclination.

  29. Deborah Dodge
    1 rating

    Bank of America sucks

    Jul 6, 2022

    Bank of America sucks. They let predators pray over disabled seniors and, when asked to, ignores the call and refuse to answer. These are criminals, and all should be in prison. They should not be allowed be able to use the name America in their work. Bank of America sucks.

  30. Swati Prakash
    1 rating

    I'm ending my usage of this bank

    Jun 28, 2022

    I've had a bank account for nearly 20 years. The last two transfers from one account to the next were to my credit card instead of my chosen version.

    My understanding was over-drafted, and I was charged the transfer cost as it used up all my funds. This is not legal, and I'm ending my usage of this bank. This is the way they take advantage of the people who are.

  31. Maria Stalling
    5 rating

    Bank of America is a great bank.

    May 14, 2022

    Bank of America has drastically reduced its office hours recently. They claim that this is in line with the CDC recommendations to stop the spread of covid19.

    The bank has 20 employees on average, and there are long lines. I don't get the logic. It would be more sensible to increase the workday and not reduce it. This sounds like a great excuse to reduce hours.

  32. Mark Countryman
    1 rating

    Bank of America scam

    May 5, 2022

    CEOs, shareholders, etc., can make their money. They manipulate customers and lie to them to charge fees. Recently, I made a 400-dollar purchase. It was taken from my account the same day and, within two days, was credited to my account.

    After paying all my bills, I was charged again for the 400-dollar purchase. Their dirty tactics led to me being 400 dollars in debt. They are nothing more than con artists and thieves. Today, I closed my accounts.

Write a review on Bank of America

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Bank of America?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Bank of America?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Bank of America

Bank of America is your home for all of your financial needs. We exist to make your economic life easier by harnessing the power of every connection.

3157244022
http://www.bankofamerica.com
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
67 views