Bank of America

22 Reviews

22 Reviews on Bank of America

  1. Sean Vance
    August 17th, 2022

    the bank operates pretty much as you would expect

    This is one of my favorite banks because they have the most user-friendly mobile banking. It offers numerous unique features, including fingerprint authentication, that help make life easier. However, in all other ways, the bank operates pretty much as you would expect.

  2. David Cameron
    August 12th, 2022

    Overall, I'm satisfied

    I had a great experience while trying to resolve an overdraft to fund an unplanned purchase. They guided me through the process step-by-step, and it was pretty easy. Overall, I’m satisfied even though I would’ve preferred not to need an overdraft in the initial in the first.

  3. Mark Warren
    August 9th, 2022

    Bank of America is very helpful

    I’ve been a client with Bank of America since 2010. So far, every account has been operational and always functions precisely as stated. The customer service is pleasant, knowledgeable, professional, and knowledgeable. Every time I call Bank of America, the wait time is short, and the service provided by Bank of America is beneficial.

  4. Karen Aguirre
    August 6th, 2022

    they lack international partners and services

    I’ve had a relationship with BoA for over a decade, and my experience of dealing with BoA has proven far superior to the experiences of other banks I dealt with. Their website is user-friendly and easy to navigate. Transfers between accounts and other customers are easy, and I’ve always been through to their telephone customer support within an acceptable time. I rated them one star less because they lack international partners and services.

  5. Aynur Durig
    August 3rd, 2022

    I'm extremely satisfied

    After being without a bank account for fourteen years, I decided to open an account with Bank of America. Maybe it was because I went to a finance center rather than an actual bank, but I’ve had enjoyed a great experience. The staff member was constructive and knowledgeable. She was able to answer every question I had. I didn’t feel any pressure or confronted with any up-sell. I’m delighted with the new financial institution I have chosen.

  6. Mike Voorhees
    August 1st, 2022

    Fix the issues in the call center!

    I’ve been a member of this institution for over eight years. I’ve never experienced any issues during that period. However, customer service has been slow in the past few months. I must wait longer than 20 minutes to speak with an operator when I call. Fix the issues in the call center!

  7. Mark Ramos
    July 28th, 2022

    Customer service at the branches isn't the best

    I’ve used Bank of America for more than eight years. The most significant benefit of working with this Bank is that it has branches across various locations. It’s easy to get into. Customer service at the limbs isn’t the best. They were trying to convince me to open another credit card account even though I do not need these cards. However, I am impressed with their telephone customer service. They’re accommodating and have tried to resolve the issues as quickly as possible.

  8. Ashlyne Hummer
    July 28th, 2022

    I will never conduct business with boa in my lifetime

    I will never conduct business with boa in my lifetime. Here’s why. I have had an auto loan for several years. I have never missed a payment. I’m self-employed. Got injured. The company continued to pay for three months. Call and inquire about the deferred payment.

    They said they would call me back at this time. I did. They advised me to make a new payment and contact them again.

    I’m self-implored to file an income tax return. I did. Three times they have said that I’m not eligible because I do not have income. How will you tell if I am eligible or not? I’ve been unable to pay for three months, but I still spent. This means they aren’t going to let you put off payments.

    I didn’t want any freebie. I will close my boa credit card with zero balance and roll the auto loan into a home equity loan. After that, I will never conduct business with them or talk to anyone friendly about boa. I hope this will help.

  9. Jean Dougherty
    July 26th, 2022

    I am so disappointed

    Wow, I’ve been using BOA for a long time. Today I was trying to repair the atm card, which was broken, and found they can no longer do this on the spot. It appears they are directing users to use the phone, which is dingy. It’s not something I would want to do. Therefore I’d need to wait up to seven days to get a replacement. I am so disappointed.

  10. Miki Stokuca
    July 25th, 2022

    all these extra costs and unexpected charges

    I don’t understand how banks can get out of all these extra costs and unexpected charges. BoA has failed me several times lately in small matters. However, after many times, I finally decided to switch banks.

  11. Carlos Medley
    July 24th, 2022

    I can't say that this bank was an enjoyable experience

    I can’t say that this bank was an enjoyable experience. There were experiences of both ups and downs throughout the time, but the experience was positive. I quit due to the fact it was because Bank of America is a significant shareholder in fossil fuels, and I’m not going to back a bank that does not respect our planet.

  12. Kevin Burke
    July 22nd, 2022

    the checks take a long time to arrive

    We are expecting better service from a well-known bank. I can satisfy all my banking requirements through their website. However, the checks take a long time to arrive. I received my reviews which I purchased through their website after eight days.

  13. Ronald Peckholdt
    July 21st, 2022

    Bank of America does not recognize your devices

    In the past six months or the last six months, Bank of America does not recognize your devices, nor any passwords that you use in Safari or Chrome on your mac laptop or other devices. Bank of America must work with Chrome Safari and Apple to sort this out. I must create an account with a password each time I sign in.

  14. William Pociask
    July 19th, 2022

    I've had a few bad experience with bank of America

    I’ve had a few bad experiences with a bank of America. I think that a significant portion is due to their past of buying regional banks from local banks and not upgrading their systems to create a unified platform at the backend. This means that BOA bank transactions in California are a vastly different experience from banking with BOA in, say, Michigan.

  15. Matthew Phillips
    July 17th, 2022

    The time to hold for fraud departments is very long

    They will often decline charges and even lock my account when I’m in a different country or buying travel without alert. The time to hold for fraud departments is very long. They claim you can call for help from countries outside the United States. However, in a world that doesn’t have landlines, it’s still costly to be waiting on my phone in an attempt to open my credit card in a different country.

  16. George Caravanos
    July 14th, 2022

    Do not ask all to complete surveys

    Move, people! We don’t have to look at the glitzy marble floors while impatiently waiting for services. If there’s a long wait, staff members should respond swiftly. Do not ask all to complete surveys.

  17. Gary Morrill
    July 11th, 2022

    Do not go anywhere else than Bank of America

    BOA is not a good choice for business. The second time I have used them, I hope for an improved experience. In addition to the waiting times, cash deposits are not looked at, along with the time it takes to hold a check-up to 10 days. We were told that we had a brand new account. However, it’s been over six months, and they still hold my money. Do not go anywhere else than Bank of America.

  18. Kary Kaufmann
    July 9th, 2022

    I'll go elsewhere out of my inclination

    I’ve been a BofA customer for more than 25 years. I have numerous business and personal accounts, including credit cards, loans… Like one of the reviewers said, they aren’t interested in your business. They’ll trick you into paying fees and then claim that it’s your fault that you don’t understand their specifics. I’m sure other banks are equally terrible, but I’ll go elsewhere out of my inclination.

  19. Deborah Dodge
    July 6th, 2022

    Bank of America sucks

    Bank of America sucks. They let predators pray over disabled seniors and, when asked to, ignores the call and refuse to answer. These are criminals, and all should be in prison. They should not be allowed be able to use the name America in their work. Bank of America sucks.

  20. Swati Prakash
    June 28th, 2022

    I'm ending my usage of this bank

    I’ve had a bank account for nearly 20 years. The last two transfers from one account to the next were to my credit card instead of my chosen version.

    My understanding was over-drafted, and I was charged the transfer cost as it used up all my funds. This is not legal, and I’m ending my usage of this bank. This is the way they take advantage of the people who are.

  21. Maria Stalling
    May 14th, 2022

    Bank of America is a great bank.

    Bank of America has drastically reduced its office hours recently. They claim that this is in line with the CDC recommendations to stop the spread of covid19.

    The bank has 20 employees on average, and there are long lines. I don’t get the logic. It would be more sensible to increase the workday and not reduce it. This sounds like a great excuse to reduce hours.

  22. Mark Countryman
    May 5th, 2022

    Bank of America scam

    CEOs, shareholders, etc., can make their money. They manipulate customers and lie to them to charge fees. Recently, I made a 400-dollar purchase. It was taken from my account the same day and, within two days, was credited to my account.

    After paying all my bills, I was charged again for the 400-dollar purchase. Their dirty tactics led to me being 400 dollars in debt. They are nothing more than con artists and thieves. Today, I closed my accounts.

Write a review on Bank of America

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Bank of America

Bank of America is your home for all of your financial needs. We exist to make your economic life easier by harnessing the power of every connection.

3157244022
[email protected]
http://www.bankofamerica.com
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States