Airmoto

Airmoto

17 Reviews
(1.6)
17 Reviews
Rating (1.6)
star
Poor!
1 Star
13
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
0
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is Airmoto legit?

Airmoto has 17 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Airmoto customer care?

You can contact Airmoto customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 727 460-8813

Where is Airmoto located?

Airmoto is located at address 1809 W Frankford Rd #160, Carrollton, TX 75007.

17 Reviews on Airmoto

  1. William Winter
    5 rating

    Small But Mighty!

    Feb 21, 2024

    Planning my first long distances motorcycle journey from Mass to NC/TN this summer. Thought it'd be an awesome concept to convey a portable air compressor JUST in case. What stuck my eye became this device because of its compact length. Seemed too good to be genuine. Reviews were frequently remarkable in comparison to different similar merchandise, so I pulled the trigger in this Airmoto Tire Inflator Portable Air Compressor.

    It got here in the day before today and used it on 6 tires nowadays and labored great. Operating the buttons is pretty simple. Set the PSI you need the tire at, connect the tool to the tire, speedy press the energy button to activate the air compressor, and you could just walk away and it will close off once it reaches the PSI you put it too. For instance, took MAYBE 2 mins for every tire, if that, to move from 30 PSI to 35 PSI.

  2. Danny W.
    1 rating

    Shipping Issues and Dissatisfaction.

    Oct 20, 2023

    I ordered three items, and I was supposed to get free shipping. However, I didn't receive the complimentary shipping as promised. Instead, you sent me three Accessory kits, which I didn't order. To make matters worse, one of the cords doesn't work, and one plug is faulty. I also noticed that you charged me for three multi-year warranties, which I certainly didn't order.

    When I contacted you via email, I didn't receive a response for a frustrating twenty-three days, even though your policy states that you should respond within 24 hours. To add to the frustration, you only gave us 48 hours to respond to your response.

    Given these issues, I'm highly dissatisfied with your product and the overall experience.

  3. Danny W.
    1 rating
    Oct 17, 2023

    I ordered three. I was supposed to get free shipping. I didn't! They sent three Accessory kits. I didn't call them! One of the cords doesn't work! One of the plugs doesn't work! They Charged me for three multi-year warranties, which I didn't order! They didn't respond to my email for twenty-three days. They were supposed to respond within 48 hours! They gave me 24 hours to respond to their response! How satisfied do they think I feel about their product!!

  4. Alyssa R.
    1 rating

    Airmoto Unapproved Purchase Dispute

    Oct 12, 2023

    I was in the process of "researching and considering" making a direct purchase from Airmoto. However, I never actually completed the acquisition.

    Oh, but Airmoto went ahead and "finished the purchase," charging my account without my consent. Within minutes, I contacted Airmoto to inform them that I wanted to cancel the purchase because I had not agreed. Unfortunately, they disregarded my request and continued to ship the product while charging me for it.

    In the end, we had to dispute the charge, and thankfully, they were the ones who had to absorb the cost. I strongly advise against doing business directly with Airmoto. While the "product" may be good, their business practices are far from satisfactory.

  5. Eric
    3 rating

    Not Impressed with Airmoto Pump

    Oct 11, 2023

    To put it bluntly, I am NOT impressed with the Airmoto Smart Air Pump. I wouldn't say I liked the online site with all the prompts asking me if I wanted extra stuff.

    My feelings about the pump started with trying to get it out of its packaging. Then, the user manual is typically a poorly written Chinese version of English. The pump storage bag is OK, except for the drawstrings, which I believe won't last long.

    I quickly discovered that the USB cord to charge my phone should fit the pump, but it doesn't. I set the pump by plugging that ridiculously short cord into a transformer. After a short time, it showed green, so I figured it was time to use the pump on my car's tires.

    When I started using the pump (the default air pressure is what is used on my car's tires), I found it difficult to turn on the pump. The menu is difficult to use and doesn't stay on the screen. The pump's display of tire pressure jumps around as the tire pressure increases.

    One of my car's tires was relatively low, so I left the pump on, but it turned off after being discharged. I recharged the pump and managed to fill the low tire. I worry that the pump's tiny motor won't last long.

    There are good features: the display is nice and clear to see, and it's neat that the pressure pump in the tire is shown on the display. The fill hose storage is good.

  6. Michael
    5 rating

    A Lifesaver for Changing Weather

    Oct 9, 2023

    My husband surprised me with this fantastic device because I have one tire that seems to lose air when the weather gets freezing. Let me tell you, it's an absolute lifesaver. It quickly restores the necessary pressure into my tire when that little idiot light on the display screen blinks. All I have to do is pull it out, hook it up, and press start. In less than 10 minutes, my tire goes from too low to just what the manufacturer recommends, going from 28 psi to 32 psi in less than 15 minutes from start to finish. I keep it snugly tucked inside the driver's door pocket, and when it's been used a couple of times, I recharge it.

    I believe every driver should have one of these little wonders in their car for just such emergencies. It's a breeze and much more convenient than hunting for a fuel station with a working compressor, not to mention not needing coins to run it. I love mine. Of course, I wish I didn't have to use it very often, but here in Missouri, the weather constantly fluctuates from cold in the morning to a scorching hot day in the afternoon.

    The best part is that it's not just for automobile tires; it comes with a needle so that I can inflate soccer balls, basketballs, and footballs in seconds. It's also powerful enough to handle those bicycle tires that need to grow to higher pressures. I can't sing enough praises about this little tool. It's a fantastic find, and its versatility justifies the price tag. I can proudly say that I adore it!

  7. Rick S.
    2 rating

    Not Ideal for 4x4 Adventures

    Oct 8, 2023

    I purchased this product to air up my 4x4 tires, and unfortunately, it failed miserably. It took approximately 7 minutes to go from 33 psi to 37 psi. By the time I got to my second tire halfway through, the battery died, even though it had been fully charged three weeks before its first use. I see this product as suitable for inflating footballs, basketballs, small air mattresses, and so on, but it's not up to consistently inflating 4x4 tires. This is false advertising, and the marketing hype led me to believe that the product could pump up one tire in about 3 to 4 minutes, which is invalid.

    I purchased this product as a lightweight alternative and was very disappointed in its performance. It is very accurate; I tested it against a tire pressure monitoring system and the service station air pump, and it was spot on.

    I would not recommend this product if you're an adventure-seeking 4-wheel driver who constantly needs to inflate and deflate your tires. The unit is just not powerful enough for this type of application.

  8. Will B.
    1 rating

    Airmoto Compressor Letdown

    Oct 5, 2023

    I was highly disappointed with the Airmoto. I looked forward to inflating our cheap but sturdy floatable for an outing on the lake in the hot sun. At first, I couldn't see the screen, but after a struggle, I got the compressor to work and found the right tip to insert into the air valve. However, the air pressure was not enough to inflate the floaties properly. We had to blow up the rafts manually.

    To add to my frustration, I also recently had difficulty with a simple bike tire. There was way too much hype surrounding the Airmoto, but it delivered too little performance. I've returned to using my big electric compressor, which has always proven reliable and efficient for all my inflation needs.

  9. Neith Newberry
    1 rating

    Short-Lived Adventure with a Portable Air Compressor

    Sep 26, 2023

    I would strongly advise you to save your money! The portable air compressor I purchased only lasted a few months for me. The compressor still functions, but unfortunately, it no longer delivers air to my tires. When I contacted customer service for assistance, they suggested that I might have a faulty hose and offered to sell me a hose kit. It's pretty disappointing that they lack confidence in their product to provide a warranty for it or its components. So, I'd like to caution potential buyers – please be cautious and consider going to Costco to purchase the Bonaire portable air compressor instead. It gets the job done much faster than this machine and doesn't lose its charge like the one I bought, which often gives out on the fourth tire.

  10. Karthik
    1 rating

    Inflatable Product

    Sep 23, 2023

    After seeing the ads, I purchased two of these products for my car and other inflatable objects (ball, cycle, etc.) and had a lot of hope and expectation that they would deliver. However, after a few attempts at inflating my kids' balls (several different sizes), I am very disappointed as none of them filled with air as I would have liked and expected. I tried playing with the nozzle and holding it with my fingers, etc., without much luck. Sad to say that it had a lot of promise but failed to deliver.

  11. John M
    1 rating

    A Nightmare Shipping Company

    Sep 20, 2023

    I was intrigued by the product, especially since I've had several different air pumps before. However, I ended up purchasing 6 of them, and honestly, I didn't think the price was justified at all (I mean, it still came out to over $120 each when buying seven pumps). I made the purchase well before Christmas, and what's frustrating is that several items I ordered from other vendors after this order actually arrived before Christmas.

    But here's the kicker – the air pumps didn't make even arrive in 2023! I had to wait until mid-August before I finally received them. To put it in perspective, my father came back into town for his birthday on July 8th, and the pumps still weren't here. So, I must say, the shipping experience I had with this purchase was by far the WORST I've ever had.

  12. Mike
    1 rating

    Three Failed Air Pressure Units

    Sep 17, 2023

    I ordered three Airmoto, and none of them work correctly. The fundamentals seem fine; they power on and toggle between settings okay. However, when I set the PSI for any application, they don't honor the PSI setting. For instance, if my tire pressure needs to be 15 PSI, and it's currently at 7 PSI (as measured by three different air gauges), the unit starts, but after a few seconds, it stops without pressurizing to my desired setting. It doesn't matter whether I'm inflating small tires, balls, or car tires—all three units fail similarly. I'm disappointed with all three of them.

  13. Michael
    1 rating

    Unlucky Airmoto Purchase

    Sep 14, 2023

    I've previously reviewed Airmoto. I purchased one directly from Airmoto, and it arrived in a broken condition. The button to secure the air hose failed to hold it properly. When I opened the box, I immediately heard a small piece rattling inside the unit. I now suspect that this was a spring that likely broke during shipping.

    The next day, I decided to buy another Airmoto from Amazon. To my dismay, I encountered the same problem right out of the box. When I contacted the customer service team, they suggested that the issue might have occurred during shipping, but I couldn't believe it was a coincidence.

    Experiencing the same problem in the same place twice seemed too improbable to be attributed solely to shipping mishaps. It felt more like a quality control issue or a production flaw. That's why I gave it the rating I did. I even had to show it to my friends in the garage for them to believe it, and they were just as shocked as I was.

  14. Jerome
    1 rating

    Unanswered Support Requests and Missing Order

    Sep 12, 2023

    Airmoto keeps emailing me to shop with them and write a review... which is incredible because they've ignored the last five emails/website chat support requests I've taken the time to send/log to ask for assistance with my missing order... ZERO RESPONSES from the company. So, I'm hoping this might prompt a response as they inquire why such a terrible review has appeared. It should be zero because... I haven't seen the $420 worth of pumps and accessories I ordered six weeks ago. So, is anyone at Airmoto monitoring this review undoubtedly? No one is paying attention to the support email in the online support requests. Good hustle, folks! I hope you've enjoyed using the money I donated to your company.

  15. James
    1 rating

    Unanswered Queries and Inaccurate Readings

    Sep 7, 2023

    It arrived, and I encountered some issues. I submitted my questions three to four times, and they promised to respond within 48 hours, albeit with some limitations. However, it has now been weeks, and none of my questions have ever been answered.

    I managed to pump air into the tires on my car and set the air pressure at 32 pounds. Later, I invested in an expensive tire gauge, certified by the American National Standards Institute, to assess the pressure in each tire.

    To my surprise, it showed that the pressure in my tires was 48 pounds, even though the Airmoto had certified that I had pumped them up to 32 pounds of pressure. This discrepancy is one of the issues I've inquired about in my submitted questions. Unfortunately, I have yet to receive a response to any of my questions despite several weeks having passed.

  16. Kenneth
    1 rating

    Inefficient Airmoto Tire Inflator

    Sep 6, 2023

    I finally had the chance to use this Airmoto device when one of the tires on my pickup was low. The tire was 15 psi low but not flat. I attached the Airmoto device to the tire and proceeded to inflate the tire, or so I thought. I didn't expect it to inflate the tire instantly, so I went back to transferring equipment from one vehicle to the other. I had been doing that when I noticed the tire was low. Transferring the equipment took me about 10 minutes, and the Airmoto ran the entire time.

    After that amount of time, I checked the tire pressure. The inflator was still running, but the tire pressure had only increased by about 2 psi. The unit was hot to the touch, and I had to put on a pair of work gloves to disconnect it. I can't in good conscience recommend this item for inflating vehicle tires, at least not unless you have all day to waste waiting for it to inflate the tire. Frustrated, I eventually gave up and turned on my air compressor, which had the tire inflated in a few minutes.

  17. Alphonzo
    1 rating

    Worthless Devices and Untrustable Company

    Aug 14, 2023

    I wouldn't recommend investing your time and money in this piece of junk. In my experience, it's simply not worth it, especially when reputable companies offer far superior products. Dealing with their customer service has been a nightmare - I've never received a response from them, and if the item malfunctions, you're left helpless with no recourse. It's best to steer clear of this company altogether.

Write a review on Airmoto

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Airmoto?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Airmoto

Every car and home should possess an Airmoto, renowned as one of the most popular portable air pumps available in the market. This diminutive yet intelligent pump demonstrates its ability to tackle various tasks effectively, featuring a durable, rechargeable battery and boasting an impressive output of up to 120 PSI.

727 460-8813
https://getairmoto.com/
1809 W Frankford Rd #160, Carrollton, TX 75007
275 views