Pride Car Shipping

Pride Car Shipping

49 Reviews
(4.3)
49 Reviews

Pride Car Shipping

reviews(4.3)
Rating (4.3)
star
Very good!
1 Star
6
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
5
5 Star
36

Q&A

Is Pride Car Shipping legit?

Pride Car Shipping has 49 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Pride Car Shipping customer care?

You can contact Pride Car Shipping customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 302 772 4448

Where is Pride Car Shipping located?

Pride Car Shipping is located at address 1007 North Orange Street 4th floor, Wilmington, DE 19801, United States.

49 Reviews on Pride Car Shipping

  1. Danny
    5 rating

    Thank You Melissa!

    May 14, 2024

    Melissa came through for me. One of my drivers bailed and she found me another driver on the same day. I couldn’t reschedule so it was critical. Well done!

    You should give Melissa a raise since she really came through for you guys.

    Also what’s with the 70 word minimum. Who writes a 70 word review? I’m trying to show my appreciation for an employee who helped me not write an essay.

  2. Lasha
    5 rating

    Best experience

    Mar 27, 2024

    I'm pleased to share my positive experiences with Melissa, consistently demonstrated professionalism, stands out for its exceptional communication and accurate information sharing, I was kept apprised every step of the way, great price ,on time pickup and delivery The car was delivered in the same condition it was shipped . she helped me out the while way and was actually always available when I called , responsive team I highly recommend your services very satisfied with the entire company thank you !

  3. Bruno Lamas
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Feb 6, 2024

    Fast delivery and no issues what so ever plus the driver provide etas and updates as well . Melissa also did an amazing job in setting up the delivery with me, providing me with the driver details , and making sure everything went as smoothly as possible . I will definitely recommend Pride delivery services to my friends and family and will definitely use their services again in the future . Excellent customer service overall by Pride .

  4. Wolfgang Lunte
    3 rating

    Excellent transport a bit expensive

    Jan 26, 2024

    Excellent paperwork, communication and financial transaction. Tried to move a classic from Tulsa to Wichita Falls, TX on the 11th of Jan. Hired Pride in middle of Dec and signed the contract. Weather and route availability seemed marginal in Jan and the broker had a hard time to find a transport company and or an open trailer to match the price quote! After several calls and SMS messages the broker finally found a single trailer transport 2 days into the 5 day contract window, but the price doubled. The driver showed up on time, was outstanding and very careful with my classic, delivered the car next day in mint condition on time as arranged via phone call. I guess you get what you pay for! I understand that it was difficult to find an open multiple car semi trailer for my route, but if you have 4 weeks to plan, that should be possible. The broker was polite, professional and all paperwork and contracts were adhered to, simple and delivered via electronic means fast. The pricing increase results in 3 stars only.

  5. Nathan Meek
    5 rating

    Shipping

    Dec 11, 2023

    Liam made the whole process simple. He was great keeping us up to date on the process all the way through. I would definitely use and recommend his service again.

  6. Odii Totah
    5 rating

    Shipment of my Van

    Nov 27, 2023

    I want to thank Olivia for her hard work and the honesty, the communication was great and the ride with the transportation was awesome.

    Thank you Olivia 5 stars for you.

  7. Mia Bell
    5 rating

    Very good service will use again

    Nov 22, 2023

    Good and fast service! Reliable with getting an operator to pick up vehicle, professional and quick responses. Would definitely recommend and use as I was able to be assisted within 24hours.

  8. Steve Kim
    5 rating

    Car transport

    Nov 21, 2023

    Great service. There was a hiccup at first but they worked with me and helped me to get my car from west to east coast very promptly. Olivia was great and communicated well. Highly recommend Pride

  9. Delanie Behunin
    5 rating

    Would Recommend

    Nov 20, 2023

    I originally booked through Pride Car Shipping because they were offering me the cheapest rate for my cross-country ship. Eva Brooks was the one who contacted me and we exchanged emails over a couple of months before we finally were able to figure out the best price and timeline for the ship. Despite having a few drivers cancel on me because of my shipping locations, we were able to ship my car for a few hundred dollars extra and a little bit later than expected. However, overall my car was delivered in a timely manner, Eva kept in contact throughout the entire transaction and my car was delivered in fine condition. I would recommend Pride Car Shipping to those looking for a fair-priced shipping company.

  10. Jade nguyen
    4 rating

    Efficient service

    Nov 18, 2023

    Olivia was very helpful. I had a last-minute cancellation from the driver because he could not get other cars from the dealer. Olivia found me a replacement in a concise amount of time with $100 extra from the previous quote. The driver delivered my vehicle on time, after four days.

  11. Paul Short
    5 rating

    Shipped my truck from AZ to FL

    Oct 31, 2023

    Shipped my truck from AZ to FL with pride. Eva Brooks was quick to respond to all my questions and made sure that after shipping, I was satisfied with the service. Will use them again if I need a vehicle shipped.

  12. Martin Martinez
    5 rating

    Great experience

    Oct 19, 2023

    this was our first time needing an auto transportation company to move our son just north of San Francisco. after looking online and reading a lot if reviews we decided to go with Pride Car Shipping.
    Liam our agent made the entire process very easy and was very helpful, making sure we were updated on everything. thanks Liam great work

  13. Andy Bix
    5 rating

    Olivia from Pride Car Shipping

    Oct 18, 2023

    Olivia from Pride Car Shipping Help us anytime
    Personally me i have a lot of orders that i work on with Olivia and it's a pleasure, i recommend this Company!

    Quick response, he alltime help us with the price as well when it's possible, and she is very receptive. Big Like!

  14. Julio Giraldo
    4 rating

    Contracted Drivers Will Cancel on You

    Oct 12, 2023

    Olivia was the best. I had a last minute cancellation from one of the drivers who was going to ship my car. Olivia got right into finding me a replacement in a very short amount of time. The only thing I disliked was that the quote came out $500 higher than what I was originally quoted for a few weeks prior. The new driver she found delivered my car in 3 days, and it was a cross country delivery! Thank you so much.

  15. Nek
    4 rating

    Ask for Olivia

    Oct 12, 2023

    I had a great experience working with Olivia; she was helpful and I appreciated it

  16. Allan
    5 rating

    Great Communication/Ahead of schedule - Vintage Car

    Oct 6, 2023

    Gotta say, I was a bit nervous on this one. I was asking Liam to ship my wife's Range Rover, yes, important. But also, my 87 BMW - mint condition, all original. It's my baby. Liam was amazing. While he did quote $2600 originally and came back with $3500, it was still in line with the lowest priced quotes I received from other transporters so I was not upset. The market dictates. The difference with Liam was the excellent communication and assurance that my driver had the correct insurance for my vintage BMW. I can't thank Liam and Black Diamond US XPress for delivering both my cars in pristine condition and a day ahead of schedule!

  17. Shay
    5 rating

    The followed thru on their promise

    Sep 25, 2023

    I had the pleasure of speaking with someone by the name of Liam. He was upfront and honest about all of the questions that I begin to ask him. I noticed that he is very detailed and upfront when it comes to providing service and giving the proper information so that no one is left in the dark. I dealt with another company prior to calling pride shipping and the person over the phone did not provide all of the information that I needed. They quoted one price and then told me a different price that was much higher.

    He did not share with me that there would be other drivers bidding to transport my vehicle , nor was he honest about any of the information given to me. But with pride transportation, I did not have that problem. Liam told me everything I needed to know and how everything works so that I would have no surprises once they reached out to me.

    This is the kind of company that I will continue to work with, as Liam is very professional at what he does, and as far as I am concerned, pride will always have my business when it’s time for me to do another transport. Liam! I want to thank you for all that you’ve done, and for being honest and not withholding information. It means a lot to me when someone can be professional and have the characteristics to prove as such. Please know that if anyone ever asks about transporting a vehicle, I will be sure to mention this company. As you have earned my business in the near future.

  18. Elizabeth Shea
    5 rating

    YOU MUST USE!

    Sep 25, 2023

    I was nervous to ship my car. I landed on Pride bc of amazing reviews and glad I did. Liam made the entire process seamless! 10/10 recommend and I will use again!

  19. Darryl
    5 rating

    Pleasantly Surprised

    Sep 15, 2023

    I was like a kid on Christmas morning when the driver called to deliver my vehicle. Even after hearing horror stories, Olivia was able to reassure me that process should be seamlessly and she was right. I would definitely recommend her and Pride Car Shipping .

  20. Jeff Liwag
    5 rating

    Olivia is great

    Sep 14, 2023

    Olivia took care of me from initial contact through post-delivery, and she was responsive every step of the way. She is great and so was the driver who dropped off the car right in front of the house.

  21. Jeanne Atzl
    5 rating

    Olivia from pride shipping

    Sep 11, 2023

    Olivia from pride shipping was great! She worked really hard to find me a delivery driver for the time I needed it and kept me informed on everything. The drivers were great, and they also kept me updated on arrival time and day. Florida-NY I would definitely use her again if I buy out of state again. it’s really hard picking a company when you really don’t know who is legit and who isn’t.

  22. Steffi
    1 rating

    Horrible!! Don't go with them

    Aug 15, 2023

    If I could give NO STARS I would. We worked with Liam. We secured our contract to ship our son's car from PA to FL almost 2 months before our shipment date. We were assured, time and time again, that we would have it shipped by a certain date. The week before we needed our car shipped, we were told there is a 4 day window of when it would be picked up and to be ready with car. We called daily during this window to get the latest updates. We were told there was a freight truck picking up 3 other cars in the area and just figuring out logistics. Then we were told the day it was supposed to be picked up that they had not secured a transport truck and that they didn't know when it would ship. They told us if we paid more money they could guarantee the shipment, but then they told us they didn't have a truck regardless. My husband and son had to drive which caused a lot of unnecessary stress at the last minute. No money is worth the stress!!!! Pay for a better service!

  23. Steven Bailey
    5 rating

    Pride Auto Shipping

    Jul 25, 2023

    Olivia was very helpful securing transport for my car while on vacation. The price quoted was the price I paid. I read many reviews before I chose Pride, and I wasn't disappointed. The delivery was on time and there were no surprises.

  24. Daniel Wallace
    5 rating

    Moving vehicle from Ohio to Virginia

    Jun 29, 2023

    We use pride shipping company to transport our vehicle from Ohio to Virginia. Olivia was the coordinator who set this up for us, and she got us a great deal and got it there in a really quick time period.

    There was a small snag where the original driver had some sort of mechanical issue and was not able to pick up our vehicle, Olivia worked hard to find us another driver at the same price point.

    I will definitely use them again if we have to ship our vehicle in the future, and I will be asking for Olivia.

  25. Celeste
    5 rating

    Recommended highly

    Jun 12, 2023

    My experience with Pride Car Shipping was superb thanks to Olivia and her team for being so ready and hardworking to accomplish my order on a highly unpopular route and scarce availability. Yet they got it done, in two days from request, and at a very good rate.

  26. Ezra
    5 rating

    Olivia - Best Rep!

    May 27, 2023

    Olivia was amazing. Even though the carrier was not the best, Olivia ensured all my needs and questions were taken care of and continued even on her day off. She understands how to take care of people

  27. Kimani Transport
    5 rating

    Transporter

    May 16, 2023

    Working with Pride Car Shipping was so easy. They have great communication skills and you don't have to worry about payment at the end of a delivery. I will be using them again in the future. Thank you for your business!

  28. David Dandrea
    4 rating

    Amazing...

    May 1, 2023

    Ashley Devis was amazing. I had to find my car transported to Atlanta. I was disappointed when my second and first drivers had to cancel the day before delivery and the initial price doubled. However, I have to say Ashley was always up to date throughout the entire process. It is said that good things also happen to those who are patient. And three(3) is an omen. Because the 3rd. Driver Ashley was discovered to be Awesome (Greg Reid). Thank you once again, Ashley, for putting my mind at peace.

  29. Ashley Byars
    4 rating

    Agent was prompt

    May 1, 2023

    Overall, communication was excellent, and the Agent was prompt. Although significant, my experience was marred after I discovered that the driver scheduled to deliver my vehicle was unavailable. The following driver in the queue was charged 150 more expensive than the previous one. My truck was unharmed th; therefore, I do not have any complaints.

  30. Mandy Mahon
    5 rating

    The Priceshipping service

    Apr 29, 2023

    I'm happy with the assistance I received. I required my vehicle to be moved across California into Florida. The process was completed within three working days. My car was transported with no issues. The driver was excellent. I am grateful to Sheila for her dedication to ensuring I quickly received what I needed. She kept me up-to-date about every detail at every stage of the process. I'll undoubtedly use the Priceshipping service in the future.

  31. Brandon Phan
    5 rating

    Car shipping

    Apr 29, 2023

    The broker Olivia Williams from pride auto shipping was so friendly and helpful. She made it easy with the transition and my car got delivered safe and sound.
    Thank you Olivia!!

  32. Solomon Gugsa
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Apr 26, 2023

    My car shipped from Georgia to Texas with Pride car shipping. The price was very reasonable and the service was excellent. They picked up and delivered the car on time.

  33. Mina Antoun
    1 rating

    The experience was horrible

    Apr 18, 2023

    The experience was horrible. My car was unavailable for pickup the day before pickup, and I would have to fly that day. The firm is a third company that promises a fair rate and pickup time; however, they only ask you to sign documents and call you to inform you that no person is willing to take your vehicle.

  34. Holly Harvey
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Apr 12, 2023

    Chris Peters and Sheila were fantastic to work with as I had to ship my vehicle from Colorado to California. They were very responsive and assisted me in obtaining excellent service from a top transporter Aleh of OGK Transport. Unlike other brokers, they did not alter the cost after we agreed to the price. We highly recommend it!

  35. Zoraida
    5 rating

    Great!

    Mar 30, 2023

    olivia was great, customer service great, communication great, kept me informed great. Assured driver to transport my car..
    driver was also customer friendly. my car was delivered on time and in great condtion. thank you.

  36. Mary S.
    1 rating

    Terrible Car Shipping Experience

    Feb 17, 2023

    I had my car shipped by Pride Car Shipping this past September. When my car was delivered it was dropped off with a dead battery. My car was inspected prior to shipping and was in great condition with no battery issues. When I contacted the company about the costs of the new battery a man named Chris Peters referred me to their insurance group and the driver’s insurance group. I called numerous times to speak with Joli Garcia from Allsafe Insurance Group of Companies and was only able to speak with her twice. When I spoke with her those two times she said I would hear from the driver’s insurance that same day and I never heard from them. After those two phone calls every time I called to ask for an update on the claim her assistant would answer and would say Joli was not present in the office that day. The assistant then gave me the phone number to Millennium Group Inc which was supposed to be the insurance for the driver. However, according to the web this company had been “permanently closed”. For the past 5 months I have been calling and leaving messages and no one has assisted me from Pride Car Shipping. I strongly advise against choosing Pride Car Shipping to ship your car in case the driver causes any damage to your vehicle because the company will not provide any assurance and will not reimburse you.

  37. Naveen
    5 rating

    Good car shipping

    Feb 6, 2023

    Olivia was very good and helpful throughout my car shipping process.

  38. Steve
    5 rating

    Very fast

    Jan 28, 2023

    I worked with Olivia to get my non-working van shipped. She never missed one of my calls or texts. Not sure why other people are complaining. My vehicle showed up early, and the driver even unloaded it and moved it right where I wanted. Nice!

  39. Vishal Chilka
    5 rating

    Best deal I got

    Dec 28, 2022

    It was Christmas time and I was shipping my Honda Civic from AZ to TX. Pride Car Shipping got me the best offer in the market. But unfortunately the driver had cancelled the pickup on the day of shipping because he got stuck at some dealership. I texted the shipping company and they arranged a new driver right away. Again this time, they got me the best deal I could get. Finally my car got picked and was shipped in 2 days. I would like to thank Olivia Williams from Pride Car Shipping. She was lighting fast in helping me out when my driver had cancelled. She's very knowledgeable, communicative, professional and friendly.
    Would ship with them again

  40. Peter Maull
    2 rating

    I was shocked

    Nov 5, 2022

    Hayley Henderson, my agent. She enticed me with a reasonable quote. However, she tried to add $450 to the quote as she thought she was locked in. I refused, and we settled on $200 above the initial section. She was courteous, professional, and quick to respond; however, the actual task as my broker was a disaster. There was no critical information passed to the truck driver, and he arrived at the end of a weekend afternoon and was forced to stay inside the vehicle until the business was open on Monday to take delivery of the car. Payment details were incorrect, and the driver was forced to wait three days to receive payment and was not pleased with either. I was shocked by the inept organizational skills of the car shipping business.

  41. Bridgitte Picken
    1 rating

    Scam Company

    Nov 2, 2022

    I initially picked Pride car ship due to the favorable reviews. However, my experiences using the Pride car ship have been less than satisfactory. I called to inquire about a quote and found out shortly afterward that I did not get any message unless it was me contacting them. I called them again a week before the move and was informed they didn't have ana river. I asked them to be able to cancel my service. I then contacted another company, and I am disappointed that I did not go to it. Pride car ship noticed the issue and immediately called to say they had miraculously got one driver and would like to allow them to try again. I decided to give them another chance.

    The person who picked up my car was beneficial and knowledgeable. Unfortunately, it was the only excellent customer service I received from the Pride vehicle ship. Every person I spoke to was inconsiderate and would not answer any questions about my car. I'm sure that my car was inside a garage for several days. I could not find any movements on my tracker, so I contacted and asked what my car's location was.

    I askvehiclean executive to contact me back, and she did and was extremely accommodating. But she promised metoive me a call and an update on my car on Sunday, as she was on vacation for the weekend. I said no, no call or communication, and no vehicle. Suppose you are taking any advice from this review. Make sure you choose a different shipping service for your car. I promise you it will help you avoid anxiety and stress.

    1. Ginny philippeaux

      Pride car shipping

      May 26, 2023

      My dispatcher Olivia was excellent. She embodies the notion of great customer service. She is courteous, professional and patient. She kept us updated throughout the process of shipping our car and was determined to help us and exceeded our expectations!

  42. Jeremy Levin
    5 rating

    Excellent worker at Pride

    Nov 1, 2022

    An excellent worker at Pride. Taylor helped me with all my questions. She was clear and straightforward. She wasn't pushy. I asked whether she could offer it to me within three hours, and she did. This wasn't what I was looking for, so she continued her investigation and returned my call within one hour. We agreed on a fair and reasonable price. I was impressed with her ability to communicate in English at my level. When she sent me a text message, there weren't any typos. I'm a professor at a college, and I'm not a nerd like that. However, it was clear that the woman was educated.

  43. Penelope Pitstop
    5 rating

    Olive was an amazing woman

    Oct 21, 2022

    Olive was a fantastic woman. I would not have been able to do it without her. Her dedication and patience in customer care are incredible. She responded to all my concerns as well, and when I had been a horrible customer to her, she made her professionalism and provided the highest level of service.

  44. Helen Greaves
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Oct 18, 2022

    Olivia was fantastic. She helped us get the best price and provided the best service to move our vehicle. She was professional and extremely accommodating. Our car was delivered within four days instead of five days. Excellent service. Thank you, Olivia.

  45. Susan Papworth
    5 rating

    I am satisfied with the way the car was delivered in a timely way.

    Oct 9, 2022

    I needed transportation and had several options, but Blaze's professionalism and friendly, reassuring, and welcoming persona made me select this particular company. Blaze and his team quickly answered my calls and addressed my numerous concerns and questions. I am satisfied with the way the car was delivered in a timely manner.

  46. Caroline Lumley
    5 rating

    Easy and quick

    Sep 29, 2022

    A great group to collaborate with. Easy and quick. My son's car arrived at his destination on time and without issue. If you want your vehicle shipped ASAP, then this team is your team to call. Alice Terry was such an excellent assistant. She quickly responded and, in no time, answered any question you had and ensured that you were treated with respect. I was thrilled

  47. Long Dck
    1 rating

    Rip off

    Sep 6, 2022

    I placed an order to ship my car driver was to be at the place of pick up but then called 1 hrs before pick up time and said he was in an auto accident early this morning and his truck would take one week to fix hemm why to wait till the last min to call me 2nd holland said he found another drive but be 1500 they are just a sorry rip off company same with 90% of the people telling me that this is the entire busy season to ship cars and price will go up next week to .50 to 1.50 per mile just another way to rip people off. He got mad when I told them that I had shipped seven cars in the past 2 yrs and no bull was shitting on me.

  48. Jim Sabiston
    1 rating

    We are not pleased with the outcome!

    Jul 18, 2022

    We are not pleased with the outcome! The initial quote was $700, but the driver could not speak with an accent on the pick-up day. He was forced to search for a last-minute driver and ultimately paid $1000. I'm still mad! I had my car within four days and the delivery was smooth to Chicago until Miami.

    Alex Holland arranged from start to finish, and I personally would have given five stars to him even if I had not experienced the incident. He did his best to in order to accommodate the circumstances.

  49. Mituba Billingsley
    5 rating

    The experience great

    Jun 8, 2022

    Excellent service. I needed to transport my car to MD to TX with very little notice. Pride Car Shipping responded quickly and with a fair price I spoke to Taylor White who set up pick-up and delivery, and checked in to see how things were going and if the car had been delivered.

    The delivery was delayed and she contacted the shipping company to find out what was happening and what time delivery would take. Continuous communication also makes the experience great. We would use them again if we needed.

Write a review on Pride Car Shipping

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Pride Car Shipping?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Pride Car Shipping

Pride Car Shipping is a company that specializes in vehicle transportation services. They offer various options like door-to-door service, open and enclosed car hauling, and transport for inoperable vehicles. The process involves requesting a quote, arranging transportation, and receiving the vehicle at the destination. They emphasize the importance of preparing your vehicle for shipping and provide detailed checklists and tips for a smooth process. Their services are available across the United States, and they focus on ensuring the safety and security of the vehicles during transit.

Read More
302 772 4448
https://pridecarshipping.com
1007 North Orange Street 4th floor, Wilmington, DE 19801, United States
1595 views