TransportSaver

17 Reviews

17 Reviews on TransportSaver

  1. Walter Mpye
    Jan 19, 2023

    They were honest and affordable

    They were honest and affordable. They stayed within the price I agreed to, provided regular information on the vehicle, and sent me confirmation pictures. I will work with this business again.

  2. Michael Buckley
    Nov 4, 2022

    the vehicle(s) are never taken care

    The business provides a low estimate, but the vehicle(s) are never taken care of – then they inform you that the price is too low… “would you like to cancel?” Then they convince you to accept them and force an upsell should you want to complete the job.

  3. Vyvyan Ryan
    Nov 1, 2022

    Overall, the experience was pleasant

    Overall, the experience was pleasant. They reached me promptly. They could also pick up my car within a few days and deliver it without any damage. The driver was amiable and even waited for a couple of minutes because I was not in the area at the delivery time. My only issue was that they quoted me a specific price but then increased the cost by $125 before taking delivery, which was a bit disappointing. I was hoping that things would remain as we had initially agreed because that is the entire purpose of selecting a fair rate compared to other quotes at the time.

  4. Kevin Perry
    Oct 29, 2022

    Beware of fraudsters!

    This is among the shadiest I’ve had to deal with. Scammers offered the cost of shipping a car, the date of pick-up papers were signed, and the day of pick-up, said they could not find drivers for the price they provided us. Now we’re in the middle of nowhere with the car that was not relocated, and they have placed it into the National database with a cost almost double the quoted price. Beware of fraudsters!

  5. Lucy Johnston
    Oct 28, 2022

    Highly recommend

    My contact was Jack, who could answer my questions since it was my first experience with the carrier service. He was always professional and highly punctual. He kept me informed about the pickup and delivery. The driver who delivered the truck, Ronny, was also polite and ensured that the car was set up in a manner that was satisfactory to me. If I ever need a transportation service again, I’ll call the transport saver. Highly recommend

  6. Michael Shulman
    Oct 26, 2022

    Be aware, "buyer beware."

    If you’ve never worked with the services of a travel booker before, do your research. Make sure to visit their website before signing an agreement. Make sure to allow yourself plenty of time so you don’t feel pressured when arranging transportation. Make sure you know that the booking agent has a charge not included in the towing cost. Also, be aware that the demand for towing is set by the company, not by the booking service, which means you may pay far more than you were told. This company is likely to be as good as other bookers in terms of services. Be aware, “buyer beware.”

  7. Victoria Adams
    Oct 22, 2022

    Fast and straightforward transportation

    Fast and straightforward transportation. Prices were different from what was stated in the initial text message. At some points, Jack was slow to respond to phone calls or respond to messages. However, they were reasonable enough to get my vehicle there where it needed to be remote, which was appreciated.

  8. Tim Pledger
    Oct 19, 2022

    The crooks are known as Bait and Switch

    The crooks are known as Bait and Switch. They’re Getcarrier LLC. They will give you a low price, drag their feet, and attempt to stifle you from making more money. If you’re looking to save time you spend and money, This is a company to avoid! I’ve filed a complaint with the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration. I had to deal directly with Jack Parker and Mariia Jensen, not their actual names.

  9. Dominic Cockram
    Oct 18, 2022

    Never again!

    I was receiving messages and calls constantly while they were trying to win my business, and then they stopped. I had to keep calling and texting; every time, it was a different number. At one point, I thought that it was a scam. Nope! Never again! I will not use this particular company again if I need to move my car.

  10. Steve Pardew
    Oct 16, 2022

    I would not recommend their services to anyone

    I would give them a half star I would not recommend their services to anyone. They quoted me at a specific price, but on the day of pick-up, they attempted to increase the price by 700$, and after refusing to pay for the additional cost, they blocked my calls. They did not respond via voicemail or even text messages if that was the case.

  11. Samantha Heffernan
    Oct 11, 2022

    The driver they hired was not professional

    The driver they hired was not professional. He wanted me to see him again in the town next. I argued with him about this. I refused to compromise and informed him that he would be required to meet his obligation and submit the matter to me. He finally accepted. When we finally got our Jeep, the vehicle was in disrepair. The transport saver didn’t do anything. They claimed they were not responsible for any damage. Avoid using these. They’re simply trying to earn a few bucks but are not responsible for the results. Check out the print.

  12. John Millard
    Oct 10, 2022

    I would recommend them again

    They were accommodating and quick to respond to me regarding any queries or issues I had. The vehicle arrived in the same condition it was when it left before the transport, and the delivery person was beneficial in handling my car after he took it off to load it. I would recommend them again.

  13. Joyce Walters
    Oct 6, 2022

    highly efficient and do a great job

    I dealt with Ryan at least twice to move two vehicles for me. Even though I could get my cars in good condition, it was hard to contact them occasionally. The only thing I was unhappy with was the inability to communicate. It is essential to be on top of things to receive information about your travel details. If you are in the loop and are persistent in communicating, they can be highly efficient and do a great job.

  14. Steven Benton
    Oct 4, 2022

    Very rude and unhelpful

    Jack initially changed the price on us but would not provide a time for pickup. Very rude and unhelpful. It was a waste of time. I paid the cancellation fee but ended up and had to work with the man further.

  15. Jack Hawkey
    Sep 29, 2022

    Communication was poor

    Excellent service. Communication was poor. Jack changed the price of my contract three times. Each time, the increase was in cost. He claimed it had been “playing games” since I did not take the higher estimate. He threatened to place me on a waiting list so no other transporter could call me. I won’t ship with this company that isn’t professional. Avoid this company as soon as you can! I have reported them and am considering legal action.

  16. John Konitsky
    Jul 18, 2022

    I talked to Ryan and Ryan was able to take charge of everything

    I spoke with Ryan, and Ryan was able to take charge of everything. The drivers are courteous and professional. They took the vehicle from NY to California within less than five days. Incredible teamwork. The car was a present for my son’s birthday, so I paid the driver when he picked up the vehicle.

    Credit cards are not accepted. It must be cash. The service was quick as well as the driver was an expert. I would recommend them again. Thank George, Ryan, and the rest of the team for excelling. We are content. The team is an accountable and great driver.

  17. Lyle Lunson
    Jun 8, 2022

    Professional and efficient

    Two wonderful people picked my car up in the rain, and drove across Illinois up to North Carolina. The vehicle was placed on a two-car, covered trailer(60 feet.).

    They picked up another car and delivered it the first. They called them when they were about 20 minutes away, and they gave us directions to the parking lot of a strip mall that has enough room to turn around.

    They gave them directions to an easy exit and entry back to the interstate. Professional and efficient all the way.

    It’s helpful to collaborate with our driving crew in helping in locating an unloading/loading zone that allows them to move the equipment.

    Transport Saver did a great job in arranging the transport. I highly recommend them to anyone needing their services.

Write a review on TransportSaver

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About TransportSaver

Transportation Made Easy

754 225 6190
[email protected]
https://transportsaver.com
8 The Green, Dover, DE, USA