Sendacake.com

Sendacake.com

18 Reviews
(1.7)
18 Reviews
Rating (1.7)
star
Poor!
1 Star
11
2 Star
4
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Sendacake.com legit?

Sendacake.com has 18 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.7 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Sendacake.com customer care?

You can contact Sendacake.com customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 206-709-5001

Where is Sendacake.com located?

Sendacake.com is located at address 4515 125th Ave SE, Bellevue, Washington, 98006.

18 Reviews on Sendacake.com

  1. Penny Johnson
    5 rating

    Absolutely Delicious

    Mar 21, 2024

    I ordered cakes - one exploding cake to bring a smile and a massive cake to share. Both were totally a hit. My daughter and 2 grandchildren jumped and screamed their wonder and pride when the butterflies flew out of the exploding cake. For the larger percentage cake, I ordered the coconut, for the more often than not lactose illiberal own family. It arrived well insulated and nevertheless frozen. It became ate up tomorrow and that they said that it became in reality scrumptious.

  2. Katelyn Poole
    2 rating

    Really Disappointed

    Mar 21, 2024

    It wasn’t always the agency who made the cake that became the problem, it became their shipping services. I had the cake added to a condominium in Florida wherein I furnished the unit number and as opposed to handing over the cake to the front door, they delivered the cake to their parking area so it sat out within the sun all day until I changed into ultimately in a position to check my emails to peer that it was added. They needed to pass looking for the cake and because it sat out inside the sun all day, it wasn’t safe to eat. Really disenchanted as that is my first time trying this agency.

  3. Diana Ohtersen
    2 rating

    Bad Surprise Design

    Feb 20, 2024

    Package got here with pull-out boxes. The recipient couldn’t pull both simultaneously due to the fact one hand needed to maintain the field down. First container pulled, four butterflies popped out but fluttered instantly down. When the first box become pulled out, it loosened the flaps of the second one container, containing every other four butterflies, letting them partially unwind before release. Simply now not really worth it. COMPLETE FLOP.

  4. Laurie
    1 rating

    Order still no received

    Jan 23, 2024

    I ordered on Jan 13/2024 prior to my breast cancer surgery for delivery of 01/20/2024 as a birthday surprise for my grand-daughter and still have not received my order and the company keeps blaming FedEx for the delay and refusing to step-up and take responsibility for the delay as the company should, (as they were paid for product and service) terrible customer service all thru emails. I would NEVER recommend this company if you want it to arrive on time. Also they keep saying the cake is ok to eat whenever delivered as it can be left out for over a week after delivery and still fresh. I refuse to get food poisoning.

  5. Rachel AY.
    2 rating

    Misleading Presentation and Overpriced

    Dec 18, 2023

    The cake was not big enough and there was no cake included in the box even though on the site it says that candies and chocolate bars come with. The box was not as advertised, and the top-up was $dollars if I needed to add a cake, that I decided to add. My sister, who received the surprise only loved butterflies. That's all there was to the end of it. I'm fine with the amount, but once I discovered the content of the item that it was priced way too high in relation to what's actually worth it.

  6. Laura Potter
    1 rating

    My Unfortunate Encounter with Fluttering Disappointment

    Oct 20, 2023

    The fluttering things didn't fly upwards as advertised; they went sideways instead. The cake was smashed on top, making it look messy, and the design of the envelope was all torn up. I have photos and videos if you're interested in looking at them. My son enjoyed the craziness of the flittering items, but the whole experience was underwhelming for the money I paid.

  7. Cynthia Diaz
    3 rating

    Unfulfilled Expectations On My Birthday

    Oct 13, 2023

    The butterflies didn't fly up but instead dropped. I would have liked for them to fly up and away, as I saw in most videos used as samples. I also didn't see the additional candies I added, so it didn't seem as much and was worth $18 extra. It should have been more like a $5 add-on. Finally, I selected 10/11 as the delivery date (the date of my birthday), but it was delivered on the 10th, so it exposed the surprise a day earlier. I would have liked it to be delivered on the date I selected.

  8. Greg
    4 rating
    Oct 9, 2023

    Everything about the cake and the packaging was excellent! I decided to go with the butterfly effect, which was perfect. The only issue I have is with the shipping because it arrived a day early. I wanted it to come on a particular birthday when all of us were in town and could experience it.

    I'm still planning to send a cake again for another upcoming birthday, but I'll keep in mind that it might not arrive on the intended date.

  9. Sharyl
    2 rating

    Disastrous Cake Delivery Experience

    Oct 4, 2023

    My delivery arrived two days later than expected (it should have been here on 9/27 but was delivered on 9/29). When I opened the box, I found that the packaging, which was supposed to protect the cake, was severely damaged. As a result, the cake inside was crushed, squished, and not fresh. This level of quality is entirely unacceptable.

    Moreover, my sister does not complain about things but found this delivery and the product terrible. To make matters worse, I had to pay a $16 delivery charge, and the delivery seemed to take a convoluted route all over the Western US before finally arriving late in St. Louis, MO.

    I've decided that I will never order from this entity again. The whole experience was disappointing and not worth the trouble or the cost.

  10. Erin McClung
    1 rating

    I Won't Be Ordering Again

    Sep 27, 2023

    While I thought my presentation was good, the cake I ordered was a significant letdown. The cake pops were disappointingly mushy and had a terrible taste. When I voiced my concern to the customer service representative, she shockingly informed me that this was how they were supposed to taste. Yuck! To make matters worse, she told me that if I wanted any refund for our rather expensive order, I'd have to contact their insurance company. It was a lesson I learned, and I won't be ordering from them again. I'm left feeling extremely disappointed. My takeaway from this experience? Always support local businesses!

  11. Yenthia Toman
    1 rating

    Very Bad Experience with Online Cake Ordering and FedEx Delivery

    Sep 23, 2023

    Using Sendacake.com was incredibly frustrating. I found it nearly impossible to edit my order. As a first-time visitor to the site, I restarted my order multiple times because I wanted to make additions or changes based on what I discovered I wanted or simply because I changed my mind.

    Regarding delivery through FedEx, I must say it felt like some joke. Given their notorious reputation for being late, I took precautions and ordered the delivery a day before my event. However, to my surprise, FedEx delivered it a day earlier than expected. Considering their prices, I expected better delivery options, including a specific time window and a more reliable delivery date.

    As for the cake itself, I have no idea how it performed or tasted, which is rather disappointing. There was no feedback from the recipient, which leads me to believe it might not have lived up to expectations. All in all, I won't be using this service again.

  12. Tiffany Johnson
    1 rating

    Disheartening First Encounter

    Sep 20, 2023

    For my first experience with this company, I was left disgruntled and genuinely disappointed. My son's milestone birthday surprise was ruined despite spending $160, including a $23 delivery fee that was charged to have the box delivered on the chosen date. The package was delivered to my son's job the day before!

    They screwed the surprise. To make matters worse, the disregard for customer service..or the lack thereof added more water to my burning excitement...it is inexplicable!! There's a lot to be learned...businesses rise, and they fall!!!

    It's the customers...satisfied ones that keep a business thriving. No wonder all they show are five-star reviews...be transparent so people decide whether to risk their money or NOT.

  13. Cindy Anar
    1 rating

    Overpriced Cake

    Sep 17, 2023

    I showed up a day early, wasn't expecting it, and it sat in the sun for almost an hour. I was disappointed by the experience. The cake is insanely tiny for the price, and I found it very disappointing.

    While the decor and overall experience were great, I couldn't help but feel disappointed based on the amount I paid. I also felt frustrated that shipping wasn't included, considering the price I paid for a mere bite of cake.

    It was disappointing to realize I had no choice but to pay another $26 for shipping after spending $70 on the cake. Furthermore, the flavor of the cake was just "meh" and very dry. Overall, my experience left much to be desired.

  14. Yan Dumrauf
    1 rating

    Sweet Surprise Gone Soggy

    Sep 14, 2023

    The cake was delivered to me one day earlier than promised, which was quite frustrating because the surprise I had planned was tied to a specific day. To make matters worse, I couldn't pick up the cake immediately, and it ended up sitting in a warm environment for hours. When I finally opened the package, I was disappointed that the cake had become soggy and unappetizing.

    On a positive note, the candy that came with it was a great selection, and there was a generous quantity. However, to my dismay, the candy turned out to be stale.

  15. Markofski Harles
    1 rating

    How False Advertising Ruined My Grandson's Birthday Surprise

    Sep 12, 2023

    Sendacake.com was rained on our special day. This would be a significant birthday surprise for my grandson's fourth birthday. The butterflies did not fly, even when I prompted them to do so. It was just a box of cheap candy bars that cost me $140.00. False advertising is getting more and more common. I saw this thing on Innovation Nation, and I will write them a letter as well.

  16. Keith Hodges
    1 rating

    ????My Unfortunate Experience With Sendacake.com????

    Sep 7, 2023

    I ordered a cake for my birthday from #Sendacake, and it was delivered in the scorching Arizona heat and left at my door. The temperature soared to 125 degrees – you can imagine how my heart sank at the thought of a chocolate cake and candy in that kind of heat. When I contacted #sendacake, they refused to stand behind their product, offering me nothing more than the suggestion to tell the recipient to place it in the fridge.

    It was so absurd! They didn't honor their products, which is quite different from the experiences I've had with other reputable websites like Wolfermans, Wine Country Baskets, and Harry&David, to name just a few.

    This was my first time using #sendacake, and I can confidently say that I will NEVER use them again. They completely ruined the birthday surprise for my recipient, and to make matters worse, they couldn't even offer a replacement. It's a shame that this company doesn't allow all its customer service efforts to transform into positive experiences. It's like they need a metamorphosis into a better company! #Buyer #Beware!

  17. Susan Brink
    1 rating

    Pricey and Disappointing Experience At Sendacake.com

    Sep 6, 2023

    I found the product to be too expensive. I paid extra for the wow factor, and it was such a huge letdown and underwhelming. I also don't understand why certain flavors should be charged more for the cakes. I wish I had never purchased this product. It was just so awful. When my friend sent me a video recording, I was so excited, but upon opening the box, the butterflies that were supposed to fly out with more spring to them did not. They just fell out of the box and scattered low towards the ground. What your company advertises on social media is so fake. I regret buying this.

  18. Ronda
    1 rating

    Very Expensive With Bad Decorated Cake

    Aug 14, 2023

    I received the Birthday Explosion box as a gift from my daughter for my birthday. The butterflies inside were genuinely delightful and caught me by surprise. However, I must admit I was slightly disappointed with the cake itself. The cake was stale, and the icing had hardened and cracked.

    It didn't match the company's description of their special occasion cake. I can't help but feel a bit disheartened that my daughter spent a significant amount of money on something that didn't quite meet the expected level of quality.

Write a review on Sendacake.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Sendacake.com?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Sendacake.com?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Sendacake.com

Send A Cake understands the challenges when individuals search the internet for the perfect gift. The uncertainties of whether the recipient will appreciate it, if it carries a personalized touch, whether it will be punctually delivered, and if it meets the standard of being impressive enough can be truly daunting. The realm of gift-giving has long been known for its complexities... until now! Crafted with affection and dispatched with the utmost consideration, Send a Cake came into existence driven by a straightforward yet ambitious objective. The core mission revolves around curating distinct gifting encounters that leave an indelible mark, all anchored in the timeless tradition of cake – an integral element in every celebratory occasion. For Send A Cake, offering an array of exceptional, unforgettable gift options to its esteemed clientele isn't just a business endeavor but a heartfelt aspiration. Playing a role in spreading happiness, love, and the simple ability to brighten someone's day is an added delight! Throughout its journey as a small-scale enterprise, the focus has been, and will continue to be, on people and the moments that shape their experiences.

Read More
206-709-5001
https://sendacake.com/
4515 125th Ave SE, Bellevue, Washington, 98006
135 views