32 Reviews on Subway

  1. Kenneth Jones
    Jan 22, 2023

    I will never go there again!

    You can get a Steak & Cheese roll from Subway located in Hastings, the town center Hastings, East Sussex, as I did this morning, and what you get is extremely thin. A Skinny layer of steak with hardly any cheese and stuffed with any salad you want to choose… I smelled onions and lettuce rather than steak and cheese..they probably thought the roll was meant for my tortoise! I will never go there again!

  2. Florent Sinoir
    Dec 2, 2022

    Went in to Falmouth Cornwall Subway

    Went into Falmouth Cornwall Subway. There were just three tables to eat at. No tables were available, but one was occupied by believed staff working at their laptops, not drinking or eating. We sat for a couple of minutes watching the surroundings, hoping they would see we were there to take a seat. But no… I was very ignorant! We can’t give a rating for the food since we didn’t have the chance to buy any! We left.

  3. Marcin Kurtek
    Dec 1, 2022

    I will not do this again.

    Insulting and unhygienic service, rude and not courteous arrogant and unclear pricing and up-price, a most unpleasant experience I’ve had and would not recommend having to go through it again, and I will not do this again.

  4. Sharon Bendall
    Nov 29, 2022

    Won’t give money back if you order via the app

    I made an order through the app; my husband and I were informed when he came to collect our demand that they do not offer wedges and do not order via the same app. Then he went home without wedges, or our money back, as the store told us we had to receive a refund using this app (which I could not find a way to accomplish). I’ve been in contact with subway on Facebook and received no refund. However, I have been acknowledged by subway for providing the “feedback” I want my money returned for a product we didn’t receive.

  5. Mike Deadman
    Nov 28, 2022

    Subway at Riverside Northampton

    Subway is located at Riverside Northampton.. ……… The place has been renovated, which is beautifully clean and airy, but the food is awful. Pot of meatballs, lukewarm, and a portion of soggy Crinkles ( wedges ). Cappuccino is like hot water, oh my god! I haven’t been in for some time, and I’m worried that I won’t be coming go back.

  6. Paul Paskins
    Nov 26, 2022

    Don’t order from Subway Ponthir!

    Subway Ponthir has canceled my online order twice, giving 10 minutes’ notice before the delivery time. If they can’t handle large orders, they cannot order via the app!

  7. Ellen Everett
    Nov 23, 2022

    Give me my damn money back.

    Your Galashiels store is owed money. I made a purchase for dinner on Just Eat. I received a call from an unknown person shortly afterward to inform me that there was no delivery driver and I could take the item home. I asked for reimbursement since I cannot travel to and from the store. He was willing to refund me and ended the conversation. Three hours later, the food was declared delivered, which is a flimsy claim. Give me my damn money back.

  8. Andrew Davidson
    Nov 22, 2022

    Don't ever again.

    Walkden Subway. What a shame. What a pity they could say it’s the same as the photos you promote. And then, they will use the Gaul to refer to it as the supremo melt. It’s a shame. I’ll be sharing images and comment on Facebook and Twitter. You won’t be able to promote your business to anyone else. Shameful. From the Walkden subway. If you complain, it is said this is the way it is. Please look at your photos over your head. What do you think of that? I was asked if I still was interested in it. There is no choice, as you have spent so long waiting for this flimsy meal break. is gone. Don’t ever again.

  9. Claire Claydon
    Nov 21, 2022

    Got a subway meal with cup of tea at the Glasgow subway

    Had a meal on the subway with tea in the Glasgow subway. I had almost finished my tea when I noticed blue mold floating around my tea. It was disgusting. I complained to the staff but received no assistance. I requested the team to dispose of the tea bags, but she refused to accept my request, so I wrote a letter to the management, and they replied they were sorry and thanked me as a loyal patron. Well, I’ll be back. That’s why I’ve decided to stay off the subway.

  10. Michael Haines
    Nov 18, 2022

    the employees are rude and incompetent.

    The staff in the Asda Watford branch are insulting and incompetent. I tried to pay for a meal using the help of a Scottish PS20 but was told that they could not accept the cards as they could be counterfeit and not check any notes within the store. This isn’t what I believed would allow them to read any messages. I made payment with a credit card, and since I disagreed with the person who served me, my food was given to me. I will never go to this location again since the employees are rude and incompetent.

  11. Liron Meister
    Nov 17, 2022

    I am thoroughly disgusted by the customer service.

    I paid for cheese and steak and was given cold steak from the refrigerator with no cheese. This happens to everyone; everybody has a mistake. I contacted them and was told, ‘we have an order; what’s wrong? I am thoroughly disgusted by the customer service.

  12. Stephen Sinfield
    Nov 14, 2022

    Used subway in Bradley Stoke Bristol

    I utilized the subway for lunch in Bradley Stoke Bristol Pizza sub was a tiny bit of cheese, which was melted in the middle, of a 6-inch toasted crusty Burnt sub! I couldn’t eat it because it wasn’t the food I had ordered! Then my nachos, again only a small lump of cheese and no sala, and given the cookie was burnt and complex, it was not a pleasant ride to the subway to eat lunch! I had driven away from the website and couldn’t go back.

  13. Joanna Cable
    Nov 13, 2022

    Subways are a fraud

    Subways are a fraud. The footlongs aren’t worth the price they charge. It is expensive. I purchased the footlong Italian with salad, but the assistant at Purley did not fill the entire footlong, only placing five thin slices of tomatoes, cucumbers, and onion, as well as 12 sweetcorn pieces and extremely tiny portions of salad. I asked the lady to fill it with a little more, but she said that was their policy. I would not spend my time and money here and will look for alternatives. I am confident Greg’s offers higher quality food and ample portions at a reasonable price.

  14. Andrew Tweed
    Nov 11, 2022

    I use Subway frequently

    I use Subway frequently, and I went to Subway’s Ashton beneath Lyne (center) restaurant and requested the cheese and salad served on Italian bread. The bread was dry. It was stale, and she put two slices of cheddar on the bread. In all other stores I’ve been to, the staff put four slices of cheese on the sandwich, and I was charged for the additional two slices, and the salad overpowered the sandwich way over the top, but she didn’t accept my request for less salad. The staff seemed uninterested in what the customer needed, and I won’t ever return to this place for a long time.

  15. Matt Lawton
    Nov 10, 2022

    I was very disappointed!

    I purchased subway tickets from the Broadway shopping center in Bradford. It was disgusting! The chicken nacho bites were not warm, soft, crinkle wedges that were thin and cold. I will never return. I didn’t feel impressed, especially at the cost I paid. I was very disappointed!

  16. Leigh Whilding
    Nov 8, 2022

    The staff is excellent

    The subway at the ferry in Bringy is fantastic. I visit twice a week. The staff is excellent, the shop is always spotless, and my toast of bacon and cheese is always delicious. Thank Jane for five strivers.

  17. Pedro Marassi
    Nov 7, 2022

    Two coffees were purchased in the village outlet subway

    Two coffees were purchased in the village outlet subway because the other cafes around were full. Before I noticed, they were way too hot; it took a long time before you could drink them. It was thought that the temperature might have changed. However, it’s still not the same coffee as it was before. Drink, so is there something going on with the machine or what.

  18. Natalie Adde
    Nov 5, 2022

    Spectacular Customer Service Fail!

    I am trying to transfer my Metro account to the new phone. I’ve been faced with no problems. First, it appears my email address isn’t valid – something new to me and other businesses that use it. Secondly, when I tried to look for assistance in the help center, I was told to use the “contact us” section of the app. However, there’s no such section to my knowledge. Find no relevant FAQs. Thirdly, when I find the number for customer service (website) and then call it, I am told that this customer’s phone is off at 10:15 in the middle of working days – not exactly customer service! My only guess is that Subway doesn’t care about my business or customer loyalty.

  19. Chris Jebb
    Nov 4, 2022

    Never again

    No one took the time to review the menu and put whatever they wanted on it. I had a turkey and cucumber with no toast, sauce, or salad. What I got was everything I’d never asked for.

  20. Rebecca Dowden
    Nov 1, 2022

    The employees seem completely incompetent!

    What is the best way to offer the delivery service via Deliveroo and not have the order correct? The order had half of it not there! Then I tried calling the store, but no response! What kind of business do you run? The employees seem entirely incompetent! This is the place to shop at Weston Favell Northampton! Useless!

  21. Tom Samara
    Sep 15, 2022

    The food was okay

    The food was okay. However, the bathroom facilities are disgusting. The sanitary towel was overflowing in the women’s toilets, and my son was in the men’s bathroom and told me that the toilets were dripping with urine all over them. The toilets haven’t been cleaned for a long time also the toilets with sanitary waste aren’t emptying. My visit took about an hour after opening, and I have the receipt to show that. Clean your toilets and empty your garbage bins Carlisle subway.

  22. Jamie Steiner
    Sep 12, 2022

    It's not consistent

    It’s not consistent. It’s not uniform. If you visit different locations, you’ll be surprised to find they only offer a small portion if it is a set quantity. Some will allow you to choose three salads. Some only offer three meatballs, etc. This is false, doesn’t correspond to the calorie count, and will not be comparable with the experience of a subway ride. When the subway head was contacted for the area, They replied that they could do whatever they liked as long as the franchise was in place. Imagine the scenario if McDonald’s did this. In the end, they stopped buying.

  23. Laurie Beaver
    Sep 11, 2022

    The cleanliness of the members of staff who served me was terrible

    The cleanliness of the members of staff who served me was terrible. I would not recommend them if I’d been there first. The steak was hard and chewy. The meatballs were stone cold. When we spoke to them, they promised to refund as all other meals would be the same since the oven was not working! The water was pouring out of the air conditioner, and the room was dirty. We won’t be going back. This was at Bolton Middlebrook.

  24. Jeffrey Pearsall
    Sep 10, 2022

    This is the newest method to steal your money

    This is the newest method to steal your money. After I placed an order on subway.com Co UK to pick up the order, I got a message that said the ruling was ready to pick up; however, when I visited the store (Waterloo Road, Blackpool), I received a message saying there had been no order. They told me that I didn’t have a receipt for the order and that there was no way to fix it. I gave them my order and the payment, which was withdrawn from my bank account.

  25. Randy Dwight
    Sep 7, 2022

    Abysmal Service from the manager

    Abysmal Service from the manager working in Wigmore Lane, Luton store. I was informed that I could buy two snacks for my points, as long as they had sufficient points. I placed an order and was waiting for my order to be delivered, but then I went to the checkout only to be informed it was one of those items was not available. Even though it displayed clearly in my application that it was in this free meal. The manager was unfriendly and did not have any sense of customer service. He asked me to pay the amount to redeem the second snack. This could have been a free snack, but I refused because I was eligible to receive it. After I explained the snack situation, he said he was his manager and did not give the snack to you. You will need to pay and then told me that his system required updating since it was not showing. I explained that I was misinformed and asked him what to do about it. The man continued to say, “nothing, I am the manager. He is my colleague. I will speak to him after if you want it, you pay as my system is not showing it” Very rude, and I have now lost a loyal customer due to a PS1.29 snack. PRINCIPLE IS PRINCIPLE. I was legally entitled to the right to it. UPDATE YOUR SYSTEMS.

  26. Joseph Horvat
    Sep 4, 2022

    Fantastic service

    A young man in Aldridge. We ordered a vegan meal, and he asked if we’d like to change his gloves. I also ordered a gluten-free sandwich and verified that I had no other gluten-free sandwich to choose from before changing gloves to pre-cross-contaminationtion. The man carried the food to the table for me while the baby was in my child without asking. Fantastic service, and all with a smile!

  27. David Newcome
    Sep 1, 2022

    I just received the order (PS20-PS30), which is extremely cold

    I just received the order (PS20-PS30), which is extremely cold. It’s the 2nd time that they didn’t send my Hash Browns. Guys, before you ship the order, double-examine the bag. Thank you

  28. Hazel Stephens
    Aug 15, 2022

    The service was terrible yesterday

    Visited Shepards Bush Green branch. The service was terrible yesterday. Who was at the counter? He doesn’t focus on service. He just wants money. I also ordered an Asian meatball. It was chewy and hard infuriating. What’s happened to the subway? I am staying clear of this particular branch.

  29. Deb Baldwin
    Jul 21, 2022

    They were extremely busy

    They were swamped, and I and I felt terrible for the two employees. Although I’m okay with waiting, it was highly disappointing when I tasted one of the brand 12 subs they had and the Mexicali ……it wasn’t enjoyable. I’m still interested in trying some other heroes, but beware… they’re pretty expensive!

  30. Ronald Haake
    Jul 13, 2022

    very friendly, professional and helpful

    I went to the Subway on Glen in Peoria, IL, and I was a bit confused regarding my order. Jonathan Fair, the person in charge, was very friendly, professional, and helpful in understanding my frustrations regarding my order. You should make him the manager of this shop! He deserves it.

  31. Erin Garcia
    Jul 1, 2022

    Teriyaki can be already on the menu Take it out into my onions sauce!

    You’ve added teriyaki sauce and sweet onion sauce. I’m unable to find sweet onion everywhere. There is already the teriyaki sauce. I tried the new sauce before becoming angry because I could request teriyaki on the side to mix both. This was a cheap budget cut, and I’m mad to see a restaurant that promotes the sandwiches “my way” choose to destroy my favorite sauce. It took me two years to discover a sandwich I liked, even with no sweet onions.

  32. Kev Selkirk
    May 31, 2022

    Worst experience

    Worst experience at maybe stone garage, Ashton Under Lyne. There was two staff helping customers.

    After preparing my sandwich, he took it out of the oven and left it on the side.

    I asked him to make another one for me as the food had been sitting there for 10 minutes.

    He replied that he didn’t have any salad to make. It would help if you got rid of your staff. I walked out and bought a meal deal for 2 Pounds.

Write a review on Subway

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Subway

Subway - Fresh Food

122 355 0820
[email protected]
https://www.subway.com
United Kingdom