Bob Evans Restaurants

Bob Evans Restaurants

20 Reviews
(2.0)
20 Reviews

Bob Evans Restaurants

reviews(2.0)
Rating (2.0)
star
Poor!
1 Star
8
2 Star
9
3 Star
1
4 Star
0
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is Bob Evans Restaurants legit?

Bob Evans Restaurants has 20 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Bob Evans Restaurants customer care?

You can contact Bob Evans Restaurants customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Bob Evans Restaurants located?

Bob Evans Restaurants is located at address 8111 Smith's Mill Road, New Albany, OH 43054, United States.

20 Reviews on Bob Evans Restaurants

  1. Jesy E.
    3 rating

    Good Quality but Disappointing Experience

    Mar 21, 2024

    We ordered own family size cobb salad simply due to the fact we had a couple of contributors to feed. Quality of salad become exquisite, but, there have been four thin portions of hen strips. Wow that is on a normal length one character meal. No egg in any respect. The quantity of bacon for all you bacon enthusiasts become at least a cup. Unfortunately its referred to as chicken cobb salad , not bacon cob … Will in no way order whatever unless small unmarried serving once more. More than probable wont return.

  2. Lisa Cotter
    2 rating

    Don’t Recommend and Won’t Be Going Back

    Mar 21, 2024

    First time for Bob Evan’s and the closing. Went to the only in Branson for breakfast. Everyone’s meal became underneath average at nice. Each character at our table had an trouble. Portions had been very skimpy. I suggest embarrassing skimpy. Like a finger size part of hash browns. Toast burnt. Over clean eggs broken and cooked thru. Chicken sausage tasted very unusual. Coffee was vintage. Omelette become a greasy mess and damaged up.

    If we weren’t time restrained, we would have had a discussion with the on obligation supervisor. Whoever was within the kitchen this present day did no favors for the Bob Evan’s brand. We had been now not the most effective table that was disenchanted. We took photos too. The most effective factor that stored this from being a complete catastrophe become the server. Don’t propose and received’t be going back.

  3. Brian McC
    1 rating

    SHAME ON YOU BOB EVANS!!

    Mar 21, 2024

    Bob Evans sent me just turkey breast with Family Feast meal. Their menu says I would get entire turkey. They refuse to honor their guarantee of one hundred% reimbursement if no longer satisfied. They will no longer go back my money! SHAME ON YOU BOB EVANS!! Bob Evan’s might be in advance in the end in the event that they raised their menu prices a piece and presented pay that could lure employees to work for them. I paid over $100 for that meal & you failed to supply me complete turkey!

  4. Bob Richards
    1 rating

    Coffee Like Warm Water and Dry Salad With Lacked Flavor

    Feb 20, 2024

    Ate breakfast this morning at the Bob Evans in Lake City, FL. Not the Bob Evans we consider. The location changed into now not busy. Service become k, gradual to get meals out if kitchen. Coffee become like heat water and become out of the Strong pot. My wife's pot roast sandwich turned into one massive bite of meat on bread, fowl in salad become dry and lacked flavor. Very dissatisfied. AND they took a completely famous dish off the menu, the Pot Roast Hash off of the menu!! We Will now not go back.

  5. Jason Anderson
    1 rating

    Very Bad Quality Food

    Feb 20, 2024

    We were to bobs Evan in jackson michigan on e michigan ave and n west Ave 4 times each to each locations 1 time turned into it exact. The other 7 times they tousled our order, wait time ridiculous, workforce flirting with every other and not doing there jobs food quantities omg kid size. One of my ordered crispy chicken sandwiches, all I wanted turned into cheese, mayo, lettuce, and tomato. It came with pickles, onion, mayo, and a few sorts of mustard. The frys that I ordered were bloodless, and 11 ffs is what I was given.

    Another order breakfast I order eggs over medium bacon greater crispy, French toast and white toast lite butter I got eggs cooked nicely. Completed no yolk, bacon become cold and rubbery not cooked lengthy French toast turned into cold dried out toast had so much butter 3 napkins to try and easy some of butter off that is sufficient I may not trouble with relaxation of orders. Staff control will pay interest to customers whilst you are there.

  6. Jimmie Gabuccci
    1 rating

    Portions were fewer

    Jun 6, 2023

    I've had dinner chickens at Bob Evans in Laurel, Maryland. I gave a tip online the first three times when I placed an order. The last time, I chose to provide information inside after I had picked it up. It was a disaster the moment I came home. Portions were fewer, the apple pie had dried down and was b crumbled crust—a distinctdifferentnce if you do not tip online.

  7. Dan Athey
    2 rating

    Service was terrible

    May 5, 2023

    The food is good. However, the service to customers service was terrible. The waitress took our order. However, I'm sure tables are waiting to be seated. However, anyone who sits people down is expected to be friendly and welcoming. The waitress turned us around with a blank look of disbelief when we asked the number and told us that she would follow us, not ever hearing her. The waitress placed our menus on the table, then left. After that, we waited for someone to come up for about 10 minutes. The waitress we had did not seem to be... good. The person who snatched my cash at the counter seemed like the one who took our seats: dull and appeared frustrated. Indeed, people aren't easy to manage. Still, as a person working in customer service, it's your responsibility to offer exceptional service to those you're dealing with, and when you can do that, it will make customers feel like they're coming back.

  8. Peach Walker
    1 rating

    Not solve a problem

    Apr 14, 2023

    On the 26th of January, we the 26th to Januaryob Evans restaurant, and after 35 minutes of waiting for anyone to inquire what we'd like for a drink, we got up and left. When we were leaving, three other couples were up and went home for the same reason. TmineThe manager spoke to the cou,ple wad told him that the issue was there and could not solve a problem.

  9. Adimchi Onyenadum
    1 rating

    Horrible

    Jan 22, 2023

    The carpet is dirty. You do not have enough assistance. Horrible. The dinner with turkey was terrible. Your food isn't great. If you can make something positive, then perhaps it's time to shut your doors.

  10. Matt Hricko
    2 rating

    Bob Evans needs to do better

    Sep 15, 2022

    I visit Bob Evans in South Euclid, Ohio, often. The first reason is that I don't enjoy slamming a restaurant, but this is the second time my meal has been mishandled, and the management has been lenient about the mistake. I did not notice that I had ordered and paid, and they didn't complete the order, but on this occasion, the order was incorrect. I was able to go home because it was a takeaway order, and I waited for more than 30 minutes. When I returned to the manager's office, the cashier seemed confused. The order is taken to the back and returns within 3 minutes. I do not understand why it took 30 minutes when I first placed my order. Therefore, I'm saying it's right. Now she says that you can take a look. It's not a genuine apology. How do I make you feel satisfied after waiting 39 minutes to get home and returning to have the right food? Did I mention I called home from work, drove home, and no one answered the phone? They were no one on the line. Bob Evans needs to do better

  11. Elouise Moore
    2 rating

    Just average!

    Sep 12, 2022

    I'm not one to complain about Thanksgiving, but when I have to pay $157 for my family's Thanksgiving dinner, I feel I've earned my right. I bought the meal for ten people to share. The photos on the web provide a decent meal, and I thought it would be perfect. I began to be concerned when I took it out of the container. The ham was cut into three inches pieces. There were nine pieces to provide for ten people! The corn and mashed potatoes containers weren't filled, just a bit more than half full. So, I'm left to experiment to find something to cook, so there's enough food for the family. I'm very disappointed and regret that Cracker Barrel was sold out of their holiday meals before I could purchase one!

  12. Jane Whitlock
    2 rating

    The service is slow

    Sep 9, 2022

    The restaurant serves good food, and the decor is beautiful and elegant, but the service is slow. As I write this, I've just received my food and had to wait to get our food for two hours. Then another 30 minutes. Fantastic food and excellent service. Slow service.

  13. David Yuan
    2 rating

    Two stars for flavor and the delivery time via Doordash

    Sep 5, 2022

    Doctor, I am employed by offering lunch to the office staff that we could choose from. We all ordered Grilled chicken served with broccoli, green beans, and broccoli, with only one person. The most pathetic portions we've ever had! The chicken breast can't even be called breast; however, the slices and portion of green beans were just 1/2 Cup. It is safe to say that we won't ever give another large order for Bob Evans again! Two stars for flavor and the delivery time via Doordash.

  14. Laura Trushel
    1 rating

    The service was terrible

    Sep 5, 2022

    I had the family's dinner with fried chicken breasts; as I told you, it was a disaster. You will be shocked. It's not like the photos. The chicken breasts were tiny, burnt as well as dried up. It looks like it was in the open for sale throughout the day. Extremely angry. They claim it was due to the fryers, and they have to be cleaned. If they had known that and seen how the chicken was presented, they shouldn't have cooked or served the food with this kind of appearance. First time I tried it, and I'll never attempt it again. Once I had spent my hard-earned money, I drove home only to return to pick up the food. I'm waiting for the refund, and I wasn't given coupons to attempt it again once the fryer was free of filth. The service was terrible. I was never going back.

  15. Gerry Strange
    1 rating

    Buyer Beware

    Sep 3, 2022

    I placed an order on the internet to be delivered, with a 20% tip for the delivery driver. I was told to pick up my food when I made my order. I could not cancel with the restaurant since their "manager" explained that it was against the law. What??? I continued to search on the internet and discovered it was confirmed that Bob Evans has a policy that doesn't allow anyone to cancel an order placed on the web. Once you have the money, there's no turning back. Okay, I've spent $30.00 in taxation. That is a complete waste of money. I'll never repurchase any Bob Evans products. Who has the driver's tips?

  16. Aron Lederman
    2 rating

    The waitress completely ignored me

    Sep 1, 2022

    I walked into the restaurant where a franklin waitress was sitting. The waitress could see my presence and began talking with the wait staff. The waitress completely ignored me, and I waited for five minutes until the hostess mentioned something to her, and she was then able to sit with me. This happens almost every time. If it weren't for the food, I'd not return.

  17. Joyce Purple
    5 rating

    She was always smiling and a positive personality.

    Jul 21, 2022

    The group we had 20 people in that included seven kids, went to the BE located in Beavercreek at Seajay Dr. Our service Brianna was excellent. She deserves the gold star. She took care of our every need, watched our table, ensured that the adult drinking glasses and coffee mugs were always full, and replenished the water glasses for the kids. She was always smiling and had an upbeat personality.

  18. Monika Rounseville
    5 rating

    Our Great Experience

    Jul 13, 2022

    We want to inform us about our experience at your home on Rockside Rd, Independence, Ohio. The kindest, most smiling man welcomed us. The waitress we had was friendly and fast. The food arrived very quickly. The people who move do not mess around. Refill your coffee immediately. The food was also excellent. We asked our waitress' name since we were impressed by her smile and service.

    The name she gave was Tiffiny The lady who took us to the check-out was smiling and pleasant too. We all know that we are more likely to complain when we aren't content with something. We're not complaining. We don't live next to Bob Evans. Bob Evans, but if we lived there, we'd visit at least once weekly. Thank you for your time, and God bless you and your employees, Bob as well as Bonnie Kodiak, Grafton, Ohio

  19. Ronald Mancha
    2 rating

    As a plant supervisor for Schwebel's

    Jul 1, 2022

    As a plant supervisor for Schwebel's, our delivery men would comment that BEs were so clean that you could eat right off the floor. Today, I went to the men's area when I had an expensive breakfast for my wife and me.
    I've been to restrooms during my time serving in the army. They were clean and didn't have the same smell as the men's restroom. I could only imagine how lousy sanitation is at the table! If a restaurant charges Av $11/plate, plus $3.50 to drink coffee, it should at least provide well-maintained bathrooms.

  20. Missy Dolle
    2 rating

    20 minutes Wait

    Jun 2, 2022

    Went to the Bob Evans in Mt. Pleasant on a Sat. Morning (10:30). I was told about 20 minutes. Wait. It was so. There aren't many places that serve breakfast these days.

    As the waitress arrived for drinks, we were ready to place an order. Breakfast was a complete surprise at how quickly we received them because they were crowded.

    We were shocked by how cold our food was given how fast we could get the food. It must have been cooked ahead of time.

    My wife had "Everything something" breakfast. I had two eggs on easy and bacon, American fries, and biscuits and gravy. It was a combination that I could not recall the one I had.

    The breakfast was similar to scramble, but it had the hollandaise sauce. The dish didn't have any hollandaise sauce, and my wife demanded more sauce.

    Final review. There was nothing that struck us as being outstanding. It was easy to get the additional sauce.

    Prices averaged $10.00 for each person. This is the breakfast we had. A bit ordinary!

Write a review on Bob Evans Restaurants

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Bob Evans Restaurants?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Bob Evans Restaurants

Bob Evans Restaurants is an American national chain of restaurants owned by Golden Gate Capital and based in New Albany, Ohio.

http://bobevans.com
8111 Smith's Mill Road, New Albany, OH 43054, United States
57 views