Edwin Mills

15 Reviews

15 Reviews on Edwin Mills

  1. Luis Roman
    September 15th, 2022

    Fantastic food, excellent service

    Fantastic food, excellent service, and Teddy, who runs the place, is friendly and accommodating. He made every customer feel with a smile and made the guests think so. Welcomed! Milo was the best at taking our orders. The timing was impeccable. The restaurant is adorable as if it were a small Paris avenue. The bar is awash with Mimosas and great Sangria, and the Bloody Mary is a simple art to look at! The food was delicious! The salmon burger was an explosion of flavor. We’ll be at the restaurant again!!

  2. Chris Merrill
    September 14th, 2022

    It is a fantastic restaurant inside Old Town Pasadena

    It is a fantastic restaurant inside Old Town Pasadena. I can remember when it was a cafe. However, they’ve certainly improved since they first opened. They have a fantastic menu, excellent cocktails as well as live entertainment. The staff was friendly, and the food we had was amazing. I would recommend eating pork belly as well as seafood tacos. They also have a fantastic variety of drinks at the bar. They have an all-natural Rum made from Nicaragua (Flor de Cana), which is amazing. The decor and selection of art inside the restaurant are stunning too.

  3. Andrew Boyer
    September 13th, 2022

    Food is Nasty

    Good atmosphere and excellent cocktails, but that’s it. Food is Nasty, Nasty. The fancy salad was the one benefit there. Do not waste your money. Is Mignon sweet with a distinct smell? It was not very appealing, and Fish tacos. Ribeye steak was not as tender as usual, and the steak was a rough cut. The waitress was good, but there was no ability to describe the food’s texture or tastes, no thought whatsoever, and she did not even ask for additional napkins, ketchup, or salt or pepper. Ineffective.

  4. Martha Santana
    September 10th, 2022

    This restaurant was fantastic and highly food-centric

    This restaurant was fantastic and highly food-centric, and I loved it. The only thing I wouldn’t recommend is the hot calamari. It was a bit fishy with a foul smell and taste. Apart from that, the food and the service are incredible. The food is just as good as the photos. I will be back.

  5. Suzanne Donohue
    September 8th, 2022

    The Food was delicious

    The Food was delicious. The service was excellent. The price was affordable. The music was terrific. They are special everyday special. I frequent the venue with friends. However, I think they tend to be a bit slow at times due to Covid.

  6. Timothy Curran
    September 8th, 2022

    This was a place that is ... Strange

    This was a place that is … Strange. It was not a place to put too many things in a highly confusing atmosphere. The art of zombies on the walls shook with the big TVs playing baseball, clashing with the hipster tables, and on and on. We could have passed this even if the food was excellent. However, it was good. Hubby ordered an iced tea and received green tea, which he was not expecting. The pasta was tasty, although it was a little sweet. My short ribs were disappointing, however. The sauce was delicious, and the risotto was tasty, but the short rib was dry and hard and didn’t have much flavor.

  7. Jacob Kaplan
    September 7th, 2022

    Great cocktail, fantastic live music, speedy and helpful service

    Great cocktail, fantastic live music, speedy and helpful service, large portions, and food that was quite tasty! There is live music every week, which is an added benefit. I would return weekly for their wide range of happy hour offers.

  8. Brett Goldenhorn
    September 4th, 2022

    I love this place

    I love this place and was holding from writing an opinion because I wouldn’t say I like crowds. For an introverted female sports enthusiast, there aren’t many venues you can call your own. However, if you’re a laid-back fan of quality and excellence, this is where you should be. The place is exceptional to the core. A mix of LA culture and unquestionable hospitality right from the time you walk in until the time you leave. Make sure to take advantage of this treasure.

  9. John Gilbert
    September 3rd, 2022

    The waiter was excellent

    We sat outside since it was packed and we needed reservations, but we were seated at a bright table straight away. The waiter was excellent, and the food was also excellent. There was live music, which was quite enjoyable to listen to while at a time of relaxation. We went to the bathroom, and it was busy inside, too. I want to take my dearest friend to this place as I am sure she will love the experience. We will return to taste more delicious food.

  10. Anwar Mismar
    September 2nd, 2022

    Food was also delivered on time

    I’m not a fan of faux martinis, so a happy hour was the main reason it wasn’t the most enjoyable. The fact that they served authentic cocktails available helped to make up for the lack. The food was tasty and fresh—an array of choices. The bartending staff was attentive. Food was also delivered on time.

  11. Jeffrey Fessenden
    September 1st, 2022

    The food is decent but the chilaquiles don't taste spicy

    The food is decent, but the chilaquiles don’t taste spicy but more like a tomato, and the steak was too fat. I was unable to eat it and was able to leave it for a while, but I decided to go it. The mimosas are oaky and aren’t too strong or light. It will take about 15 minutes before you feel somewhat drunk. The waiter was charming, and I thank you so much.

  12. Dean Busch
    July 21st, 2022

    The biscuits they serve are the freshest and delicious

    The biscuits they serve are the freshest and most delicious. I often buy breakfast here, and my day becomes a little better following that. I’m happy that my friend informed me about Edwin Mills, and we went to Edwin Mills for the first time.

  13. Janet Lang
    July 13th, 2022

    We highly recommend it!

    If you’re looking for an incredible ambiance, a fantastic location, delicious food, a great atmosphere, great food, and excellent service, you’ll find that Edwin Mills is the place to be! There is something for all as well as the food delicious. The service is fantastic, and the staff is amiable. The setting is perfect for a night out with colleagues or a romantic evening. We highly recommend it!

  14. Lillian Perez
    July 1st, 2022

    highly recommended

    If you’re looking for an incredible ambiance, a fantastic location, delicious food, and great food, then Edwin Mills is the place to be! There is something for all as well as the food delicious. The service is excellent, and the staff is amiable. The setting is perfect for a night out with colleagues or a date. It is highly recommended!

  15. Jassy Garcia
    June 4th, 2022

    captivated my heart

    My husband and I went to this restaurant as we love dining out and trying various foods. This restaurant has captivated my heart.

    The atmosphere is very relaxing The staff is extremely accommodating, there’s an excellent instrumental soundtrack, but most importantly, the food is delicious, and I’m sure to want to eat it.

Write a review on Edwin Mills

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Edwin Mills

Edwin Mills by Equator restaurant was established in 1992, yet it's more than just a restaurant in all its years of existence. It's more than a bar. It's a sophisticated place for sophisticated locals that is brimming with culture, history, high-quality cocktails, and a brand new American menu.

626 255 1212
[email protected]
http://edwinmills.com
22 Mills Pl, Pasadena, CA 91105, United States