The Sunday Times Wine Club

38 Reviews

38 Reviews on The Sunday Times Wine Club

  1. Salahdine Benyoussef
    Jan 22, 2023

    I congratulate the company and the team for their professionalism and prompt response.

    I was unhappy about my order not being delivered, and the carrier said that the parcel was delivered at 16:00 hours on 19th January. However, I didn’t receive it. The customer service staff apologized thoroughly for the inconvenience and then arranged for a replacement case for me at noon on the 20th. The replacement was delivered to me at 09.50hrs today, 21 (less than 24 hours later). I congratulate the company and the team for their professionalism and prompt response.

  2. John Atkinson
    Nov 27, 2022

    The delivery, order ..everything was perfect

    It’s a Christmas present to my husband so I cannot write about the flavor and taste of wine. The only thing I could be unhappy about is that since it was a gift for Christmas, I asked not to be contacted via phone but rather by mail. Someone called! The delivery, order ..everything was perfect.

  3. Amanda Kesterton
    Nov 27, 2022

    Alongside the wine being excellent

    Alongside the excellent wine, it knows when it will be arriving. There’s nothing more frustrating than staying in for the chance it’ll come. The courier will always let me know when it will be delivered as well as the time of delivery for that day. This allows me to organize my day. I also receive email notifications informing me about the deals available that I usually purchase. The site is ideal for looking up wines, whether price or rating, country, etc., which lets me find wines that I am interested in and then place an order through my Senior Wine Advisor.

  4. Jan Tierney
    Nov 25, 2022

    The brand new Cote du Rhone went very beautifully with roast lamb.

    I was looking for a case of white wines made of various wines. The person answering the phone could not immediately confirm that she could accomplish that. However, she called me back in just a few minutes and told me it would be okay. The wine was delivered two days after. The brand-new Cote du Rhone went very beautifully with roast lamb.

  5. Jade Clark
    Nov 24, 2022

    Poor Delivery Service

    The delivery was made to the rear extremity of the property, not to the front door, despite a walkway connecting the two. This is not it’s the only time that this’s occurred. Consider seriously leaving the wine club for someone else.

  6. Dave Johnson
    Nov 22, 2022

    The wine selection and quality

    The wine selection and quality in The Sunday Times Wine Club meet the tastes that match my or our preference. My opinion is that the prices are affordable, and the shipping of wine can be quick.

  7. Ann Ozouf
    Nov 20, 2022

    I'm just getting fed up.

    I’ve been with STWC for a while, but I’m considering quitting. It’s a hassle to deal with unsuccessful deliveries, likely because of the switch to Yodel and the need to call to make things in order. In addition, I needed to change my preferences online, but the website wouldn’t allow me to do so, and I was left with an issue I wanted to postpone or cancel. The customer service personnel are generally great to deal with, but I’d rather not to Ato confront them at all. I’m just getting fed up.

  8. Anthony Paul
    Nov 17, 2022

    the quality is equally excellent

    We were initially skeptical about wine boxes and have tried a couple. We’ve now become accustomed to keeping a wine box to tap whenever we want an enjoyable glass of wine at night. When you open a bottle, it usually means drinking the entire bottle, whereas using a wine bottle, the quality is equally excellent and outstanding when guests come over.

  9. Karen Ertsaas
    Nov 16, 2022

    John Lewis is great at understanding what we enjoy

    John Lewis is great at understanding what we enjoy. His suggestions are spot-on, and he’s aware of my having an eye for bargains. The process is simple, the delivery time is rapid, and the drivers are accommodating and pleasant. Excellent service from beginning to end

  10. Terence Wibberley
    Nov 15, 2022

    Fantastic service

    It’s hard to blame this Sunday Times Wine club. Fantastic service. I want to be the same with Parcelforce, who left the case (its contents displayed) open to anyone who was passing by, but the label indicated the place it should be even if we were not in. We were as if he’d just phoned the doorbell. I recommend that the case not be marked in the future to stop theft in transit.

  11. Jonathan Damerell
    Nov 14, 2022

    Excellent quality and choice

    The selection and quality of wines provided through The Sunday Times Wine Club meet the requirements that suit my or our preferences. The prices, in my opinion, are fair, and the distribution of wines is quick.

  12. Annabel Woodham
    Nov 13, 2022

    I am very grateful

    I am very grateful that my Sunday Wine Club wine advisor (Michelle Woods) is always in touch with me whenever there’s anything that might appeal to me, and she always makes sure that I’m informed of forthcoming sales. She’s a valuable contribution to the business.

  13. Carmel Montanarini
    Nov 11, 2022

    As always Anne Ward is exceptional

    Anne Ward is exceptional, and since I’ve worked with her for a long time, she has become an excellent, trusted friend to me. She is always at her best and does more to help her customers. Thank you, Anne, for sorting out my wine on my behalf and giving me top service and speedy delivery. You’re five stars in all ways.

  14. Jack Wells
    Nov 9, 2022

    Overall, I can't be more satisfied with the service.

    My agent Darren constantly informs me of recent deals and keeps me on the latest deals. He’s highly efficient, and my requests are quickly dealt with. Overall, I couldn’t be more satisfied with the service.

  15. Tracey Lloyd
    Nov 8, 2022

    A company that is very responsive and has lots to provide

    A company that is very responsive and has lots to provide. I’ve been working on behalf of My “Personal Wine Guide,” Malcolm Pocock, for a few years. I have always been able to get him back promptly, he has an excellent knowledge of wines and is highly trustworthy, and I often follow his advice. I like having Malcolm “on tap” for advice, and he handles the administration aspect of the business exceptionally efficiently.

  16. Andrew Burring
    Nov 7, 2022

    High-quality customer service

    This is not just another retailer. A growing connection between small-volume quality producers and interested consumers enhances the experience for both. High-quality customer service, with backup on problems with courier delivery

  17. Sneha Doshi
    Nov 6, 2022

    The delivery always happens on time

    I’ve been a member of The Sunday Times Wine club for several years, and they never displease. The delivery always happens on time. If I’m not present, they’ll leave it in my garage, per the schedule. It’s excellent, and, of course, there’s the anticipation of tasting something new with every bottle of wine that is opened.

  18. Anthony Pearson
    Nov 5, 2022

    It was delivered quickly

    We have been members for a long time, and the selection and service improve with each passing year. It was easy to place an order online and a great price on our top South African whites and merlot reds. Also, the champagne, free of charge, was very much appreciated. It was delivered quickly, as is the norm.

  19. Ben Milsom
    Nov 3, 2022

    I was extremely satisfied with the overall experience.

    The conversation was with Mike Riley on your requirements and his advice on a few of the wines. The ordering process was straightforward since once I chose what I wanted to purchase, Mike was in charge, and three days later, I received the bottle at my doorstep. It is just a bit more than I would need since I reside in an apartment complex. In all, I was delighted with the overall experience.

  20. Christine Tiffin
    Nov 2, 2022

    The delivery was quick and well-organized.

    A wide selection of wines is available to please all tastes. The mixed cases allow customers to sample a wide range of different bottles. The cash-off voucher isn’t a bad idea! The delivery was quick and well-organized.

  21. Anita Headford
    Nov 1, 2022

    I can say excellent quality.

    This was a lovely Christmas gift basket that mainly contained vintage wines. I would have liked the delivery closer to Christmas instead of mid-November since we’ve already tasted a few and are planning to purchase another bottle. I can say excellent quality.

  22. Christopher Woodley
    Oct 25, 2022

    The service he offers is worth five stars.

    I do not like this ridiculous American “Must give you five stars – or else” approach, so I don’t answer such requests. Three stars indicate that you’re doing what you’re supposed to do. But we have a fantastic Wine Advisor – or whatever they’re now known as. My name is STEVE. He is quick to respond when I call him and will go out of his way to assist me in selecting the right wines and making delivery arrangements. The service he offers is worth five stars.

  23. Roger Creedon
    Sep 15, 2022

    The wine bottles arrived exceptionally well

    The wine bottles arrived exceptionally well, and we enjoyed them as much as before. Your system is excellent and has proven reliable for me for many years. I’ll never stop until it is running so smoothly.

  24. Stephen Bates
    Sep 14, 2022

    Excellent service

    The wine is of top quality at very affordable prices. Excellent service from the Wine Advisors The Club is disappointed with Parcel Force, who have, twice in the last few months, shipped my wines to an incorrect address, and the Club sent me an email to inform me that the wine was delivered. It takes around a month for my wine to be returned, so allow plenty of time if you need it for a specific event.

  25. Andrew Fenton
    Sep 14, 2022

    the customer service is consistently excellent

    I have been using The Sunday Times Wine Club for the past 20 years (if it’s not long), And the customer service is consistently excellent, and deliveries are always punctual. If I encountered an issue (only one or two), they were quickly and efficiently resolved. I have tried different wine clubs while using the Sunday Times wine club. However, they don’t compare.

  26. Andrew Strauss
    Sep 12, 2022

    The wine was good, but the service was terrible

    The wine was good, but the service was terrible. The box was left open to the view of the front door and not in the specified safe, secure location. When I returned home, the case was wet, and when I attempted to move it, the box was smashed, breaking the contents of a bottle of Nelson Bay. We ended up with a bottle left and extremely unhappy bunnies.

  27. Arthur Jurema
    Sep 9, 2022

    the driver didn't ring

    The wine was sitting in my cellar, waiting to discover it on the doorstep, but the driver didn’t ring. Then I took it to my room to wait for the bottle to be transferred to my cellar. Luckily, an art colleague brought the case to the cellar’s entrance. I immediately filed a complaint and was given compensation and a PS10 wine voucher which was most surprising.

  28. Goutham Alluri
    Sep 5, 2022

    Excellent quality wine

    Excellent quality wine, fast delivery, and I felt I’d get a great bargain. I only had one bottle to date, and it’s perfect. We will order again and will be considering their delivery pass.

  29. Allison Hayden
    Sep 4, 2022

    I'm excited to tell my acquaintances about

    My wine consultant is an excellent person and contributes to your service. He walked me through the wines I was interested in and gave me a fascinating account of the presentation he had received from the Rioja producer. This led me to purchase the offer case, which contains various wines. I’ve had the pleasure of tasting two of them: Tempranillo & Crianza, which are both delicious. As an avid French wine enthusiast, I love my Confrereres membership and the discounted case each year. The deals and the en Primeur service make the club something I’m excited to tell my acquaintances about.

  30. Jayne S Berger
    Sep 2, 2022

    I was not able to handle another call to STWC

    I was attracted by a special offer in the September issue with six bottles of Chateau Les Aubitries, all packed in wood and illustrated by an image of bottles inside a chateau-branded case. It’s a great gift idea to give to a friend who’s been extremely helpful. Since the website offered only six bottles, I contacted the order number to confirm whether the offer was valid. After ensuring it was delivered in the same case as advertised, I ordered. When the wine was born, it was contained in a carton made of cardboard. I called back to request apologies and was offered an entire case. Then I took the cardboard case properly and discovered it contained just five bottles. A second phone call was required to resolve the issue. Then, the beautiful wooden presentation case was delivered – however, it was not the illustrative chateau case. There were no racks for spacers to store the wine properly. Also, I was not able to handle another call to STWC. I resigned myself to the idea and settled on an alternative gift.

  31. Adam Lucas
    Aug 28, 2022

    I would highly recommend

    I’ve recently ordered wines through Simon Langmaid from the Sunday Times wine club. I was able to get a good deal. I also was able to talk to, and I would highly recommend to anyone interested in the Sunday Times wine club

  32. John Thomas
    Aug 23, 2022

    The overall delivery experience is very satisfactory

    The overall delivery experience is very satisfactory (hence the rating of 4 stars); however, there have recently been delays due to staffing issues at Yodel in our town. I’m sure you will try to rectify this issue as much as possible!

  33. Jenna Brett
    Aug 22, 2022

    A great choice

    The wine we’ve consumed has been delicious. A great choice. It was easy to purchase what I needed to be delivered two days later by an accommodating young man who gave me the boxes into my home.

  34. Vince Galloni
    Aug 20, 2022

    He's always friendly and accommodating, and honest in his suggestions

    I generally place orders through my Laithwaites sales associate by phone. He’s always friendly and accommodating, and honest in his suggestions. If he cannot respond to my call, he calls back promptly, as this time. If I’m unsatisfied with the wine I’ve purchased, it is returned and replaced without a second thought (though this is the only time it has happened). It is usually delivered within three days and delivered to the doorstep. The wines are typically highly high-end. Some are exceptional. New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc is excellent. I’m a massive lover of Portuguese red wines right now.

  35. Rose Pekol
    Jul 21, 2022

    Sunday Times is a great wine club

    Sunday Times is a great wine club. They comply with my delivery instructions in full. Worthwhile!! Sunday Times wine club is slightly more expensive than Tesco; however, the wines are an inch better and more enjoyable.

  36. Gregory Mehring
    Jul 13, 2022

    Another great bottle of wines

    Another great bottle of wines from Sunday Times Wine Club. It was delivered safely, and on time The wine was all exactly as you would expect. The case was tweaked to match the time of year – adding more rose and white, and everything is fine so far!

  37. Alex Espinosa
    Jul 1, 2022

    The quality of the wine is always top-quality

    I have always observed Sunday Times Wine Club be efficient and pleasant. Whatever you request to change the wine, it’s always done without fuss and fuss.

    The quality of the wine is always top-quality, and even if you do not like any wine, the money you pay will be returned.

  38. David Watson
    Jun 1, 2022

    Fantastic service. expert advice and selection!

    We have used our Wine Club for many years. We are now on the three personal agents.

    The quality of the wines, white, red, prosecco, and white, have all been excellent; however, we have our favorites.

    I’m not an expert, but all of the agents who give the advice we have dealt with have always been well received.

    They call when there are specials, and delivery is on time, and they won’t nag you with the full cellar! I love it.

Write a review on The Sunday Times Wine Club

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About The Sunday Times Wine Club

The Sunday Times Wine Club is the most trusted online retailer of wine. Since 1973, we've gone directly to the winemakers at their vineyards to offer authentic wines that are authentic and distinctive.

333 014 2776
[email protected]
https://www.sundaytimeswineclub.co.uk
United Kingdom