The Sunday Times Wine Club

16 Reviews

16 Reviews on The Sunday Times Wine Club

  1. Roger Creedon
    September 15th, 2022

    The wine bottles arrived exceptionally well

    The wine bottles arrived exceptionally well, and we enjoyed them as much as before. Your system is excellent and has proven reliable for me for many years. I’ll never stop until it is running so smoothly.

  2. Stephen Bates
    September 14th, 2022

    Excellent service

    The wine is of top quality at very affordable prices. Excellent service from the Wine Advisors The Club is disappointed with Parcel Force, who have, twice in the last few months, shipped my wines to an incorrect address, and the Club sent me an email to inform me that the wine was delivered. It takes around a month for my wine to be returned, so allow plenty of time if you need it for a specific event.

  3. Andrew Fenton
    September 14th, 2022

    the customer service is consistently excellent

    I have been using The Sunday Times Wine Club for the past 20 years (if it’s not long), And the customer service is consistently excellent, and deliveries are always punctual. If I encountered an issue (only one or two), they were quickly and efficiently resolved. I have tried different wine clubs while using the Sunday Times wine club. However, they don’t compare.

  4. Andrew Strauss
    September 12th, 2022

    The wine was good, but the service was terrible

    The wine was good, but the service was terrible. The box was left open to the view of the front door and not in the specified safe, secure location. When I returned home, the case was wet, and when I attempted to move it, the box was smashed, breaking the contents of a bottle of Nelson Bay. We ended up with a bottle left and extremely unhappy bunnies.

  5. Arthur Jurema
    September 9th, 2022

    the driver didn't ring

    The wine was sitting in my cellar, waiting to discover it on the doorstep, but the driver didn’t ring. Then I took it to my room to wait for the bottle to be transferred to my cellar. Luckily, an art colleague brought the case to the cellar’s entrance. I immediately filed a complaint and was given compensation and a PS10 wine voucher which was most surprising.

  6. Goutham Alluri
    September 5th, 2022

    Excellent quality wine

    Excellent quality wine, fast delivery, and I felt I’d get a great bargain. I only had one bottle to date, and it’s perfect. We will order again and will be considering their delivery pass.

  7. Allison Hayden
    September 4th, 2022

    I'm excited to tell my acquaintances about

    My wine consultant is an excellent person and contributes to your service. He walked me through the wines I was interested in and gave me a fascinating account of the presentation he had received from the Rioja producer. This led me to purchase the offer case, which contains various wines. I’ve had the pleasure of tasting two of them: Tempranillo & Crianza, which are both delicious. As an avid French wine enthusiast, I love my Confrereres membership and the discounted case each year. The deals and the en Primeur service make the club something I’m excited to tell my acquaintances about.

  8. Jayne S Berger
    September 2nd, 2022

    I was not able to handle another call to STWC

    I was attracted by a special offer in the September issue with six bottles of Chateau Les Aubitries, all packed in wood and illustrated by an image of bottles inside a chateau-branded case. It’s a great gift idea to give to a friend who’s been extremely helpful. Since the website offered only six bottles, I contacted the order number to confirm whether the offer was valid. After ensuring it was delivered in the same case as advertised, I ordered. When the wine was born, it was contained in a carton made of cardboard. I called back to request apologies and was offered an entire case. Then I took the cardboard case properly and discovered it contained just five bottles. A second phone call was required to resolve the issue. Then, the beautiful wooden presentation case was delivered – however, it was not the illustrative chateau case. There were no racks for spacers to store the wine properly. Also, I was not able to handle another call to STWC. I resigned myself to the idea and settled on an alternative gift.

  9. Adam Lucas
    August 28th, 2022

    I would highly recommend

    I’ve recently ordered wines through Simon Langmaid from the Sunday Times wine club. I was able to get a good deal. I also was able to talk to, and I would highly recommend to anyone interested in the Sunday Times wine club

  10. John Thomas
    August 23rd, 2022

    The overall delivery experience is very satisfactory

    The overall delivery experience is very satisfactory (hence the rating of 4 stars); however, there have recently been delays due to staffing issues at Yodel in our town. I’m sure you will try to rectify this issue as much as possible!

  11. Jenna Brett
    August 22nd, 2022

    A great choice

    The wine we’ve consumed has been delicious. A great choice. It was easy to purchase what I needed to be delivered two days later by an accommodating young man who gave me the boxes into my home.

  12. Vince Galloni
    August 20th, 2022

    He's always friendly and accommodating, and honest in his suggestions

    I generally place orders through my Laithwaites sales associate by phone. He’s always friendly and accommodating, and honest in his suggestions. If he cannot respond to my call, he calls back promptly, as this time. If I’m unsatisfied with the wine I’ve purchased, it is returned and replaced without a second thought (though this is the only time it has happened). It is usually delivered within three days and delivered to the doorstep. The wines are typically highly high-end. Some are exceptional. New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc is excellent. I’m a massive lover of Portuguese red wines right now.

  13. Rose Pekol
    July 21st, 2022

    Sunday Times is a great wine club

    Sunday Times is a great wine club. They comply with my delivery instructions in full. Worthwhile!! Sunday Times wine club is slightly more expensive than Tesco; however, the wines are an inch better and more enjoyable.

  14. Gregory Mehring
    July 13th, 2022

    Another great bottle of wines

    Another great bottle of wines from Sunday Times Wine Club. It was delivered safely, and on time The wine was all exactly as you would expect. The case was tweaked to match the time of year – adding more rose and white, and everything is fine so far!

  15. Alex Espinosa
    July 1st, 2022

    The quality of the wine is always top-quality

    I have always observed Sunday Times Wine Club be efficient and pleasant. Whatever you request to change the wine, it’s always done without fuss and fuss.

    The quality of the wine is always top-quality, and even if you do not like any wine, the money you pay will be returned.

  16. David Watson
    June 1st, 2022

    Fantastic service. expert advice and selection!

    We have used our Wine Club for many years. We are now on the three personal agents.

    The quality of the wines, white, red, prosecco, and white, have all been excellent; however, we have our favorites.

    I’m not an expert, but all of the agents who give the advice we have dealt with have always been well received.

    They call when there are specials, and delivery is on time, and they won’t nag you with the full cellar! I love it.

Write a review on The Sunday Times Wine Club

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About The Sunday Times Wine Club

The Sunday Times Wine Club is the most trusted online retailer of wine. Since 1973, we've gone directly to the winemakers at their vineyards to offer authentic wines that are authentic and distinctive.

333 014 2776
[email protected]
https://www.sundaytimeswineclub.co.uk
United Kingdom