The Sunday Times Wine Club

The Sunday Times Wine Club

56 Reviews
(4.3)
56 Reviews

The Sunday Times Wine Club

reviews(4.3)
Rating (4.3)
star
Very good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
3
3 Star
2
4 Star
12
5 Star
36

Q&A

Is The Sunday Times Wine Club legit?

The Sunday Times Wine Club has 56 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach The Sunday Times Wine Club customer care?

You can contact The Sunday Times Wine Club customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 333 014 2776

Where is The Sunday Times Wine Club located?

The Sunday Times Wine Club is located at address United Kingdom.

56 Reviews on The Sunday Times Wine Club

  1. Jordan Moore
    1 rating

    Terrible delivery

    Jun 6, 2023

    Fine wine, terrible delivery. Unhappy. I was informed of the proposed delivery time, but I altered this, and Yodel verified the date; however, two cases were not delivered at the time of the original date and were in complete visibility of the road for three days.

  2. Bonita Heartsill
    4 rating

    Fast delive

    May 5, 2023

    Simple to use website with a vast selection of wine choices and fast delivery. One thing I have trouble with is that I don't know the date of delivery up until the actual day, which is a hassle if I home the entire the particular

  3. Mike Ulliman
    2 rating

    A different company

    May 4, 2023

    Nothing was wrong with the wine served just as it should have been. But, yet again, the delivery company did not deliver as promised. In the past, when I wasn't in my home for the parcel, it's been put in a safe location but rather ininsteadferent a dangerous place! In this case, Yodel's driver dropped it off at the end of my driveway, called the doorbell, and went off. , I rang the door immediately but was surprised to find him speeding away. There was no card left, despite an email stating that it was. It would help if you thought about choosing a different company.

  4. Anna Franke
    4 rating

    Service & delivery good

    May 2, 2023

    Joe is always a great help, mainly since I've been on a medical journey and off wine for the past nine months. I love Cabilie however Club wines, are becoming more costly than grocery stores. When you locate a quality Club wine, you will find it unavailable for re-order. You're losing business! Service & delivery good. The phone was answered quickly. Excellent customer service. But beware of the prices!

  5. Patric Dietrich
    4 rating

    The prices are affordable

    May 1, 2023

    They are excellent wines when you purchase in bulk; the prices are affordable. The service, however, is a disappointment to delivery personnel. We recommend you stop making use of Yodal. Three deliveries have occurred this year. One of which was left at the wrong address. The third was left outside during the rain, and the last one was given to my neighbor despite being in. I've thought about putting off purchasing from the Sunday Times Wine Club simply due to the problems regarding Yodal.

  6. Strahinja Petrovic
    4 rating

    The service is excellent

    Apr 14, 2023

    I've been a Sunday Times wine club member for many years, and I have had one issue with the wine in one glass. The issue was resolved quickly and professionally, with the total reimbursement. The value and quality could not find fault. The service is excellent and accommodating when you don't want to.

  7. Hannah Billingsly
    4 rating

    At this point, all the wines delivered are yet to be tasted

    Jan 30, 2023

    At this point, all the wines delivered are yet to be tasted. Therefore no comments could be made about them. There was a second time, but probably one year from the date of last year's delivery, the courier YODEL decided to put the delivery boxes in the exact location as that one year before. The wine was only hours away from being taken out of the box in the current weather conditions, including snow and rain.

  8. Myrna Payne
    5 rating

    Always great service

    Jan 29, 2023

    Always great service. They will try their best to return calls promptly. Sometimes, an item isn't acceptable, and a refund is provided according to the terms of service. I've been a client for 25 years.

  9. Meredyth Campbell
    5 rating

    I'm enjoying my wine of choice!

    Jan 29, 2023

    I called my order, and it was shipped quickly. However, the incorrect bottles were delivered! I contacted them again and was given an apology and a discount. I received the suitable bottles sent within 24 hours. Excellent service, great wine! I'm enjoying my wine of choice!

  10. Michael Hulst
    5 rating

    I appreciate the fact that you are concerned

    Jan 23, 2023

    My wine advisor Pedro Gama initiated a swift action, and as always, your company places customer service at the top of the list of priorities. Thanks for the kind words; I appreciate the fact that you are concerned.

  11. Salahdine Benyoussef
    5 rating

    I congratulate the company and the team for their professionalism and prompt response.

    Jan 22, 2023

    I was unhappy about my order not being delivered, and the carrier said that the parcel was delivered at 16:00 hours on 19th January. However, I didn't receive it. The customer service staff apologized thoroughly for the inconvenience and then arranged for a replacement case for me at noon on the 20th. The replacement was delivered to me at 09.50hrs today, 21 (less than 24 hours later). I congratulate the company and the team for their professionalism and prompt response.

  12. Michelle Quinn
    5 rating

    Keep up the great work

    Jan 21, 2023

    I've used SundayTimes Wine Club for years, have always enjoyed excellent service, and have had a great time with many beautiful wines. Some are better than others, but I've never been required the need to exchange any. Chris, who has helped me pick my wine, is accommodating and knowledgeable. Keep up the great work.

  13. Bob Dacquisto
    5 rating

    Every interaction with Sunday Times Wine Club is fantastic

    Jan 20, 2023

    Every interaction with Sunday Times Wine Club is fantastic. The website is easy to navigate to pick your wines, with the option to record the wines you enjoy and doesn't like. Cases are shipped according to the email you sent. Any issues (very few) can be resolved by email or phone call.

  14. Kieth Prettyman
    5 rating

    A very generous introduction offer includes modern stemless wine tumblers and fizz

    Jan 14, 2023

    A very generous introduction offer includes modern stemless wine tumblers and fizz. The wine we've consumed thus far has been both white and red delicious.

  15. Michael Granger
    5 rating

    The person I deal with

    Jan 12, 2023

    The person I deal with, Jake, is very good and pleasant to work with. The wines I purchase through the S.T. Wine Club are delivered on time and are great wines for a reasonable price.

  16. Michael Stout
    4 rating

    She is friendly and knows what she's doing

    Jan 11, 2023

    The wine advisor (Rachel, from Laithwaites) is on the mark. She is friendly and knows what she's doing. The order was due in 4 days, but w delivered two days later. The courier was unprofessional delivery to an incorrect address (same in the previous order, too), But thankfully we have a good relationship with the right next door!

  17. Brittany Waldroop
    5 rating

    Significant discussion in conversation with Daniel Earl

    Jan 9, 2023

    Significant discussion in conversation with Daniel Earl. Sometimes, he encourages me to spend an extra bit. He's learned the things I like but also enjoys some variation. He keeps in touch. I never had something I didn't like.

  18. John Maxfield
    3 rating

    Wine fine!

    Jan 8, 2023

    Wine fine! I was fortunate enough to be able to get it. The company who delivered it was not very good. Two times it was delivered to a hotel nearby. This time, it wasn't put in a safe location. It was on my doorstep, with a full view of a busy road. This time I was lucky to find it. The card was not left. I was at work when the card was delivered.

  19. Steve Pometta
    5 rating

    The ordering process is simple

    Jan 3, 2023

    The ordering process is simple, regardless of whether it is through the site or the sales staff. My contact will recommend some new wines I may want to try and deals on the ones I've had previously. Most of the time, I'll buy wines I've had before but with the occasional bottle of fresh wines. Through the years, we've never bottle that we didn't enjoy.

  20. John Atkinson
    4 rating

    The delivery, order ..everything was perfect

    Nov 27, 2022

    It's a Christmas present to my husband so I cannot write about the flavor and taste of wine. The only thing I could be unhappy about is that since it was a gift for Christmas, I asked not to be contacted via phone but rather by mail. Someone called! The delivery, order ..everything was perfect.

  21. Amanda Kesterton
    5 rating

    Alongside the wine being excellent

    Nov 27, 2022

    Alongside the excellent wine, it knows when it will be arriving. There's nothing more frustrating than staying in for the chance it'll come. The courier will always let me know when it will be delivered as well as the time of delivery for that day. This allows me to organize my day. I also receive email notifications informing me about the deals available that I usually purchase. The site is ideal for looking up wines, whether price or rating, country, etc., which lets me find wines that I am interested in and then place an order through my Senior Wine Advisor.

  22. Jan Tierney
    5 rating

    The brand new Cote du Rhone went very beautifully with roast lamb.

    Nov 25, 2022

    I was looking for a case of white wines made of various wines. The person answering the phone could not immediately confirm that she could accomplish that. However, she called me back in just a few minutes and told me it would be okay. The wine was delivered two days after. The brand-new Cote du Rhone went very beautifully with roast lamb.

  23. Jade Clark
    2 rating

    Poor Delivery Service

    Nov 24, 2022

    The delivery was made to the rear extremity of the property, not to the front door, despite a walkway connecting the two. This is not it's the only time that this's occurred. Consider seriously leaving the wine club for someone else.

  24. Dave Johnson
    5 rating

    The wine selection and quality

    Nov 22, 2022

    The wine selection and quality in The Sunday Times Wine Club meet the tastes that match my or our preference. My opinion is that the prices are affordable, and the shipping of wine can be quick.

  25. Ann Ozouf
    2 rating

    I'm just getting fed up.

    Nov 20, 2022

    I've been with STWC for a while, but I'm considering quitting. It's a hassle to deal with unsuccessful deliveries, likely because of the switch to Yodel and the need to call to make things in order. In addition, I needed to change my preferences online, but the website wouldn't allow me to do so, and I was left with an issue I wanted to postpone or cancel. The customer service personnel are generally great to deal with, but I'd rather not to Ato confront them at all. I'm just getting fed up.

  26. Anthony Paul
    5 rating

    The quality is equally excellent

    Nov 17, 2022

    We were initially skeptical about wine boxes and have tried a couple. We've now become accustomed to keeping a wine box to tap whenever we want an enjoyable glass of wine at night. When you open a bottle, it usually means drinking the entire bottle, whereas using a wine bottle, the quality is equally excellent and outstanding when guests come over.

  27. Karen Ertsaas
    5 rating

    John Lewis is great at understanding what we enjoy

    Nov 16, 2022

    John Lewis is great at understanding what we enjoy. His suggestions are spot-on, and he's aware of my having an eye for bargains. The process is simple, the delivery time is rapid, and the drivers are accommodating and pleasant. Excellent service from beginning to end

  28. Terence Wibberley
    4 rating

    Fantastic service

    Nov 15, 2022

    It's hard to blame this Sunday Times Wine club. Fantastic service. I want to be the same with Parcelforce, who left the case (its contents displayed) open to anyone who was passing by, but the label indicated the place it should be even if we were not in. We were as if he'd just phoned the doorbell. I recommend that the case not be marked in the future to stop theft in transit.

  29. Jonathan Damerell
    5 rating

    Excellent quality and choice

    Nov 14, 2022

    The selection and quality of wines provided through The Sunday Times Wine Club meet the requirements that suit my or our preferences. The prices, in my opinion, are fair, and the distribution of wines is quick.

  30. Annabel Woodham
    5 rating

    I am very grateful

    Nov 13, 2022

    I am very grateful that my Sunday Wine Club wine advisor (Michelle Woods) is always in touch with me whenever there's anything that might appeal to me, and she always makes sure that I'm informed of forthcoming sales. She's a valuable contribution to the business.

  31. Carmel Montanarini
    5 rating

    As always Anne Ward is exceptional

    Nov 11, 2022

    Anne Ward is exceptional, and since I've worked with her for a long time, she has become an excellent, trusted friend to me. She is always at her best and does more to help her customers. Thank you, Anne, for sorting out my wine on my behalf and giving me top service and speedy delivery. You're five stars in all ways.

  32. Jack Wells
    5 rating

    Overall, I can't be more satisfied with the service.

    Nov 9, 2022

    My agent Darren constantly informs me of recent deals and keeps me on the latest deals. He's highly efficient, and my requests are quickly dealt with. Overall, I couldn't be more satisfied with the service.

  33. Tracey Lloyd
    5 rating

    A company that is very responsive and has lots to provide

    Nov 8, 2022

    A company that is very responsive and has lots to provide. I've been working on behalf of My "Personal Wine Guide," Malcolm Pocock, for a few years. I have always been able to get him back promptly, he has an excellent knowledge of wines and is highly trustworthy, and I often follow his advice. I like having Malcolm "on tap" for advice, and he handles the administration aspect of the business exceptionally efficiently.

  34. Andrew Burring
    5 rating

    High-quality customer service

    Nov 7, 2022

    This is not just another retailer. A growing connection between small-volume quality producers and interested consumers enhances the experience for both. High-quality customer service, with backup on problems with courier delivery

  35. Sneha Doshi
    5 rating

    The delivery always happens on time

    Nov 6, 2022

    I've been a member of The Sunday Times Wine club for several years, and they never displease. The delivery always happens on time. If I'm not present, they'll leave it in my garage, per the schedule. It's excellent, and, of course, there's the anticipation of tasting something new with every bottle of wine that is opened.

  36. Anthony Pearson
    5 rating

    It was delivered quickly

    Nov 5, 2022

    We have been members for a long time, and the selection and service improve with each passing year. It was easy to place an order online and a great price on our top South African whites and merlot reds. Also, the champagne, free of charge, was very much appreciated. It was delivered quickly, as is the norm.

  37. Ben Milsom
    5 rating

    I was extremely satisfied with the overall experience.

    Nov 3, 2022

    The conversation was with Mike Riley on your requirements and his advice on a few of the wines. The ordering process was straightforward since once I chose what I wanted to purchase, Mike was in charge, and three days later, I received the bottle at my doorstep. It is just a bit more than I would need since I reside in an apartment complex. In all, I was delighted with the overall experience.

  38. Christine Tiffin
    5 rating

    The delivery was quick and well-organized.

    Nov 2, 2022

    A wide selection of wines is available to please all tastes. The mixed cases allow customers to sample a wide range of different bottles. The cash-off voucher isn't a bad idea! The delivery was quick and well-organized.

  39. Anita Headford
    4 rating

    I can say excellent quality.

    Nov 1, 2022

    This was a lovely Christmas gift basket that mainly contained vintage wines. I would have liked the delivery closer to Christmas instead of mid-November since we've already tasted a few and are planning to purchase another bottle. I can say excellent quality.

  40. Christopher Woodley
    5 rating

    The service he offers is worth five stars.

    Oct 25, 2022

    I do not like this ridiculous American "Must give you five stars - or else" approach, so I don't answer such requests. Three stars indicate that you're doing what you're supposed to do. But we have a fantastic Wine Advisor - or whatever they're now known as. My name is STEVE. He is quick to respond when I call him and will go out of his way to assist me in selecting the right wines and making delivery arrangements. The service he offers is worth five stars.

  41. Roger Creedon
    5 rating

    The wine bottles arrived exceptionally well

    Sep 15, 2022

    The wine bottles arrived exceptionally well, and we enjoyed them as much as before. Your system is excellent and has proven reliable for me for many years. I'll never stop until it is running so smoothly.

  42. Stephen Bates
    4 rating

    Excellent service

    Sep 14, 2022

    The wine is of top quality at very affordable prices. Excellent service from the Wine Advisors The Club is disappointed with Parcel Force, who have, twice in the last few months, shipped my wines to an incorrect address, and the Club sent me an email to inform me that the wine was delivered. It takes around a month for my wine to be returned, so allow plenty of time if you need it for a specific event.

  43. Andrew Fenton
    5 rating

    The customer service is consistently excellent

    Sep 14, 2022

    I have been using The Sunday Times Wine Club for the past 20 years (if it's not long), And the customer service is consistently excellent, and deliveries are always punctual. If I encountered an issue (only one or two), they were quickly and efficiently resolved. I have tried different wine clubs while using the Sunday Times wine club. However, they don't compare.

  44. Andrew Strauss
    1 rating

    The wine was good, but the service was terrible

    Sep 12, 2022

    The wine was good, but the service was terrible. The box was left open to the view of the front door and not in the specified safe, secure location. When I returned home, the case was wet, and when I attempted to move it, the box was smashed, breaking the contents of a bottle of Nelson Bay. We ended up with a bottle left and extremely unhappy bunnies.

  45. Arthur Jurema
    3 rating

    The driver didn't ring

    Sep 9, 2022

    The wine was sitting in my cellar, waiting to discover it on the doorstep, but the driver didn't ring. Then I took it to my room to wait for the bottle to be transferred to my cellar. Luckily, an art colleague brought the case to the cellar's entrance. I immediately filed a complaint and was given compensation and a PS10 wine voucher which was most surprising.

  46. Goutham Alluri
    5 rating

    Excellent quality wine

    Sep 5, 2022

    Excellent quality wine, fast delivery, and I felt I'd get a great bargain. I only had one bottle to date, and it's perfect. We will order again and will be considering their delivery pass.

  47. Allison Hayden
    5 rating

    I'm excited to tell my acquaintances about

    Sep 4, 2022

    My wine consultant is an excellent person and contributes to your service. He walked me through the wines I was interested in and gave me a fascinating account of the presentation he had received from the Rioja producer. This led me to purchase the offer case, which contains various wines. I've had the pleasure of tasting two of them: Tempranillo & Crianza, which are both delicious. As an avid French wine enthusiast, I love my Confrereres membership and the discounted case each year. The deals and the en Primeur service make the club something I'm excited to tell my acquaintances about.

  48. Jayne S Berger
    1 rating

    I was not able to handle another call to STWC

    Sep 2, 2022

    I was attracted by a special offer in the September issue with six bottles of Chateau Les Aubitries, all packed in wood and illustrated by an image of bottles inside a chateau-branded case. It's a great gift idea to give to a friend who's been extremely helpful. Since the website offered only six bottles, I contacted the order number to confirm whether the offer was valid. After ensuring it was delivered in the same case as advertised, I ordered. When the wine was born, it was contained in a carton made of cardboard. I called back to request apologies and was offered an entire case. Then I took the cardboard case properly and discovered it contained just five bottles. A second phone call was required to resolve the issue. Then, the beautiful wooden presentation case was delivered - however, it was not the illustrative chateau case. There were no racks for spacers to store the wine properly. Also, I was not able to handle another call to STWC. I resigned myself to the idea and settled on an alternative gift.

  49. Adam Lucas
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend

    Aug 28, 2022

    I've recently ordered wines through Simon Langmaid from the Sunday Times wine club. I was able to get a good deal. I also was able to talk to, and I would highly recommend to anyone interested in the Sunday Times wine club

  50. John Thomas
    4 rating

    The overall delivery experience is very satisfactory

    Aug 23, 2022

    The overall delivery experience is very satisfactory (hence the rating of 4 stars); however, there have recently been delays due to staffing issues at Yodel in our town. I'm sure you will try to rectify this issue as much as possible!

Write a review on The Sunday Times Wine Club

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own The Sunday Times Wine Club?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About The Sunday Times Wine Club

The Sunday Times Wine Club is the most trusted online retailer of wine. Since 1973, we've gone directly to the winemakers at their vineyards to offer authentic wines that are authentic and distinctive.

333 014 2776
https://www.sundaytimeswineclub.co.uk
United Kingdom
166 views