Goldbelly

23 Reviews

23 Reviews on Goldbelly

  1. Karen Vigeland
    September 19th, 2022

    Delicious product, but delivery through FedEx is not suggested

    Delicious product, but delivery through FedEx is not suggested. They sent an email to say the delivery was done. After searching all over the neighborhood, the delivery didn’t arrive until the next day. I wasted a day calling FedEx and Goldbelly and exploring the area.

  2. Theresa Odonnell
    September 17th, 2022

    Perfect 3 Bone rib roast that everyone will love to eat!

    Who would have thought you could purchase a large amount of meat, like three Bone Prime Rib Roast from Goldbelly? I did and am so happy I did. The delivery by Double R Ranch was perfect, with plenty of Dry Ice. It was kept cold and cool when I received it, and it’s been highly scorching this hot summer. Absolutely nothing to worry about. It can take a few days to defrost, so if you plan to use it for an event or party…choose the earlier shipping date or get it sooner

  3. Mark Morella
    September 16th, 2022

    I frequently order products from this website

    I frequently order products from this website. Most of the time, the food is delivered on time or earlier. There have been a handful of occasions when the food items were returned earlier than was initially stated. The times I was informed by an email telling me that the thing was coming later than I expected, which I appreciated. The products are with care and are excellent, even if they are not yet frozen. I do plan to keep ordering.

  4. Robert Mohr
    September 12th, 2022

    I was pleasantly surprised by the selections

    It was a corporate gift. The most challenging aspect was deciding on what to buy. I was pleasantly surprised by the selections, though there were plenty of similar items/vendors. Overall, the experience was excellent. After I purchased the item, GB verified that it changed on condition when it was delivered and in transit. The item arrived refrigerated (one reason I chose a NY vendor since I am in the suburbs). The product (Zuckers Lox and Bagels) was in good shape and was delicious. NO ISSUES!

  5. Barbara Floyd
    September 11th, 2022

    Thank you, Goldbelly

    Goldbelly Delivers! I never believed that the food I shipped would be delivered through the mail from Maine across the state to North Carolina in time. It did and was thoroughly appreciated. It was a great time. Clam Shack to Raleigh, NC. Thank you, Goldbelly.

  6. Cynthia Noonan
    September 9th, 2022

    The food was delicious

    Received the packages on the porch. I was delighted. The food was delicious. Everything was iced perfectly. The meat came from Kansas City, and the sides came from North Carolina. Some people thought I cooked. Instead, I informed everyone that they could not fail if they ordered through Goldbelly!

  7. Brenda Rivera
    September 7th, 2022

    Nothing is gained by using Goldbelly apart from disappointment and cost-saving

    I’ve received three separate orders from Goldbelly from various vendors. Each of the orders was poorly packed and damaged. Additionally, the quality of the food items was inferior and nearly unpalatable. My family member has had the same experience with two meals from them. Food that is expensive and of a quality that is inferior to store-bought freezer food, I would not recommend or recommend against ordering from this business. If you love the food offered by specific vendors, visit them directly. Your experience, the high-quality product, and the packaging are better. Nothing is gained by using Goldbelly apart from disappointment and cost-saving.

  8. Robert April
    September 5th, 2022

    A great gift and overall great experience

    My order was delivered on the date I specified to have it delivered. The food items were packed correctly and neatly. I will order from them again and would recommend them to friends and family. A great gift and overall great experience

  9. Andrii Liubimov
    September 5th, 2022

    It was a great way to start the autumn season!

    This Shenandoah Apple Cake was sent to a friend of the family who had just undergone major surgery. The cake was handed over promptly, and the family was delighted with the delectable and unique cake. It was a great way to start the autumn season!

  10. Orlando Costanzo
    September 3rd, 2022

    A fantastic experience

    A fantastic experience to order and receive the most delicious moon cakes from a renowned Vietnamese bakery in New Orleans. Delicious, beautiful, and perfect to share with family and friends to celebrate this year’s mid-autumn festival. I highly recommend Goldbelly’s services.

  11. Ron Burns
    September 1st, 2022

    Peaches that I purchased arrived in time and were beautiful

    Peaches that I purchased arrived in time and were beautiful. My issue is that they came very hard and were not ready to eat. I ordered from this business last year, and the peaches were excellent when they arrived. The beauties have been in the fridge for about one week, and the peaches remain extremely tough.

  12. Rob Thayer
    August 30th, 2022

    The cake of my taste buds dreams

    This cake was requested to celebrate the 40th Anniversary of our company. The cake exceeded our expectations. Who could beat brownies and cheesecake, chocolate mousse, and chocolate cake covered with delicious frosting? It’s vibrant, and just a tiny portion is enough to last long. It’s just the best product I’ve ever bought from Goldbelly. I can say that the cakes you provide are delicious!

  13. Dina Soliman
    August 26th, 2022

    Excellent Experience with Angelina Bakery

    Excellent Experience with Angelina Bakery. I love Angelina Bakery. Custard Cream Bomboloni 8 Box of Angelina Bakery. It arrived in Impeccable condition and delivered very quickly. Highly recommend these treats. I’m planning to order the custard and add the strawberry and pistachio fillings the next time. Thank you, Goldbelly and Angelina Bakery, for a Wonderful Gastronomic Treat!

  14. Brian Harris
    August 22nd, 2022

    Goldbelly is the way to take a trip!

    I’ve placed numerous orders through Goldbelly as myself and for gifts. I am delighted with their customer service. My Goldbelly order always arrives promptly, is adequately packaged, and is high-quality. If you’re looking to taste different food items from all over the world, Goldbelly is the way to take a trip!

  15. James Vatter
    August 18th, 2022

    I love this website!

    I’ve used Goldbelly since last year. I’ve used several retailers, but I always come to Crank and Boom Ice Cream. I use the six-pack to celebrate birthdays, sweets, and Pike Place Fish Market. I’ve never been disappointed by Goldbelly’s delivery, shipping, or products. I highly recommend it to all. P.S. Crank and Boom Ice Cream is amazing! Pike Place Fish Market fish is fresh and packed nicely. One Mountain Wagyu beef is so soft as well. We Take The Cake sent the most beautiful cake, which was like the photo (Pink Rose swirls), and was delicious. I love this website!

  16. Megan Brown
    August 16th, 2022

    Extremely disappointed

    I’ve already sent you a letter regarding my order number 17182569. I also I have sent you a picture. I just took one picture. The box was damaged and also wet. I had to throw everything away. I’ve placed orders with you before and have never encountered this issue. I’ve also purchased from Esa Bagels several times before. Extremely disappointed.

  17. Carol Serdy
    August 3rd, 2022

    A twist tie is better

    Utopia Bagels and the veggie spread are delicious! However, the bags made of plastic that the bagels come in are so tightly knotted that I needed to use a screwdriver to open them. Nearly fell off and injured my fingers—a terrible method to pack the items. A twist tie is better.

  18. Patricia Miller
    August 1st, 2022

    Excellent experience

    Excellent experience With Goldbelly! Goldbelly delivers the goods as promised. Love Junior’s in NY, Lou Malnati’s in Chicago, and Twede’s Cafe in WA. Have a great time eating delicious meals from across the US! Bon Appetit! I intend to keep on my food adventures.

  19. Carol Weber
    July 21st, 2022

    Grand Traverse Pie Company Never Disappoints!

    I purchased the apple crumble pie as a birthday gift for my husband. This is my second time purchasing from Grand Traverse Pie Company, and I’ve never been disappointed! (The Cherry Pie is delicious!) The pie was delivered on time and with no hiccups. According to my brother, the pie was delicious! Highly highly recommended!

  20. Carl Geisert
    July 13th, 2022

    Cake ordered for son's birthday

    Cake ordered for son’s birthday. It was delivered two days behind. After being informed of the delivery date, he collected it at his postal address. Dry ice was gone (if you have any) cake was melted down to half its size. They will issue me a credit on the $100 cake

  21. Robin Bass
    July 1st, 2022

    the great product and speedy delivery!

    I was in Maine and needed a special host present that everyone could enjoy. This cheese and cutlery platter I purchased was the perfect present! It was delivered just as our last guest was about to arrive, and we all were able to enjoy it throughout the weekend. Everyone was impressed by the assortment of things within the tray. Thank you for the great product and speedy delivery!

  22. David Sachar
    May 20th, 2022

    The delivery was very smooth

    The delivery was very smooth using United Parcel Service. You are now ready to place your order.

    I could not proceed with the payment, so I phoned and placed my order.

    The ordering website could use some improvements.

  23. Jean Weishaar
    April 27th, 2022

    Customer Service Saves Your Gift

    As a gift to a friend who was going through difficult times, I placed an order. His 2-year-old daughter was recently diagnosed with a rare genetic disorder. They were not only emotionally exhausted by seeing their baby in pain but also had to work around the clock to take care of her while also maintaining their full-time jobs.

    My friend is vegan, and I would love to share my favorite NYC vegan restaurants with him. He’s originally from the West Coast. Shortly after surgery, he mentioned how they struggled to find the time to cook due to their busy schedules.

    So I sent him a vegan pizza (the most famous NYC food) from my old neighborhood in Queens through Goldbelly. When I received my shipment confirmation, I noticed that the address had been incorrect.

    I was sure I had given the correct address to my friend. Jimmy answered the phone and took care of a stressed customer. Poor Jimmy! Jimmy! Jimmy used the source codes of his internal team to figure out what had gone wrong. He also intercepted the delivery and rerouted it to the right place.

    And he even waived the fee. Jimmy, this was not the delivery of pizzas. It was a care package sent to a friend in dire need. We are grateful that he received it. This gift was not thrown away, which I firmly believe would have been the case in other cases.

Write a review on Goldbelly

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Goldbelly

Goldbelly is an online marketplace specializing in regional and artisanal food curated by food purveyors from across the United States.

[email protected]
https://www.goldbelly.com
27 Union Square West, New York, NY 10003, United States