Goldbelly

Goldbelly

32 Reviews
(3.9)
32 Reviews
Rating (3.9)
star
Good!
1 Star
7
2 Star
0
3 Star
3
4 Star
2
5 Star
20

Q&A

Is Goldbelly legit?

Goldbelly has 32 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Goldbelly customer care?

You can contact Goldbelly customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Goldbelly located?

Goldbelly is located at address 27 Union Square West, New York, NY 10003, United States.

32 Reviews on Goldbelly

  1. Barbaro
    1 rating

    High price Transportation for late delivery

    Dec 30, 2023

    The price was high for the transportation of food items perishable by air and then it arrived four days late. We didn't eat all of it. It's not the follow-up, however to be notified by the company that the shipment was not in time.

  2. Rebecca Dager
    1 rating

    It was tempting to eat a slice

    Jun 6, 2023

    I was unsatisfied with Strawberry Cake with a rainbow frosting by Carlos Bakery. The cake was delivered perfectly, and the box was in good condition. It was defrosted for two days. After cutting it in half, the strawberry frosting broke into chunks. The frosting was stale. It was tempting to eat a slice, but I was disgusted. It's just my personal experience with this specific cake. I would not recommend it.

  3. Walter Eaves
    5 rating

    The cake was delicious

    May 5, 2023

    The lemon velvet cake made from organic ingredients was yummy! There aren't a lot of bakeries around me that use organic ingredients. We ordered the from Goldbelly for the first time to celebrate my son's birthday clapping was fast, and the cake was delivered promptly. The cake was delicious! We'll order the cake again!

  4. Maggie Shea
    5 rating

    Delicious

    May 4, 2023

    I was skeptical about spending this much for "frozen pizza," but I jumped into the pool of faith and bought the four-pack. I am so happy that I made the decision! Delicious! Perfect! The crust was thin and crispy on the stone pizza. It's a very celebration for us. There are two more pizzas to attempt; however, IDK whether anything can beat this one. Good Fellas, pizza!!! However,r we'll be ordering another time.

  5. Rick Fuhrman
    3 rating

    Good as I expected

    May 3, 2023

    The Cheesecake Sandwiches were intriguing and on sale, which is always a plus! They weren't quite as good as I expected - like the chocolate chip varieties were shallow in chocolate chips. I can't be able to say that what we received was a "chocolate chip" variety.

  6. Holly Roweton
    4 rating

    It's not my favorite

    May 2, 2023

    I've ordered these brownies a few times. They are always good. Well, I have packaged. The first time, I was somewhat unhappy because I thought I had ordered four triple chocolate and nut brownies. Ultimately, I was given four chocolates, four nuts, and four peanut butter. It's not my favorite peanut butter.

  7. Kristen Uhler
    5 rating

    The food was delicious

    May 1, 2023

    We bought croquettes of ham as well as Cuban sandwiches. All the items were beautifully labeled, and the instructions were simple. It was on time, and the food was delicious! We will order again.

  8. Jessica Carey
    1 rating

    Disappointed

    Apr 14, 2023

    This is my second purchase. It was my first purchase at Two Fat Cats Bakery. It was packed and frozen perfectly. It was packed perfectly. William Greenberg Desserts was fresh but wasn't well packed and messy. The cake is for hhonorsghter's birthday, and we've yet to eat it. I hope it's tasty. It's 9.9" vs. the other 12; it costs twice the amount,t and tastes like mushiness. Disappointed. Perhaps freeze them, and get tips on the Lessons of Fat Cats on packaging so they will be sent to the post office well and arrives in good condition. There are pictures available if you would like.

  9. Kimora Pope
    1 rating

    I purchased three meals that were identical at Gold Belly

    Jan 22, 2023

    I purchased three meals that were identical at Gold Belly. Three were incorrectly packed, broken open, and contaminated the remainder of the food, making it unpalatable. A box spewed onto my floor. Gold Belly refuses to accept responsibility for this and offeoffersefund or take responsibility for the dispute with the credit card. They continue to dispute the matter with the credit card company, claiming that they have nothing to do.

  10. Karen Vigeland
    3 rating

    Delicious product, but delivery through FedEx is not suggested

    Sep 19, 2022

    Delicious product, but delivery through FedEx is not suggested. They sent an email to say the delivery was done. After searching all over the neighborhood, the delivery didn't arrive until the next day. I wasted a day calling FedEx and Goldbelly and exploring the area.

  11. Theresa Odonnell
    5 rating

    Perfect 3 Bone rib roast that everyone will love to eat!

    Sep 17, 2022

    Who would have thought you could purchase a large amount of meat, like three Bone Prime Rib Roast from Goldbelly? I did and am so happy I did. The delivery by Double R Ranch was perfect, with plenty of Dry Ice. It was kept cold and cool when I received it, and it's been highly scorching this hot summer. Absolutely nothing to worry about. It can take a few days to defrost, so if you plan to use it for an event or party...choose the earlier shipping date or get it sooner

  12. Mark Morella
    5 rating

    I frequently order products from this website

    Sep 16, 2022

    I frequently order products from this website. Most of the time, the food is delivered on time or earlier. There have been a handful of occasions when the food items were returned earlier than was initially stated. The times I was informed by an email telling me that the thing was coming later than I expected, which I appreciated. The products are with care and are excellent, even if they are not yet frozen. I do plan to keep ordering.

  13. Robert Mohr
    4 rating

    I was pleasantly surprised by the selections

    Sep 12, 2022

    It was a corporate gift. The most challenging aspect was deciding on what to buy. I was pleasantly surprised by the selections, though there were plenty of similar items/vendors. Overall, the experience was excellent. After I purchased the item, GB verified that it changed on condition when it was delivered and in transit. The item arrived refrigerated (one reason I chose a NY vendor since I am in the suburbs). The product (Zuckers Lox and Bagels) was in good shape and was delicious. NO ISSUES!

  14. Barbara Floyd
    5 rating

    Thank you, Goldbelly

    Sep 11, 2022

    Goldbelly Delivers! I never believed that the food I shipped would be delivered through the mail from Maine across the state to North Carolina in time. It did and was thoroughly appreciated. It was a great time. Clam Shack to Raleigh, NC. Thank you, Goldbelly.

  15. Cynthia Noonan
    5 rating

    The food was delicious

    Sep 9, 2022

    Received the packages on the porch. I was delighted. The food was delicious. Everything was iced perfectly. The meat came from Kansas City, and the sides came from North Carolina. Some people thought I cooked. Instead, I informed everyone that they could not fail if they ordered through Goldbelly!

  16. Brenda Rivera
    1 rating

    Nothing is gained by using Goldbelly apart from disappointment and cost-saving

    Sep 7, 2022

    I've received three separate orders from Goldbelly from various vendors. Each of the orders was poorly packed and damaged. Additionally, the quality of the food items was inferior and nearly unpalatable. My family member has had the same experience with two meals from them. Food that is expensive and of a quality that is inferior to store-bought freezer food, I would not recommend or recommend against ordering from this business. If you love the food offered by specific vendors, visit them directly. Your experience, the high-quality product, and the packaging are better. Nothing is gained by using Goldbelly apart from disappointment and cost-saving.

  17. Robert April
    5 rating

    A great gift and overall great experience

    Sep 5, 2022

    My order was delivered on the date I specified to have it delivered. The food items were packed correctly and neatly. I will order from them again and would recommend them to friends and family. A great gift and overall great experience

  18. Andrii Liubimov
    5 rating

    It was a great way to start the autumn season!

    Sep 5, 2022

    This Shenandoah Apple Cake was sent to a friend of the family who had just undergone major surgery. The cake was handed over promptly, and the family was delighted with the delectable and unique cake. It was a great way to start the autumn season!

  19. Orlando Costanzo
    5 rating

    A fantastic experience

    Sep 3, 2022

    A fantastic experience to order and receive the most delicious moon cakes from a renowned Vietnamese bakery in New Orleans. Delicious, beautiful, and perfect to share with family and friends to celebrate this year's mid-autumn festival. I highly recommend Goldbelly's services.

  20. Ron Burns
    3 rating

    Peaches that I purchased arrived in time and were beautiful

    Sep 1, 2022

    Peaches that I purchased arrived in time and were beautiful. My issue is that they came very hard and were not ready to eat. I ordered from this business last year, and the peaches were excellent when they arrived. The beauties have been in the fridge for about one week, and the peaches remain extremely tough.

  21. Rob Thayer
    5 rating

    The cake of my taste buds dreams

    Aug 30, 2022

    This cake was requested to celebrate the 40th Anniversary of our company. The cake exceeded our expectations. Who could beat brownies and cheesecake, chocolate mousse, and chocolate cake covered with delicious frosting? It's vibrant, and just a tiny portion is enough to last long. It's just the best product I've ever bought from Goldbelly. I can say that the cakes you provide are delicious!

  22. Dina Soliman
    5 rating

    Excellent Experience with Angelina Bakery

    Aug 26, 2022

    Excellent Experience with Angelina Bakery. I love Angelina Bakery. Custard Cream Bomboloni 8 Box of Angelina Bakery. It arrived in Impeccable condition and delivered very quickly. Highly recommend these treats. I'm planning to order the custard and add the strawberry and pistachio fillings the next time. Thank you, Goldbelly and Angelina Bakery, for a Wonderful Gastronomic Treat!

  23. Brian Harris
    5 rating

    Goldbelly is the way to take a trip!

    Aug 22, 2022

    I've placed numerous orders through Goldbelly as myself and for gifts. I am delighted with their customer service. My Goldbelly order always arrives promptly, is adequately packaged, and is high-quality. If you're looking to taste different food items from all over the world, Goldbelly is the way to take a trip!

  24. James Vatter
    5 rating

    I love this website!

    Aug 18, 2022

    I've used Goldbelly since last year. I've used several retailers, but I always come to Crank and Boom Ice Cream. I use the six-pack to celebrate birthdays, sweets, and Pike Place Fish Market. I've never been disappointed by Goldbelly's delivery, shipping, or products. I highly recommend it to all. P.S. Crank and Boom Ice Cream is amazing! Pike Place Fish Market fish is fresh and packed nicely. One Mountain Wagyu beef is so soft as well. We Take The Cake sent the most beautiful cake, which was like the photo (Pink Rose swirls), and was delicious. I love this website!

  25. Megan Brown
    1 rating

    Extremely disappointed

    Aug 16, 2022

    I've already sent you a letter regarding my order number 17182569. I also I have sent you a picture. I just took one picture. The box was damaged and also wet. I had to throw everything away. I've placed orders with you before and have never encountered this issue. I've also purchased from Esa Bagels several times before. Extremely disappointed.

  26. Carol Serdy
    5 rating

    A twist tie is better

    Aug 3, 2022

    Utopia Bagels and the veggie spread are delicious! However, the bags made of plastic that the bagels come in are so tightly knotted that I needed to use a screwdriver to open them. Nearly fell off and injured my fingers—a terrible method to pack the items. A twist tie is better.

  27. Patricia Miller
    5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Aug 1, 2022

    Excellent experience With Goldbelly! Goldbelly delivers the goods as promised. Love Junior's in NY, Lou Malnati's in Chicago, and Twede's Cafe in WA. Have a great time eating delicious meals from across the US! Bon Appetit! I intend to keep on my food adventures.

  28. Carol Weber
    5 rating

    Grand Traverse Pie Company Never Disappoints!

    Jul 21, 2022

    I purchased the apple crumble pie as a birthday gift for my husband. This is my second time purchasing from Grand Traverse Pie Company, and I've never been disappointed! (The Cherry Pie is delicious!) The pie was delivered on time and with no hiccups. According to my brother, the pie was delicious! Highly highly recommended!

  29. Carl Geisert
    1 rating

    Cake ordered for son's birthday

    Jul 13, 2022

    Cake ordered for son's birthday. It was delivered two days behind. After being informed of the delivery date, he collected it at his postal address. Dry ice was gone (if you have any) cake was melted down to half its size. They will issue me a credit on the $100 cake

  30. Robin Bass
    5 rating

    The great product and speedy delivery!

    Jul 1, 2022

    I was in Maine and needed a special host present that everyone could enjoy. This cheese and cutlery platter I purchased was the perfect present! It was delivered just as our last guest was about to arrive, and we all were able to enjoy it throughout the weekend. Everyone was impressed by the assortment of things within the tray. Thank you for the great product and speedy delivery!

  31. David Sachar
    5 rating

    The delivery was very smooth

    May 20, 2022

    The delivery was very smooth using United Parcel Service. You are now ready to place your order.

    I could not proceed with the payment, so I phoned and placed my order.

    The ordering website could use some improvements.

  32. Jean Weishaar
    5 rating

    Customer Service Saves Your Gift

    Apr 27, 2022

    As a gift to a friend who was going through difficult times, I placed an order. His 2-year-old daughter was recently diagnosed with a rare genetic disorder. They were not only emotionally exhausted by seeing their baby in pain but also had to work around the clock to take care of her while also maintaining their full-time jobs.

    My friend is vegan, and I would love to share my favorite NYC vegan restaurants with him. He's originally from the West Coast. Shortly after surgery, he mentioned how they struggled to find the time to cook due to their busy schedules.

    So I sent him a vegan pizza (the most famous NYC food) from my old neighborhood in Queens through Goldbelly. When I received my shipment confirmation, I noticed that the address had been incorrect.

    I was sure I had given the correct address to my friend. Jimmy answered the phone and took care of a stressed customer. Poor Jimmy! Jimmy! Jimmy used the source codes of his internal team to figure out what had gone wrong. He also intercepted the delivery and rerouted it to the right place.

    And he even waived the fee. Jimmy, this was not the delivery of pizzas. It was a care package sent to a friend in dire need. We are grateful that he received it. This gift was not thrown away, which I firmly believe would have been the case in other cases.

Write a review on Goldbelly

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Goldbelly?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Goldbelly?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Goldbelly

Goldbelly is an online marketplace specializing in regional and artisanal food curated by food purveyors from across the United States.

https://www.goldbelly.com
27 Union Square West, New York, NY 10003, United States
55 views