37 Reviews on Damart

  1. Piotr Chylinski
    Jan 20, 2023

    A satisfied customer!

    Damart has a broad selection of top-quality items at low prices. Top-quality fabrics, trendy designs, and fantastic colors. Warmth and comfort are the keys to a great experience! Good home delivery service and accommodating customer service. I’ve been purchasing from Damart for several years, and we’ll continue to buy from Damart, mainly when they provide discounts and free delivery! A satisfied customer!

  2. Jardine Paterson
    Nov 12, 2022

    Excellent quality items

    Excellent quality items. It is a perfect online ordering experience previously bought from the store but now shut. The thing I purchased was comfy. I was worried about size, but returning the item was not a problem.

  3. Tom Curran
    Nov 10, 2022

    I've purchased several products

    Over the years, I’ve purchased several products from you and have been pleased with the quality consistently excellent. The way your inventory is displayed is a delight. It’s nice to have a place to stroll around and be relaxed. Thank you.

  4. Steve Tye
    Nov 9, 2022

    I am delighted with the service.

    Shopping on the internet was simple, as receiving my package faster than I had expected. The great thing is that they offered me free delivery on occasion, so I used it. I am delighted with the service.

  5. Chris Hull
    Nov 8, 2022

    I wanted to buy two pairs of trousers and not sign up for an account

    I wanted to buy two pairs of trousers and not sign up for an account. However, the lady who helped me and answered the phone created an account for me, and now I’m receiving catalogs via posts I don’t want. What is the reason you don’t have the option to remain an unregistered guest to make an order?

  6. Eoin Joyce
    Nov 7, 2022

    I purchased some thermal vests for me to use this winter

    I purchased some thermal vests for me to use this winter. Unfortunately, the delivery company that delivered them to you left the items at an address that was not mine. I was fortunate this time that the person to whom they were given returned them to me three days later.

  7. Dave Driscoll
    Nov 6, 2022

    The jacket arrived and seemed reasonable

    The jacket arrived and seemed reasonable, so I took it off the returns form. Then, when I put it on, I noticed it had a two-inch gap on the front, which couldn’t be disguised or fixed; therefore, the jacket wasn’t wearable and wasn’t suitable to be sold at a charity shop.

  8. Ray Dowie
    Nov 4, 2022

    I highly recommend Damart.

    I ordered a pair of ladies’ trousers. They arrived on time, and I was so pleased that I purchased another pair. There was a minor glitch in the delivery of my second order, but once I pointed it out, it was resolved swiftly and professionally. I highly recommend Damart.

  9. Jeff Goddard
    Nov 2, 2022

    I made an online purchase

    I made an online purchase. I found your process to be very difficult to navigate. The computer I use is up, and there is no landline, so your security check that included the numbers you sent to me was a bit awkward. After I had, my order processed and my payment removed, I printed the order sheet you sent, and after each item, read “out of stock”.”In this situation, I decided to call your office and was assured by the person who answered that the items were available.

  10. Pinkerton Steven
    Nov 1, 2022

    I RECEIVED the wrong size

    I RECEIVED the wrong size, and I’m still waiting for a replacement for three working days. I’m not impressed; I rang the company today, only to learn that it could be up to 14 working days before I get my correct size ..what is this.

  11. Saint Laurent
    Oct 29, 2022

    Still awaiting correct return label

    I placed an order for a Stag Sherpa Throw on October 17th, delivered about seven days later. I wasn’t thrilled with the color, as it appeared to have an orange hue, so I returned it using the return label provided. But I was informed by the office the postman that the post office is no longer using this return label, and I had to request another one. I wrote to Damart and received an email within a couple of days saying that a return label would be available within 14 days. However, as of today (November 8th) am still waiting. I’m not sure why Damart cannot send me a return label, like most other businesses! It seems like the system is old-fashioned.

  12. Sarah Thompson
    Oct 28, 2022

    customers is excellent

    I want Damart would make longer pants for women with long legs. Also, they should have more patterned crop pants. Other than that the customer service is superb and the support for customers is excellent. Team.

  13. Charlotte Goddard
    Oct 25, 2022

    The delivery is fast and efficient.

    I nI never experienced an issue with Damart, and most of my clothes came made by Damart (just not enough space). If you must call, they are highly courteous and helpful. The delivery is fast and efficient. Fantastic company.

  14. Alice Holmes
    Oct 23, 2022

    I have never been disappointed by any purchase

    I have purchased from Damart for years and have never been disappointed by any purchase. The clothes are excellent quality and last for a long time. I would highly recommend Damart to anyone.

  15. Tracey Barnes
    Oct 22, 2022

    The customer service is excellent

    The customer service was excellent when I phoned to discuss an issue; they were very friendly and helpful. However, the final thing I received made sure my pants were size 1,8, my usual size, which was too small. I sent them back and ordered an alternative size 22. I’m happy that I did, as they’re exactly right; if I had ordered 20 of them, they would have been too small. CIt could be very tight fitting.

  16. Harley Adams
    Oct 20, 2022

    The products I've bought from Damart are of good quality

    The products I’ve bought from Damart are of good quality. I particularly enjoy the nightwear, although some are costly. The delivery times are usually satisfactory. If I’ve had to return something, I’ve received excellent service from the customer So, high points to the staff.

  17. Miss Bradley
    Oct 19, 2022

    Thank you very much.

    With all the things I’ve bought throughout the years, I’ve never needed to return much. In general, I consider they are a fair company to manage. Everything I order is delivered through the following—no problems in delivery. Charming person. All’s well. Thank you very much.

  18. Anthony Cook
    Oct 18, 2022

    Beware at all cost

    A complete joke for the company. The goods I ordered didn’t arrive, and I waited over two weeks before receiving an email from them saying there was an issue and that it could take another 3-4 weeks to receive the package. I canceled my order and unsubscribed, but still receiving email messages that are constantly nagging me. Beware at all cost

  19. Michael Wragg
    Oct 15, 2022

    Well done all!

    There was an error in the item sent in the wrong color; instead of a blue cardigan, I received an orange shirt. However, the customer service, Megan and Manaz, were excellent. They were accommodating, and the return was quick and easy. I got the proper clothing within a matter of days. Our family has used Damart for many years. Our beloved Mum that passed away in 2014, had always used Damart. Well done, all! Gold ***

  20. Emma Poore
    Oct 13, 2022

    I was foolish enough to believe Damart

    I was foolish enough to believe Damart would keep their word to me. They took my initial order and also the payment. They acknowledged my order. Then they decided to end the transaction after a few days, but they constantly reminded me how great a company they are. If Damart continues to ask for feedback, I will continue to say that I won’t be able to trust them again with a purchase.

  21. Keith Brown
    Oct 10, 2022

    This is a problem with your website

    The address on the delivery screen is correct, and the purchase confirmation is invalid. Email sent immediately, and response is to email courier. This is a problem with your website, not the information in my profile.

  22. Stephen Wilsher
    Oct 9, 2022

    I ordered an electric blanket that was delayed for weeks

    I ordered an electric blanket that was delayed for weeks and weeks but was not delivered, so I had to cancel this purchase; otherwise, I would have waited until the season’s end to get it. It was my first order through Damart, and I can tell you that I will never purchase anything else.

  23. Lee Robinson
    Oct 8, 2022

    I am a fan of this brand

    I am a fan of this brand because they offer down-to-earth clothing at a reasonable price. The jeans are excellent, particularly those that are a Perfect Fit. I would like to see more colors on offer and would disappear from the shelves. I have been very pleased with my purchases and will buy more.

  24. Rachael Tochel
    Oct 6, 2022

    The wrong size was delivered

    The wrong size was delivered, and an item was not in inventory for too long. The size is tiny and not of good quality. The customer service was, however, beneficial. Due to issues and the fact that returns are not free, I won’t be purchasing through Damart shortly.

  25. Richard Hemming
    Oct 5, 2022

    I would not recommend these products

    I purchased electric blankets in the last month and have been receiving the same nonsensical reply “About your order for Electric Blanket, we have not received a definitive update from our suppliers as to when stocks of this item will be replenished. Therefore all I can advise is the 3-4 weeks timescale previously given by my colleague. I would not recommend these products as they are just trying to drive visitors to their website. I apologize [again] for any further inconvenience and disappointment this may cause.”

  26. Natalie Paddick
    Oct 3, 2022

    Keep up the excellent work

    The lady responsible for delivering the packages is exceptionally courteous and always smiles. The person on the other end of the line is polite and helpful. Seldom have I received a message saying sorry, we’ve not had it in inventory. I have worked with Damart for several years, and if I were not satisfied with their service, I would have quit some time ago. Keep up the excellent work.

  27. Rodney Carr
    Oct 2, 2022

    I have no issues with the items I have as well as the speed of delivery

    I have no issues with the items and the delivery speed. But the site must be made more straightforward and more soundly. It took me around 20 minutes to determine what options I could click to access your payment webpage. Other sites are easier to navigate, so please make your payment page easier to access.

  28. Robin Watts
    Oct 1, 2022

    great service

    Through the years, I have received excellent service from Damart; however, in the present day, I am finding it increasingly more difficult to purchase. In the past, it was easy to contact them via phone, knowing I could count on a warm person at the end of the phone, but now it’s costly to call or send any order. And approaching the age of 90, making an online purchase isn’t the simplest of transactions!

  29. Karen Brown
    Sep 29, 2022

    Thank you so much

    I bought MANY THINGS from Damart over the years and have always found them to be high value for money and prompt in getting them to me. The staff is always pleasant on the other end of the phone and very accommodating as I am deaf. Thank you so much. Thank you so much, Mrs. RS Cornwall.

  30. Sara Bousefield
    Sep 28, 2022

    My order from last week arrived quickly

    My order from last week arrived quickly. I have noticed that I get numerous catalogs that are identical. Except for underwear, most clothing is too big, especially on shoulders, sleeves, and leg length. Smaller options in different sizes could be helpful. It would be beneficial.

  31. Pamela Drew
    Sep 26, 2022

    immediately warm, wash and dry effortlessly

    I’ve been a customer for many years living in NW Scotland where the wind is there, though not always cold that is it’s the Gulf Stream. My circulation is poor, therefore the need for warm clothes has been a major factor. The joggers made of microfleece are immediately warm, wash and dry effortlessly

  32. Lisa Cairns
    Sep 25, 2022

    I am awestruck by your selection of products

    I am awestruck by your selection of products – however – I haven’t been able to access the site to purchase. It doesn’t recognize my login information, and I’ve attempted changing my login details, but they’re not being accepted. I have a different Email address since yours is no longer used, and it doesn’t allow me to change it!

  33. Jesse Halligan
    Jul 29, 2022

    received excellent service

    We have always received excellent service from Damart since the goods are top-quality and a great value for money. This is why we purchase from Damart, as we have always suggested Damart to our family and friends.

  34. Jeffrey Raum
    Jul 23, 2022

    The customer was so disappointed

    My mother received mail-order catalogs that contained a coupon for a PS10.22 discount when you spend more than PS25, So she attempted to place an order for the amount of PS34 plus postage. She then tried to use the voucher with code 02958, but the coupon code did not work, to her dismay. The customer was so disappointed. She even canceled the order.

  35. Gary Plotts
    Jul 13, 2022

    very reasonable price

    I was blessed to get good-fitting shoes at a very reasonable price. It is hard to find stores that sell sizes three (continental dimension 36). I purchased moccasins in the sale and received them in three days. I will continue looking through all-sale shoes for even more bargains.

  36. Jenny Ashton
    May 19, 2022

    Deliver the goods

    Damart’s clothing is of high quality. However, Envi/Hermes, who delivers the goods, are the ones I have a problem with.

    The driver doesn’t ring me or leave parcels at my door; he leaves them at my neighbors.

    To be fair to my neighbors who have gotten tired of bringing my parcels to them, Damart must reluctantly cease selling.

  37. Jang Tou
    Apr 16, 2022

    Ticky Websites

    Today was a long day spent on the new Damart website, which is very glitchy. I could not log in – I just wanted to pay – but I was sent around trying to reset my password. Neither my email address nor the new password was accepted. I was exasperated and tried again later to make payment via the account. It was more luck than judgment that the funds were available to me. After I had made the payment, I thought another trick had appeared.

    It advised me that I was now eligible to apply for credit (I thought I was already). Instead of telling me that the payment was successful, I refused to pay again. A little later, however, payment had been made. Damart catalogs have been put in the recycling bin. I no longer intend to use this company after being a long-standing customer. I hope that their numerous brochures and leaflets won’t overload me.

Write a review on Damart

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Damart

Damart is a French-owned global retailer that specializes in old clothing. Damart is best known for its thermal products. These products are made from our unique "thermotactic" fabric, which we patented in 1953. Damart, along with our expanding range of products, has become well-known in Europe. Our sister brand, Sedagyl, is aimed at senior citizens over 75 years old. It offers products that provide comfort and well-being. 2014 Winners of UK Customer Satisfaction Awards

871 423 0000
[email protected]
https://www.damart.co.uk
Bowling Green Mills, Lime Street, Bingley BD97 1AD, United Kingdom