Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
20
2 Star
6
3 Star
6
4 Star
3
5 Star
9

Q&A

Is ChicMe legit?

ChicMe has 44 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach ChicMe customer care?

You can contact ChicMe customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (213) 260-3334.

Where is ChicMe located?

ChicMe is located at address Hollister, MO, United States.

44 Reviews on ChicMe

  1. Gail Taylor
    1 rating

    Wrong Timing and Poor Quality

    Dec 26, 2023

    The company did not impress me on the speed of delivery it took over a month to get the order, and it arrived in the wrong time. The product was poor standard for the amount I spent all my money on. are extremely transparent, and the sequins began to fall off the moment I removed it from the box.

  2. Angela
    1 rating

    Return Hassles and Discount Tactics

    Dec 23, 2023

    Avoid buying from this business. They won't let you return products and will makes it very difficult continually trying to give discounts so that you can retain the products even if they have stated you do not like them and won't wear these items. It is a battle to win the money return.

  3. SP
    1 rating

    Scammers!

    Nov 8, 2023

    They offer coupons rather than a refund.. the coupons don’t cover the cost of the items purchased. When you ask them to raise a complaint … they tell you to have a nice day… The company is an absolute joke… no item of clothing is worth this… they have no business/consumer ethics…

  4. Angela
    1 rating

    Scammers

    Aug 10, 2023

    I placed an order never got my merchandise or my money back. There is no way to contact them, you only get the run around. Do not spend your money or time with them.

  5. Clouds
    1 rating

    No refunds and over 2 months to ship clothing

    Jul 15, 2023

    I have used ChicMe 3 times and even though the clothes are great and are affordable, they are terrible for 2 reasons. Firstly your order can take 3 months to get to you, so make sure if you are looking to use the outfit that you order months in advance! I learnt the hard way when I ordered for a trip and the clothes didnt arrive in time! Secondly, they will do everything they can to delay and avoid any returns and make it close to impossible to return the clothing in the allotted time.( You have 14 days to return any clothing but they only respond every 24 hours to your query and after 4 days I have yet to get an address to where I can return the clothing.) They derail your questions, try to offer 10% off to avoid difficult shipping charges, question your return reasons, etc. So right now, I am sitting with over $100 of clothing I will never be able to use and no where to return them to and no refund... Overall, the clothes are beautiful, but it's the fact that you can not get a refund on anything that will make me never use this site again!

  6. T Robinson
    5 rating

    Order still processing

    May 25, 2023

    Ordered on the 8th of May and order is still processing I feel like I was scammed and will never get my order. Lesson learned they will not get my hard earned money again.

    DO NOT ORDER FROM CHICME. Stay far away from this company they will lure you in with the cute clothes but never deliver the people who got there order was very lucky happy you got your order but for the rest of us we lost money. Sad shame!

  7. Pamela Mamourian
    4 rating

    More satisfied

    May 4, 2023

    The order process was straightforward, and the products purchased were of good quality. However, it took more time to receive my ordered items than the time estimated when I checked out. I would have been more satisfied if I had received my things quicker.

  8. Laurie Johnson
    1 rating

    Merchandise was poor

    May 4, 2023

    I ordered a couple of items in preparation for an upcoming trip. I ensured that I gave myself enough time to get the things. The shipping time was over eight weeks. When I got my things, they were not all that I expected. The material of some merchandise was poor, and the moment I asked to return them, I got a fraction of the price (10 10 percent) and the products. Thus, I paid $16 to keep things that weren't suitable and then lost more than $100! Nope! The Customer support is inactive after refusing to accept an offer they made three days before. I won't ever buy from this company ever in the future!

  9. Andie Waugh
    1 rating

    I haven't received everything

    May 4, 2023

    I haven't received everything I ordered to exchange for dimensions. The company may be able to offer me a refund. Items I sent to Chicme were priced higher or lower than $400.00I'm a long-time client of Chicme. I purchased several things on this site. It's just a matter of changing the size or returning the items instead. Thanks for your help.

  10. Sagan Medvec
    3 rating

    I got no discount

    May 4, 2023

    Since the products are in the sale, I got no discount. I purchased the items listed at sale prices, not a penny more. Temu doesn't work as that.

  11. Kody Hughes
    1 rating

    A horrible company

    May 4, 2023

    It's a horrible company to deal with. They do not seem to want Meme to return the items that, as they are a standard size 8, are too large! They haven't sent me a returns label and offered a discount of 25% for me to gift the item to someone else! This has been an enormous problem. After an extended waiting for the delivery, this has been a huge frustration and disappointment. Beware of it at all costs.

  12. Lawanda Campbell
    1 rating

    Late delivery

    May 4, 2023

    Will never order again

  13. Shania Bohringer
    5 rating

    The clothes are stylish.

    Apr 13, 2023

    I am impressed by the variety of designs available on the site. The clothes are stylish. I am thrilled with them, and they're beautiful. Delivery takes longer than I would like, and the prices can be a bit high, but they offer various discounts and coupons. I've since ordered additional items after purchasing my pair of shoes. I have been waiting for theboughtelivered. Overall, I'm pleased with the team I bought

  14. Helen
    1 rating

    Main photo different from actual item

    Mar 5, 2023

    many of these items have a main photo that is nice looking and additional photos that are a different material and worse cut/tailoring. bizarre

  15. Cathy
    1 rating

    Chic-Me is a scamming company

    Jan 24, 2023

    I wouldnt even give them a one star. ive been out 8 weeks and no product.Ive tried contact them by facebook and by email and through paypal but no such luck. They blame everything else except their own company. they send fake tracking numbers and blame it on the weather and covid.. You cant talk to anyone and what I can read from facebook there is a whole bunch of people that are scammed...Do not order anything from them you wont get your products

  16. Gary Switzer
    5 rating

    I would recommend using ChicMe.

    Jan 20, 2023

    I prefer to purchase from ChicMe. They offer reasonable prices ( I always confirm using AliExpress), and the items are delivered promptly. There is no need to wait weeks. I would recommend using ChicMe.

  17. Carla szetela
    1 rating

    NO REFUND

    Jan 20, 2023

    I purchased several times from this company and i just placed an order 2 months ago and never got my package and they are refusing to refund me. DON'T BUY FROM THEM

  18. Mike Holbrooke
    5 rating

    Good quality clothes

    Nov 4, 2022

    Good quality clothes, and I would instead shop on the internet and especially love florals and lace. The company has plenty of these kinds of items. The chat customer service is excellent; they will get it immediately when you encounter a problem.

    1. Natasha Brown
      Jul 28, 2023

      This is a fake review to combat the amount of bad reviews

  19. Liz Benamor
    4 rating

    Avoid buying from this company

    Nov 3, 2022

    Avoid buying from this company, as they can cause problems when you request to return your purchase and receive a return of the money. They are legally bound to allow this but don't follow the laws. It's a scam. Scam...having purchased a few items and now want to return and receive a refund, they'd instead offer you just 20 percent of the amount you paid back or the option of a voucher. However, I don't want to keep anything, and they have not yet offered the voucher. They allow us to use the coupon for 14 days to try and then keep showing the same offer through these messages. Do not purchase from them, whether Chic UK or Chic US. The truth is that the quality of the fabric is not the best.

  20. Paul Capener
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend them

    Nov 1, 2022

    I use Chime frequently and find their website easy to navigate, and their costs are affordable. Shipping is fast and effective. I love their items, including jewelry to clothes. I would highly recommend them.

  21. Alexander Davis
    1 rating

    Don't buy anything from this site.

    Oct 29, 2022

    What the website will inform you is that in the event of reasons whatsoever you'd like to return the item, it is a negotiation procedure! Not only is it a snide process, but it also comes with a snide offer, shipping both methods, and an additional fee is taken out of the return. It is not worth returning anything since you will receive about 50% of the amount paid to purchase the initial product. Don't buy anything from this site.

  22. Paul Newman
    1 rating

    I will not order from this website again.

    Oct 27, 2022

    All I could say was how dissatisfied I was when I got what I thought was an outfit! The material was thin and thin, as well as tacky. How it was stitched, I would describe it as something that was made in an elementary school needlework class. I will not order from this website again.

  23. Kerrie Overton
    1 rating

    We won't be buying from this company again

    Oct 22, 2022

    It took me two weeks to arrive, and when I received it, I could no longer wear it since it was past Halloween. The costume was cheap, and a few parts were not included in the outfit, including the belt and the handcuffs. I was unhappy as I had to pay another four pounds for delivery, definitely not worth the thirty pounds I had paid. We won't be buying from this company again.

  24. David Monk
    5 rating

    The items arrived quickly

    Oct 21, 2022

    The vast majority of items were stunning and perfectly sized, but I'm required to send three things back. However, I'm finding it extremely difficult to complete! The process of figuring out how you should be doing is complicated, and assistance is nearly impossible! The items arrived quickly which was a huge relief with that..., massive

  25. Lourdes Lopez
    1 rating

    Customer Service

    Sep 5, 2022

    Will never purchase from this overseas company. The package was delivered by USPS and I never received it and customer service offered me a $15 coupon. I paid insurance on the package and they will not give me a credit for my purchase. Never dealt with such a bad customer service team and their terms are despicable.
    Just remember you get what you pay for.

  26. Arabia Suggs
    3 rating

    I was disappointed with ChicMe

    Aug 30, 2022

    It took the size charts some time to locate, which isn't helpful. I went up a size from the clothes I usually wear in case of. I was offered a discounted 8% price by email if I completed the purchase as soon as possible. However, the 50% discount offer was on the previous item. I was hoping I could have benefited from both coupons. When I received the package, I was disappointed because the fabric felt thin and was like polyester. It's good that I measured up, or it would be too small.

    1. Kimberly

      Where is My Refund??

      Mar 13, 2023

      My order was cancels on Feb 2023..Customer Service said it would be 7-15 working days it's been longer still no refund and can't get an answer from Customer Support..All though I Never received my order..Customer Service Is awful and for this reason plus me not receiving my money yet is enough for me to Never Use this Company again.CHIC ME Send my Refund!!

  27. Tammy Nelson
    3 rating

    Excellent prices!

    Aug 30, 2022

    Excellent prices! The item was listed with the words "shipped" very quickly, but it was apparent that it had been sitting in California for nine days before moving. The item was not delivered in the morning after I had left for vacation, which was disappointing. The dress was incredibly narrow. It's 5'10," and a "maxi maxi" barely gets to the ankles of my feet. If I had paid more for it, I could return it; however, since the cost was fair, I'll retain it and won't think about it too. I might even shorten it.

  28. Lou Monterossi
    3 rating

    I'm not a big fan of shipping times

    Aug 28, 2022

    I am in love with the clothes and the look. I'm not a big fan of shipping times, but it's from overseas, so it's okay. I've enjoyed everything I've purchased from them. They helped me so much when I needed to exchange my order for an alternative size. However, they're not significant in the way they handle refunds. They don't want to do it and try to trick you into providing the lowest amount. You can get $1.27 or $2.54 for a $12.74 shirt that was a $20 purchase after tax and shipping. It would help if you were sure to be thrilled when your clothes arrived.

  29. Christina Weidner
    3 rating

    This was my first order on this website

    Aug 26, 2022

    This was my first order on this website. I placed an order for some cute Halloween sweater dresses and an outfit in the middle of this month. To date, I'm unhappy with the updates regarding my order. It's making me anxious, and I'm not sure if I will receive my order on time for the Halloween season. I'm hoping that it will arrive soon. I prefer to write more of a positive review.

  30. Mary Crooks
    3 rating

    The site is easy to navigate

    Aug 23, 2022

    The site is easy to navigate and navigate. The shipping time was about one month, which is not what is to be expected from overseas. The chart of sizing is confusing, and I don't believe that they're average US sizes but instead Chinese size chart, which implies that everything is smaller. We purchased two garments too small because of the confusing size chart. Luckily, I ordered my wife's dress in XL, or my entire order could have been too small.

  31. Shelley Jones
    2 rating

    This wasn't very pleasant!

    Aug 22, 2022

    1. Every time I clicked an item to see it, it brought me back up to the top when I went back to the main page to shop. This wasn't very pleasant! In the end, I'm not sure whether there were other items I'd like to buy, but I became tired of starting all over and scrolling every single time.

  32. Jake Paugh
    2 rating

    Overall disappointing

    Aug 20, 2022

    Naturally, ordering and paying were easy. I used Klarna. The order was processed quickly. Then, it sat for two weeks, waiting for it to be packed. Then, I had to call twice, but they provided the old COVID excuse to delay delivery. It was finally delivered three weeks after placing the order. The delivery was much faster than expected once the order was dispatched. Items, overall disappointing, quality. I don't believe I'll buy from this site the next time.

  33. Frances Caine
    2 rating

    I will never buy another item at Chic Me

    Aug 15, 2022

    I've bought some lingerie at Chic Me, and the quality is reasonable for the cost. The products I purchased are more than half the price I paid. I'd rather pay twice at the mall and buy more quality. Check out the image below. It's so inexpensive that it already has an opening where the fur is situated at. My fingers fit inside. Could you not buy anything from Chic Me? Other items are just much less expensive than these. I will never buy another thing at Chic Me.

  34. Thomas Muttitt
    2 rating

    I will not buy from them in the future as it's not expected

    Aug 13, 2022

    I made my purchase on Monday, the 5th; now it's the 9th, and they're still "processing." I will not buy from them in the future as it's not expected to take any reputable company 7+ days to complete an order, but only two minutes to withdraw my money. For the business (if they decide to view this as a positive review), When I get my items and am satisfied, I'll change or update my review as soon as I receive them. I'm hoping to alter this review to be positive... by the end of August, when I'll likely receive my goods (if I'm fortunate).

  35. Evan Gagne
    2 rating

    They only sent one and didn't ship the other seven items

    Aug 11, 2022

    In the past 15 days, I purchased eight items from the chime. They only sent one and didn't ship the other seven items. I have sent them emails but have not gotten a response, and even trying to contact them, they only inform me that my purchase is scheduled to be shipped out tomorrow, but they never do anything. I'm just concerned because for the past three days. When I put my name on the chat, I'm automatically off. I wonder why they didn't deliver all of them to me instead of just one.

  36. Sam Avadhi
    1 rating

    Avoid this firm!

    Aug 8, 2022

    The company's clothing is not like the image. They are constructed of low-quality material, and the clothes hang loosely. The measurements aren't accurate to the size, and the item is shipped without a receipt. However, you cannot return the item without a permit and must pay for the shipping cost to send the product back. It is possible to lose more than you spend. Additionally, the customer service response times are prolonged and ineffective. Avoid this firm!

  37. Luis Sanchez
    1 rating

    A VERY DISTURBING return policy/CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Aug 6, 2022

    A VERY DISTURBING return policy/CUSTOMER SERVICE. I paid for shipping the items I returned (duplicate the tops and small size), and I did not just lose money in return fees, but they did not refund my money. Then I returned with the clothes I returned, the postage cost was $15, and I received no refund. Customer service gives you the runaround. Similar garments are sold by Ali Express and Shine and much better rerun policy and cheaper costs.

  38. Nancy Root
    1 rating

    Don't buy here

    Aug 4, 2022

    Don't buy here. It's a waste of hard-earned cash. There are a variety of serious and significant problems. The clothes aren't what is what they portray in their photos. The worst fabric. The colors aren't as stunning or even as good as the pictures. I had to get in touch with PayPal to request my money back, but they never were severe enough to answer my demands and send me items. It took three months to receive the terrible and shameful clothes I immediately tossed into the trash.

  39. Kenneth Speer
    1 rating

    Thieves!

    Aug 2, 2022

    I've tried to reach customer service but to no avail! It's been more than a week since they took money from my bank account but haven't sent me a confirmation email, and the tracking is still stuck in the warehouse. I wanted these clothes for vacation, which isn't going to take place. If they don't reply within the next 24 to 48 hours, I'm calling my bank to report this. I'll receive my money back the other way or the other! Thieves!

  40. David Eilers
    5 rating

    I would recommend this store

    Jul 29, 2022

    I would recommend this store. The pajama set I received was exactly as I expected and of high-end quality at an affordable price. It takes a few weeks if you're within the United States, but it was faster than other things I've purchased from China.

    The product was packaged nicely in a Chic Me brand zip bag and came with a tag for boutiques attached. The heart and pearl design are perfect, and I love the leopard print in grey! I'd purchase from this store and again!

  41. Carl Peraino
    5 rating

    The process was simple and user-friendly

    Jul 23, 2022

    The process was simple and user-friendly. When I made my purchase, I was notified via email, acknowledging that my purchase was taken care of and processed. Then I received another email acknowledging that my order was delivered along with the tracking number.

    I appreciate that they keep you informed about the product's status. The item was delivered by the date they had promised. I will order from Chic again.

  42. Kandis Bonnesen
    5 rating

    I was happy with my purchase—great value for the money

    Jul 13, 2022

    They were gorgeous dresses I purchased three times, and we're happy with the perfect length. However, one of them was too long. I thought it was a 6ft length. However, other than that, I was happy with my purchase—great value for the money.

  43. Maria Marsh
    4 rating

    These selections are fashionable and chic

    May 19, 2022

    These selections are fashionable and chic, with a distinct femininity and style that suits various body types and ages. My package arrived at the international airport in my city.

    Although the purchase process was simple, I was disappointed by the slow delivery.

    However, I was not able to continue onward to my destination. Instead, the package was ground out of state and headed my way. *One major plus: Free Delivery! Delivery took three weeks.

  44. Arlo Dixon
    2 rating

    Very suspicious company

    May 10, 2022

    Chime has not shipped the remaining seven items I purchased from them in 15 days. I tried to contact them by email, but they did not respond. They told me my things would be shipped tomorrow, and nothing was ever done.

    I'm just concerned because I have been offline for three days now. Every time I enter my name in chat, it has taken me off the internet. I ask why they didn't send them all to me instead of just one.

Write a review on ChicMe

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own ChicMe?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About ChicMe

Chicme.com is an online fashion retailer that offers women a wide range of trendy clothing, accessories, and lifestyle products. The website features various items, including dresses, tops, bottoms, swimwear, shoes, bags, jewelry, and beauty products. Chicme aims to provide fashionable and affordable options for women of all ages, with a focus on delivering the latest trends and styles. Customers can browse various categories, explore different collections, and shop for items that suit their preferences and fashion sense. The website offers convenient search and filtering options to help users find specific products or narrow their choices based on size, color, price, and other criteria. Chicme.com provides an online shopping experience where customers can discover new fashion pieces, update their wardrobes, and express their style.

Read More
(213) 260-3334.
https://www.chicme.com
Hollister, MO, United States
652 views