Calgee

Calgee

8 Reviews
(3.3)
8 Reviews
Rating (3.3)
star
Good!
1 Star
1
2 Star
1
3 Star
3
4 Star
1
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is Calgee legit?

Calgee has 8 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Calgee customer care?

You can contact Calgee customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 707-786-3848

Where is Calgee located?

Calgee is located at address 2130 Huntington Drive, South Pasadena, CA, USA.

8 Reviews on Calgee

  1. Mehran Chuck
    5 rating

    Outstanding Customer Service and Great Product

    Mar 14, 2024

    This supplement is crafted from Plant Based Algae Oil that is fish unfastened. I used to take Omega 3 from fish this one is excellent as a ways as I can inform after taking it for days. It is simply first rate operating with this business enterprise. I love their product. But I must admit I am most inspired by way of the customer service. Thank you, I pray in your grater achievement and usually preserving this excellent customer service.

  2. Inna
    4 rating

    Good Even If Somewhat Pricey

    Mar 14, 2024

    First issue I noticed about those dietary supplements is that they may be pretty small and clean to swallow. Too many Omega 3 drugs are pretty huge and every so often sticky. These go down without problems whether or not you are taking them with meals or beverage. I additionally like that there is no scent from these and that my husband (who's sensitive to fish) does not get a terrible reaction from them. They are a little at the pricy side for Omega 3 but now not excessively so. They should be taken twice an afternoon, so you get a one month's deliver for one person.

  3. Great C.
    3 rating

    Avarage Experience

    Feb 13, 2024

    I like that this Omega three is Vegan , even though I actually have taken wild Alaskan omega 3 before and in no way Get that fishy taste. Seems those omega three are from algae, however I cannot discover what ocean there taken from, that is crucial to me! Btw isn't algae alive with little creatures and fish dwelling consuming off of algae. Now wherein are they going to eat and conceal? These are disbursed from a organization in Pasadena California, but nonetheless doesn't say where these are from ? These pills are clean to swallow.

  4. Karen
    5 rating

    Calgee's Wonderful Mission and Environmentally Conscious

    Jan 23, 2024

    After having given Calgee an opportunity it was a great choice and I will never go back to another brand ever again. Pills are easy to swallow and no lingering burps (the the most painful) and my cognitive clarity has definitely improved dramatically since the first time I took the pills. I was tempted to make the switch to decreasing the quantity of pills I consume, but I was immediately disappointed. They have an amazing goal and I am thrilled being ecologically conscious and vegan. The only thing I would like is they'd make multivitamins in addition. I'd certainly buy them too.

  5. Lego Da.
    3 rating

    Average Experience with Quality and Affordability

    Dec 20, 2023

    Have been taking Omega 3 products for a time, and thought I'd take a look to test the comparison and. Some people may aren't happy with Omega 3 fish products have a distinct smell or taste however I've had the good fortune of having to not have had problems with any of the products I've used. They're a completely other source of fish, and therefore these problems wouldn't be a problem. It was easy to consume and, as you would expect, there were no problems with aftertaste or odor. It's a little over one dollar per day, and the one I usually use is an incredibly economical option. If this is more well-known and the cost will be more affordable.

  6. Calgee Customer
    1 rating

    Calgee is a mediocre choice with price concerns

    Jun 22, 2023

    After trying Calgee’s Omega 3, I find it somewhat lackluster compared to alternatives like the Kirkland/Costco Fish Oil. While there may be reasons to choose a vegan fish oil over a traditional one, I feel that this product falls short in terms of both price and overall value.

    One of the main drawbacks of the Calgee supplement is its price. For a similar dosage, I found the Kirkland option significantly more affordable. The fact that the vegan supplement requires two pills while the Kirkland fish oil only needs one is also a slight inconvenience. Although I lack the expertise to assess the detailed breakdown of ingredients, I can't confidently claim that the Calgee supplement offers superior benefits.

    Moreover, what disappoints me the most about this product is that I discovered the exact formula elsewhere for over $6 less without actively searching for alternatives. This makes me question the justification for the higher price tag associated with the Calgee Vegan Omega 3 Supplement.

    Considering these factors, I believe the Calgee vegan supplement is a mediocre choice. If price and affordability are essential to you, I suggest exploring other options in the market, such as the Kirkland/Costco Fish Oil, where you might find better value for your money. Therefore, I would rate the Calgee Vegan Omega 3 Supplement two stars.

  7. Michele
    2 rating

    Disappointing Vegan Omega 3 Supplement with Limited Omega Content

    Jun 21, 2023

    I recently tried the Calgee Sustainable Vegan Omega 3 as an alternative to fish oil minis, but unfortunately, it didn't meet my expectations. While the vegan option is smaller, softer, and doesn't have a strange taste or odor like the fish oil minis, it falls short regarding omega content and price.

    Compared to the fish oil minis, the vegan supplement provides fewer omegas and is significantly more expensive. As someone who requires higher omega intake for health reasons, this was a significant drawback. The vegan supplement claims to have the planet in mind, but I found the packaging wasteful. It would be more environmentally friendly if the bottle size was reduced and post-consumer plastics were used, especially considering the brand's emphasis on sustainability.

    Despite my preference for avoiding fish-based products, I regretfully have to stick with the fish oil minis due to their higher omega content. I appreciate the concept behind the VEGAN Omega 3 supp, but it simply didn't deliver on my specific health needs. I would rate it two stars.

  8. NIP G.
    3 rating

    Calgee: Good product but bad packaging!

    Jun 13, 2023

    I recently tried Calgee supplements for three months and found them quite good overall. I took two daily doses and noticed a positive change in my triglyceride levels, which decreased from 364 in January to 256 in April. Additionally, these supplements were accessible for my digestion, and I never experienced stomach issues. They are also an excellent alternative for vegetarians/vegans or those who prefer not to take fish/krill-based omega-3 supplements.

    However, the main downside I encountered was the cost. Calgee is not cost-effective compared to other options like Nature Made's burpless pill. I would have given it a five-star rating if the price was more affordable. Unfortunately, I had to switch to a different brand due to the higher cost. Nonetheless, I must emphasize that the product itself is excellent.

    One noteworthy change I noticed is that these supplements now come in a plastic pouch. However, I observed black, oily-looking spots on the front of the bag, which raised concerns about possible contamination. Sadly, I was unable to return or replace the item.

    In summary, while Calgee supplements have their merits, the cost and potential contamination issues with the packaging need improvement. This product could easily earn a five-star rating from me with some adjustments.

Write a review on Calgee

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Calgee?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Calgee

Calgee is a company that sells a sustainable, vegan Omega-3 supplement. Their product reduces anxiety, improves memory and brain clarity, and lowers inflammation and joint stiffness. Each serving contains 450mg of DHA & EPA. Calgee's Omega-3 supplement is 100% vegan, made in the USA, non-GMO, third-party tested, gluten-free, and contains no carrageenan. The company started with a mission to solve two problems: traditional Omega-3 supplements, usually sourced from fish oil, can harm marine ecosystems through overfishing, and vegan alternatives often contain carrageenan. In response, Calgee created a potent algae oil supplement free of unnecessary ingredients. Their soft gels are made from tapioca and do not contain carrageenan. Additionally, they aim to use post-consumer recycled content in their packaging as much as possible. Calgee's overarching goal is to create the world's most sustainable and high-quality health supplements, striving to make a positive difference by delivering top-quality products that promote healthier lives. As a sustainable alternative to fish oil, Calgee grows algae in a strict, controlled indoor environment to prevent contamination and minimize disruption to marine ecosystems. The algae oil is processed using only water, without any chemicals or solvents. Finally, the company's commitment to sustainability extends to its packaging. Calgee's pouches are made from plant-based plastic with a negative carbon footprint. These pouches are 100% recyclable and printed with non-toxic inks. The company continually strives to use the most sustainable packaging solutions possible. Furthermore, Calgee pledges 1% of its annual sales to environmental nonprofits, aligning its business operations with its commitment to positively impacting people and the planet.

Read More
707-786-3848
https://calgee.com/
2130 Huntington Drive, South Pasadena, CA, USA
180 views