Holland and Barrett

Holland and Barrett

62 Reviews
(2.2)
62 Reviews

Holland and Barrett

reviews(2.2)
Rating (2.2)
star
Poor!
1 Star
43
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
2
5 Star
17

Q&A

Is Holland and Barrett legit?

Holland and Barrett has 62 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Holland and Barrett customer care?

You can contact Holland and Barrett customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 370 606 6606

Where is Holland and Barrett located?

Holland and Barrett is located at address 7 Barling Way, Nuneaton CV10 7RH, United Kingdom.

62 Reviews on Holland and Barrett

  1. Maria Leitner
    1 rating

    Unprofessional personnel

    May 27, 2023

    If I could rate less than one star, I'd. Two failed deliveries, lots of calls to unprofessional personnel, and plenty of tension, no delivery or refund of money. Yodel is awful. I'm not going to order or get anything else from Yodel again. I also have my personal information in two parcels missing from the past. Order online if you don't want your well-being and health to suffer. I'm staying clear. I've been calling. I am asking neighbors whether they've received my package. Calling them. Doing nothing to relieve tension .stay out of my way if I were I was

  2. Holly Marie
    1 rating

    Customer support seeking

    May 25, 2023

    I had ordered mushrooms to arrive at the retailer on April 5. I called various times, but the supplements were not delivered to the store. In five months, I logged into online chat and was left after about one hour at a standstill; I went from no.2 up to number. Five to no. 4 before returning to. 5. The chat eventually shut down automatically after a half hour. I returned to the shop, and the woman promised to follow up. It seems like this is a common practice. I called my number, but I never received a response. When I contacted customer service, I sent an email through customer support seeking an update or a refund. The chatbot informed me there was something wrong with my purchase and a customer support rep. He was going to call me. It was three days back. I have not received an answer until now. It's time-consuming, and the effort to find what I've paid for does not justify the time and effort. This is not the first time that this has happened. I thought that this was a one-off. Do not place an order on the Internet. Please don't do it unless you will take your time chasing it down.

  3. Gerald Nebeker
    1 rating

    The service was awful

    May 3, 2023

    The order was placed on a Thursday night and then on the day of delivery, which would have been on a Saturday before delivery. Delivery was made through YYodel, which is a terrible service. It's now two times that this has occurred. I have never had this issue using Evri. The service was awful. Yodel is still waiting for delivery this morning, and I am still waiting for my goods to be delivered. Please fix the joke about the service.

  4. Sarah Mackie
    1 rating

    Not replied

    May 2, 2023

    I purchased from the site, and Yodel said they delivered the product to me! But it hasn't. When I called Yodel, they noted that it was provided. They do not believe whether it's been shipped. Holland, as well as Barrett, has not replied to me.

  5. Shayann Hastings
    1 rating

    A shambles of customer service

    May 2, 2023

    A shambles of customer service online. My order for a water bottle that could be purchased online, not in inventory ? I talked to an advisor who was slow to respond to each query and wasn't accommodating; after I mentioned that I wasn't happy with their service and demanded a complaint number, they immediately ended the conversation! The chat was re-opened a few minutes later, and the same advisor greeted me precisely. I asked for a complaint number again and was ignored. After 12 minutes of waiting to see whether they were still there, they didn't respond. Unbelievable! I've got screen recordings to show it.

  6. Cassandra Mcallister
    1 rating

    Essentially fraudulent

    May 1, 2023

    I was able to avoid being extremely angry. I ordered some products and was informed delivery was scheduled for Wednesday at the local cooperative. Guess the items were not delivered according to typical; there was no email to them. I was required to conduct a study to figure out the location, and they have now said Friday; how many days will it take to pack and ship at the right time? I won't wait for delivery on that date either. The item my friend ordered three weeks later still hasn't shipped, and I received an email saying they had refunded the funds, and it took a whole week to do so. What are they making from people's money to run this essentially fraudulent collection of mI ran my business this way, I'd be in bankruptcy.

  7. Vila Huffines
    1 rating

    Shocking customer service

    Apr 13, 2023

    I could reach them two times, and both times, I was blocked by pretending agents. Then when I asked for a.contact by a manager, I received an email stating sorry for the inconvenience and that the manager would be in touch with me soon...that was two weeks ago, and after I sent an email saying that I hadn't heard back from a manager, didn't hear back from them even once!! Shameful!!!! Shocking customer service!!! They will find the person who took the money to make the purchase, but if they ask for money to pay any other time, they'll forget about the order !!!!!!! Disgusting, and that's a company that's meant to be good and supposed to have a big name....disgraceful!!!!!

  8. Dede Black
    1 rating

    The price was acceptable

    Apr 3, 2023

    The price went up when I put in my order! I made my order Sat evening. Basket price PS44:73, Checkout price PS46:48. Sunday morning, chat contacted, acknowledged that something was wrong, and suggested calling the helpline. The price was acceptable in getting them at the next stage of the checkout. I checked to see whether there was something else I was looking for (while still in the account), and the cost of the items I had in my cart increased. My rewards discount was gone—aborted purchase.

  9. Sam Grove
    1 rating

    So irritated and uncomfortable

    Apr 2, 2023

    Recently, I was in Holland, and Barrett, the man in charge of the place, spoke to me funny. I just asked him if I had some money on my card. Can you lower the amount? He told me not to visit after five months; I must come in the same month. I was shocked by the manner he spoke was so irritated and uncomfortable. I'm also very disappointed. Holland and Barrett are the only places we can utilize our points in the same month. Other supermarkets, boots, and all the other shops you can use within a year. I'm very disappointed with this. Glory

  10. Sherri Veneman
    1 rating

    It was a complete disaster

    Mar 31, 2023

    I placed an order that was handled smoothly online, but I always had to check the status of my order. I spoke to two reps and confirmed that the order is in transit with a delayed delay. There are no updates yet, and after talking to a third agent were informed that the products went missing during shipping! Then they were okay with taking my money after I purchased and keeping it! It was a complete disaster from start to finish, and being lost in transit is a joke!

  11. Michelle Ralls
    1 rating

    It appears lately

    Mar 29, 2023

    Similar to others, it appears lately. Three days were the time frame for delivery, but it wasn't left their warehouse for nine days of working. Yodel tracked it and confirmed that it had not been collected. Customer services sounded rude every time and offered me apologies, but they could not provide a refund because it was shipped. I was told to be patient, as it was expected to arrive in some days. I've had plenty of time until the date and received a credit from the card company. I won't use H&B the next time.

  12. Roanne Rist
    5 rating

    Very friendly and accommodating

    Mar 29, 2023

    I would recommend this store as well as H+B overall. I've always had the experience of finding personnel in H+B Potters Bar very friendly and accommodating; on this particular occasion, they were Jylwia along with Simran. It was not a problem for them.

  13. Riley Steiner
    5 rating

    Keep up the great work.

    Mar 28, 2023

    After you've had an account online, it's straightforward to place orders on "click and collect." I'll admit it takes some time to become familiar with the ordering process. I also want to express my gratitude for the help I received while collecting or buying in stores. Keep up the great work.

  14. Selina Oconnor
    1 rating

    A very disappointing experience

    Mar 28, 2023

    It was a very disappointing experience. I purchased a few items that didn't arrive. There was no communication or contact by the firm. I contacted their customer support and was informed that the parcel was not delivered. The property was re-ordered, and following my complaint, I was offered the PS5 voucher by email. It didn't arrive. I spent about 10 minutes using the chat feature to track it down! The chatter continued until I needed to contact the person I talked to locate my voucher. It was like she was not convinced! I'm a regular customer with several orders, but I am unsure if I would purchase from them again.

  15. Rita Schuster
    1 rating

    I will never order online.

    Mar 27, 2023

    I will never order online. Every time I make a purchase, I encounter issues like broken jars or peanut butter that have been spelled all over the package, and the final one is to not forget and prevent me from placing an order again... The order was placed, and I haven't received the order, the money, or several emails inquiring about fababoutrefund...about aspoinNowchoice other than tbutPaypal to request an exchange ...

  16. Joey Pirrone
    1 rating

    I'm highly dissatisfied

    Mar 26, 2023

    My vitamin B spray bottle has stopped working after just three times. I bought two, and they were expensive. I've called customer support and have been going around in circles. I receive emails with a note that says I am happy the issue has been resolved. What!!!! Did you say it was solved? It was a very frustrating experience. The chat experience wasn't much more pleasant - it was just talking to them for almost an hour before they disappeared and came back, cutting me off. It was like a child had responded to the comment. It is possible that the email was responded to via a computer since it had no connection to the issue I was to resolve. I'm sure they are doing this to make you frustrated to the point that you cannot continue. It's a total ripoff. Don't purchase the vit B spray. I've looked up reviews and noticed common flaws in the spray bottle. So why are they selling it.! Don't be a fool! H&B, surely you could improve on what you are offering then. As you can see, I'm highly dissatisfied with the treatment I received since I am a frequent customer.

  17. Judy Dennis
    5 rating

    I will be using this service

    Mar 25, 2023

    Today, I went to this Holland and Barrett website for tips to increase my immunity, as I've been suffering from many colds recently. I decided to try the chat option and was amazed by the assistance I received. The first agent referred my case to Jordan, who works in the Nutrition Department, which I didn't know existed! He welcomed me quickly and politely. He also took the time to look into my allergies, medications, and diet. He provided me with advice about supplements and diet, something I didn't anticipate. I was amazed by his expertise, professionalism, and personality, which shone through the conversation. I will be using this service the next time!

  18. Carolyn McEachin
    5 rating

    Customer service were fantastic

    Mar 25, 2023

    I am delighted! I am thrilled! Holland and Barrett's customer service were fantastic in handling my request profession professionally and efficiently once ever! They were swift and efficient. I was impressed by how quickly it was solved. Absolutely and highly recommended!

  19. Rebecca Hackett
    5 rating

    Enjoy their shopping experience

    Mar 24, 2023

    I've been shopping online through Holland and Barrett for over two years since Covid began. I'm not sure why some reviews claimed they didn't enjoy their shopping experience, but I find them fantastic. Of course, they're not flawless and can make errors; however, I believe they're highly competent to correct the mistake when they discover it. Delivery times are rapid, too.

  20. Tatiana Maldonado
    1 rating

    There is no possibility of receiving any refund

    Mar 24, 2023

    I used to place orders on their website nearly every month, spending hundreds of euros on my favorite items, but lately, things have gone wrong. I placed my order two months ago, on January 13, and now, two weeks later haven't received a few of my products. When I've ordered in the past, when products didn't arrive, they will reimburse me with no hassle, without the need to inquire. However, this time I've been contacting them repeatedly for a refund, and they've refused for the second time! My goods have been stuck in customs for two months, and it seems it's my issue. There is no possibility of receiving any refund. Just keep waiting for a bit longer. Awe-inspiring service, absolutely cowboys.

  21. Wayne Peterson
    5 rating

    A helpful experience for me

    Mar 23, 2023

    I visited the Wilmslow branch to purchase some drinks. The staff was very accommodating even when they faced problems with their system. They did more than me. Thank your H&B for putting friendly staff and the branch in my area. I highly recommend them, and they have been a helpful experience for me.

  22. Kara Williams
    1 rating

    I will never purchase

    Mar 22, 2023

    If you use the live chat, the advisor will leave you in wait for 10 minutes while "reviewing" your conversation, to be unhelpful and rude! They'll end your account just before you're scheduled to receive your 5th subscription for no cost! I will never purchase from holland and Barrett ever again. I will move my business elsewhere, where it is appreciated!

  23. Wendy Fowlie
    1 rating

    Service is seriously deficient

    Mar 20, 2023

    I placed an order online to be collected from the store nine days ago. The application states that it is ready to assemble; however, after I called, it was evident that it was not there. I was promised phone calls to confirm the order status, but they didn't occur. The order is now canceled, and the refund is processing. The customer service is seriously deficient. I will not purchase from them again.

  24. Dawn Ouellette
    1 rating

    We are very disappointed

    Mar 18, 2023

    I made two orders I clicked through due to the cashback that Quidco provided. My other purchases work fine with Quidco. However, they do not track these. Some time ago, I made a purchase that did follow but was rejected by H&B. It appears that the cashback deals they offer through Quidco aren't a reality. We are very disappointed.

  25. Michael Reiff
    1 rating

    Nobody has replied

    Mar 17, 2023

    I've asked twice for my login information because I forgot my password through Live chat, but nobody has replied within 12 hours of the agent's statement that someone would help you soon. I hope some of your customer support will help me or sort out my login information.

  26. Kris lahote
    1 rating

    I received was incomplete

    Mar 13, 2023

    I purchased a "buy one, receive one for half the price offer. While collecting it at the store, the only item was included in the package, with more to come - I was not even told that the product I received was incomplete. When I got home, I found out (with no email address) I was getting a refund for the half-price product, meaning I paid the total cost for the only item I received! I will never order from H&B in the future unless better online retailers are available.

  27. Barbara Crowell
    1 rating

    I have yet to receive satisfaction

    Mar 2, 2023

    Are you looking to shop in an online store? Go ahead. Decent products at reasonable prices. Are you looking to buy online? However desperate, you don't even consider making a purchase. They offer the worst online support of any company I've had to deal with. It took over a month to ship the order (from Dublin to Cork). Your order was shipped in parts, and five weeks later, a portion of my order was not delivered. There is something very suspicious going on with this business. My Inbox is filled with emails from them with false promises, and I have yet to receive satisfaction. Beware at all times.

  28. Randy Peterson
    4 rating

    The customer service was helpful

    Mar 2, 2023

    Good customer service for mail orders. Two times I've had satisfactory delivery, with no problems. However, I did purchase several glass bottles, and the weight of the containers led to the boxes falling apart during transport, but I'm not able to blame the company for that. The customer service was helpful, and when an item was unavailable and unable to meet my request, they graciously offered me a similar product at a higher cost.

  29. Jess Ryan
    5 rating

    An absolute advantage

    Mar 1, 2023

    I have utilized H&B online for quite a while and found their service excellent, with speedy delivery and fully packaged products. Sometimes, my purchases are delivered to my local H&B store in Shipley. The staff there are always pleasant, friendly, and willing to offer advice whenever needed. A great overall experience on the internet, and I store when I need to, which is an absolute advantage.

  30. Mark Polzin
    1 rating

    It's not worth the effort

    Feb 28, 2023

    It's not the only time Evri has lost my parcel, but the customer service of Holland & Barrett has been more sloppy. Every person I've talked to has just reiterated the tracking information to me that isn't updated in six days. I haven't even tried to reach Evri or find my parcel. It was due to be delivered last Friday but did not arrive. I doubt I'll order from them again. It's not worth the effort.

  31. Michael Rappaport
    1 rating

    The awful shopping experience

    Feb 27, 2023

    The awful shopping experience and shocking customer service. The order was delivered on the 20th of January. It arrived damaged. I was offered a refund or delivery of them once they're back in inventory. I've decided to hold off. On the 6th of March, products were returned to stock only to hear that a refund won't be made because the items were not in stock even though they were listed as being in inventory. Then I was informed that because the item I purchased is now an unrelated SKU number, they're unable to send it. What??? What was I promised? However, I challenged the customer service rep Jennes, and she stopped me. Maybe H&B could reconsider their customer service policies, and for me, I will not order from them ever again.

  32. Dawn Bond
    5 rating

    The most affordable product

    Feb 27, 2023

    I was able to use an online chat while I was trying to find an item on the Holland & Barrett site. I asked for help, and the chat operator identified the most affordable product and then sent me an order link—prompt, efficient service.

  33. Donna Fitzpatrick
    1 rating

    Haven't received a response

    Feb 26, 2023

    I am entirely dissatisfied with the service provided by H and B. I've had a long-standing relationship with them since; however, I recently ordered one of their packages (next-day delivery additional PS4.99), and it was on Sunday, the 26th. The delivery company Yodel said they could not deliver my parcel to my address. I changed it to the correct address, and a week later, I have not received my package. I've contacted customer service numerous times and haven't received a response. I've paid PS30 but have not received an email requesting a refund. I am disappointed with how this occurred, and I will never order from them again despite being a faithful customer.

  34. Sharon Puckett
    5 rating

    Very pleased with all the purchases.

    Feb 25, 2023

    Today, I went to my local Holland & Barratt store on Princess Street, Edinburgh; I was served in the presence of Adam, who was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and could answer all my questions quickly. Thank you very much for everything! Very pleased with all the purchases.

  35. Craig Boke
    5 rating

    Excellent customer service

    Feb 23, 2023

    Excellent customer service is often lacking these times. It's so refreshing to receive quick assistance and direction! I bought PS50 on products I would never usually buy without blinking an eye because the service was excellent! Cherelle (store assistant at Elephant & Castle) was excellent.

  36. Linda Kowalska
    1 rating

    This is a huge mistake

    Feb 22, 2023

    H&B shouldn't advertise as a health or wellness shop but as a general retailer. There are very few items that are compatible with a natural health store. My latest purchase was intended as an indulgence: honey-roasted peanuts. They are stale and have no flavor of peanuts or honey even! When I read the label and ingredients, I found a lot of junk that shouldn't have been included in the packet and produced in China. This is a huge mistake! It's an H&B packaged product manufactured in China! There are many authentic health stores to provide natural ingredients in H&B's products. You can use H&B to benefit your health.

  37. Mindy Shapiro
    1 rating

    Customer satisfaction is expected.

    Feb 20, 2023

    A manager who was present was today very rude to her. Several employees consumed the wine at the station, and everyone decided not to visit the shop because of her unprofessional behavior and attitude. She was reported to the station's retail department manager, and we hope that we never see another person like her in a station where customer satisfaction is expected.

  38. Kelc Plug
    5 rating

    I contacted customer service

    Feb 19, 2023

    The buy one created a mess to get a one-day free offer. I contacted customer service, and they could resolve it without any issue purchase was already dispatched. Excellent customer service. I won't shop at any other site.

  39. Sharon Monaghan
    1 rating

    My purchase was not in stock.

    Feb 18, 2023

    My order was scheduled for delivery the next day. Three days later, I got an email that said my purchase was not in stock. Please do not put it on your website saying it's in store for delivery the next day but then say it's three days later! Ridiculous

  40. Jennie Dries
    1 rating

    Avoid the addition completely at all costs

    Feb 16, 2023

    Today I saw shoplifting or theft and a staff membStaffsaulted physically within the Kilburn branch in north London. I wSta The shoplifters escaped with of the goods. Security guards are required in this branch to protect the StaStafft and the customers. Avoid the addition completely at all costs! I was amazed at how the Staff responded to this incident and even had an Area Manager present...

  41. Jillian thomas
    1 rating

    I'd suggest avoiding the online service

    Feb 16, 2023

    On 22/02, I ordered an email with lavender sleep stones as a gift for my wife. The gift arrived by Evri, and the glass was damaged and could pose a risk for the recipient. As suggested by Evri, I called Holland along with Barrett, and, to date, on 02/03, the only reply I've received is an apology email for my inconvenience. If this is what you would expect from the standard quality of service offered to customers, I'd suggest avoiding the online service provided by this company. I am still waiting for an answer to the action they're taking to compensate me, not just for the damaged item but for the time and effort I'm trying to obtain any action from them.

  42. Debbie Dunn
    5 rating

    It is highly recommended.

    Feb 12, 2023

    Holland and Barrett is a fantastic health food store offering an extensive selection of items. The staff is always helpful with a wealth of knowledge and willing to assist you in finding what you're looking to buy. It is highly recommended.

  43. Roberto Trapaga
    5 rating

    I contacted Customer Services

    Feb 11, 2023

    I ordered various products at Holland as well as Barrett in the middle of January. The delivery was relatively quick. There was a mistake in the product that was sent. I contacted Customer Services, who promptly responded to the issue and the right whisk the following day. Things could be wrong, but a business's response to the situation makes the difference—five stars to the H&B team for customer service.

  44. Tom Trunzo
    5 rating

    I appreciate your help

    Jan 25, 2023

    I visited 65 Tottenham Court Road Holland & Barrets and was assisted by a lovely gentleman who pointed me to the item I wanted to find (Arrowroot powder). I didn't inquire about his name, but he was highly efficient, friendly, cheerful, and happy. I appreciate your help! I would rate him 10/10.

  45. Joe Adamson
    1 rating

    This is a complete misunderstanding

    Jan 23, 2023

    Massive reduction in EPA & DHA active measures in Omega 3 high-quality fish oils. This is a complete misunderstanding! It was once a daily capsule to provide 950 mg of active DHA/EPA. Ingredients have been cut down, and now they recommend taking more pills daily and, therefore, a higher cost for the consumers as more bottles are to be purchased! They have lost a frequent customer at Holland and Barrett for trying to defraud people using this unprofessional marketing strategy to increase profits and profit!!

  46. Victoria Edgerley
    1 rating

    A gut-friendly ingredient

    Jan 21, 2023

    I have been a client for many years and am on their acidophilus, a gut-friendly ingredient, because it is known to help. I received my last order in December. I discovered last week that the 120 capsules went out of date by the end of February. I checked because I was feeling bloated, and I don't usually, so if the product was not working and the bottles were very short-dated, you could not possibly complete the order in two months. As soon as I realized this, I contacted customer service only to be warned sternly. I suggested it should be escalated complaints as it should not be sending 120 caps twice with less than 70 days to the expiry date! I'm taking my order elsewhere!

  47. Nancy Driscoll
    1 rating

    I'm wondering

    Jan 19, 2023

    After canceling a subscription and saving, the company continued billing us for products we didn't want. They took money from my account without authorization, even two months after the order was canceled. Then they hold the money for three to four weeks. Disgraceful business, which makes me wonder what the reason is for them to provide this horrible service and why they do not return my money. I'm wondering if they're having financial difficulties. Very, very poor

  48. Tabuteau Gaelle
    1 rating

    I am now unable to return it as I've already opened it.

    Jan 19, 2023

    Scammers, I purchased CBD oil, but I bought one get one free; I forgot to add two more items to my basket and contacted H&B to cancel the order. They said they would deliver my free bottle in 2/3 days. So I agreed, and it's now one week since the delivery date, and there is no evidence of my free oil being shipped, and I am now unable to return it as I've already opened it. This is the last time r would suggest anything by H&B to anyone.

  49. Tonia Babineaux
    1 rating

    Poor customer service.

    Jan 17, 2023

    Poor customer service. I complained to customer service because of how my issue was dealt with. It was stated that I would receive a phone call from a manager at the end of the business day. That was two weeks ago, yet no one has ever contacted me. I made a complaint through the resolver, but no one from the company has responded. I am shocked at this company's ongoing pattern of poor service.

  50. John Beck
    1 rating

    I was required to reject

    Jan 15, 2023

    Astonishing Customer Service inaction regarding my order, which had no items, for which I asked for a refund. However, they provided a replacement, which I was required to reject, and the order was returned. Customer Service personnel lacked authority or power to resolve the issue and no supervisor or manager in the office. I then was then to spend time and energy calling once more. I've attempted to contact you several times but never received a response. STILL no refund.

Write a review on Holland and Barrett

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Holland and Barrett?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Holland and Barrett

Holland and Barrett is a British health food retailer that specializes in vitamins, minerals, supplements, and other health and wellness products. The company was founded in 1870 and has since grown to become one of the largest health food retailers in Europe, with over 1,000 stores across the United Kingdom, Ireland, Belgium, and the Netherlands. Holland and Barrett offers a wide range of products, including vitamins, minerals, herbal supplements, sports nutrition, natural beauty products, and health foods. The company is known for its commitment to providing high-quality products that are ethically sourced and produced. Holland and Barrett has also been at the forefront of promoting sustainable and eco-friendly products, such as reusable water bottles and bamboo-based products. The company has a strong online presence, offering customers the ability to order products online and have them delivered to their door.

Read More
370 606 6606
https://www.hollandandbarrett.com
7 Barling Way, Nuneaton CV10 7RH, United Kingdom
81 views