Textedly

Textedly

32 Reviews
(3.3)
32 Reviews
Rating (3.3)
star
Good!
1 Star
9
2 Star
3
3 Star
3
4 Star
4
5 Star
13

Q&A

Is Textedly legit?

Textedly has 32 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Textedly customer care?

You can contact Textedly customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8666113050

Where is Textedly located?

Textedly is located at address United States.

32 Reviews on Textedly

  1. Alley S.
    1 rating

    Fake Promises Not delivered on Time

    Dec 30, 2023

    I waited several months to have my 10DLC approved...All I got was a run-around and then a few more runs around for months. I was informed on the 20th of December, 2023 that it would be considered within 24hrs and 2 weeks after that date. I never heard from them and got nothing. The numerous staff members I spoke to knew nothing and were incredibly unhelpful. I asked for a type of reimbursement since the site claimed that messages were sent, but I could absolutely confirm that they weren't sent and they stated that they would not be able to refund me. A horrible, disappointing experience!

  2. Angela Cherill
    3 rating

    All day's been a struggle

    May 30, 2023

    Do I feel "special," or is the one with the least user-friendly system in the world? The customer support is good as well as friendly. Having fun all day's been a struggle, and I find myself a bit annoyed to be left out.

  3. Francesca Gentile
    5 rating

    Create everything correctly

    May 24, 2023

    I thought I knew everything about technology and could create everything correctly. The representative, Alex, was extremely accommodating and helped me set up my account. Before that, I used contact details from my email to send messages. Text messaging, however, will be the best way 2023 to reach out effectively with messages. Thus, my first experience was five stars!

  4. Marcie Maher
    4 rating

    A simple way of communicating

    May 22, 2023

    There are some issues with the latest software version regarding adding contacts. However, the old version is functioning as well as it has ever. A simple way of communicating with us and is cheaper than a similar system. We've been using it for eight years.

  5. Julie Johnston
    1 rating

    A complete failure for texting

    May 1, 2023

    The text message did not "authenticate" our phone number or advise us on how to authenticate the phone number before it became law. My account logs show several thousands of texts that are "SENT." None of the texts were sent to our event participants—a complete failure for texting. Tech support can't comprehend the seriousness of the problem, and they don't raise the issue with the manawithment. Today is Day 5, and there's nothing to resolve.

  6. Mike Kessler
    5 rating

    It is an excellent tool

    Apr 29, 2023

    I am a massive fan of Textedly. It is an excellent tool in our small church to communicate announcements, news, events, and prayer requests. It is easy to tag specific groups or select only certain users and then add or remove them how they'd like. The pricing is excellent. The site is straightforward to navigate. If I ever need assistance, the support provided is unbeatable. I would highly recommend Textedly to the entire group texting requirements.

  7. Brendan Keenan
    4 rating

    Reacted positively

    Apr 27, 2023

    Textedly was incredibly simple to set up, and our customers have reacted positively to it. Now we can better serve our customers. We appreciate your help and Textedly!

  8. Dean Green
    5 rating

    Customer service is always responsive

    Apr 12, 2023

    The service is easy to use and can deliver messages promptly. I love the freedom of planning and scheduling messages, so I need not worry about this. There are many options that I've never explored. Customer service is always responsive in an efficient manner.
    I look forward to the continuation of the service. Thanks for your support!

  9. Pamella J Stricklin
    5 rating

    The setup was easy and speedy!

    Jan 24, 2023

    The setup was easy and speedy! This was a breeze! The Customer Service Representatives I spoke with via email responded quickly and solved the issue I encountered with the lady. Sara was extremely knowledgeable and was able to assist me. I will certainly recommend it!

  10. Jonathan Smith
    3 rating

    Simple to use for small businesses, affordable cost of entry, but expensive

    Nov 24, 2022

    Simple to use for small businesses, affordable cost of entry, but expensive. Customer service can be "iffy," as there's no method of getting an immediate response to issues. The FAQs aren't well thought-out. Perhaps Textedly could hire someone to answer any user questions since solutions to some basic queries continue not to be provided on the site. You either have someone who can answer your questions, or you have excellent FAQs. In the absence of either, you are not the best. However, they seem pleasant once you've contacted the person you want to talk to. I'll continue to suggest Textedly for those with low short messages. However, I'll look for a cheaper solution for senders with higher volumes.

  11. John Tsipouras
    3 rating

    The text doesn't always get through

    Nov 23, 2022

    The text doesn't always get through. Sometimes I cannot receive texts for months, and it works again. This has happened to a lot of our clients. The acct is constantly changing despite our involvement. We have removed link shrinkage, so it isn't easy to send messages within my character limit now.

  12. Susie Davis
    2 rating

    This is a look at the cancellation process

    Nov 20, 2022

    This is a look at the cancellation process. I sent them an email the first day I placed my order and received no reply. I then tried to cancel my order online, but I could not locate the cancellation area at the time. But I've been told that I'm getting the money back. I like trials with no automated billing.

  13. Chris Billings
    2 rating
    Nov 18, 2022

    I liked the tool, but they make it difficult when you decide to cancel. You can only access it through customer support. If you visit the page to cancel you must refresh the page to view an option to cancel. When I mentioned this to the Chat about this issue, she ignored me.

  14. Gareth Latham
    1 rating

    This is a bad experience

    Nov 17, 2022

    The constant emails that ask me to read your company's reviews are becoming very irritating, especially since I requested that I unsubscribe some time back. This is a bad experience. Let me be alone.

  15. Gordon Stewart
    1 rating

    The company doesn't provide you with their costs

    Nov 15, 2022

    The company doesn't provide you with their costs and is not accommodating when you're unsatisfied. I decided to sign up to try the trial for free. However, there's not much you can do to experience the service. So I joined with the Bronze plan, only to discover that every feature costs an extra $1 to activate. The information is not made clear before entering your monthly subscription plans. When I tried to contact support for a refund right away upon signing up, they did not respond to my emails even though after joining, an agent from support got me to inquire if I had any concerns. In addition, their agreement states that you can cancel at any time in the settings, but it's unclear what to do without contacting support and asking which settings to change. As their team refuses to listen to me, I'll have to challenge the charges.

  16. Pauline Potter
    1 rating

    Horrible!

    Nov 14, 2022

    Horrible! The manager was the worst! The manager was female. She's insulting and doesn't give precise answers to issues. I've had issues with them, and they cannot provide exact solutions. So far, they're still unable to fix my problems.

  17. Pamela Skelton
    1 rating

    The worst experience

    Nov 13, 2022

    My frustration was expressed over the method used to include subscribers. The customer service rep was unhappy, so she cut her short and falsely portrayed her actions as she reached out several times to get my response. It was only once that I did not respond. She then disconnected me after she checked the website, even though I had additional questions. Her boss is supportive of this since when I spoke to her, instead of engaging in conversations, she immediately admitted to lying, defended her employee, refunded my account, and then blocked me. I didn't use any swear words. There were no unnecessary remarks. I've been in customer service at a management level for over a decade, and this was the worst experience I've had as a client and a sad thing to hear from someone else working in the field.

  18. Eilidh Richardson
    1 rating

    We would not recommend this service

    Nov 11, 2022

    The text line we have been using hasn't worked for weeks, and our customer service hasn't been able to assist. The answers are infrequent and inadequate and provide little assistance in getting things running. This service was required to serve a variety of customers we had marketed it to, and now we must look for a different service and start again after investing hundreds of thousands of dollars on promotional material which included this service. We would not recommend this service.

  19. Mike Connon
    5 rating

    This is a great service and simple to use

    Nov 8, 2022

    This is an excellent service and simple to use. The service I utilize is to inform my customers about our constantly changing price so they know what's going on before they buy my product—a fair price and always running. Highly recommend :)

  20. Janet Deakin
    5 rating

    The experience I have had with Textedly was a breeze

    Nov 7, 2022

    The experience I have had with Textedly was a breeze. I appreciated the fact that I received a call from a rep when I first created my account. This helped me set my first campaigns much more straightforwardly than other services. Since then, signing up and making follow-up campaigns has been much shorter than the different SMS platforms.

  21. Simon Perfitt
    5 rating

    Highly professional and friendly

    Nov 4, 2022

    I've received great feedback from our veteran volunteers. Texted is an essential element for our communication. Worked with the TEXTEDLY staff when specific messages from us were not sent; however, they proved that they had been delivered in the first place, and we could find lost messages. We aren't sure about the exact date of October when this took place, but the person who assisted me was highly professional and friendly.

  22. Darryl Tapsell
    4 rating

    Overall, it was a good experience.

    Nov 3, 2022

    It's highly reliable. However, some features, such as export, aren't available. It is possible to ask the chat support staff. However, it's not standard. Sometimes, I'll send a message, but it doesn't work. I'm still charged for the letters. They'll give me a refund. However, it's happened twice before, and I'd like to know why. Overall, it was a good experience.

  23. Brian Taylor
    5 rating

    Textedly is the most effective option.

    Nov 2, 2022

    I've researched and compared various messaging services regarding attributes and costs. Textedly is the most effective option. I'm using Textedly on behalf of two non-profit Textedtions involved.

  24. Colleen Thorne
    5 rating

    Thank you very thank you!

    Nov 1, 2022

    We made a mistake and switched our monthly plan to an annual one. I contacted Textedly's Textedly support department to request they return us to the monthly plan. They were able to make this change quickly and smoothly. Thank you! Thank you very much.

  25. Norman Richardson
    5 rating

    The customer support has always been excellent

    Oct 27, 2022

    I've used this service for over three years and love it! There are many positive things to say about texting! It's always reliable, and the customer support has always been excellent.

  26. Edward Nichols
    5 rating

    Thank you, Textedly for helping with our goal.

    Oct 21, 2022

    We're just beginning to utilize Textedly, but it has proven to be an excellent tool. Our organization is a nonprofit organization that assists people who have developmental disabilities. We are using this application to keep our residents' families current on the latest activities. Thank you, Textedly, for helping with our goal.

  27. Chris Lawrence
    1 rating

    I'll move my business elsewhere

    Oct 16, 2022

    I've called and emailed Olivia Henson, Customer Success Manager, for many days. I also tried their chat. At the time of writing, I'm waiting for someone to contact me and return my email. The first time I tried their free trial, it blocked me out. Then I tried Chating and got this message: the message I got "Due to the nature of your business, we cannot offer access to the Textedly platform. Please let me know if you have any questions or need anything else!" But Olivia or a live person should have the grace of calling me and explaining why they cannot grant the platform to me. This is great; I'll move my business elsewhere.

  28. John Fuller
    2 rating

    We've had a very unpleasant experience

    Sep 22, 2022

    We've had a very unpleasant experience. It's tough to stop the service once you've started. There's no option for you to "cancel" -- instead, you must reach out to a live support representative and ask them to enable the option of canceling your subscription. We did this and were charged for another four months. I contacted support to complete the cancellation process again and ask for a refund of the wrong charge. However, they did not finish the refund. Support assured me they wouldn't be charged again. However, I'll determine if I need to come back to cancel another time!

  29. Barbara Longeway
    4 rating

    I LOVE Textedly

    Jul 22, 2022

    I LOVE Textedly. One thing I would like is that it could do is make it more simple to bring a member to the account after they accidentally unintentionally opted out. However, it serves an excellent purpose and provides superior functionality.

  30. Jennifer Page
    5 rating

    We've been extremely satisfied with Textedly!

    Jul 11, 2022

    We've been delighted with Textedly! It has made improving our work and getting information to our clients more quickly than ever. We give this platform two thumbs up. It's easy to use, and the comprehensive overview once you begin using it and live support to answer any questions you might have, is fantastic. I highly recommend it.

  31. Chad Ferguson
    5 rating

    Excellent texting!

    May 18, 2022

    It's straightforward to use. It's concise, clear, and beneficial.

    Support is excellent and responsive.

    It's been a great tool for mass texting.

    I wish I had tried it sooner.

  32. Bill Moore
    1 rating

    Highly Unprofessional

    Apr 28, 2022

    This service is not recommended. This company is highly unprofessional. They won't even pick up the phone if you have any issues. They won't help you. Instead, they want to send emails and go around the block. Instead of dealing with a professional company, it feels like you're dealing with teenagers.

    They don't want to help you; they want to get rid of your problem. They only have positive reviews because they send you texts if they receive a good review. This service is not correct. Their service automatically renews, and you cannot cancel. I tried multiple times to cancel. They won't refund me for using their service, which I haven't done.

Write a review on Textedly

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Textedly?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Textedly

Texted is the World's Best Text Messaging Company

8666113050
https://www.textedly.com
United States
50 views