24 Reviews on Textedly

  1. Pamella J Stricklin
    Jan 24, 2023

    The setup was easy and speedy!

    The setup was easy and speedy! This was a breeze! The Customer Service Representatives I spoke with via email responded quickly and solved the issue I encountered with the lady. Sara was extremely knowledgeable and was able to assist me. I will certainly recommend it!

  2. Jonathan Smith
    Nov 24, 2022

    Simple to use for small businesses, affordable cost of entry, but expensive

    Simple to use for small businesses, affordable cost of entry, but expensive. Customer service can be “iffy,” as there’s no method of getting an immediate response to issues. The FAQs aren’t well thought-out. Perhaps Textedly could hire someone to answer any user questions since solutions to some basic queries continue not to be provided on the site. You either have someone who can answer your questions, or you have excellent FAQs. In the absence of either, you are not the best. However, they seem pleasant once you’ve contacted the person you want to talk to. I’ll continue to suggest Textedly for those with low short messages. However, I’ll look for a cheaper solution for senders with higher volumes.

  3. John Tsipouras
    Nov 23, 2022

    The text doesn't always get through

    The text doesn’t always get through. Sometimes I cannot receive texts for months, and it works again. This has happened to a lot of our clients. The acct is constantly changing despite our involvement. We have removed link shrinkage, so it isn’t easy to send messages within my character limit now.

  4. Susie Davis
    Nov 20, 2022

    This is a look at the cancellation process

    This is a look at the cancellation process. I sent them an email the first day I placed my order and received no reply. I then tried to cancel my order online, but I could not locate the cancellation area at the time. But I’ve been told that I’m getting the money back. I like trials with no automated billing.

  5. Chris Billings
    Nov 18, 2022

    I liked the tool, but they make it difficult when you decide to cancel. You can only access it through customer support. If you visit the page to cancel you must refresh the page to view an option to cancel. When I mentioned this to the Chat about this issue, she ignored me.

  6. Gareth Latham
    Nov 17, 2022

    This is a bad experience

    The constant emails that ask me to read your company’s reviews are becoming very irritating, especially since I requested that I unsubscribe some time back. This is a bad experience. Let me be alone.

  7. Gordon Stewart
    Nov 15, 2022

    The company doesn't provide you with their costs

    The company doesn’t provide you with their costs and is not accommodating when you’re unsatisfied. I decided to sign up to try the trial for free. However, there’s not much you can do to experience the service. So I joined with the Bronze plan, only to discover that every feature costs an extra $1 to activate. The information is not made clear before entering your monthly subscription plans. When I tried to contact support for a refund right away upon signing up, they did not respond to my emails even though after joining, an agent from support got me to inquire if I had any concerns. In addition, their agreement states that you can cancel at any time in the settings, but it’s unclear what to do without contacting support and asking which settings to change. As their team refuses to listen to me, I’ll have to challenge the charges.

  8. Pauline Potter
    Nov 14, 2022

    Horrible!

    Horrible! The manager was the worst! The manager was female. She’s insulting and doesn’t give precise answers to issues. I’ve had issues with them, and they cannot provide exact solutions. So far, they’re still unable to fix my problems.

  9. Pamela Skelton
    Nov 13, 2022

    the worst experience

    My frustration was expressed over the method used to include subscribers. The customer service rep was unhappy, so she cut her short and falsely portrayed her actions as she reached out several times to get my response. It was only once that I did not respond. She then disconnected me after she checked the website, even though I had additional questions. Her boss is supportive of this since when I spoke to her, instead of engaging in conversations, she immediately admitted to lying, defended her employee, refunded my account, and then blocked me. I didn’t use any swear words. There were no unnecessary remarks. I’ve been in customer service at a management level for over a decade, and this was the worst experience I’ve had as a client and a sad thing to hear from someone else working in the field.

  10. Eilidh Richardson
    Nov 11, 2022

    We would not recommend this service

    The text line we have been using hasn’t worked for weeks, and our customer service hasn’t been able to assist. The answers are infrequent and inadequate and provide little assistance in getting things running. This service was required to serve a variety of customers we had marketed it to, and now we must look for a different service and start again after investing hundreds of thousands of dollars on promotional material which included this service. We would not recommend this service.

  11. Mike Connon
    Nov 8, 2022

    This is a great service and simple to use

    This is an excellent service and simple to use. The service I utilize is to inform my customers about our constantly changing price so they know what’s going on before they buy my product—a fair price and always running. Highly recommend 🙂

  12. Janet Deakin
    Nov 7, 2022

    The experience I have had with Textedly was a breeze

    The experience I have had with Textedly was a breeze. I appreciated the fact that I received a call from a rep when I first created my account. This helped me set my first campaigns much more straightforwardly than other services. Since then, signing up and making follow-up campaigns has been much shorter than the different SMS platforms.

  13. Simon Perfitt
    Nov 4, 2022

    highly professional and friendly

    I’ve received great feedback from our veteran volunteers. Texted is an essential element for our communication. Worked with the TEXTEDLY staff when specific messages from us were not sent; however, they proved that they had been delivered in the first place, and we could find lost messages. We aren’t sure about the exact date of October when this took place, but the person who assisted me was highly professional and friendly.

  14. Darryl Tapsell
    Nov 3, 2022

    Overall, it was a good experience.

    It’s highly reliable. However, some features, such as export, aren’t available. It is possible to ask the chat support staff. However, it’s not standard. Sometimes, I’ll send a message, but it doesn’t work. I’m still charged for the letters. They’ll give me a refund. However, it’s happened twice before, and I’d like to know why. Overall, it was a good experience.

  15. Brian Taylor
    Nov 2, 2022

    Textedly is the most effective option.

    I’ve researched and compared various messaging services regarding attributes and costs. Textedly is the most effective option. I’m using Textedly on behalf of two non-profit Textedtions involved.

  16. Colleen Thorne
    Nov 1, 2022

    Thank you very thank you!

    We made a mistake and switched our monthly plan to an annual one. I contacted Textedly’s Textedly support department to request they return us to the monthly plan. They were able to make this change quickly and smoothly. Thank you! Thank you very much.

  17. Norman Richardson
    Oct 27, 2022

    the customer support has always been excellent

    I’ve used this service for over three years and love it! There are many positive things to say about texting! It’s always reliable, and the customer support has always been excellent.

  18. Edward Nichols
    Oct 21, 2022

    Thank you, Textedly for helping with our goal.

    We’re just beginning to utilize Textedly, but it has proven to be an excellent tool. Our organization is a nonprofit organization that assists people who have developmental disabilities. We are using this application to keep our residents’ families current on the latest activities. Thank you, Textedly, for helping with our goal.

  19. Chris Lawrence
    Oct 16, 2022

    I'll move my business elsewhere

    I’ve called and emailed Olivia Henson, Customer Success Manager, for many days. I also tried their chat. At the time of writing, I’m waiting for someone to contact me and return my email. The first time I tried their free trial, it blocked me out. Then I tried Chating and got this message: the message I got “Due to the nature of your business, we cannot offer access to the Textedly platform. Please let me know if you have any questions or need anything else!” But Olivia or a live person should have the grace of calling me and explaining why they cannot grant the platform to me. This is great; I’ll move my business elsewhere.

  20. John Fuller
    Sep 22, 2022

    We've had a very unpleasant experience

    We’ve had a very unpleasant experience. It’s tough to stop the service once you’ve started. There’s no option for you to “cancel” — instead, you must reach out to a live support representative and ask them to enable the option of canceling your subscription. We did this and were charged for another four months. I contacted support to complete the cancellation process again and ask for a refund of the wrong charge. However, they did not finish the refund. Support assured me they wouldn’t be charged again. However, I’ll determine if I need to come back to cancel another time!

  21. Barbara Longeway
    Jul 22, 2022

    I LOVE Textedly

    I LOVE Textedly. One thing I would like is that it could do is make it more simple to bring a member to the account after they accidentally unintentionally opted out. However, it serves an excellent purpose and provides superior functionality.

  22. Jennifer Page
    Jul 11, 2022

    We've been extremely satisfied with Textedly!

    We’ve been delighted with Textedly! It has made improving our work and getting information to our clients more quickly than ever. We give this platform two thumbs up. It’s easy to use, and the comprehensive overview once you begin using it and live support to answer any questions you might have, is fantastic. I highly recommend it.

  23. Chad Ferguson
    May 18, 2022

    Excellent texting!

    It’s straightforward to use. It’s concise, clear, and beneficial.

    Support is excellent and responsive.

    It’s been a great tool for mass texting.

    I wish I had tried it sooner.

  24. Bill Moore
    Apr 28, 2022

    Highly Unprofessional

    This service is not recommended. This company is highly unprofessional. They won’t even pick up the phone if you have any issues. They won’t help you. Instead, they want to send emails and go around the block. Instead of dealing with a professional company, it feels like you’re dealing with teenagers.

    They don’t want to help you; they want to get rid of your problem. They only have positive reviews because they send you texts if they receive a good review. This service is not correct. Their service automatically renews, and you cannot cancel. I tried multiple times to cancel. They won’t refund me for using their service, which I haven’t done.

Write a review on Textedly

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Textedly

Texted is the World's Best Text Messaging Company

8666113050
[email protected]
https://www.textedly.com
United States