Mailchimp

Mailchimp

28 Reviews
(1.4)
28 Reviews
Rating (1.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
23
2 Star
2
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Mailchimp legit?

Mailchimp has 28 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Mailchimp customer care?

You can contact Mailchimp customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8003155939

Where is Mailchimp located?

Mailchimp is located at address Atlanta, GA, USA.

28 Reviews on Mailchimp

  1. Tracy B.
    2 rating

    I Don't Use Mailchimp also Delete Account

    Jan 3, 2024

    My experience overall was like an unhealthy relationship...a gradual erosion of self-esteem I tried my best to keep it going until one day when you realize that it's they rather than you, and you are able to relax. Mailchimp, I am so over you. I'm taking my contacts, and going. Please delete my contact number.

  2. Andrea Hadek
    1 rating

    Everybody hates this particular group

    May 30, 2023

    I understand why everybody hates this particular group now. They are awe-inspiringly bad. Shut down accounts. Automatically sign up for paid plans and then shut down your account with the intention that you'll keep paying for bills. STAY CLEAR PEOPLE

  3. Charis Yasinski
    1 rating

    Inferior service

    May 29, 2023

    Inferior service. It isn't perfect for sending 40k emails. You need to pay 300 USD, and they also stop your account, and you require a miracle to forward your mail—very terrible design. You will not understand the process of sending an email. I lost USD 300, and I didn't mail five contacts.

  4. Annesa Faticoni
    1 rating

    An unacceptable usage policy

    May 24, 2023

    First, they raised costs to an unacceptable level, and competitors provided the same services for less. Additionally, they removed my account at random without prior notice. They offered no other reason than 'our system's automated detection detected an unacceptable usage policy' even though there was no breach. Do yourself a favor and look for an alternative.

  5. Meor Yitzchock
    1 rating

    Support was not helpfu

    May 1, 2023

    We tried using it to send transactional emails, but they have started mailing opt-in emails to a non-existent "list," causing many angry customers. The list of items that have been sent isn't there, and it's anyone's guess as to what number they sent, and they cannot provide me with information. Tech support was not helpful—case #10957843.

  6. Queen Stacey
    1 rating

    Poor technical support

    Apr 12, 2023

    We're finished five weeks after trying to contact the technical assistance "team" at MailChimp to resolve a minor telephone number update within the MailChimp account. According to our experience, MailChimp provides poor technical support for customers - it's the worst experience we've experienced. I'm the CEO of a profitable company and had we responded in the manner they haven't, and our customers have, we'd shut our doors long ago.

  7. Marvin Willis
    1 rating

    Don't put your trust in Mailchimp.

    Jan 24, 2023

    A user for many years. The account was suspended in the middle of the night. Twenty-four hours later, no explanation. No communication from Mailchimp. I have no option to log in to my account and no means to reach customer support. It's just a chatbot with a moronic message. Don't put your trust in Mailchimp.

  8. Karen Clark
    1 rating

    Different service

    Nov 29, 2022

    I've used Mailchimp for many years. But for the last two years, I have been blocked every time I edit a campaign. Support says it's my fault, and I cannot get assistance from Mailchimp on how to fix the issue, so I must move all my email templates and data to a different service.

  9. Keith Galley
    1 rating

    THE SPAM EMAIL KINGS

    Nov 26, 2022

    This company is awful and keeps selling my contact information repeatedly. Incessantly removing their customers' emails is highly frustrating, and there's no accessible way to erase my information from their databases. THE SPAM EMAIL KINGS

  10. Nadene Evans
    1 rating

    I'm very disappointed about it.

    Nov 25, 2022

    The majority of emails are sent to spam. Unfortunately, our delivery rates dropped dramatically after we switched to Mailchimp. The customer service has been poor (and extremely rude). I was referred to Mailchimp by another person and would have done a little more research before deciding. My experience with them has not been pleasant, and I'm spending more than PS100 per month, with the majority of mail being discarded as spam. This has dramatically impacted my company, and I'm very disappointed.

  11. Stuart Martin
    3 rating

    The interface is not user-friendly

    Nov 24, 2022

    The interface is not user-friendly. A lot of features are hidden even though you've paid for them. You must discover them on your own and take the time. The whole process of using it will be... extremely complex. I spent way too much time learning about MailChimp instead of using it. I had to keep checking the manuals and the knowledge base and even look up tips from people who had utilized MailChimp previously since it could not provide specific answers to my queries. This process was stopped when I decided to stop using it. In addition, I needed to devote more time to teaching my team members how to utilize it. Also, the waiting time on the website was far too long at times.

  12. Jeanne Marden
    1 rating

    NEVER AGAIN.

    Nov 22, 2022

    I was denied access to our business account. Online support was unable to resolve the problem. I was required to purchase a statement with the highest level of service for a live chat with a human. It took me all day even though I had the credentials. After I reached out to the billing department to request a refund, since I didn't have the account, I was informed that they didn't have any telephone. I was required to fill out the form, and it's not looking like I'll receive my money back. NEVER AGAIN.

  13. Alison Norman
    1 rating

    I'm sure I'm not alone in finding this service is a joke

    Nov 20, 2022

    I'm sure I'm not alone in finding this service is a joke. I had been using them for quite a while, actually, for years, until they altered their user interface and other stuff for the audience. I managed to find it through the maze until I had sent an email and had three out of my 1600 hard bounced. Then, suddenly Mailchimp shut down my account. Was it my fault that three users changed their email addresses without notifying me? Some said they have the unsubscribers on your list and charge you for them, but it was not an issue that affected me. So I downloaded my email lists, the largest with 1600 odd names but only 603. What did happen to the other ten thousand names? I cannot reveal. This occurred a long time ago, but I'm not sure exactly the date.

  14. James Leslie
    1 rating

    This isn't a traditional email system

    Nov 19, 2022

    This isn't a traditional email system. There are 650 segments on our lists, and it manages them using tags. If we ask for clarification, we must continue updating our plan. After all, was said and done, their "tag system doesn't work for our services, and we're left with a month's worth of bills.

  15. Hayley Savage
    1 rating

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    Nov 16, 2022

    So confusing! They'll charge you the price of an arm and a leg for what they call "additional block contact, instead of simply upgrading your account at an affordable amount. There's probably been a change at the back of the scene, but unjustly taking money from your accounts is not the most effective way to ensure long-term loyalty. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Time to try Klaviyo

  16. Paul Sutton
    1 rating

    Mailchimp is JUNK!

    Nov 14, 2022

    I'm not going to say it lightly, But Mailchimp is an awful piece of crap. It's clunky, unwieldy, and isn't user-friendly even. It's not possible for them to clearly and clearly describe what to do in case you require assistance. Mailchimp is JUNK!

  17. Damien Nash
    1 rating

    It was excellent and affordable

    Nov 13, 2022

    I used mail chimp for about two years, and at first, it was excellent and affordable. However, as time goes by, they have added more costs, making the website more complicated to navigate. I currently use Zirclick, which offers similar services for less and offers more. Email is sent directly to the primary email, and customers/clients never miss anything.

  18. Steven Bright
    1 rating

    They only made the issue worse

    Nov 12, 2022

    There is one paid account, but it's an inadequate service. The need to edit templates with code instead of using drag-and-drop testing emails is not functioning, and ineffective customer support. After making DKIM changes as they advised, they only made the issue worse, not better. We've given up and transferred our company to constancontact.com.

  19. Julie Fleming
    1 rating

    There is ZERO customer service

    Nov 11, 2022

    This is among the awful companies I've encountered in any field. There is ZERO customer service. Everything is handled via emails which can take hours to get. They'll stop your account if you provide emails you've been using without any issues for a long time.

  20. Leigh Osborne
    1 rating

    There is nothing wrong with the product.

    Nov 7, 2022

    I have just changed my subscription to a premium one, and they've blocked my account because my products aren't in line with their guidelines. There is nothing wrong with the product.

  21. Stevie Marney
    1 rating

    I would not give anything I could

    Nov 5, 2022

    I would not give anything I could. The challenges are endless. You cannot contact individuals unless they have been subscribed (this applies to businesses with public email addresses that legally allow contact). It is impossible to change a contact's status from subscribed to unsubscribed. Cannot re-add deleted contacts. The entire platform is inefficient and a waste of money. Why are they still trading? Who uses these services anymore? I'm in shock at the extent to which it is.

  22. Josh Doggett
    1 rating

    Customer service is pathetic

    Nov 2, 2022

    Customer service is pathetic. We were locked out of our account after an employee left and couldn't access the dual-factor verification details. Therefore, despite multiple invoices and account details, we have been unable to access our account and have been denied access to our current project and our circulation list. The emails are now ignored, despite attempts to escalate the complaint that remain unresolved.

  23. Neil Caldwell
    1 rating

    Mailchimp is horrible

    Nov 1, 2022

    Mailchimp is horrible, and the designers don't realize how ineffective and confusing their interface is and that a lot of information is concealed. You can spend hours trying to figure out what you want to find and when you see it try, it isn't always successful in the same way; for instance, you design an online sign-up form, but you can't locate an embed code. I've wasted many hours modifying a current sign-up form, which isn't usable because there isn't an embedded code generator. The company doesn't even encourage users to upgrade, mainly because there is no support until you upgrade, and are not yet ready to upgrade.

  24. Walter London
    1 rating

    I'm so disappointed

    Sep 22, 2022

    I would advise anyone who wants to market via email not to use MailChimp. I would not recommend it to anyone because it's a terrible website. I was on my account for two days, and they claimed I had violated their rules, but I'm not sure why. They could have explained so I would be aware of the right thing to do. But I hope MailChimp is shut down because they're packed with it. I'm so disappointed that the fact that I wasted my time using Mailchimp

  25. Bryan Oplinger
    1 rating

    It was pretty much instantly suspended from the account

    Jul 22, 2022

    It was instantly suspended from the account I created, but I cannot provide a reason, and they are now asking me to provide an image of my passport through the Form? This seems unprofessional and suspicious, so I'll move your business elsewhere.

  26. Nick Farhat
    4 rating

    I have used Mailchimp for several years

    Jul 11, 2022

    I have used Mailchimp for several years. I particularly like the feature of scheduling that lets users split their email campaigns into smaller portions over time. The only thing I consider a disadvantage is paying the identical monthly fee even when you don't mail out many emails in a month.

  27. Erik Hedman
    2 rating

    I spent a lot of time with them already

    May 18, 2022

    They offer beautiful designs and free service, which I would almost give them. They don't deserve a decent rating, unfortunately. Their site's navigation is slow and my bottom line was not met.

    Although you can design appealing campaigns and preview them before you send an email to yourself, sending out newsletters or introduction messages to subscribers you have registered in their system. is too difficult

  28. Ruth Durant
    5 rating

    Newsletter from Colouricious

    May 5, 2022

    Mailchimp is the foundation of Colouricious - it's fantastic! You simply send one email to your database. Ours currently has 10,000 subscribers. We also send a weekly newsletter via Mailchimp, generating branding and sales.

    Mailchimp would have prevented our company from growing as large as it did without Mailchimp. Mailchimp's excellent newsletter has one link that allows you to sign up. It's great!

Write a review on Mailchimp

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Mailchimp?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Mailchimp

MailChimp can be used as a marketing platform by small businesses. You can send beautiful emails, connect to your e-commerce store and advertise.

8003155939
https://mailchimp.com
Atlanta, GA, USA
102 views