Mailchimp

22 Reviews

22 Reviews on Mailchimp

  1. Marvin Willis
    Jan 24, 2023

    Don't put your trust in Mailchimp.

    A user for many years. The account was suspended in the middle of the night. Twenty-four hours later, no explanation. No communication from Mailchimp. I have no option to log in to my account and no means to reach customer support. It’s just a chatbot with a moronic message. Don’t put your trust in Mailchimp.

  2. Karen Clark
    Nov 29, 2022

    different service

    I’ve used Mailchimp for many years. But for the last two years, I have been blocked every time I edit a campaign. Support says it’s my fault, and I cannot get assistance from Mailchimp on how to fix the issue, so I must move all my email templates and data to a different service.

  3. Keith Galley
    Nov 26, 2022

    THE SPAM EMAIL KINGS

    This company is awful and keeps selling my contact information repeatedly. Incessantly removing their customers’ emails is highly frustrating, and there’s no accessible way to erase my information from their databases. THE SPAM EMAIL KINGS

  4. Nadene Evans
    Nov 25, 2022

    I'm very disappointed about it.

    The majority of emails are sent to spam. Unfortunately, our delivery rates dropped dramatically after we switched to Mailchimp. The customer service has been poor (and extremely rude). I was referred to Mailchimp by another person and would have done a little more research before deciding. My experience with them has not been pleasant, and I’m spending more than PS100 per month, with the majority of mail being discarded as spam. This has dramatically impacted my company, and I’m very disappointed.

  5. Stuart Martin
    Nov 24, 2022

    The interface is not user-friendly

    The interface is not user-friendly. A lot of features are hidden even though you’ve paid for them. You must discover them on your own and take the time. The whole process of using it will be… extremely complex. I spent way too much time learning about MailChimp instead of using it. I had to keep checking the manuals and the knowledge base and even look up tips from people who had utilized MailChimp previously since it could not provide specific answers to my queries. This process was stopped when I decided to stop using it. In addition, I needed to devote more time to teaching my team members how to utilize it. Also, the waiting time on the website was far too long at times.

  6. Jeanne Marden
    Nov 22, 2022

    NEVER AGAIN.

    I was denied access to our business account. Online support was unable to resolve the problem. I was required to purchase a statement with the highest level of service for a live chat with a human. It took me all day even though I had the credentials. After I reached out to the billing department to request a refund, since I didn’t have the account, I was informed that they didn’t have any telephone. I was required to fill out the form, and it’s not looking like I’ll receive my money back. NEVER AGAIN.

  7. Alison Norman
    Nov 20, 2022

    I'm sure I'm not alone in finding this service is a joke

    I’m sure I’m not alone in finding this service is a joke. I had been using them for quite a while, actually, for years, until they altered their user interface and other stuff for the audience. I managed to find it through the maze until I had sent an email and had three out of my 1600 hard bounced. Then, suddenly Mailchimp shut down my account. Was it my fault that three users changed their email addresses without notifying me? Some said they have the unsubscribers on your list and charge you for them, but it was not an issue that affected me. So I downloaded my email lists, the largest with 1600 odd names but only 603. What did happen to the other ten thousand names? I cannot reveal. This occurred a long time ago, but I’m not sure exactly the date.

  8. James Leslie
    Nov 19, 2022

    This isn't a traditional email system

    This isn’t a traditional email system. There are 650 segments on our lists, and it manages them using tags. If we ask for clarification, we must continue updating our plan. After all, was said and done, their “tag system doesn’t work for our services, and we’re left with a month’s worth of bills.

  9. Hayley Savage
    Nov 16, 2022

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    So confusing! They’ll charge you the price of an arm and a leg for what they call “additional block contact, instead of simply upgrading your account at an affordable amount. There’s probably been a change at the back of the scene, but unjustly taking money from your accounts is not the most effective way to ensure long-term loyalty. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Time to try Klaviyo

  10. Paul Sutton
    Nov 14, 2022

    Mailchimp is JUNK!

    I’m not going to say it lightly, But Mailchimp is an awful piece of crap. It’s clunky, unwieldy, and isn’t user-friendly even. It’s not possible for them to clearly and clearly describe what to do in case you require assistance. Mailchimp is JUNK!

  11. Damien Nash
    Nov 13, 2022

    it was excellent and affordable

    I used mail chimp for about two years, and at first, it was excellent and affordable. However, as time goes by, they have added more costs, making the website more complicated to navigate. I currently use Zirclick, which offers similar services for less and offers more. Email is sent directly to the primary email, and customers/clients never miss anything.

  12. Steven Bright
    Nov 12, 2022

    they only made the issue worse

    There is one paid account, but it’s an inadequate service. The need to edit templates with code instead of using drag-and-drop testing emails is not functioning, and ineffective customer support. After making DKIM changes as they advised, they only made the issue worse, not better. We’ve given up and transferred our company to constancontact.com.

  13. Julie Fleming
    Nov 11, 2022

    There is ZERO customer service

    This is among the awful companies I’ve encountered in any field. There is ZERO customer service. Everything is handled via emails which can take hours to get. They’ll stop your account if you provide emails you’ve been using without any issues for a long time.

  14. Leigh Osborne
    Nov 7, 2022

    There is nothing wrong with the product.

    I have just changed my subscription to a premium one, and they’ve blocked my account because my products aren’t in line with their guidelines. There is nothing wrong with the product.

  15. Stevie Marney
    Nov 5, 2022

    I would not give anything I could

    I would not give anything I could. The challenges are endless. You cannot contact individuals unless they have been subscribed (this applies to businesses with public email addresses that legally allow contact). It is impossible to change a contact’s status from subscribed to unsubscribed. Cannot re-add deleted contacts. The entire platform is inefficient and a waste of money. Why are they still trading? Who uses these services anymore? I’m in shock at the extent to which it is.

  16. Josh Doggett
    Nov 2, 2022

    Customer service is pathetic

    Customer service is pathetic. We were locked out of our account after an employee left and couldn’t access the dual-factor verification details. Therefore, despite multiple invoices and account details, we have been unable to access our account and have been denied access to our current project and our circulation list. The emails are now ignored, despite attempts to escalate the complaint that remain unresolved.

  17. Neil Caldwell
    Nov 1, 2022

    Mailchimp is horrible

    Mailchimp is horrible, and the designers don’t realize how ineffective and confusing their interface is and that a lot of information is concealed. You can spend hours trying to figure out what you want to find and when you see it try, it isn’t always successful in the same way; for instance, you design an online sign-up form, but you can’t locate an embed code. I’ve wasted many hours modifying a current sign-up form, which isn’t usable because there isn’t an embedded code generator. The company doesn’t even encourage users to upgrade, mainly because there is no support until you upgrade, and are not yet ready to upgrade.

  18. Walter London
    Sep 22, 2022

    I'm so disappointed

    I would advise anyone who wants to market via email not to use MailChimp. I would not recommend it to anyone because it’s a terrible website. I was on my account for two days, and they claimed I had violated their rules, but I’m not sure why. They could have explained so I would be aware of the right thing to do. But I hope MailChimp is shut down because they’re packed with it. I’m so disappointed that the fact that I wasted my time using Mailchimp

  19. Bryan Oplinger
    Jul 22, 2022

    It was pretty much instantly suspended from the account

    It was instantly suspended from the account I created, but I cannot provide a reason, and they are now asking me to provide an image of my passport through the Form? This seems unprofessional and suspicious, so I’ll move your business elsewhere.

  20. Nick Farhat
    Jul 11, 2022

    I have used Mailchimp for several years

    I have used Mailchimp for several years. I particularly like the feature of scheduling that lets users split their email campaigns into smaller portions over time. The only thing I consider a disadvantage is paying the identical monthly fee even when you don’t mail out many emails in a month.

  21. Erik Hedman
    May 18, 2022

    I spent a lot of time with them already

    They offer beautiful designs and free service, which I would almost give them. They don’t deserve a decent rating, unfortunately. Their site’s navigation is slow and my bottom line was not met.

    Although you can design appealing campaigns and preview them before you send an email to yourself, sending out newsletters or introduction messages to subscribers you have registered in their system. is too difficult

  22. Ruth Durant
    May 5, 2022

    Newsletter from Colouricious

    Mailchimp is the foundation of Colouricious – it’s fantastic! You simply send one email to your database. Ours currently has 10,000 subscribers. We also send a weekly newsletter via Mailchimp, generating branding and sales.

    Mailchimp would have prevented our company from growing as large as it did without Mailchimp. Mailchimp’s excellent newsletter has one link that allows you to sign up. It’s great!

Write a review on Mailchimp

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Mailchimp

MailChimp can be used as a marketing platform by small businesses. You can send beautiful emails, connect to your e-commerce store and advertise.

8003155939
[email protected]
https://mailchimp.com
Atlanta, GA, USA