ResumeCoach

ResumeCoach

64 Reviews
(2.8)
64 Reviews
Rating (2.8)
star
Average!
1 Star
26
2 Star
5
3 Star
5
4 Star
9
5 Star
19

Q&A

Is ResumeCoach legit?

ResumeCoach has 64 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach ResumeCoach customer care?

You can contact ResumeCoach customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 844 333 0735

Where is ResumeCoach located?

ResumeCoach is located at address Barcelona, Spain.

64 Reviews on ResumeCoach

  1. GR
    1 rating

    SCAMMERS

    Nov 14, 2023

    This needs to stop. they take 30 euros from your bank account WITHOUT ever notifing. then you unsubuscribe only to find out some months later... YOU DID NOT!

    SHAME, please recommend a public platform poeple in order to chase down those scammers.

  2. Pedro
    5 rating

    Enjoyed the cover letters

    Oct 25, 2023

    I used this platform to build my current cover letter, the result was impeccable

  3. Sarah
    1 rating

    Deal with them at your own Peril

    Oct 19, 2023

    I subscribed for 0.95 euro 14 day trial then e few days even before the trial has expired they charged me 29.95 euro. They are SCAM deal with them at your own risk

  4. Pedro
    5 rating

    Greeeat product

    Sep 1, 2023

    Resumecoach helped me change a really poor resume into a series of better presentations and cover letters almost overnight. Don't waste your time seeking out the opinions of friends. They don't know what they're doing. Contact resumecoach, the agent andrew present the "real you" to the people you want

  5. Sofia
    5 rating

    This website was exactly what I needed …

    Sep 1, 2023

    This website was exactly what I needed to give me the confidence to create a professional resume, and because of that, I landed the job I wanted. I enjoyed talking to cindy, she's so nice and helpful, great CS team.

  6. TK
    1 rating

    Not working and double payments

    Aug 7, 2023

    Didn´t get dowloaded CV and it billed me 2 times.

  7. Lisa Mitton
    1 rating

    It doesn't feel right

    May 29, 2023

    The first thing that appears on my Google search is the free CV creator. I created my full CV and clicked download. Subscription required. It should be clarified before making use of this, and the reality that this is the most popular result makes me believe that this was done like it for a reason. It took me a while to get my time. I probably should have done some research so as not to be a burden on myself. However, it seemed as if they were trying to take advantage of you since you're required to create a complete profile on their site but only include money when you've finished, meaning you're either required to abandon your project or make them pay. It doesn't feel right to me at all. Clarify this and ensure the issue doesn't occur in places it shouldn't.

  8. Blandine crepin
    1 rating

    The monthly service without notification

    May 29, 2023

    I purchased an example for EUR0.95 I was unaware of the subtraction of 27.86EUR following this. The system automatically enrolls you in the monthly service without notification at all. Your email address isn't legitimate. I want a refund of my money. Could you send me a message? Thanks.

    1. Sarah
      Oct 19, 2023

      The did the same to me. THEY ARE SCAM PEOPLE SHOULD STAY AWAY FROM THEM

    2. Rebekah

      Do not use it

      Aug 2, 2023

      One time purchase will enroll you automatically, they claimed that they have but without confirmation, they will charge you subscription fee about 30bucks. You didn’t signed up so there is no account yet without it, you cannot unsubscribed. Chat customer service is disappointing too because without an account information, they claim that they cannot help you and shuts down their chat instantly.

  9. Sean Healen
    1 rating

    Not aware of the subtraction

    Apr 29, 2023

    I purchased the template at $0.95. I was not aware of the subtraction of $29.95 following this. The system automatically enrolls you in the month-long subscription without notification at all. I'm just looking for my cash back. Could you send me a message? Thanks.

  10. Wayne
    5 rating

    Appreciate that sites like this exists !!

    Apr 27, 2023

    I love the future!! Never thought about they could make a website that would help you create your cv, but guess what, someone thought about this and now I'm using it and It really helped me out hahaa !! I'm leaving this review because I was amazed with this tool :) Thank you !!!!

  11. William
    5 rating

    Great great experience

    Apr 26, 2023

    thank you resumecoach for your choaching hahahah :D amazing experience

  12. Warda K.
    1 rating

    Call for action

    Apr 21, 2023

    hello Yvette,
    I have the same experience but for more then two years, the company refuse to share with me any details about the payment or my supposed account with them.i am reaching out to check if you interested of making action against this company.

  13. Warda K.
    1 rating

    Call for action

    Apr 20, 2023

    hello Jaime,

    my name is Warda I entered the website for free use I never complete my account I was surprised after two years that this company was charging me every month 30$ for two years.
    I requested refund but they refuse to refund me. they only refund me with one month.
    I am keeping mailing them to be more transparent about this payment they refuse to give me details.
    I am reaching out to collect list of people so we can make action against this company.

    I want to check if you are interested

    1. Lidor
      Nov 15, 2023

      Hey they did it to me also for one year i want my money back!!

  14. Warda k
    1 rating

    Fraud, scam.

    Apr 19, 2023

    I used the website but never complete my subscription, they charge me every month for two years almost 30€. I didn't realize this all this time. when I did
    I contact the service, they didn't give me details about my account. they refund me only for one month.any one interested to file a group complain and know how to do it?

  15. Melvin Felicien
    1 rating

    Immediately downgraded me to a free account even if i had 8 months remaining

    Apr 19, 2023

    After landing a job, I wanted to cancel my subscription, because I didn't want to forget about it and have it renewed in 8 months since I paid for the yearly subscription. With 8 months remaining in my subscription, I canceled thinking that I would have 8 months of use left but they immediately downgraded my service to a free account which is not fair. If they would give a prorated refund, okay but they do not. No other subscription service works like this. All other services honor the period of the subscription you have already paid for. This company needs to be taken to court for stealing people's money

    1. Lucky

      Money Stealing Scam

      Apr 28, 2023

      They are doing the same to me and they refuse to cancel my subscription. This whole website is a sick scam.

    2. Warda K

      Call for action

      Apr 20, 2023

      Hello Melvin,
      I am sorry to hear you had as well bad experience with resume coach.
      I am reaching out to try to collect list of people who interested to make action for this company to refund us and change their policy.
      write to me if you are in.

  16. Liam
    5 rating

    The result of the final cv was exceptional :) happy customer here

    Apr 14, 2023

    The result of the final cv was exceptional :) happy customer here

  17. Evelynn
    5 rating

    Life saver.

    Apr 6, 2023

    This tool is a lifesaver. I made my cv in less than 10 min and had the chance to talk to the amazing customer service guy Andrew.

  18. Keith
    5 rating

    I made two different options

    Apr 5, 2023

    I made two different options so I can improve my chances, you can duplicate the document and then change the template theme. Great job for the customer care team agent Cindy.

  19. Lissy
    5 rating

    Andrew did a great job solving my issue

    Apr 5, 2023

    Andrew from cs these 5 stars are for you

  20. Yvonne
    5 rating

    This tool is really a life saver

    Apr 4, 2023

    this tool is really a life saver. I made my cv in less than 10 min and had the chance to talk to the amazing costumer service guy andrew

  21. Bradley
    5 rating

    The cs suppport agent cindy

    Apr 3, 2023

    thank you cindy for solving my problem

  22. Jeff Knapik
    1 rating

    The most fraudulent company.

    Mar 27, 2023

    The first time I used it, I didn't cancel on time. They refunded the money when I requested, and I thought they were not wrong. However, I decided to use it once more, and then I canceled it at the same time, as I only wanted to use it for one time. I then contacted them to confirm that I'd already had it revoked. It's funny that they continue to charge me 38 dollars! After hearing what people say, they're the most fraudulent company.

    1. Warda K.

      Call for action

      Apr 20, 2023

      hello Jeff,
      I am sorry to hear that you have bad experience with this company. I am reaching out to see if you are interested in taking action against this company.

  23. Tyler Lewis
    1 rating

    A professionally designed resume

    Mar 27, 2023

    All in all, I was thrilled to purchase a professionally designed resume at $2.50! I was disappointed to discover three months after that the program had automatically made me sign up for a subscription plan for $29.95 per month. First, $29.95 per month for a resume builder is a joke. The second reason is that they're not very good at letting you know that you're signing up for a subscription program which means that my $2.50 resume is more than 90 dollars, which is an illegal fraud, in my opinion.

  24. Jose Garza
    1 rating

    I did complain and asked for a refund of my money

    Mar 26, 2023

    I'm sure I only paid 0,95$ to download my CV. Then they don't provide any information regarding my account. My account auto-renews after four weeks. When my account was re-opened, they debited 29,95$, and I was shocked by the charge. Customer service informed me the renewal notes had been sent to me emaemailMG. The question? Why don't you display the complete information on the website when we're preparing to pay to renew this subscription? It was a terrible experience, and upset. The company is not doing business with integrity. I did complain and asked for a refund of my money. However, I think it's diff complicated

  25. Jaime Kim
    4 rating

    No subscription service works in this way.

    Mar 23, 2023

    An absolute scam. Their entire business model assumes that you don't notice the $29 renewal cost. If you decide to cancel, they instantly make your resume unavailable. No subscription service works in this way. It's all about you not reading the fine print. There's a specific place in the area you can find these fraudsters.

  26. Brandon Miles
    1 rating

    I switched to another free site.

    Mar 22, 2023

    I thought this was for free, so in the search engine, I typed "free CV" because I was having issues paying for my CV on the previous CV website, so I switched to another free site. However, I was required to pay again (which isn't an issue). However, this time, I struggled to pay; I didn't want to go through to pay again for no reason. I was trying to avoid this. When I typed in my entire CV, I encountered the same issues... Your site is beneficial and offers many tips that I have never utilized, but it's great to have it, only that payment thing.

  27. Aja Moschell
    1 rating

    I don't know why my money didn't disappear

    Mar 21, 2023

    They didn't know that I must pay the bill of 30$ for the 14-day trial. They don't even have a cancel button when you realize that, OMG, I don't know why my money didn't disappear, and you're aware of the reason and are taking your time to write them to request cancellation

  28. Michelle Wade
    1 rating

    I received the same response

    Mar 20, 2023

    There's been no time since I've written a poor review, and I'm sure you can locate a different location to build your resume. I wrote a draft version of my resume, but afterward, I could not access the draft even after contacting the customer service department and their technical department. They informed me that I "should" be capable of viewing this draft but was not. I decided to inscribe. One month later, my card issuer told me they were trying to charge me $ 29 to keep their services. I received the same response if I wanted to contact them concerning it.

  29. Tyesha Redmon
    2 rating

    A risk to any brand nebrand-newat is untrustworthy.

    Mar 16, 2023

    I wrote my resume on this website. I was able to download it. I was aware it would cost me w4 days. I was planning to pay through Amazon instead of giving my personal information regarding my payment to the site, which is a risk to any brand nebrand-newat is untrustworthy. But, for some reason, the Amazon pay option wouldn't load completely. My internet was beautiful, and I've reloaded it several times, and I tried everything to make payments via Amazon, but it wouldn't open even when there was an option they offered. When I read other reviews about the way they run their business, there's an opportunity that this could be an attempt to make me provide them with my bank information. I wouldn't recommend this company.

  30. Juanita Edwards
    2 rating

    Your support for customers is fantastic

    Mar 15, 2023

    I began using the trial version of the resume. However, it wasn't very flexible. For instance, I wanted to include icons on my details (e-mail or phone number, Linkedin, etc.) ...) however, I could not do so. In addition, I wasn't even able to change the section title, which meant I was required to go with whatever title was assigned. In addition, if you have the "link" section in your personal information section, you're anticipating the link you post in the area to work. It's not. Overall I was able to use Google Docs CV creator, which provided me with numerous options to choose from for free. All being said, your support for customers is fantastic! It was quick and beneficial.

  31. Susan Foster
    3 rating

    The resume is stunning,, but it's not perfect!

    Mar 13, 2023

    Then, I created an account to build a resume. The resume is stunning, but it's not perfect! I then unsubscribed at the end of the day. After almost tears, I realized that an amount of money was was taken from my bank account. So I checked my bank account and found that I'm still enrolled. It's odd... however I called and spoke with one of the team members. It was amazing how she explained and assisted me. It's a good thing you're working on ensuring that your subscription isn't faulty or shaky, as it could cause problems for both sides. Also, I'm having an issue with my email. I think it's because I registered using my Google account. But I hadn't received an email confirming that I signed up, and also when I unsubscribed; this is a second nebulous experience that I'm hoping to improve

  32. Tabitha Jenkins
    1 rating

    I suspect it's a scam

    Mar 12, 2023

    I'm not sure why I got them to pay me more than 20PS monthly. I tried this service only once, and it cost me approximately 2PS. I suspect it's a scam, and I don't know how to end the payment. My bank account is negative because I have no income, which is why I need a CV bcs I'm looking for the perfect job. If I can't get a zero (0), this will earn zero stars for me!

  33. Josh Lott
    1 rating

    I'm not hoping for a refund

    Mar 11, 2023

    After signing up for resume coach, you won't receive an email stating that the price for the 14 days you have paid for (I paid 1.95EUR) will go up to 29.95EUR per month. There's no email stating that your subscription is done, and if you keep it up, you'll be charged this or some other amount. You wake up and see 30 euros paid by a resume coach. I've called them and am waiting for an amount of money back. I'm not hoping for a refund, but. Be sure to unsubscribe when you've completed your resume to ensure you don't be tricked like me!

  34. Barbara Mackey
    4 rating

    Overall, the experience was good

    Mar 10, 2023

    Overall, the experience was good. I am awestruck by the templates; yours is hugely user-friendly, but when I seasearchedor the Resume, I found free templates, but nothing in your description mentions that to make it, we have to pay. It was untrue and disappointing. However, it is worth noting that the (paid) trial offers an affordable price, which is fine.

  35. Danielle Reid
    4 rating

    Thanks for taking the burden off my shoulders.

    Mar 9, 2023

    I was unsure how to format my resume chronologically, either Skills-based, Functional, or combined. In truth, I had no idea of what would be the best option for my particular job. This website completely cleared my head and helped me decide the most appropriate CV to create per my profile. I was able to complete it in under 15 minutes with your templates. Thanks for taking the burden off my shoulders.

  36. Debbie Perkins
    4 rating

    The CV templates you provide are beneficial

    Mar 7, 2023

    The CV templates you provide are beneficial. The only thing I didn't like was when the CV exceeds one page, it divides(cuts) the main sentence in the center. Mainly, When I save it in PDF, it looks not professional. I've tried everything I can to correct it, but nearly all fonts and template sizes suffer the same issue. It's better to figure out a solution for the case. I faced a problem regarding the cancellation of my membership. Your customer support was beneficial and solved my issue in just a few minutes. Thank you very thank you.

  37. Katie Parrish
    4 rating

    I have created a professional resume, but it is only one page long

    Mar 6, 2023

    I have created a professional resume that is only one page long. Consequently, the page I created is exceptionally long. It isn't easy to modify should we print it. I want to change it to make one page only. However, there's no option. If you've provided odt or docx in place of text, users can edit it to one page in the size of an A4 letter using their computers. Also, you can include editing options, like changing sections or formatting paragraph spaces. It can be beneficial.

  38. Sarah Gray
    4 rating

    I'm currently waiting for the payment.

    Mar 6, 2023

    I contacted the support chat when my card was charged for a refund since I had removed the membership prior. The support team was accommodating and gathered the required details to identify my account and offer a refund. Of course, they also mentioned, "Please keep in mind that this transaction could take up to 10 business days to be completed". I'm currently waiting for the payment.

  39. Yvette Polanka
    1 rating

    Totally SPAM! Never use it

    Mar 5, 2023

    The company has continued to charge me 29 US dollars to my account for more than five months with no announcement or authorization. Totally SPAM! Never use it. I'm not sure I'm able to be able to get an exchange. I could not even locate an unsubscribe option on their website.

  40. Brian Simpson
    3 rating

    The pages were more significant than the A4 size

    Mar 3, 2023

    The pages were more significant than the A4 size, and you couldn't alter the layout for the section. This wasn't very pleasant since I enjoyed how the site made it easier for creatures. Resume

  41. Matthew Dusch
    4 rating

    Very speedy

    Mar 2, 2023

    I trusted this business to design my CV because of their attractive templates and helpful suggestions. However, I didn't know the details of their process. When this month, I received the bank to charge me. After I contacted them, they told me their terms. You can join for a 14-day trial for free, but you need to cancel your subscription before when the trial ends. Other than that, I'd like to say that I've created my CV in just a few minutes... very speedy

  42. Amanda Harmer
    1 rating

    It's an unpaid service.

    Mar 1, 2023

    I wanted to write an attractive and professional resume. I perused their site, and at the bottom, I could choose to purchase the outline. I spent nearly an hour working on my resume. It's my fault to be blamed for it. However, they should inform me, the applicant, that it's an unpaid service.

  43. Bruce Harvey
    3 rating

    Excellent customer service.

    Feb 27, 2023

    I suffered from a bad day and noticed I was charged an extra $29.95. I contacted their customer support to inquire about the reasons. The representative who took care of my instance collaborated with the supervisor until my inquiry was met. She explained everything in detail and then sent the full complementation to me by e-mail for follow-up. The refund was processed, and there was no problem whatsoever. Excellent customer service.

  44. Little Los
    1 rating

    Do not utilize their service

    Feb 26, 2023

    In their pricing, they aren't transparent. Policy. This is a scam. Do not utilize their service! They will overcharge you after 14 days. The terms are written tiny, so it isn't easy to ignore. I asked them for a refund since I had not used their services after the initial time. They said they would not be able to proceed with the refund. I thought I was paying 0.95 cents, but I was charged $40.

  45. Christina Marie
    5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Feb 22, 2023

    EasyResume Coach is a handy application that has changed my resume writing method. It offers step-by-step instructions and essential information that has helped me create an impressive resume worthy of five stars and highly recommended!

  46. Robin Baney
    4 rating

    It's just an update for you!

    Feb 21, 2023

    When I inquired about the overcharge, they were able to offer me a refund, and I'm not sure they're trying to deceive individuals intentionally, but be wary of their pricing and the fact that it's not enough on their website. It's just an update for you!

  47. Lara Fore
    2 rating

    I've realized that I must pay.

    Feb 20, 2023

    I thought that my resume would be completely free. After spending a significant amount of time reviewing it, I've realized that I must pay. I'm okay with that, but the application should be apparent immediately.

  48. Jason Baillie
    5 rating

    This website is truly incredible

    Feb 19, 2023

    I first heard about Resume Coach through one of my colleagues because he employed it to gain employment. Then I used it to improve my resume. It was successful, and after a few weeks, I got an opening! This website is truly incredible and a must-have for those looking for jobs! This was many years ago.

  49. Cynthia walker
    1 rating

    They didn't explain why they would charge

    Feb 17, 2023

    I was very interested in their services when creating my resume—a 14-day unlimited plan for just 5 dollars. When I first paid, they didn't explain why they would charge me such a high cost after the 14-day trial period. After two weeks, I was, set for $30!

  50. Gregory Bray
    1 rating

    The value stops

    Feb 13, 2023

    Their website provides simple and basic resume templates. But the value stops there. I deleted my account just after I started due to 1. not needing the site anymore and 2. Anyone can create the same resume using Microsoft Word. 3. You must pay if you need an authentic outline.

Write a review on ResumeCoach

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own ResumeCoach?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About ResumeCoach

ResumeCoach was founded in June 2017 to provide the process of creating a resume for ssimplytforall job seekers. Through the years, we've equipped every type of job and the requirements of our ccustomer'sprofiles by providing specific job resume examples and guidelines to help build the perfect resume for more than 300 jobs. The content in ResumeCoach has been regularly evaluated by our resume reviewers, editors, and expert job recruiters. Millions of users from all over the U.S. have created successful resumes using our editors and have been employed by reputable and successful firms.

Read More
844 333 0735
http://www.resumecoach.com
Barcelona, Spain
780 views