FlexJobs

FlexJobs

26 Reviews
(2.5)
26 Reviews
Rating (2.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
9
2 Star
4
3 Star
5
4 Star
6
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is FlexJobs legit?

FlexJobs has 26 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach FlexJobs customer care?

You can contact FlexJobs customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 866 991 9222

Where is FlexJobs located?

FlexJobs is located at address Boulder, Colorado.

26 Reviews on FlexJobs

  1. Kaitlynn Ramadani
    1 rating

    A job is hard

    May 29, 2023

    It's a shame that getting a job is hard. After spending three years looking for employment on the Internet opportunities, I found myself down. In other words, I attempted to use Indeed to provide me with job advertisements. However, they continued to send me listings that weren't close to my home or even precisely what job I was seeking. It's no surprise that I never received a single contact or request for an interview. Then, right when I believed I was done with hope, I got connected to an incredible recruiter who could help me get an employment opportunity in just a few months! If you're thinking of doing this, please feel free to contact us to submit a request to +262 421 5056 by completing the form 'What's @pp.' We'll begin the process of finding the perfect job.

  2. Hailey decarie
    4 rating

    Able to find a job

    May 29, 2023

    I was able to find a job via the flex jobs. I like knowing that they are not frauds. It would help if you were at least five years old in expertise, or you'll be restricted.

  3. Camille Bingaman
    1 rating

    It's not awesome

    May 29, 2023

    Flexjobs gave me another two weeks of free service before proceeding to invoice me the following month. When I asked them to return my money, they just ended my subscription. It's not awesome. I am utterly dissatisfied with Flex jobs. I absolutely will never suggest Flex jobs ever again.

  4. Kate Zharkova
    4 rating

    A successful remote worker

    May 1, 2023

    I took the quiz on being a successful remote worker, after which I found two other people (in their 30s) who completed the test, and both operate remotely from home (and earn a decent income!) Some questions are unclear, and I'm not sure it's a fair depiction of what is required to be an effective remote worker. And the most comprehensive range we were given was around the early 80s.

  5. Shandreka Niblett
    1 rating

    The interests of people

    Apr 30, 2023

    It appeared to be a great website until you looked at the employment description, and you needed to create an account. Once an account is set up, do I need to sign up and pay to view job descriptions? It doesn't seem that it's in the interests of people. They are more about earning cash...

  6. Shanda Everett
    5 rating

    Excellent performance

    Apr 29, 2023

    Excellent performance. It scrapes the websites of job-seekers around the world to see when jobs are advertised. This can be extremely useful to firms that don't post the same openings through LinkedIn or Indeed. However, I've observed that Indeed occasionally scrapes jobs before when FlexJobs can. Therefore, I think FlexJobs is particularly useful when used in conjunction with Indeed.

  7. Starla Demings
    5 rating

    Specific remote jobs

    Apr 29, 2023

    I discovered that FlexJobs offers remote positions. While some parts listed on FlexJobs have specific remote jobs, they're scarce. Certain websites claim they offer remote jobs only in a particular country, not worldwide.

  8. Pamela Grace
    3 rating

    Employers don't provide candidates

    Apr 12, 2023

    FlexJobs' website is fantastic. However, employers don't provide candidates with a way to communicate with them. I had thought that by purchasing an employment search website, employers would be more responsive than LinkedIn/Indeed. However, that isn't the case.

  9. Lara Samson
    2 rating

    I was thrilled about the possibility of a legitimate website offering jobs that work from home

    Mar 16, 2023

    Flexjobs offers an employment board that claims to be legitimate, and I do not dispute this at all. I am an admin professional at an intermediate level. I couldn't find any jobs which I am qualified for through Flexjobs. It appears that most of the work on this website is specifically for professionals with degrees. I'd guess around 98 percent. I would not mind the price if I could get a single job that I am qualified for! In the end, I'm unfortunate. I was thrilled about the possibility of a legitimate website offering jobs that work from home!

  10. David Scobey
    2 rating

    They're similar to jobs posted on other websites

    Mar 16, 2023

    You pay for the job openings but discover they're similar to jobs posted on other websites. This means they are not jobs with a vetted background that can be performed at home. However, they'll advertise anything when the employer permits some flexibility, like flexible hours or working at home occasionally. There are a few, but most are advertised on other websites.

  11. Michael Cone
    1 rating

    I was tempted to try it, but it wasn't worthwhile.

    Mar 16, 2023

    I was tempted to try it, but it wasn't worthwhile. The site states that all jobs are reviewed, but I did find duplicate listings that my Google search found. Second, after canceling the subscription, it was immediately removed even though I'd already paid for the month. In short, it's an absolute scam.

  12. Laura Franklin
    3 rating

    This isn't my first time signing up

    Mar 16, 2023

    This isn't my first time signing up. My circumstances have gotten very dire. Flexible jobs could mean different things to individuals. Part-time, full-time or semi-retired, remote, or retired. I had to pause my account since I didn't use it. I stopped receiving emails and then forgot about it. I depend on LinkedIn along with Indeed. It's a great source to help someone transition back into work. The user interface could be more intuitive. I like the seven free days to consider.

  13. Kurt Burkhart
    2 rating

    The search engine may be fancy

    Mar 15, 2023

    The search engine may be fancy, but it's not 100% exact. Commutes don't necessarily mean all commutes because you look up the job description. The job description states that you must live within the state or not more than 100 miles. Clicking on an employment title directs you to the company's site to complete a lengthy application and pass a series of tests. In essence, you pay each month for a link you click. Not effective. Cost of waste.

  14. Deanna Gentile
    2 rating

    I'm not sure about it

    Mar 13, 2023

    I would like to see the possibility for a non-degree middle-aged person who has made it to the top within companies with Work Experience to transition to another field, working from home, or other opportunities. I've had experience in remote sales, but I wish I had more capabilities to handle different remote jobs. I would like to know what abilities I could acquire to advance to something else. I'm not sure about it, but I know it's available.

  15. Kathy Weis
    1 rating

    I found four within the same timeframe on Indeed for no cost.

    Mar 12, 2023

    In the meantime, I found four within the same timeframe on Indeed for no cost. A majority of the jobs I'd get back one day later to say they had been filled. When I looked through the reviews on this site, they're all written the same. It's extraordinary and unrelated to my own experience. I'd be cautious.

  16. Peter Carlson
    4 rating

    I had a wonderful experience working with Flex Jobs

    Mar 12, 2023

    I had a wonderful experience working with Flex Jobs and will recommend and try it shortly. The interface is simple to use. There is a large number of job ads that aren't remote when you go to them. (Not necessarily FlexJobs blame) however, an additional screening process could be in place to assist with this.
    Additionally, the search for job title terms might be more precise. Overall, I'm happy with the product. I will continue to use it to find jobs in the future! The only reason I'm giving four stars instead of 5.

  17. Odin’s Garden
    1 rating

    Unprofessional customer service.

    Mar 11, 2023

    I was told I could claim a refund for the cancellation of my subscription. The refund never came through, and I have a message from Flex Jobs stating that I would receive an entire refund—unsatisfied and unprofessional customer service.

  18. Bryan Bugay
    3 rating

    They are not in the middle for nurses.

    Mar 11, 2023

    Excellent site. I am a registered nurse with more than 40 years of working experience in a variety of fields of healthcare. I'm planning to continue working over the next five years. The posts you have posted are all entry-level or very senior-level operations. They are not in the middle for nurses. I'm currently doing what I love: training employees.

  19. Louise Laplante
    1 rating

    The worst company I have ever worked

    Mar 10, 2023

    I've been told to have a fantastic experience and an excellent job, but after I pay, there is no job... The worst company I have ever worked for, I live as a worker in India, is going through massive change and an era of revolution in the Internet; like this, numerous online scams also occur, and it could be possible that you are aware of this. ...! However, this company excels in time-wasting, so If you like to waste time, then this company is the best choice for you,

  20. James Brinkman
    4 rating

    I applied for an open FlexJobs job,

    Mar 10, 2023

    I applied for an open FlexJobs job, and the job description stated that the hiring manager wasn't obliged to give feedback on all applications... because, as an employer, I know that the process takes just 45 seconds or less to deliver out a rejected email. I appreciate how welcoming and engaging FlexJobs has been; however, like many others in the job search, receiving no responses to my applications is extremely hugelyting. Good manners are still more significant in business than "being busy" daily.

  21. Marlene Johnson
    1 rating

    They are fraudsters

    Mar 9, 2023

    They are fraudsters! They took my money twice, even though I stopped their service. It's a scam, trust me. The representatives are rude, and nobody takes you your complaint seriously. Do not pay scammers!

  22. Laura walsh
    1 rating

    They instructed me to contact my financial institution

    Mar 8, 2023

    I tried to close the account two times, and they continued to charge me to cover the balance. They refunded my money and then took it out. When I asked them why they didn't return the money, they denied that they did (even having an account balance). They instructed me to contact my financial institution (I have already done so) and later informed me that I was lost. If you plan to receive this, please ensure they don't rip you off and continue taking your money.

  23. David Greco
    4 rating

    I loved everything about FlexJobs.

    Mar 4, 2023

    I loved everything about FlexJobs. The research done by its employees about each company listing jobs was beneficial. My only wish is that more companies are added. A Google jobs search offered many more listings for remote jobs from Fortune 500 companies. I used both sites extensively and preferred Google over this site because of the number of results returned and the price (free). Due to the career and resume guidance offered, I would still highly recommend FlexJobs to others; it's just not what I need.

  24. Walter jahnke
    3 rating

    It is a great resource to research and apply for available positions.

    Mar 3, 2023

    I had a positive experience looking into all Remote Jobs on the platform. I didn't encounter scams or fake job advertisements, which was a time-saver and provided peace of mind and security. It was difficult for me to get a job through Flexjobs. However, it is a great resource to research and apply for available positions.

  25. Angie Guynn
    3 rating

    I must understand what sort of financial compensation they offer.

    Mar 2, 2023

    The need to mention the amount of salary in all employment applications. It should be a requirement for all employers and contractors. Because if I'm planning to apply for a 30-minute position with their business? From the start, I must understand what sort of financial compensation they offer. If I discover that it's not enough after I've applied? I've wasted hours applying for jobs that don't satisfy my salary requirements.

  26. Lisa Trim
    4 rating

    Their feedback will be beneficial to some extent.

    Mar 1, 2023

    Flexjobs is simple to use and professional. It did surprise me that it was challenging to respond to applications that I made through Flexjobs; however, on other websites, I received a response no matter what direction I took, which was a little strange and made me wonder whether my application was getting through to potential employers. I believe that they were, but maybe their feedback will be beneficial to some extent.

Write a review on FlexJobs

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own FlexJobs?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own FlexJobs?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About FlexJobs

FlexJobs allows you to make it easier to locate, more quickly, and more secure to identify a job that suits your lifestyle with job opportunities for professionals from entry-level through executive starting up through Fortune 500, part-time to full-time. Access vetted and verified remote work from home and flexible schedule job listings. There are no advertisements, spam, or fake news. Additionally, you will have exclusive access to Career Coaching and Resume Reviews with a considerable discount, professional tests, helpful advice on howfindingjob, webinars that provide professional advice, educational guides, and courses anaamonghe company-establishedlexJobs in 2007. NPR, Good Morning America, Fox Business Channel, and a myriad of others media channels have since mentioned it. Sign up today!

Read More
866 991 9222
http://www.flexjobs.com
Boulder, Colorado
95 views