Resume Now

Resume Now

18 Reviews
(1.6)
18 Reviews
Rating (1.6)
star
Poor!
1 Star
12
2 Star
3
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
0

Q&A

Is Resume Now safe?

Resume-Now is a safe and legit resume builder service, but be cautious of a tricky subscription to avoid recurring charges. There are no refund or revision policies, so ensure to test the tools before purchase.

How to cancel Resume-Now subscription?

To cancel your Resume-Now subscription, contact their customer support team at 1-844-351-7484 or through their live chat service. Another option is to log into your Resume-Now account and select the "Settings" option to cancel.

What is Resume Now refund policy?

Resume-now.com permits you to cancel your subscription, but a refund is only granted if the cancellation request is made before the expiration of the 14-day trial period. After the trial period, the refund is not receivable.

18 Reviews on Resume Now

  1. Shane O'Connell
    3 rating

    Great End Product, Bad Subscription Method

    Mar 16, 2024

    In hindsight, shopping a resume u idea it changed into the only-time price. However, be conscious, that even though it become not said, each month after the one fee of just about $3, you may be charged $35 in keeping with month! For subscription UNLESS YOU CALL AND CANCEL! It is a exquisite quit made from a resume however the undercover subscription, although a income making commercial enterprise', it was difficult to cancel. It become difficult to locate the account and once we did, it wasn't a problem to cancel. Great service, but awful subscription method.

  2. Cassidy Johnson
    1 rating

    False Advertisements

    Mar 16, 2024

    If I should price 0 stars, I would. I used this website to create a resume, below the impact it'd be loose. In order to down load the resume, I needed to pay a $2 rate, which became satisfactory however not advertised till I had already spent an hour making the document.

    A couple of weeks later, I got every other rate on my account. My financial institution notified me because it changed into unauthorized, and I needed to undergo the trouble of getting a new card, placing my account on pause, and so on.

    I glaringly filed a dispute with my bank, and now resumenow.Com is making an attempt to offer evidence and say I legal this charge. I do no longer recognize why they must be so hard once they realize they are scamming human beings, however it clearly has left a awful flavor in a couple of peoples mouths. Save your self the hassle and do now not use this agency

  3. Ebonie Moore
    1 rating

    Wouldn’t Recommend Resume Now!!

    Mar 16, 2024

    Resume Now is some BS… to begin with they say it’s absolutely loose to lure you to their web site. Then they let you know to pay $1.85 for a template that asserts it’s completely loose, however best in an effort to be mechanically signed up for a club in which they take $23.80 a month off your card automatically, then when I known as they said they are able to only give my 50% of my money lower back once they simply took the money the day past. It’s a rip-off and I wouldn’t advise them to no one. Do your resume your self you could’t believe those websites like Resume Now!!

  4. Mitch Hoffmeister
    4 rating

    Good service But Aware Monthly Fees Charges

    Feb 23, 2024

    I suppose the carrier is good for updating your résumé. I notion the fee turned into a one off fee, but I later observed out it was a trial only, and then I turned into being billed monthly I referred to as résumé.Com and they explained how the provider labored and that they offered to extensively lower the month-to-month service fee, which I felt changed into reasonable, I had the possibility to cancel altogether. The carrier person at the telephone changed into well mannered and expert, and I am glad with the outcome.

  5. Jennifer Bill
    2 rating

    Great Concept But Site Needs Improvement

    Feb 23, 2024

    Decent application to build resumes and cover letters. Unfortunately the website lacks clarity on without difficulty maneuvering for editing functions. I had to use tech support which become a frustrating enjoy because of lag time and lack of awareness for his or her web site. I ended up figuring it out by myself at the same time as on the call. My different criticism is that the resume builder generates brilliant recommendations for wording however when you have it reviewed by means of their "experts" they factor out that the wording is simply too confusing. Well, it become their personal wording. I essentially re-wrote it on my own.

  6. Caroline Price
    2 rating

    Wanted To Cancel My Membership

    Feb 23, 2024

    I simply desired to cancel my membership I did not even understand I signed up for after I printed out the resume they marketed as loose first of all. Thomas was candy and respectful and he did factor out what I could use the account for however he wouldn't take no for an answer I apprehend it is their task to keep members but if they have to also make it more clear that it's a routine price and while you pay to print out a "free" resume they must say you're additionally signing up for a membership.

  7. Holikeri
    1 rating

    Scam Alert

    Feb 12, 2024

    You purchase to down load your resume for $8 bucks and one month later they price your $23. If you pay two greenbacks for downloading something why will you want to pay 23 euros every month? Enjoy my cash, I may not alternate my opinion and I am now not wasting my time contacting your "crew" for getting a reimbursement that in no way will come. Stay Away from this type of online business.

  8. Adam Trolley
    2 rating

    Dissatisfied on Cost Increase and Service Quality

    Dec 20, 2023

    The program itself was beneficial. Based on the cost for the base package, it is likely that you will have many more choices. The website also allows you to easily sign up. This is very difficult to remove yourself from the subscription. I've had to deal with this service previously and had to cancel my subscription. I took the decision to try it again to see if things had changed somewhat, however all that has changed is that prices have become much more costly. I'm dissatisfied by the services offered along with the design that surrounds the subscription model. If this business changed their payment arrangement vs. Services offered at this price, I'd reconsider my opinion. As it stands, I can only watch the costs increase and the quality of the services diminish. I won't be recommending this particular service to anybody I know.

  9. M. Wheatley-Miller
    1 rating

    Cannot cancel this service

    Sep 17, 2023

    My daughter signed up for this service. after some months she wanted to cancel this and spoke to a representative. She was offered a discount to stay and she declined and they said they would cancel her subscription. Four months on and she still has the money, $23.85, taken out of her account. We have telephoned multiple times and told the same thing they will cancel this but to no avail.
    We are now working with her bank to have the payments stopped, this company is a scam and cannot be trusted.

  10. Michael white
    1 rating

    Scamming me for $25.00 with no Email receipt or notification

    Sep 13, 2023

    Don't use this slimy service , they steal fund from you with out any monthly email receipt or notification

  11. James
    1 rating

    Lots of hidden charges to create resume

    Jul 1, 2023

    The $33 I deposited overdrafts my account as I'm a university student in a poor financial situation, which I'm guessing that most students who build resumes do. It is 100% a HIDDEN FEE. It takes all trust off the website. I got a check for $3, but I was not warned about the auto draft. It's horrendous, and they know it, or they wouldn't make the mistake. I won't matter how simple and lovely my resume was when it came out. I will not be recommending this website to anyone but I will keep doing so.

  12. Alex Johnson
    1 rating

    Paid one time fee to resume now to get scammed

    Jun 30, 2023

    I paid $1.85 for a "one-time" resume fee which was understandable. Then they turned around and cost me $10 per month for access two weeks later, saying I had signed up for the monthly service and should have called to cancel. I never explicitly stated that on their Terms and Conditions then, I canceled immediately and contacted them. They did not want to refund me and claimed I was receiving the "Promotion" because it is generally $24 a month.

    Anyone foolish enough to pay for the cost of a monthly resume maker? ??!! After I said this, the person told me that I had to stop being "Rude" he would end the conversation. My bank has been calling me to make the purpose of settling a dispute. The bank is scamming customers, and their customer support is an absolute fake. DON'T DO IT!

  13. James
    1 rating

    It cost me 823$ for nothing - Resume-now is a scam!

    Jun 26, 2023

    I recently discovered a series of unauthorized charges on my debit card, amounting to over $823, under the name BLD*RESUMENOW *******542. Over two weeks, I made numerous attempts to resolve this matter with their customer support. After threatening them on Reddit and filing disputes with the Better Business Bureau (BBB) and the Federal Trade Commission (FTC), they finally acknowledged that the charges were fraudulent and associated with a different account name.

    However, despite admitting the fraudulent nature of the charges, they did not issue a refund for the unauthorized transactions. While I successfully filed a chargeback for four, I am still left with a substantial amount of $798.40 for the remaining charges dating back to 2018/2019. I rarely check this particular debit card account since I use it sparingly. This experience has taught me a valuable lesson about the importance of regularly monitoring my accounts. Nevertheless, this company must be held accountable for failing to refund fraudulent transactions.

    It is worth mentioning that this company operates under various URLs, merchant accounts, descriptors, and phone numbers. Some of the associated names include myperfectresume.com, livecareer.com, and bold.com.

    1. James
      Jul 1, 2023

      The charged seems to much from resume now! I hope you got a refund

  14. Christen Jake
    3 rating

    The resume-now helpful but surprised for their hidden charges.

    Jun 26, 2023

    I discovered this website through my business class, which provided helpful resume templates and guidelines. A small fee is required to access and print the completed resume and download it.

    Initially, the process was straightforward, but to my surprise, I later found a $33 charge on my credit card for a monthly membership to the website.

    I was unaware that there would be a recurring subscription fee, and despite repeatedly expressing my disinterest and intention to cancel, the person I spoke to on the phone insisted on highlighting the benefits of the subscription. The salesperson was overly persistent.

    I requested a refund of $23 and the option to terminate the subscription, but I received a response that I needed to cancel. I hadn't utilized the site for a month, and the initial subscription cost was not disclosed, which is perplexing.

    Ultimately, the website fulfilled its purpose and provided the assistance I needed, but the undisclosed expenses associated with it make it an unjustifiable expense.

  15. John
    1 rating

    Don’t use Resume-now.com if you need a resume! No refund!

    Jun 25, 2023

    Approximately six months ago, I used Resume-Now to create a resume. The platform claimed to be free, which I found appealing. I spent considerable time building my resume, only to discover that the final pdf was laden with watermarks and placed behind a paywall.

    The cost was a modest 2-3 dollars, and considering the effort I'd invested, I paid the fee to access the resume I'd created. The alternative was signing up for a free trial, which I intended to cancel immediately after printing and saving my resume. I followed the cancellation procedure, and the system confirmed my successful cancellation.

    Fast forward to the present day, I noticed a deduction of $23.85 from my bank account. I was shocked to find out that the charge was from Resume-Now. On visiting their website, I discovered that my account was still active. Further investigation revealed that I had made these payments for the past four months. Given that I'd only used the service once, I naturally sought a refund.

    I attempted to cancel my subscription again. The system asked for confirmation multiple times, suggesting I add more services instead of canceling. Eventually, I received an email confirming my cancellation. I am sure I canceled the first time and was dismayed to see from reviews that I wasn't the only victim of this occurrence. Numerous other users reported that they continued to be charged unknowingly despite canceling.

    After a tiresome dialogue with the billing department, I received a commitment to refund a single payment, even though they had initially agreed to refund only half. I received an email confirming the half-payment refund a couple of hours later. Although I'm relieved that the subscription is over and won't be charged any more, I'm wary and closely monitoring my account.

    Resume-Now has misled numerous users, resulting in significant financial losses. There's an urgent need for the platform to be thoroughly investigated and held accountable for these actions.

  16. Matthew Lepre
    1 rating

    Trade carefully with Resume now :/

    Jun 25, 2023

    My experience with Resume-Now was far from satisfactory. If there were an option to rate the service a zero, I wouldn't hesitate to do so. On the bright side, the resume they helped me create was tidy and professional-looking, which I obtained for a small fee of $2.45. At that moment, I was quite pleased with the service.

    However, my contentment turned into disbelief when I discovered a monthly recurring charge of $24 on my account. It's baffling to find automatic payments set up for a resume builder, especially since I never logged back into resume-now.com after that initial use. Despite my efforts to cancel my subscription and request a refund, they turned a deaf ear to my pleas.

    If you ever consider using Resume-Now, be extremely cautious and ensure to cancel any recurring payments immediately. Regrettably, I've come to view this company as untrustworthy. The silver lining in this ordeal was that I managed to dispute the charges with my credit card company, which graciously refunded my entire amount of $124.25. If you ever find yourself in a similar predicament, I'd advise contacting your bank, especially if you never agreed to any ongoing charges.

    It's quite perplexing how resume-now.com charges different amounts from various people. A word to the wise, tread carefully with resume now

    1. James
      Jun 25, 2023

      What is the Resume-now.com refund policy? They charged me without knowing me, and I do not need resume-now services! Resume-now is a scam, and I am unsure why I can cancel my subscription. I thought it was just a one-time purchase. Their resumes are good, though.

  17. Juan
    1 rating

    Resume-Now left me feeling short-changed!

    Jun 25, 2023

    I had quite a frustrating encounter with Resume-Now. Out of the blue, I was taken aback to see a charge of $125 on my account. I was under the firm belief that I had chosen a more budget-friendly option.

    To straighten this out, I reached out to their customer service. I waited patiently for 22 minutes online, only to be disconnected. I didn't give up and tried again, enduring another 20 minutes of listening to hold music, but I never got through.

    The troubles didn't stop there. Even after resetting my email and password, their system seemed in a loop, behaving like my changes hadn't registered. It got so bad that I couldn't even log into their website from my laptop. My login was saved on my phone, but it became a dead end when I couldn't save my file or send it to my email.

    All in all, my experience with Resume-Now left me feeling disappointed and short-changed. I had high hopes, but it didn't meet my expectations.

  18. Pauline K
    1 rating

    Resume-Now was a disappointing tool for me

    Jun 25, 2023

    Regrettably, my experience with Resume-Now was rather disappointing. I initially opted for a one-time payment plan advertised as valid for 14 days. A week into using the service, I found an unexpected charge of $23.85 on my card.

    Promptly, I decided to cancel my subscription, only to be surprised by an additional $23.85 charge on my card a week after my cancellation. Despite my concerted efforts to secure a refund, my attempts fell on deaf ears.

    I strongly advise prospective users to exercise caution before utilizing this service. My encounter with Resume-Now raised questions about potential financial discrepancies.

    The overall experience left a sour taste; if possible, I would rate Resume-Now lower than one star.

Write a review on Resume Now

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Resume Now?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Resume Now

Resume-Now, a service under the LiveCareer umbrella, is a resource designed for individuals seeking to build polished and professional resumes quickly and efficiently. It offers pre-written, industry-specific phrases and a variety of recruiter-approved templates, enabling users to craft resumes tailored to their specific needs and career goals. The platform stands out with its user-friendly formatting tools and expert tips, which guide users through the resume-building process. It can accommodate various industries and job levels, making it a versatile tool for job seekers. Resume-Now has been operational since 2005 with a mission to aid individuals in their job-seeking efforts by helping them create optimal resumes and cover letters. With a focus on customization and professional appeal, Resume-Now aims to be a valuable tool in the job application. However, as with all services, potential users must evaluate whether it suits their unique needs and circumstances.

Read More
844-351-7484
https://www.resume-now.com
City View Plaza, Puerto Rico 165, Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
331 views