Edureka

Edureka

63 Reviews
(1.9)
63 Reviews
Rating (1.9)
star
Poor!
1 Star
38
2 Star
7
3 Star
8
4 Star
6
5 Star
4

Q&A

Is Edureka legit?

Edureka has 63 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Edureka customer care?

You can contact Edureka customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8779594010

Where is Edureka located?

Edureka is located at address Bengaluru, Karnataka, India.

63 Reviews on Edureka

  1. Karthik Kuthuru
    2 rating

    False Promises and Excellent Instruction

    Dec 23, 2023

    In the beginning, I'd like to get started with my instructor. The counsellor made false claims (never believe the promises) after which the number she gave is no longer available. The instructor was an excellent instructor. Each topic was well-explained in only 3 weeks. Returning to Edureka policy.. There are many applicants who are not familiar to the concept and it does not make sense If you simply throw your an assignment on the wall and expect them to finish it. This isn't the advice of that counsellor.. Evidently, they're creating money through fake assurances. Two stars are just intended for the teacher

  2. Jasmin Ferrari
    4 rating

    I am extremely satisfied with the program

    May 30, 2023

    I'm enrolled in the AWS Master Program in Edureka and am extremely satisfied with the program's content, the material provided, and the assistance provided.

  3. Katie Stabile
    4 rating

    Different assignment solutions

    May 29, 2023

    I've also participated in the Data Analytics with R programming certification course. Technical staff Sumaiya Madam has been helping me complete the tasks and offering different assignment solutions and instructions to finish projects. Today, I had a problem with Assignment 4 in the module as well as she joined me for a discussion for me to answer my queries. Thank you, madam, for your support. It was a pleasure to learn with Edureka.

  4. Michelle Rose
    1 rating

    UNPROFESSIONAL

    May 29, 2023

    I want an option to give zero five stars. Very UNPROFESSIONAL customer service team. They'll call you at midnight until you have registered for the class, but once you have registered, it appears that their customer support staff doesn't exist. I've called several times at their 24 hours a day available number, but never anyone has responded to a phone call. The person who gave me the registration links didn't know how to transfer the link to the account I created. He requests me open an account on a new one and then transfer the course to the new one. He also tells me he'll share the system with my performance. With all this nonsensical nonsense, it is unclear if they transferred the money receipt. I RECEIVE NO RESPONSE when I try to contact them to get my ticket. I'd recommend not to waste your time by dealing with this amateur company.

  5. Erica Cerquetti
    1 rating

    It is impossible to unsubscribe from the emails

    May 29, 2023

    I inquired, and the company won't leave me alone. The WhatsApp and calls continue to come through, despite my telling them I'm uninterested. WhatsApp has been shut down, but only inquire when you're sure to utilize them. Otherwise, they can make you crazy!! It is impossible to unsubscribe from the emails.

  6. Serenity Mccuien
    5 rating

    Enjoyable experience

    Apr 30, 2023

    This is a unique and enjoyable experience EDUREKA in Tableau Certification Training Course. I have found EDUREKA superior due to its course contents being geared to match the latest requirements for cutting-edge technology as well as the flexibility of learning and the assistance of the support team. The teacher is excellent and takes into consideration each pupil, and will clear up any confusion immediately, with an emphasis both on theory and practice. The method of teaching is excellent and is based on a real-time scenario. The variety of assignments and the support provided by quizzes assisted me in gaining an understanding. It was a wonderful learning experience. I would like them to give better employment opportunities to people with the skills. EDUREKA is an excellent tool for education, and I greatly enjoy the fact that it is available.

  7. Patricia Olmos
    5 rating

    Very knowledgeable

    Apr 29, 2023

    I just completed the AWS DevOps Engineer Training Course at Edureka, and I have to affirm that it was a fantastic learning experience! The content of the course was thorough, and the instructor was very knowledgeable, always eager to assist us and provide other sources to help us comprehend the basics more thoroughly.

  8. Marsha Duck
    4 rating

    The high quality of the material

    Apr 24, 2023

    I completed my DevOps class at Edureka and found the content very efficient. The high quality of the material was extremely high. The instructor was amiable and encouraging, and she tried to provide daily examples to help explain the subjects making learning effortless.

  9. Jason Rippon
    4 rating

    The instructor was highly knowledgeable

    Apr 12, 2023

    I had signed up for PMP test preparation. The instructor was highly knowledgeable and had a deep understanding. PMI supplied the course content, but the instructor included his study materials to help. The help desk staff were prompt and helpful in resolving the problem. Overall, you will find an excellent location for learning and assistance on this site.

  10. Kunal Tiwari
    1 rating

    Avoid these crooks

    Jan 2, 2023

    Fraudulent. Avoid these crooks. They take your money and do not provide the schedule for your class. If you request a refund. There is no one to assist you in getting your refund. Beware!!!!!! Avoid them! Please don't use them to study anything except steal your money.

  11. Ganapati brahma
    1 rating

    The content was explicit and informative

    Dec 30, 2022

    I attended a Cybersecurity course through Edureka. The content was explicit and informative, and the teachers were professional and helped us clear all doubts. But the service you get from Edureka is the most frustrating aspect. They have promised to send a certificate. However, the issue is waiting for approval

  12. Madhan Kumar
    1 rating

    Worst experience

    Dec 29, 2022

    Worst experience. I was accepted for a Salesforce project. The sales team called me and made false promises, stating I would receive assistance 24/7 for the project. The person's name is Yuktee, who called me and convinced me to buy the course. After purchasing the system, I realized I was not receiving any assistance. She was aware and blocked my phone number. I was charged USD 500. It's a waste of both time and cash. I suggest other online tutorials such as Udemy or Coursera. The most disappointing thing is that I've been requesting a refund for the last three months, and they always declare that they are in the procedure, but they never refund my money. I want to remind you to avoid registering for any of the courses offered that is offered on the platform.

  13. Mahesh Dudani
    1 rating

    The curriculum and the classes are different,

    Dec 28, 2022

    I joined the Full Stack Web Development Program batch after watching their Trapped Add Video on Youtube. I could pay just 20% of the amount. However, my group paid the total amount. Thank you for your help. I want to get you out of the trap; please do not get into theisurpriep. The curriculum and the classes are different, and they'll remove all recordings if they are in the Installment. You don't need calls or emails from Edureka to make it easy to give feedback and five stars.

  14. Anil Dhanle
    3 rating

    It was a great learning experience.

    Dec 2, 2022

    It was a great learning experience. One suggestion I'd like to offer is that Edureka should provide an opportunity to talk to the instructor rather than texting concerns or asking questions. Students will get a better experience.No doubting the instructor made his best to solve the problems. Sometimes, it isn't easy to type the entire content.

  15. Gauri Satav
    1 rating

    It was a horrible experience

    Nov 28, 2022

    I was offered a letter from Edureka to be an inside sales manager. It was great to be accepted, and I stayed for a week, and then after an entire week, they advised me to quit without reason. Instead of fighting, I smiled and left. What a terrible move from them; it was a horrible experience for Edureka. Glad to be no longer part of this unworthy company.

  16. Ashok Raju
    1 rating

    Never be averse to this kind of instruction

    Nov 21, 2022

    Never be opposed to this kind of instruction. They stated that if you are not satisfied with the course, we will completely refund you. This is more than two months late, and I cannot get the money back. Most of their reviews are false. The majority of them come from India. Be wary of those who join from the US, and be mindfuly of their positive reviews from fake foreign reviews.

  17. Giridhari Sahoo
    3 rating

    A very excellent website

    Nov 16, 2022

    A very excellent website to acquire the latest industry-specific capabilities and a course completion certificate. Help with grievances is excellent and provides immediate help. Trainers are professionally trained and possess vast knowledge about the specific course.

  18. Agnibha Sarkar
    2 rating

    I found this to be an introductory course

    Nov 13, 2022

    This review is for the Power BI course. I found this to be an introductory course that aims to get you acquainted with Power BI and its capabilities. This is perfect for freshers. But when you are a more experienced user, there must be more interaction, different use cases, challenging levels, and more concentration and time in the main chapter, similar to DAX. The time and money put into this weren't sufficient enough.

  19. Shuvam Khan
    1 rating

    A pathetic experience.

    Oct 16, 2022

    A pathetic experience. I recently joined Edureka before entering their marketing team; they used to receive calls at least 3-4 times each day. Sometimes, one office call could not be answered even though I was told that I had already spoken to a representative from Edureka. Once I joined, no rep was available to assist with any queries or provide an update about the latest course. Marthe's marketing strategy is poor and lacks a good administration team to support and assist you in answering questions.

  20. Siva Kumar
    1 rating

    A terrible experience

    Oct 16, 2022

    Edureka is nothing more than leaches. Reps lie about course information to meet their amount of. Teaching is also ineffective because hands-on instruction is not taught or provided. They're not using something new to instruct. They are using the same material that other Udemy trainers use. There is not much interaction. The instructor teaches as if he is reading a story—a terrible experience.

  21. Jowhar Shareek
    3 rating

    The Instructor was proficient in RPA.

    Oct 13, 2022

    The Instructor was proficient in RPA. However, the training was similar to a Youtube video, where we could not engage in many conversations. Due to the limitations on time, the instructor was required to finish the topic in a hurry, which led me to study subjects I had developed from other websites.

  22. Sonam Poddar
    2 rating

    I would not advise anyone to use Edureka.

    Oct 11, 2022

    The course was excellent, but the price they want you to pay isn't enough, and I would not advise anyone to use Edureka. Instead, look at YouTube and Udemy. They'll offer you a better understanding of programming and development.

  23. Nutan Patnaik
    3 rating

    Everything went smoothly

    Oct 9, 2022

    I had the chance to take a course at Edureka, and I was a participant in the Big Data PGP program. The first part of the program was not so significant as there were many changes to the guidelines, and we were all confused, but with the new coordinator and instructor, everything went smoothly. Thank you, Edureka, for the opportunity.

  24. Satyan Kumar
    2 rating

    I think for developers this is not needed.

    Oct 8, 2022

    The most unpleasant experience I've ever attended with a Research analyst and they did a round of gd. were ten people; however, the lady only selected two. The worst part is that they are reviewing grammatical errors and pronouncing errors, and I think for developers this is not needed. They must talk to technical experts when they are available. Go to the meeting and go.

  25. Dinesh Tembhurne
    3 rating

    The instructor was excellent and was able to respond to questions.

    Oct 6, 2022

    I attended the architect course, and while it stated that it included a lot of labs and could assist with concerns ofhands-onn, they do not have the infrastructure to provide this service. Meetings take place on the web, where you can use text chat can't share screenshots, and give your screen to an instructor, so getting assistance with hands-on is difficult. At the end of the session, the parts are done in a hurry. The instructor was excellent and was able to respond to questions.

  26. Pradeep agarwal
    1 rating

    Do not ever enroll in this

    Oct 4, 2022

    I was accepted after detailed discussions with one of the counselors here. They told me that the refund policy was within three days. They did not assign classes until the 10th day. All the courses were one month behind and not even up to my standards. I gave them $175, which they didn't return. Even the counselor, Sukhpreet, doesn't pick up the phone or respond to my email. They also stole my money in the main. Do not ever enroll in this. There are many other educational websites online with quality content.

  27. Amrinder Dhaliwal
    1 rating

    No one will listen to your questions.

    Oct 2, 2022

    There is no quality instruction. No one will listen to your questions. They're making false promises. They made a promise to me reimburse me. However, they claim that the refund isn't relevant. In the past, they said, "We will not ask you a single question if you do not like it. We will refund you." Then when I asked for a refund, they told me, "Refund is not applicable." If there's an option to choose a negative star, definitely I'll go with this option.

  28. Soumya Choubey
    3 rating

    The whole course is well-organized

    Aug 2, 2022

    It was a wonderful experience experiencing and learning DevOps through Edureka. The whole course is well-organized, and all ideas are clearly explained. The instructor's presentation was excellent, and the trainer was professional. Strongly Recommended!! This was an excellent course, and I am looking forward to the completion of more courses offered by Edureka.

  29. Mujahid Khan
    2 rating

    They will not provide help in installing software

    Jul 30, 2022

    It is a better choice offline if you are a beginner. Because they will not provide help in installing software or engaging with messages during class time is difficult due to the communication gap. Enabling to do this will fix the issue. However, I'm not sure why they don't do it.

  30. Moti singh
    3 rating

    The whole course and the instructors are top-quality.

    Jul 28, 2022

    I finished the post-graduation program for AI as well as ML. The whole course and the instructors are top-quality. Based on my experience, since I'm from a non-It background, it isn't easy to access the material in the classroom. Also, there is no material for the course, which has been a major issue for me, and the support staff is also inferior.

  31. Michael Charden
    4 rating

    The material was excellent and highly relevant

    Jul 23, 2022

    I put a portion of my savings into attending their live instructor-led courses, and I'd consider it to be worth it. The instructor who led the classes was excellent and competent. He guided us step by step, which is essential for someone like me. The instructor can clear your questions in one go.

    The instructor describes any doubt. If you have any doubts, he asks you to bring up any questions via mail, and he will clarify the doubts during the next class. The material was excellent and highly relevant. I'm also able to apply it to my daily work.

  32. Darshan Sharma
    3 rating

    I was more awed by the prompt response from the Support team

    Jul 23, 2022

    In my opinion, I was more awed by the prompt response from the Support team, both for technical and non-technical questions, in comparison to the class. I thought the earlier video recordings from the course taken by another instructor were more understandable. Still, the implementation of Microservices was taught by the personal passion of our tutor, which was very helpful. Overall, I would highly suggest Edureka to those who desire to learn about new technologies.

  33. Vivek Sengar
    1 rating

    It's a very poor training institute

    Jul 23, 2022

    It's a very poor training institute since they fail to respect their word—a lack of a proper structure for instruction on big data in Hadoop. Instructors, specifically Sal,e director behavior with IT professionals and how they take on. In Bangalore, I'm guessing his name is Swaroop.

  34. Mihir Padaria
    1 rating

    I do not believe their false promises

    Jul 21, 2022

    The consultants claimed that we can provicouldemployment opportunities, but unemployed people believe that statement and take the interview. Once you visit the place, we will know it is the case. It is a consultantancy.on messages and calls, they claim that they are offering jobs opportunities.but once we are there, they run an exam..based on that exam, they claim that they would provide training in the future and offer jobs opportunities...what is it that they are doing we do not know. Already we have learned a course. again they claimed that we would provide training..how many times do we have to go through training..how many times do we need to attend training..my suggestion is not to visit there. And I do not believe their false promises...Be cautious about this kind of false claim...

  35. Archit malaviya
    1 rating

    There's no way back

    Jul 13, 2022

    You better think about it before you sign up. There's no way back. I wanted to give just half the 1st Star, but that's not possible. Although we have told them we're not able to pay them after joining, they don't seem to care and continue to say the same thing, like cancellations are not refundable, there's no money back, and the list goes on and on.

  36. Susan Lafer
    5 rating

    It was a wonderful experience

    Jul 12, 2022

    I took part in the DevOps Certification Learning Course. This was my second online course, and my experience was great. The study was held in a great online learning environment. Experts conducted the training on the subject from the field. It was a wonderful experience learning experience with Edureka.

  37. Pankaj kathayat
    1 rating

    I've had a horrible learning experience

    Jul 2, 2022

    I've had a horrible learning experience. I don't see the benefit your training has brought more, so they've been challenging to understand, and your instructor was rude and unhelpful. He did not have the right knowledge and provided inaccurate training, which I realized after having gone through some excellent trainings. I had to re-learn the lessons I learned by paying Edureka. What is a waste!!

  38. Nelly Sandoval
    5 rating

    Amazingly high levels of professionalism were demonstrated

    Jul 1, 2022

    It is an excellent platform for learning and upskilling with the best support and the most price for the price. I highly recommend this fantastic course to help you develop your skills with Microsoft Power BI certification. This is an excellent course with some of the top instructors and coaches on the internet to help you learn and improve your skills. The technology efficiency of Edureka is top-notch.

    It also has excellent support (technical and system assistance and learning and coordination). I needed to be most concerned with my course's regular progress and monitoring. My coaches and mentors were highly engaging and easy to reach to help me gain an advantage of obtaining my accreditation within the parameters of the course. Amazingly high levels of professionalism were demonstrated.

  39. Mansi Tiwari
    1 rating

    I'm not sure

    Jun 17, 2022

    Hello Edureka staff! I'm not sure what you mean by 24/7 support in your policy notice. In the past, I've been trying to find a solution to my issue, and it's tough to reach the expert you need on my time. In all cases, I must wait for a follow-up for several days. I want to review the support system you use.

  40. Shyni Pragasam
    1 rating

    The installation fails repeatedly.

    Jun 15, 2022

    The worst course I have ever attended, its title is mastering OpenStack. The entire system is focused on installing; there aren't any administration or installation aspects that are repeated and extremely long. As the instructors do not have sufficient resources, the installation fails repeatedly. Avoid the OpenStack course at Edureka.

  41. Narender Reddy
    1 rating

    I've complained numerous times

    Jun 11, 2022

    I do not know why people keep the reviews. Perhaps their family members and acquaintances are keeping it. I'm getting daily promotional messages over the last six months. I've complained numerous times, but they could not fix the problem. I'm not able to identify anyone as a person who is responsible.

  42. Dipak Sharma
    2 rating

    The system was not well-organized in any way.

    Jun 9, 2022

    I completed a nine-month course in Cybersecurity through NIT Rourkela through Edureka. The content of the study was excellent and up-to-date. However, communication and the response to various questions during the period were not very good. No process could be followed to resolve the different concerns students faced. There was no one to help in times of need, even in the smallest of problems. The staff was completely lost and always gave the same answer: "we will get back to you," but they did not do it. Therefore, you had to chase around after them. In the end, once you had enrolled in the course, the support provided by Edureka was not very good. The system was not well-organized in any way. I would like to see them make improvements to make it easier for the following students.

  43. Puran Choudhary
    2 rating

    Worst experience.

    Jun 8, 2022

    Worst experience. Once you have paid the amount, they will inform you that you'll receive sufficient assistance from us. There will be no difficulties; for example, you can contact us in the future. However, once you've paid this amount, nobody will assist you if there are any problems. It was a horrible experience. Please don't chooseEdurekaa.

  44. Praveen Dubey
    1 rating

    They offer false promises

    Jun 8, 2022

    They are incredibly friendly to you during the joining process due to payment. They offer false promises and offer the most unprofessional institute to keep you learning. They won't even bother withpriceyment, and they provide the support whatsoever.

  45. Neetu bisht
    1 rating

    They are frauds

    Jun 6, 2022

    They have refused to offer me my money back because the Terms of Service clearly state that they provide a tthree-day no-questions-asked, money-back guarantee. They are frauds and I strongly suggest that everyone avoid these companies.

  46. Muskan Mendiratta
    1 rating

    The course materials are also outdated,

    Jun 4, 2022

    The training for PMP twice doesn't explain why the process connectivity is there. Instead of studying group-wise, I utilized knowledge area-wise study, which is incorrect and I lost my first attempt after 10/10hrs of studying in PMP. Disappointed Edureka. I'm looking for a reliable trainer after spending more than 15k with Edureka. I wouldn't recommend Edureka mainly to get PMP certification. The course materials are also outdated, and t and they don't offer instructor-led presentations or anything after several requests. It is possible to watch recordings but only.

  47. Amit Soni
    1 rating

    Be aware of this before you enroll in any of the courses

    Jun 4, 2022

    Guys, this is a general overview of Edureka, India, related to the business they conduct under the name of education. Be aware of this before you enroll in any of the courses offered by Edureka. If you're not happy with the system, it's your fault, and Edureka will not go to issue a refund for the money you paid. At the time of enrollment, they'll act as professionals and will promise many things, and once you have enrolled, they won't respond to support emails or questions, or calls. It's a total waste of time and money. I tried to request an exchange from Edureka but was unsuccessful, and they're not even responding. I decided to post this comment to let other professionals know before this happened to him. I could say that there are many loopholes within the education system at Edureka (see below). For example:

  48. Ashish Harbhajanka
    1 rating

    We are not interested in joining as well.

    Jun 3, 2022

    Bad. We are not interested in joining as well. You pay a deposit of Rs. 1000 that they will refund whether or not you decide to join and when you request refunds, they don't return calls or respond to messages. They continue to call you repeatedly as they collect money and offer encouragement before and after your course. Give you a discount of 70% that does not make you believe in the system, and then disappear, unable to get in touch. Today is the day before I receive my refund. However, there's no way that I can contact them. They make money by taking advantage of it. This is called cheap Edureka. We are happy that you did not need to put crores of rupees into your education—a lousy business plan.

  49. Dinesh Murali
    1 rating

    All lies will be revealed before the payment is processed.

    Jun 1, 2022

    I would rate a good score for the training classes and trainers. However, I would give 0 or -ve ratings on the back-office, relationship management, and support team. The first time you call them about a training course, they will be waiting to make money. Every day from 8 am until 10 pm, they will contact you to inform you of making a quick payment. After payment is completed, they will not return your messages, calls, or email, and no information is clear regarding how the certification will be announced after training. All lies will be revealed before the payment is processed.

  50. Sanathan Juturu
    1 rating

    Don't trust them

    May 29, 2022

    Worst experience training to take part in Azure 300 as they fully engaged in teaching the theories more practical. Marketing personnel will contact you regularly to ask you to join the course, but don't trust them. I would instead use Pluralsight over Edureka when it comes to Azure training.

Write a review on Edureka

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Edureka?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Edureka

There are many online education marketplaces. There are many online education marketplaces. We are. We are not the largest. We aren't the most expensive. We are, however, the most dynamic. Our industry has the highest completion rate.

8779594010
https://www.edureka.co
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
182 views